(2005) Brides of year 2005

vela,

I haven't buy yet.. Now deciding on the model only. Saw a couple that we like.. It will be cheaper if you buy it from the authorized dealers like at HDB town centres becos if u buy from departmental shops, it will be more ex lor....

icy, ..gd to take step by step oso..hee..hee..

ger, Gd luck! will look fwd to junior little ger..long feng tai better hor..hee...then can see yr look alike junior fh oso. *vela start imagining* SoOoOoOo cute!

hi dearie ,

Most of us ...are openminded brides to be ...we got our dates from website !!! Me too got from website and consult my father inlaw to check whether the dates are good ...at least do not cheong with either side of the parent . I think the tong shu is coming out soon ...i think this month or next !! If both parents side are traditional ..better wait for the tong shu to be out

Hi Rokko

Yup yup, I also heard abt Marriot's ice cream dessert
Actually asked Regent if they can provide that as dessert as well. But their Director of sales (who coincidentally just came from Marriot) said that they can't do the same as apparently have to deep-freeze the ice cream for which Regent doesn't have the facility

So in the end, I decided to top up $70 per table to have individual western dessert. Do Marriot need to top up for ice cream? My FH just went marriot for a wedding dinner. He says food ok but he doesn't like the deco of the ballroom (got weird marble-like lightning hehe).

So chiao, I also bought my lingerie at Central World plaza. Those at MBK Tokyu all don't have my size. Once you enter the lingerie dept, seems that all the shoppers there are S'poreans

Yup, something like nubra. But nubra's very expensive. Heard that other brands such as Flaunt should be cheaper - abt $49.

matt,

Ya can understand lah ....hee hee me already over ..that why my new house is becoming old house liao hahaha ...cos have moved in since ROm !!!
Anyway is fun to source for reno and furniture ..happy sourcing !!!

I onli need to buy a bed fame to have my an chuang rei next year !!

josl,
tong shu is in chinese ...!! Is a book to check the chinese calendar for yearly auspicious day . I think the your parents should know well but not many people how to use and check the details . hhaha cos i dunno also !

josie,

So now u just sleeping on the mattress la? I may buy the frame and mattress and sleep in other room first. Will do the An Chuang next year before the wedding la... My wedding is early next year so it is not so bad la

Hi nemo,

Mine will be on 13 Oct...booked with Amara...i thk 1 Oct is a popular day huh...children day as well...kekeke...

I happen to saw it on the newspaper...it only a 3 days event at Suntec...realise tat it frm 10 to 12 Jul...today is the last day..

but not to worry, they normally hold quite a no. of this wedding show...

did u bought any bridal magazine...they showcase alot of bridal gown...

I am not sure abt Flamingo & Julia News...btw, it Julia news the same as Julia wedding news ? I hv a frenz who just sign up Julia wedding news...she like their gown very much...but not cheap $3888...only 1 guy suit & does not inclusive of bridal car & chaffeur...

Germ,
It ok lah...still got a long way...me oso...wait till end of tis yr then settle my BS...

jellytots,
me also like that planning to get bed delivered only 1 week before AD. Then no one can jump on my bed. keke

jelly ,

Not us lah ...is the parents ...so got no choice !!!

matthew ,

wow you so bantang ...me already sleep in the master bedroom !!! But we buy the bed frame and a brand new mattress when the date drawn nearer loh !

i will be getting a new bed and oso a dressing table.. kekeke.. wont be staying there for long so the other furnitures can wait till i get my flat.

hi josie

wah, shiok shiok ah! go bangkok next fri!! i got a fren who is going on the last week of July...so when is kero and smile going?

me planning to go bangkok onli in nov like tat...u gals go liao, come back, must share nice places to eat and shop hor! hehee

Welcome Nemo!! u have the same AD date as me!! hehe...finally found someone with the same date...=)...hmm...never check out flamingo and julia news before...i m with Milan and banquet at Meritus Mandarin...

Hi Tare
coz Milan onli provide 1 suit and my hubby wanted 2 suits...so need to tailor make 1 more for him loh...heard tat the workmanship in bangkok quite good and alot cheaper as compared to Singapore...=)

jazzjas,

great to see the thread alive .
to update,
1)my next app with the BS is aug n PS is sept.
2)meeting of both parents late aug for discuss what they wants.
3)have not book photographer n videographer.

hope u girls have started to prepare.

yo sweet... u also gog bangkok hur... so by that time... if we still need u to help get things... u can help us to buy rite... kekeke... well nice place to eat and where to shop... jelly bery expert liao... so nearer to ur date then i tell u loh... cos u will forget if i tell u now rite... kekeke

you all so good can go holiday... poor jelly always stuck in sg one... sob sob...

yo jany... yap like wat josie has said if both side of ur parents pantang then have to wait for the tong shu lor.... for me i use website one....

my PS end of the month and already confirmed AD photographer and videographer. will have to confirm JP and guest list soon.

rokko,
Ya.. very big.. but i managed to go back to the angbao shop becos it is left to the pet area, right at the back.. can see fencing one.

butter,
world central plaza is new name of the world trade centre there. there is a isetan there.. i also buy a lot of lingerie there. heheee. ISetan card holder will have 5% disct

hi gals... so sad... my date has been shifted to 5th june... am i still welcome here....
have been feeling so at home....
too bad the master says i cannot get married before 5th may next yr...

