(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ha ha... tougei, I can imagine your mum saying that...
Last year, I brought my mum to my company D&D and we had this Kumar performing on stage and he was cracking real dirty jokes... I was laughing and laughing so loudly... My mum kept asking me to quiet down... Maybe to them (our mummies), they are not that open with this kind of stuff to their children...

hi cutiebear.. keke... really huh?! haa... hengz i asked b4 i go n c.. lest blur blur..
but then wd the pax advise u which size 2 buy or u decide urself?
if too big wd too loose a not?
har noh.. thk its me.. guess i wd be like u.. go 2 the loo pretty often "juz 2 chk it"..

hi coyote!! welcome welcome.... its never 2 late 2 join.

only 6 more mths, u musta be rushing ur prep loh?
booked the banquet, photographer.. BS etc alr??

hey cutiebear.. if like this "remove & paste" again multiple times.... then wun be "not sticky" very soon?
heard can only wear 100x rite?

Von, so sad to hear u can't make it, was looking forward to see u!

Gathering for Yr2005 Brides-to-be in July 04

Date : 16 July 2004 (Friday)
Venue : Vil'age, The Restaurant In A Village
Address : #B-26 China Square Central
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Jelly

Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. Josie
5. blur blur
6. chatterbox
7. germ

Hi Tric,

Welcome, We have the same AD, this is so exciting.
Are you having dinner or lunch event, mine is a lunch. Still searching for the perfect place!

Ani of you gals have attend lunch banquet before, pls give me some recommendation....deeply appreciated!

jas ~ according to the packaging,, it states that can wear up to 120times,,, but of cos i dont really dare to wear so many times!! ha ha ha,,but my advise is,, if u buying for yr AD,, then u definately hv to try it before the acutal day!!

hi cutiebear.. thx for the info. keke.... actually dowan 2 buy.. but frd said i sd.. wd look nicer wif it.
have u tried wif the WGs & EGs alr?

ya.. wd tell u after i buy & tried.

this is exciting neh.... haha..

jas ~ i gog to bring it along for my 2nd fitting which is 2 weeks later,,,actually i was thinking whether it can fit well onto the gown "cup",, why dont u let me go try first,, then i let u know!!!

cutiebear.. okie okie.. then i dun buy 1st loh.
but then i wd be going 2 try the EG this weekend leh.. thk sd be ok lah.. coz there sd be a final fitting b4 the PS rite?

kysha ,

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Jelly
6.Josie
Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. blur blur
5. chatterbox
6. germ

I should be able to make it the gathering and i have update the chart . thank you

kysha ,

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Jelly
6.Josie

Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. blur blur
5. chatterbox
6. germ

I should be able to make it the gathering and i have update the chart . thank you

jas ~ this weekend,, yr EG is 1st fitting or 2nd? i spoke to another bride,, who also bought the nu bra, she told me that if we wear the nu bra then we wont be able to use the cup. so confuse,, i think is better u check with yr BS too.

btw,, yrs is which BS?? i forget liao!! hee hee

dearie ,

hee hee then no choice loh ...maybe you can block one date with the restaurant/hotel tat prefer to avoid disappointment . when the tongshu is out and check on the date is suitable for FH and you .

Have you shortlisted your banquet and bridal ?
Me and Jelly is the most KS one which everything have been done hahaha keee !!

Are you one intending Bride to be Sep 2005 like us ??? Anyway you are most welcome to join us here ..whether you or not sep brides. Welcome welcome !!!

cutiebear.. guess its the 1st mah.. since after i chosen til now, i din go. rite?

actually the other time i wore the EG, they find me such a bra 2 wear loh.
said if wearin it then wun add "much padding" onto the EG.

PM-med u the name.

jas ~ ya,, i will take that as yr first fitting!! that's what happen to me too, cos when i go for my first fitting,,,i'm rather "airport",, that's why my BS introduce this nu bra thingy to me

Hi JC,
Reading your message gave me cold feet *_*''' I definitely want to take pictures. I'm panicking now. Can you recommend a few BS which in your opinion offer mid range packages and are worth checking out to give me a head start? Hmmm I have no idea what the range are too *________*

I've completed my ROM preparations for 24th and reno is still in progress. Thought of taking one thing at a time but seems not possible now.

Hi Tric,
You can still join Mar discussions what

yo sweet... kekeke... okie... then we will tell u where to shop till u drop... so now save more $$ then...

yo dearie.... why dun u go net look for a date u 1 especially the chinese 8yue bery fast book one especially during the weekend lor.... then when the tong shu out... ask them to count the date tat u choose is it good for u or not lor... if not good... then change lor... if is good at least u hv make a tentative booking for ur banquet liao mah...

yo josie... kekeke... we are typical singaporean mah...

btw gals... anyone looking for london cab for wedding car....

Thanks all for the warm welcome.

I have just booked a BS that will take care of gowns, mansuit, makeup & photos. Now sourcing for makan venue ;)

coyote ~ can share which BS u booked from?? u looking for hotels or restaurant?? cos if yr AD is on a weekend,, then u have to real hurry

hi JC..

i see that u already got a venue.. i am still looking... hehe... have u got your gown done yet? when is your photo shoot? good luck with preparations!!

I booked J&M, how about you girls?

My guest list is less than 50pax, so I am looking for a small & cozy restuarant ;) My AD is 15Jan (Sat).

wow ger... u say so loud wait ppl here envy u one leh... so u lost how many kg... think u really need to eat more if not u are super underweight man...

J&M was my first choice too,, my too many friends booked from there,, and in the end all the photos turn out the same!! ha ha ha,,,but u made a good choice!!

i'm with Irene's Creation!!

so u looking for Chinese resturant or western style?? my AD is 8 Jan

Hahaha...my neighbour whose AD is 2weeks diff from me and she is considering J&M too. Who knows we may have same ablum with only diff is the models...hahaha...

Irene's Creation good too, 2 of my friends were with them.

I prefer western restaurant ;)

So how is your preparation? Everything done?

coyote ~ how's yr friend's experience with Irene's huh?? they keep changing staff now!! damn worried

i done most of my preparation already!! gog for my PS end Sept,,only thing i have not done is my guestlist

jelly ,

I was thinking to rent a london cab to fetch my parent back and forth from the hotel !!!and maybe to ferry my jie meis around if i cannot find any extra car !
you got lobang huh ?
Wedding car is provided by my bridal so no need .

ger ,

oh please you are realli under weight ..eat more lah !! Make me envy leh !!! Still wanna to go amore wif me .....??? you dun need to !!!