(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo matt... if u say the other quotes all i throw away and onie hv is my house 1... but think cant lah cos my friend is charging at a cheaper price for me loh... cant let it spoil the market lor... sorry for tat....

jelly,

I have oredi chosen a contractor so I just wanna compare my price to his.. Hope u dun mind if I can just take a peek

Matt

rokko,
i dun have the full address for my ang bao box, it is over at chatuchak.. one of those selling papers store, right at the end... that place very big lah.

tou2,
i so far dun have much bad experience at chatuchak, but then hor I went MBK first then go chatuchak.. chatuchak only get those stuff which cant find in MBK. :p

janey,
u can continue to yak here, no problem lah.. hahaha.. just just references to us for timing. :p

anyway, why the change in date?

hi yo gals.... how's everyone?
so long din came in already.... how's all's prep?
keep in touch!

Hi gals, juz a quick peep in.

Ger - So sad, you forgotten about me. Im the other gal who ordered the YSL TF together with Cutie.

Josie - I've sent you a PM.

icy, sure, will keep u on copy of Erix review but wait har, the other forum fren SIL using him this wk, hope I get response from her nxt wk..

Oh, u hvn't been to their showrm? so u called them & fax floor plan for them to wk on dwg first bf u visit them? so Stiles dwg quite clear with the appearance of the carpentual wk har..let me know how InnerV goes ya! Me not gg to hack a lot and know already where to put my furni so dun think location plan is impt..wanted to see what design they can come up for carpentual work..

jelly, what's the Neogarden contact har? U went Stiles too? They dwg on spot for u, how long did the session took? har, closed down?..ai yo..got to worry abt this oso har..

ger, do u have the contact from Kysha on the caterer tt offer food tasting? where Zen/minialist located? how u get to know them, from fren?

stupy, hahaha, oni Vela got your sim lah..hm, any rewards..hehehe..

Matt, me hvn't start but gg to source ID soon, getting keys cmg Sept :o)

Vela - Ok Stupy give you a BIG BIG kiss ok? Here it goes...........MUACK!!!!!!

Btw, you looking for caterer? This Neogarden that Jelly recommends? Its good! Ive tried it before. But I dun have any contacts for you. Maybe you can chk the yellow pages?

yo vela... okie when u get review on eric please tell me okie.... well the stitles did not draw on the spot... when 1st meeting they will ask u wat idea u 1 then take ur floor plan... afterwhich... u will hv to give them sometime to draw that loh... then they will call u then ask u to go and @@ the drawing.... of cos... they wont draw all unless u gog to cfm with them....

oh the caterer foget no liao but got website one... is neogarden.com.sg

stupy, wOoow! Vela give u a BIG HUG oso..hee..too early to cfm caterer but juz see got any gd contacts..oh, u tried Neogdn oso, Gd har..c c whether jelly got contacts..

stupy, sorry me kind of forgetful. *sayang*

vela, zen/minialist is the style of the hse...not an ID.

hee, going for facial later.

matt, lovenest at northwest, ya lor, heard very jailat 1, my mum place doing minor reno next wk, me gg to be refugee..hahahaha, where's yrs? got key already? when starting reno?

jelly, sure, sure, u Erix Fan mah..hahahaha.ok, thks for the Neogdn website. Hm, Stitles svcs sounds gd, which designer u approached har?..maybe me go c c..

ger, hahaha, paisei, paisei, tot ID name..kekekeke..me very MTT 1, can explain to me what meant Zen look har? Fren told me other style like jazz oso and I wonder how it look like...hee..hee

jelly, hahaha, why u didn't go make his thread hotter..fan must do some work lei..hehehe..nvm, I ask Icy on designer name..

icy, can let me know how many designers in Stitles? who u spoke to..

have done some catching up on the previous posting and saw that TW will cost ard $8K.. its over our budget. we looking at ard $4K-$5K max with everything including the additional photos...
What u girls think of Flamingo and Julia News

vela, i am going for minimalist...which means simplicity...dun wan too many furnitures...too complicated design. simple colours
as for zen style..oso something like minimalist but they adopted the concept from the buddhism perspective. oso hv some of the japanese style....
according to my fren, there isnt any trend to follow... just that more and more couples prefer minimalist style.

jelly,

Did you see the earlier posting?

Vela,
I got my keys in April and just starting reno in a couple of weeks. Lovenest in Tampines, 104 sq metres, 4 Room,

Little_ger,
U also doing reno... so started oredi?

Hey Ladies,

I've booked the largest table. Gals not confirmed yet, please advise attendance soon!