:P

me a newly converted (fr mar) to jun bride
master jus confirmed tt i cant get married b4 5 may next year....
so here goes my details

date: 5 June 2005
BS: Flamingo
Venue: Raffles Hotel

hi janey, jenny, rockyroad
welcome!! janey, me 13th too!! ;P

jenny,
there are many diff opinions to bridal shopping. some say don't go too many coz you'll be confused, some disagree. for me, i knew what i can't compromise in a bridal studio so visiting a dozen of them was good. the options allowed me to finally decide which fits best.
one key criteria is tat i must get to speak with the designer before i will even consider giving the deposit. same goes to photographer...tho' i'm not sure if you get to talk to photographer hired by the bridal studio. if you are going for MTM WG and EG, you need to find your BS soon. unless you don't plan to take your pics before your wedding, you don't have much time left. i'll be keen to help more if you wish

Tric,
how come like tat
not march never mind la, you are still welcome, of coz. btw, you so fast cfm design liao ah?! mtg shirley on thurs...wondering if i'll even be able to reach a decision. if not, i hope she has time to meet me soon again ;)

gals,
if you need an alternative contact for shifu to choose date/ name for babies/ feng shui for house or biz, can give a call to Long Sifu @ 90675008/97772348/65551325. he runs a home office. he was recommended by a fren whose dad engaged his services quite a bit for biz. to choose wedding date, the cost is $50. for feng shui, his prices varies depending on the size of ur house.

tric,
if you want a second opinion, can try this shifu. i'm not sure if the old folks allow second opinion but me and hubby did it anyway. we juz didn't feel comfortable with the first one.

Hello Tric!

Hey tou, i brought the previous issue of herworld bride to office liaoz.. let me noe when u'll be gg bt merah for lunch.. pass the mag to u

rokko: i attended my fren's weddin at marriott like half a yr ago.. umm... think the food not v fantastic. but then again it's so long ago so maybe they've alr improved. but i do like their dessert though... little slices of cakes.. something diff

Hi tric, Welcome!!

Oh... I been to that World trade Centre area before... Was staying at Grand Hyatt then and just beside the Isetan...
But I still prefer to shop at ChatuChak... and the Siam Square...
Did you gals go for the go-go-boy show? It was really an "eye-opening" show for me... haha....

Hi Tare,
i just bought the Her World Brides recently and was browsing thru... but still not sure which kind of style more suitable for me. Maybe will shortlist a few BS and go down to try out.
Yes think its Julia Wedding News
I have a fren also with them and she full of praises for them. But I think I prefer a bridal car & chauffeur to be included... You have any BS in mind yet?

Hi Sweet
Wow we ve the same AD! Hee... think that day is a popular date, some of the hotels have been booked when we called them up. U r v fast... settled ur hotel and BS already...pressure leh ;p how abt photo & video on AD?

hihi sgn & dazed!!

glad tat u 2 r making the preps already.
Me oso.

- gonna start reno soon, this week
- PS still in Sept tentatively but thking of MTM for WG, EG chosen

Btw, wanna ask sth.. did u gals buy those "pasted on bras"? Gonna try my EG after the alteration, sd i buy the bra b4 hand?

Tric and others,

Anyone know a general good get married date for mar next year?
Internet dates say that 26th Mar is a real nono...Still very headache over this...sign.

JC-
Long Shifu got next year tong shu liao? If so, then maybe i try call him?

Hi jas, sng & dazed,

half a yr more to our wedding,, ha ha ha

my 2nd fitting will be end of this month, then rest for the hungry ghost month, sept will start discussion for the PS and will be having the PS by end of Sept. i have settled the AD photographer and videographer as well. Now the headache thing should be the guest list!!

jas ~ i bought the "pasted on bras",, is called the nu bra!!!

Morning ladies. Hi Tric

Is the go-go-boy show something like those Tiger shows or Ah Gua show? I wanted to go for the tiger shows cos' heard alot abt it, but in the end didn't dare to enter those nightclubs

Hey Minky, thanks alot
Today or Thurs is fine. You want to meet for lunch too?

hi nemo
wow, so many couples on our dates as well? so far, i onli know u and myself...hehe..can share share which other hotels are booked for our date oredi?

photographer oso confirm liao...we engaging Yew Kwang...videographer now looking...=)