(2005) Brides of year 2005

ha ha ha,,, blur blur and jitpong,, u gals very cute leh,, ok lah,,, ON LAH,,,,let u gals see me this old woman

hello, thanks for the response to my thread!! intercontinential weekday is still quite ok. but seem like the comments from you gals are not very positive, thus maybe will stick to PP OB. still waiting for four seasons to send me their package. they are having bridal show 25th April, but offer booking to only Jan 05. not sure if it ex, still waiting for fax.

how do you gals find marriot?

I have discussed wiht a friend of mine, she says not eveyrone know that intercont is 5 star thus may give small ang pow, then if i take merchant court, she says might as well take pan pac as the price is near and pp is 5 star. sigh so much thing to tkae note. really like goodwood but too small.

not sure if there is any other choice.

I am taking weekday in dec 2005, have got the date when my uncle calculate usign alumnc from internet, do you think it will be accurate?

beachgal - I be there ard 6.3pm too, is that consider early..hehe...are you the one planning to ROM in sept 04...me too....

Hi Winnie

Personally i feel that if you are taking Ocean Ballroom..i would rather take Merchant Court Ballroom...i jsut dun like the reception area of Ocean Ballroom and also its internal

me me!! i will be there at 6.30pm.

Touraco, Cutie ~ don't worry lar....
I also getting quite kan cheong cos meeting so many new faces at one time.

Well, at least it's all ladies right?? LOL!

I'm eating my lunch now...chomp chomp ....*hungry*

jitpong ~ haha..sweaty palms eh? my experience lagi worse, cos i was meeting FH first time from IRC leh..so nervous. I couldn't even eat...even though i was hungry. Pretended that i wasn't throughout our meeting. So torturous when i saw him eatin a burger. LOL!

jellytots,
I PM in the morning leh.. Opps disappear ah? cos cannot email back u so I Pm back u.. never get anything?

jitpong
yah.. i am the one getting ROM in sept. that the day we got together..

smilezz
i met my FH in the Library!! hahah
imagine that.. sounds nerdy though.. but really god's will tomeet him there. he was from NPY, buti wasn't, my sis was from npy, so i went there with her to study for exams.
he got a few frens to help him 'noe' me.. haha.. come to think about it , really funny!

i just finished my lunch... yum. cutie/ smilez
wat you gals munching on? i just had a green orange for dessert...lunch was rice veg and indonesian style fish and egg ;p

beachygal
wats npy?

smilez
haha...irc. i think it was icy? icy oso fh fm irc or am i mix up again? i met fh at work... nothing spectacular hor?

aiyo ssmilezz...why you could not eat although you are hungry...trying to ask si bu is it..kekeke...I am still alrite becos my FH is my poly classmates..but dating is different feeling leh...hehe...i also act demure during the first few outing now i becum the tigress.....

I also hungry liao...eating bak ku teh...cont chatting after lunch...

winnie
i am oso choosing dec. a wkday for the banquet but sat for ad. care to share which date in dec did you choose?
for us, we are still waiting for the tong shu. fh say it wil be more accurate.
re: bking of the venue...my fh is keen to wait fro same yr promo as wkday not so popular can get a better bargain... now a bit early to b for dec05, many hotels not taking bkings yet.

jitpong
i hate bak kut teh...haha but tt is just me. went only once with fh to try and end up only eating the dou gan and ancialliry dish... haha. nvr go again. food not suitable for me...

beachygal
oic... um then ngee ann is nap? singapore is sp etc etc... right?

sorry but i dunno wats a love gift... um.. tot no need?

hi cutiebear,
no worries lah..we r just a bunch of happy brides to be...we dun care abt age1
me not young too!

hi fates, did u receive my pm? the internet network here is really slow...not sure if the pm went thru.

