(2005) Brides of year 2005

Fates ~ no lar..i shy shy too...*blush blush* u mean u can't tell arh? :P

Dunno leh...i think fates will be confused with all the names..she needs to match the names with our nicks. haha..yup, we can PM each other next week or wat.

Jitpong ~ my boss is also a woman. She's so temperamental. *sighz*

ops me too dun have msn....

well think next week we all PM fates our name, nickname, HP no and email address.... then fates will do up a list an email everyone by thursday.... good suggestion or not... hee hee... oh... so happy waiting so long to @@ u already... by then u all will @@ my neck bery long already... hee hee

=lost...just came back fm meeting going for another one.. so late... sian. ;(

i'll join you gals at 6.30...

fates
i think better indicate who is coming at 6.30 in the list as well? maybe beside the names?

gd idea to pm to fates our names, nick and hp and email addy and fates send the compiled list to all? fates is it ok with you?

hi touraco&anna... it always happen... lost everytime... me too.... hee hee

wow...everyone... seem to have left from work left me again.... sob sob....

hello, wah feel so breathless running through the threads after just one day.

Yeap i am with GHA in Tampines branch. Designer is Stansiel, have quite good experience for ROM, now hoping for the best for AD.

Any one of you out there still considering banquet venue? I wanted Goodwoodpark but the place is very cram with 23 tables. next resort will be Pan pac, but can only take the OB as PB is for at least 40 tables else you have to share the room. any one looking out for INtercontinential hotel at bugis??

winnie
intercon very ex. i din ask for quotes but i think one of the gals here (sorry can't rem who) did list a couple of figures.... was it icy??
anyway intercon is out of budget for me... too much losses not healthy for honeymoon and house payments...haha.

do come over to the other thread. just takes a while to settle in.. ;p
but i'll still come by cos i think we do have a little more in common since we are all aiming for dec05 so pace of preparation wld be the same cos some of the gals there are jan or feb brides so they will hv done lots more than us by now... ;p

maiden
wow so fast! me and fh are still searching. so excited for you!!! do keep us update on yr plans for reno etc... when you getting yr keys? any id? wat sort of deco? wow!!! ;p

Morning ladies!

Wahhhh seems like I kenna 'arrow' again huh?! :P

germ ~ added you in MSN already :P Icy forwarded me the Interconn pricing before..if you wan, I can forward it to you?

anna ~ will try to add in the times, but it might not be accurate leh...who knows what might happen at the last min.....:P

fates
;p you are our expert ma.... ;)
um.. just tot tt to add in the times and where to meet then we will know who to look out for at ard wat time lor...at least those coming at 630 willknow who else will be there...

<font color="ff6000">HI GERM, ANNA N BLUR BLUR!</font>

thanks for sharing my joy

mine is a 5rm standard flat... its a new unit... not re-sale... with those long condo-like windows( which i love so much!)since mine is a standard flat, u gals can bet i got lotsa reno to do to furnish up my love nest... so now gotta tighten our belts more
stil dunno when i wil get my keys.. prob wil b able to collect them in 1 to 3 mths time!

yo anna

im currently sourcing for diff ID companys for their qoutation... actually don wanna spend too much on reno also... i stil dunno wat sort of decor i wan but my main concept is to hav a minimalist but modern hm n e most imp thing is tat it mus b within our budget!

hey blur blur!

don worry.. take ur time to source for ur dream hm.. don b in a rush or u might end up regretting later..

hey germ!

u bet i wil b v bz! gotta meet up wif IDs n going thru their proposal... its true tat it'll b v fun but at e same time, v tiring as well! btw, when r u starting ur reno work? got ID oreadi?

yah anna,

u r rite! seems tat we gals wil hav more in common since we r all gonna b dec 2005 brides
i prefer chatting here cos at least we can help each other more along e way as we all seems to b starting from scratch! not like e other brides who wil b having their AD in early 2005, 1 think their preps wil most prob b 3/4 done oreadi, so a bit pai seh to jump into their discussion!

anna,

Would say it is consider on the high side..but we must see what kind of foods they are serving. If the menu is gd then the price is justifiable.

hi morning ladies!
yeah me online again..had a busy day yesterday. didn't hv time to go anywhere cos' busy at work here in BKK. booked for spa pkg tonite..hopefully can relax.

hi fates, tks for the arrangement! will be there on 16 april.

hi matthew,
can u send me the link for nick? me interested to c his portfolio.