Gathering for Yr2005 Brides-to-be in July 04

Date : 16 July 2004 (Friday)
Venue : Vil'age, The Restaurant In A Village
Address : #B-26 China Square Central
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Vonnie
6. Jelly

Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. Josie
5. blur blur
6. chatterbox
7. germ

ger, OIC..wow, they got nice, nice name har..me used to watch the channel U zi ma kai men, they got show some of the Zen style, serene & peaceful..okie, I go think of a style for my place kekeke..I like my furni in useful for differnt usage, dun want white elephants at hm..hee..he..

matt, oh, got yr keys some time ago har, when u starting reno, lunar 7th mth cmg lei..heard Tampines gd feng shui for twins lei..hee..hee..

vela,
the appearance also not set yet, so also dunno yet.. have not choose what wood mah, think will give u more details next week.

stiles only one designer, i think.. if i not wrong Justin was the boss.

icy, thks, keep me posted ya! Btw, how's yr ROM preparation har? u doing separatly rite? tot now quite IN to do solom & AD together..

vela,
i wan simple design cos i dun do housework... doesnt cook... dun like the kitchen to get oily... kitchen just for deco only

vela,

Since when Tampines is good for twins?? As long reno starts before 7th month, it should be alright :>. Just that I can take my time on bringing the bed in end Sept lor.. Will be staying on wkends only as will move in after customary

vela,
i just go rom and sign papers, the rest i dun care liao. :p

gown next mth then try and see how..

fh and I wanted rom and ad togther, but then scare too rush

tou: no leh haven't fixed on fullerton yet... right now it's betw fullerton and marriott... i really like fullerton but marriott has this haagen daz ice-cream dessert thingy, instead of the usual chinese dessert that me and FH are so excited about!!! hehee...

but im a bit concerned about marriott's food & service, got conflicting reviews abt it leh... anyone help? anyone been to marriott for wedding and thought the food/service was good/bad??? will greatly help in my decision... many many MANY thanks!!!!

and tou, sure sure! if im going BKK, can sure buy angpow box for u!! hehee... i went BKK just in June this year and also bought a lot of lingerie at this dpt store called central - did u go there too??

sharlene: yep i told delia im going for the show... she said there wld be extra perks that wld be offered during the show (she never say what), and since we are still considering fullerton, hopefully the perks are good, we will sign up then!! hmm... dunno leh... thanks for fdback abt the ballroom... makes me feel better leh
heheee

icy: chatuchak actually v big leh... everytime i go, i always get lost there one! hehee...

tou: hey silicon bra thingy like the nubra issit? i went for the Her World Brides show at Hyatt and they were promoting the nubra which seems quite gd!!! but q exp at $100plus....

ger, me oso dun do hsewk..kekeke, u sure to change tt after wedding..hee..me gg to cook for hb, gg to learn boil soup oso
..hee..u doing both solem & AD together rite?

yo matt... i think is not nice lor... sorry abt that.... maybe u can ask me wat u 1 2 know then i tell u the range lor.... cant give u my quotes lah...

matt, not meh? me heard a lot lei..most twin came from Tampines..hee..oic, ya lor, me got browse ard for other electrical appliances but hvn't touch on bed/mattress cos anyway cannot use after An chuan before AD next year...thinking of 37" LCD but after seeing my sis 1, maybe will chose smaller 1 cos dun like the screen stretch till the celebrity looks fat fat, short, short..hahahah

Helo all,
I am a bit lost here. There are so many new march brides now. So excited !!!!

Hi Baobao,
Went to take a look at my final layout of the photos, quite satisfied with them !!! Looks better than what I've expected. Maybe I have very little expectation.. Haha

Saw this posting on other thread that this guy is offering cheaper rate for projector renting... How much usually does a projector renting costs har? I need a projector for my wedding montage. The hotel can provide but at extra costs in which I think it's too expensive.

little_ger,

U staying in Tampines too?? Which part of Tampines?

Vela,
Electrical appliances ah, but impt ones like washing machine and fridge.. I am only moving in after wedding next year.. But staying there for wkends la... Tv, budget too tight oredi so may just settle for a 29 inch one for the living room with sound system la.

Matt

icy, OIC..think shld be ok cos solem quite fast, now couples very stylo, do solem, church, AD all together. wOoow!

ger, u sure is stylo..hee..oh, u stay east? did u happen to see a lot of twins near yr place..kekekeke..u start to absorb the jing wah now, then u can make a pair..hee..he...

mattew ,

hi hi ..you are here too ....hmmm how yours preparation ? so far so good ? thank for the photograph....nice pics !!

matt, i am staying near changkat cc.

josie, lovenest in punggol..likely to get my keys in 2006/2007.

vela, yes i am staying in the east. i wld like to have twins oso.

matt, so u bought washm/c and fridge oredi? can advise me the kg and litres?..me thinkg ard Wm/c 8kg and fridge(500L), wonder if too big for 2..

Hi baobao,
Just had the time to look at your worries on piles. Would like to share with you my dad's experience on it. It's not necessary to remove piles unless it really bothers you alot. And I think nowadays there's some oilment whereby you can apply to shrink the piles so it's not necessary to go through operation. My dad did operation on his piles and suffer the after surgery pain. I think you should ask for second opinion from other doctors b4 you decided on the operation.