hi beachygal,
for my rom, we gave our solemniser a hong bao of $88 and we bought a leather watch storage box for him..as he's my hb's family friend so we decided to give me both hongbao & gift as token of appreciation. anyway, he actually returned us the hongbao..*phew luckily we bought a gift

haha duffy you so funny.
ya cutiebear...just come we all also very old already. some of our fh even older so will be ok... sure no gen gap one..
duffy you sure you old or not? yr rom pic so young looking ;p

jitpong & anna ~ i'm from bak kut teh family leh,, all my parents and uncles all have their own bak kut teh stall

duffybuff ~ see u then

hi ssmilezz,
weather is really hot here in bkk..but well as i'm stuck in the seminar room these 2 days so not sure if it's still as hot cos' by the time i'm out, it's already evening..kekeke..

ngee ann poly is np

duffybuff
i heard frommy church fren that he gave $150!
but he says its a love gift, so the amt is not a standard amount, can give any amt you wan..
but i wan to noe the mkt rate mah.. hehe

cutiebear...
the very first time i had bak kut teh was a few weeks ago...at this famous bak kut teh shop...can't remember the name.

i am now thinking of wat to eat tonight...heehee

wad old or not old??
all brides to be right??

i oso first time meet people through the net mah.. i even more pai seh.. new member somemore

touraco ~ u like steamboat?? i simply love the tom yam steamboat at Parkway Parade foodcourt!!

duffybuff ~ u at BKK??? i now at Beijing,, ha ha ha! imagine the weather difference

anna, i saw the archives, where you post all the WG, very nice! i like it!

when it says MTM, does it mean you get to design your WG? or it just means they sew to fit your body?

cutiebear
wah! own bak kut teh stall...even tho i dun like hor but i dun mind owning one le...at least is own boss and can do own biz and make more $ not slave to the co ya?

duffy
wat seminar is tt? lots of seminar ard nowadays.

beachygal
opps. sorry. not familiar with the acronyms ;p
oh you asking for rom? i see i see now. cos i dun hv rom. is done in church so i dun think there is any gift rite?

touraco
dinner? oh you dun go home for dinner? usually eat out?

cutiebear
oh you in beijing for work oso? wow so many ppl travelling...

beachygal
they are all from this webbie called the knot. why dun you go there and look?
i posted all lazaro gowns. i like his style.
yup mtm means you can design yr own wg and it is make to your measurements liek go tailor like dat.

anna ~ not true leh!! they work 6 days a week, morning 6am to night 10pm leh!! u want meh??? no mc,, no leave

but i thot when you ask pastor to solemnise your wedding,must give love gift?
i dun wan to do mine in my church, cos since young i've always wanted a beach wedding..
so i'll invite my pastor to go to the beach

also, since i not doing the ROM inthe ROM place (at douby gaut), do i haf to book a date as well? or i just need to inform my pastor and set the date with him.?

cutiebear
my friend will perspire like siao if he eats tom yam steamboat...cannot cannot
the other time, i brought him to eat ma la steamboat, he really perspire like water flowing out of his head
so he cannot eat spicy food

anna
yah.. i've visited the knot last time.. got a few nice ones saved.. but never go in for very long liao, dunno still haf or not..

Hi maiden,

My place is not ready yet..it will only TOP at yr 2006. What kind of ID are u looking at? My friend uses 1 interior designer that is very good...if u want l can tell u their contact.

cutiebear
i dun mind cos i think you can control yr destiny...but when working yr fate is decided by others... plus you only earn a standard salary. in biz, the limits are boundless.

beachygal
abt the rom bking - sorry i can't advise. i doing in church. dunno abt the love gift but tot it was not necc. i mean a gd pastor shld prefer you to donate to church or something rite? and not to his self interest?

cutie
wat line you in? btw: if you not uncomfortable - how old are you? why you so shy abt age le... most of us oso not young late 20s plus some fh in mid 30s liao...