Hi Winnie,
I am taking partial of Pacific Ballroom, does not really matter to me, cos perhaps just shared with company dinner, will not have another wedding and this kind of event normally they will not use much of the lobby area.

I went to hotel intercontinential before, they are not so generous on 2005 package perhaps since it is very far away.. so u have to pay $30+++ for the tables.. on top of that everything also need to pay.. eg.projectors, food tasting, no wine waiver, no helper room etc..

Hi germ,
2005 pricing for hotel intercontinential is $30+++ over 2004 price. which is abt $860 so 2005 price is abt almost $900 per table weekend price. The perks *sigh* refer to my above comment.

their food served by that restaurants over at bugis, cant remember the name, but award winning one.. Their ballroom I feel nicer than the pacific ballroom but min table is 32

anna..
Mr Saminathan is really food.. he teaches both papers in FTC. the one in somerset starhub centre..
he is a lecturer who do qns with you and make sure you understand.. really good.

hi beachygal,
if yr date is a popular auspicious date, suggest that u book at least 1 yr in adv. it's better esp. if it's on wkend.

eee....eeee.... fates u are the one.... our organiser the 1st outing.... mah... well nxt time we will arrow another one for the 2nd outing loh... hee hee....

hi beachygal.... are u joining us for the gathering....

anna.. i really haf no idea who else is good.. i noe for full time classes, mr sami is doing both papers..

duffybuff..
thanks!! but now i still duno where tohold dinner, AD not decided yet.

ROM decided liao.. in sept 05

Icy,
can add me in the list of contacts? i might go marche with you gals..
since i am not workinh. i can go chop seats for you all..

beachygal,
I think u roughly have shortlist some hotels first and look out for their movement, quite difficult to say exact date cos different hotel differnt popularity. Can look at the threads to tell or ask abt the current hotel's movement.

Those with promotions will go very fast, some of them even have early bird promotions.. so just keep a look out.. when u see people book dates around 1-2 mth before urs then can start looking already.

But roughly for weekend, better book abt 12 mths to 15 mths in advance, especially you die die only want that date kind.. so that at least u have more selection. ie. u choose hotel and not hotel choose you.

If you not so fussy abt hotel, and dun mind weekdays.. then can book during that year.. normally they will have bridal fair and special perks to sell the rest of that particular year dates.

hi fates
For convenience sake, maybe no need to add in thet time, anyway not accurate also...who noes we may be held up last minutes...since we will be having each other number..just call when we are there...i reckon we will call to recognised each other

thanks icy!

fates , how do i go about giving u my no? anywae, i had posted my hp num on the mon threads!! sigh.. i'm rather naive when it comes to this things, trust me to give my hp online.. haha!

beachygal
;p thks. i'm also doing the acca for fun. but now not so fun already cos very busy at work plus marriage preparations so a bit sian but halfway thru so kind of stuck... did you continue with the acca after poly?

re: venue. i am oso looking at dec oso not bked yet... like the others say depends on whether you value cost savings or are fussy abt the venue...

Hi DuffyBluff,

Link for Nick??? Hmmmm... sorry a bit blur over here... Cannot comprehend what is Nick?

touraco,
How much per person at teahouse?

Winnie,
Glad to hear that your experience with GHA is a good one. Hope mine will be as smooth too.

Matt

beachygal,
dun worry, I guess no one will play prank on u when they get ur number. hmmmm.. u were mentioning u aren't working? u getting a day off on that day?

Add me in msn or friendster if anyone is in it.. my email is [email protected]

fates, anyway i had already sent u my particulars, keep us update.. n thanks for organising this gal!!

Hi germ,
Nope, no wallroom. to me Pan pac have modern look and hotel intercontinential have those grand look.. nice windows at the side.. and grand lightings.

beachygal,
Can ask the administrator here to help you to delete that post, cos i think people still go through the achieves here.

U can pm Fates ur handphone number instead. :D

Duffybuff - Are you referring to the photographer Nick, if it is, germ is the one who engage him not matthew...you really read till blur liao

nope.. i went to work for a while be deciding to stop work to do ACCA, better job prospect in the private sector.

well i think i dun want too exp.. my FH 's concept of dinner is not that exp. he thot it'll be cheap. but after i showed him the bridal mag for the pricing , he now noes its not that cheap..
we wana week end dinner, pref sat..

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning ladies!! *waves*

Icy ~ wah..your ARROW very directly leh....:P

Fates ~ heee....sorry we need to ma fan you again. LOL!

To all ~ wass up?? Mid week wed...one more day till FRI!!!