(2005) Brides of year 2005

germ ,

hmmm ... she dun command anything abt them ..cos it is intro by her frez !!! i have seen her evening grown yet !Her wedding suppose to be in Sep now postphone to DEC

yo ger... nope gf nbr tailor my dress... Y?

well... i hope my comments wont offence anyone that sign up with them hur... sorry for that 1st

okie.... i really one to *thumbs up* my finger and toes for YK man... i really happy that i sign up with him for my AD photoshot...

ger ,

What brand is that ? application ???

Vela ,

Her package is only 3188 for off the rack from French bridal the one @ funan It mall . The service is bad cos I was wif her for her selection . She can`t find anything nice for her evening grown . The bridal really sxck .... i was so angry that i commanded on them directly on their faces ... Their faces are more black than us that day ... !!!

jelly ,

What abt ....? you mean their job ? how ?

jellytots,
check with ur last time u say jes CTA is $480 for how many pages and what size?

yesterday I went city link and saw those black photo album.. wondering should DIY or not.

jelly, dun noe whether to tailor dresses for my jie meis... not sure what is the usual practice now.. cos i have church ceremony would look better if they all wear the same dress.

josie, oh dear..she can't find any OTR EG? this is really bad..are they gg to refund her? She is sure in Dang's gd hand :o)

okie for YK

he really been nice and helpful, furthermore he also know how to joke and make us laugh... well for example he do help to tell wat the couple shall do like pray ceremony b4 leaving the house... those tradditional custom loh.....

also beside tat... he also tell the couple those photos tat need to bring loh... cos my friend actually did not intend to bring the tabletop there... but YK did tell them to bring if not the recepition table will be too plain.... so nice of him....

beside that when we are at the bridal suite... he was also with us.... tell us that it time for the jiemei to go down to set up all the things... he even help us to carry the photo album,etc... cos he also got his things to carry... but he still that helpful lor...

another thing is for the table shooting section... when we say one to sabo the couple... YK will say let take finish photos 1st cos scared got no time to take finish all the tables lor....

jelly, hvn't see the ready album already full praise of YK? He wore nicely tt day har..kekeke..was he punctual? Is he chatty with the folks, work well with kelvix? Everytin went well..tell us more lei..

ger,

That's not ex...

josie,

Me seen one of my hubby friend;s wife gown from Dang...its quite nice esp her EG cuz she made a CS and the beading is really gd.

oh ger... i think is really up to u to get the dress or not lor... if u really hv the budget... i think ur jie mei wont mind one lor... if not ask them to wear the same color tone lor....

yo icy... if i dun remember wrongly on the price is onie 20 pages... think is 8x10 - 15 cant remember liao...

icy: hehee hvnt commented on your ang-pow box yet... v nice leh!!! im prob going bangkok in november, mebbe i get contact from you then, if you dun mind!! must go there shop for stuff like favours, pressies for my jiemeis, etc... there are so many things there!!

jelly, wow, really added-value services har, no wonder u so pleased..me oso prefer this type of ADphtogrher..hee..hee..not like my fren 1, face black black, quietly took pix..so all jiemei siam here and there, tot we blocking his view..u signed with YK liao? paid him oredi? send chq?

touraco, why lei? yr phto & videogrher asked for seats? the 1 I met say no need lei..cos' they no time to sit & eat but think I will order some hotel snacks for them prior to the reception..

ger
i dun think need to give invitation card...but in my case,i might since only with the invites,they can come in for free

vela
no lah...they didn't ask...just thot it wld be nice to do so

yo vela... he really good lor... so i keep on praising him lor... oh he was there much earlier than me... think he really went earlier then the expected time lah...wow how nice u 1 him to dress hur....

well think they do their own things lor... but think should be okie... got to @@ the photos and video b4 comment lah....

yo ger... u cant give them invitation card cos invitation card mean prepare to give angbao one... kekeke

yo touraco.... i think they no need seats lah.. if give them sits mean they too free nothing to do still got time to eat meh.... but maybe out of courtesy lor....

touraco, oic. Juz saw my colg DVD, also Rasa..u can request yr videogrhper to take the entrance to the island, really nice..u hving reception nxt to poolside oso?

tour, i think i ought to invite them too...otherwise where are they going to have their dinner...oso inviting them for my church lunch reception. worried that by giving them an invite wld mean they have to "pao" red packet which i dun wan u see. dun

yap vela... i hv cfm with YK liao.... i do fund transfer no need send chq one... afterwhich YK will send an email confirmation lor...

so anymore questions with YK.... i can still help if i know anything else...

if not will proceed to Kevin

jelly, u no need to praise I oso know..hee..Vela did hmwork liao mah..just teasing u on how he dress lah..kekeke..yr fren took collages with him oso?

yo ger... u dun worry abt them... cos they will still eat the food provided by u leh... cos my friend one is buffet at home... they will go self entertain themselves when they there... but if ur lunch cermony is sitting arrangement one u just need to remember to hv 2 empty seats... but think they not that free to ear lah... if not u pay them for wat.....

yo vela... he dress causally... like jeans and tshirt lor... well i duno cos when u sign with him u no need to cfm whether u 1 collages or not... u can decided at later stage lor... so i duno my friend will get the collages from him or not lor... kekeke

Hi ladies, I'm back from BKK

Sad to say, I didn't buy anything for my wedding. Didn't find any nice Angbao box leh
Saw some cheap wedding favours but think it's too early to buy cos' haven finalised the attendance also. Rokko, if you go there in Nov, could you help me buy an Angbao box too? Thanks

But I bought alot of other stuff, esp lingerie hehe
...and some bags, decorative stuff etc. Oh, for you ladies who are renovating your new house, do go BKK to source for furniture, decorations, paintings etc - they have some interesting things in Chatuchak.

Oh, one grouse - Chatuchak seems targeted towards the tourists and the stall holders don't appear to have the typical Thai friendliness. Their prices are higher than even MBK and when you try to bargain with them, they give you black faces and turn away - very rude.
I found an NorthFace backpack in MBK for 400Baht. The stall in Chatuchak selling the same thing insist on 500Baht and refused to lower the price. So we went back to MBK to buy the backpack and the lady didn't even bat an eye when we asked for 400Baht. Think that's the way bargaining should be - with a wink and a smile. Anyway, just my personal experience

hi fates,

my AD is on 13 march 2005. my BS is Camellia Haute Couture. venue still looking.. i see most people got their venue already.. a bit worried now..

yo then ger... no need to give invitations lah... they will self entertain themselves one... cos YK and Kevin and even the driver... they will go eat the buffet themselve lor... even no one ask them cos they need to know when to eat and when not lor...

btw... my friend use the london cab pink colour one bery quite.. the driver also bery cute.. wear pink shirt with pink tie and pink sunglasses... bery fat little guy...

jelly, hee..did hmwork liao, Vela very fussy 1 lei, pass means must be of certain standard..kekekeke..yup, both YK & Erix passed lah..except for some feedbacks on Erix tt I still wonder cos he dun appear ike tt, dun worry lah, u be in gd hands!..hee...me didn't check on kevix..

ger, u cfm ordering from kriston? me quite like oso but heard some -ve feedback, did u go check on others? let me know of any gd 1, me planning afternn buffet in my multipurpose hall..hee...