hi cutiebear,
posted my weblink here before..hmm but i hv removed it from the public viewng ..perhaps u can send me yr email then i send u the private viewing link again...
oh u in beijing, so shiok. i rather to be there than here in bkk.. heehee

hi anna,
i hv no choice mah..hv to act cute & young cos' my hb looks so young..like my younger bro though he's 2 yrs older than..so cham..kekeke

tat's y i can't hv big ballroom gown for my wedding...hahah he's quite petite so i hv to go for a-line gown and minimal can-can. kekek..

hi beachygal,
mine is not in church..we hv it in external venue though..invited the solemniser to the place.
i heard fm a few friends tat they gave $88 & no gift so i followed..but we bought a gift cos' he's our family friend..shld be ok to give any amt cos' it's only a token..

beachygal,

Yup, u still have to book a date with ROM 3 mths in advance. You have to provide them all the details like who your JP will be and the venue.

touraco ~ yr mum really know how to plan her cooking days huh!! so many off days! ha ha ha

anna ~ i'm over the 30 border liao lor!!! ha ha ha,, and hubby-to-be is younger then me!!

beachygal ~ so u are from either NP or NYP? i was a former NYP student. hee

Anna ~ yah, i also met my FH from IRC. icy also the same.

Buffy ~ better drink lots of liquid..else fall sick yah? very heaty mah...

Cutie ~ really really ? Your family sells ba ku teh? I don't really eat that often. Dunno how to appreciate lor..hehee...

Jitpong ~ yah lor...very wu liao right? i was just controlling my hunger....:P huh, what you mean act demure...i thought u are really so shy and quiet? hahaha....:P guess not...*runs away before jitpong whacks me*

beachygal
or can go buy wedding mags... i think is a gd investment in this case (and this is coming fm someone who nvr waste $ buying mags for the past 9 yrs) cos you can show yr bs, mu artist, photographer exactly wat you wan tt way...

touraco
ic ic.... my home cooks almost everyday, rain or shine. so i always go home to eat... save $ plus food is good plus much of the food cook not available outside.

hey duffy
you rite abt the ballrm gown huh? nvr realised tt...but yr fh dun look petite le.. care to share how tall and heavy he is cos now i am oso having second thoughts liao cos my fh is not exactly very huge either.. wats the min dimensions to allow me to wear a ballrm gown?

germ
any idea then if church solemnisation i must oso book with rom 3 mths in advance or dun need?

cutiebear
tt not very old la.. my fh 34 le.. dinah another gal here fh 35..so is ok ... we will hv things to tok one.. and forget to add i hv good frens in their 30s oso... i feel that the age gap no noticeable once you hit 20s...

smilez
wah so many ircs...
so far i think is you, icy, touraco... who else?
classmate oso hv many ya? i think jitpong, beachygal...

anna
ermm...i get to know my FH in University and not IRC leh...u mixed up liao lah

cutie
can tell where is ur family's bak kut teh shop? go there got discounts? heehee

touraco
oh sorry. i think i get mix up...cos you say dun dare to eat at first meeting ma...
ok so its just icy, smilez...
then there are 3 in the classmate cat - jitpong beachygal and you.

germ
the booking at the rom place, you said 3 mths in advance.. it wun affect the date i wan right? since i am doind it outside..

hi all... wow u all really huh.... food again and again.... hee hee... we are a bunch of gultton bride to be..... hee hee....

well fates... thanks for the effort for comply our name, hp and email add.... so dun give u too much job.... gals i think the above 3 + ur nick is more than enough... hee hee... when we reach there just call anyone will do loh... especially those have already said will reach there early like beachygal.... cos she e one not working.... ops arrow beachygal to help us chop sits...

beachygal.... tat day remember to bring alot of tissue pack place one on each sit then... nobody will ask u anybody sitting..... LOL.... just joking... thats what me and my colleague do when we go for lunch... so KS 1 2 buy and chop place at the same time.... ha ha ha....

yo icy.... i nbr received any PM from u leh... maybe u can PM me again.... ok....