(2005) Brides of year 2005

hey josie

where can i view his works..must give him a call?

wow jelly

eat cakes...yest me went into spinelli saw their choc rumba cake...so tempting..the choc is sooo thick..but hor..hee me on diet..put on a lot of weight recently..sob

I just went to see the HDB showflats in Sembawang. The flats are indeed quite big - 130msq for executive standard at Wellington and 137msq for executive premium at Admiralty Drive. The neightbourhood is quiet and nice also, but dun see much amenities within close walking distance.

When I checked the availability on the HDB website, noticed that some units (mostly those which are enclosed within) are still available on almost all floors, while only the lower floors are available for other units. Is there such a difference between these units? *puzzled*

Hi girls, my wedding on 21 May 05
so glad to know other May brides

hi Kysha ,

I'm a may 05 bride too ...if i'm not wrong ..22nd may is vesak day but as it falls on sunday,so the following Monday is a PH...

Anyway my malaysia's wedding is on 22nd may 05.S'pore will be on 14th May 2005

Hi Cookie's Gal

Agreed...yep house layout impt too. And environment as well. I just checked the hdb site for the 50XX blocks and only low levels left..so think I'll still wait for the new ones at Seng Kang...will continue to pray for a home!

butter,
I got take not of the 7th mth, so i quickly try just before that. :p No choice cos my fh having reservist of the whole of sep.. I worried it might be a bit rush for my rom in nov and PS in dec or so.

I think my first visit will be more on rom gown and discussion for my MTM WG and EG, maybe some try on as well so see what cut of cutting suit me. I will definatelly get my fh with me and a friend or 2 to get their opinions.

Becos i want early PS, i got inform my coordinator first so that at least can arrange appt first. I think u might want to inform ur coordinator, when do u intend to have ur PS?

sweetpea,
I am living with my in-laws so i only reno the master bedroom.

Linah,
I also think it is good to start looking for photographer and videographer - i already got mine.. most of them adjusting price too.. try to catch them before it happened.. some already adjusted.

Girls,
The precious photos is with ICY! Wanna see? SORRY.. wait till monday.. icy home use dial up.. upload very slow.. so have to wait till go office to upload.

deci,
what pleasant surprise?? u make all people curious liao, u better explain urself hor...

Hi zonkkie,

I understand what you mean. There are many reasons why some units are preferred than others, such as privacy, getting the sun, not facing primary schools, not facing roads, etc. Although the unit area and layout are similar, people usually chooses the units they are most comfortable with if there are choices.

icy, me me want to see!

I know my decimal shifu surprise lah, think she meant she stay quite near to cutie so can share cab lor...hee..heee. Vela trying to act smart..kekekeke

hi priscilla

yes, that's why we chose 23rd May....originally wanted 22nd but hotel oredi taken, so had to settle for 23rd.

where's ur Sgp wedding going to be held at?

Hello girls! Sorry can't make it for the fri gathering, but can see you girls enjoyed yourself

Icy ... I wanna see the pics too :p

Hallo everyone! little ger and I just came bk from the Bridal Veil show. I'm personally quite impressed by the collection! and Shangri la hotel is beautiful! Little_ ger,are you going to give sebastian florist a call?

I don't mind a gathering, just hope I have the time!

hi josie... i thought u hv cfm stanley already.... kekeke

yo sweet... okie i sent u via email my love note loh.... kekeke... wait is coming.... wow the Secret Garden abit out of the place... maybe next time when our gathering on fri we go there loh... kekeke

yo smile.... u 1 2 view who job... usually u call the fellow and arrange a timing with them loh... wow sports man....

yo ger.... u 1 2 come to my gathering with me isit... no problem.... no need to be shy one... just like jelly skin thick thick can liao... kekeke

Hello.....everyone! Juz came back from my company trip.

So how was your gathering? Guess you gals have fun rite?

Btw, gals......you got mail!!!!

Icy - I also want to see pics too!!! Sent to my new email add. Already forward you liao.

Hello everyone!!!

Sorry to MIA for a while. Couldn't log onto SB from office and was out almost every night so only wait till today then can come in hehehe...

Me starting new job on Thu 01 July, HOORAY!!! but will be doing handover for new job from Mon to Wed so cannot log in again *sigh* ... Me seeing Jit (SL) on Monday evening, see whether can try on some of his gowns or not :p

Josie, it's me who add you into my friendster list lah ... you sent me an email mah so I added you in
Most of my friends calls me Lyn

Hi everyone, Im also a May 05 bride too. Hope I can join in as well.

Pepper - We are having the same AD infact? Have you confirm your venue? How about BS?

Gals - Any idea when is the latest tat we can start sourcing for BS? Im actually thinking of starting in early Aug. Do you gals think is too late? Any advice?????

hi little ger,

thanks for adding my info... btw, my ROM will on the actual day. and my new house is Buangkok. can you help me add it in as well? thanks!

hi girl ren yu,

you are staying at Buangkok too? i am staying at Aspella. you? Coris? Atrina?

i am thinkin of Hurricadia, the Pond and Wesley loh. why is your bf so quiet at the Pond? Does hurricadia do pre wedding photo?

Can I join in?

I will b having my AD in Sep 05. Noticed that you gals are mtg up....so interesting!

I can feel the excitement of all the wedding preparation although it's next year

HI Kysha and Stupy

Harlow. My venue is raffles hotel and BS is wedding present. Oh dear didn't know that 23rd may is a PH, then it is a long weekend, maybe some friends or relatives may be going away on long weekend. so turn out may be affected. what do u girls think?

HI Stupy

i also felt that confirming the BS now is a bit too soon. but when i finally went through the timetable for the pre wedding photoshot then i realised the photographer has been booked. moreover must choose to avoid the CNY period, time of the month and weekend crowd. so got to take picture on end Jan. so left only 6 months to make the gown. like not much time considering the christmas and new year period. i am more concerned about booking the studio, outdoor and actual day photographer. the one u like may have been taken up already. anyway i took image garden for both shots. love their B&W and Infrared pictures.

hi pepper

even though it's a long weekend but I think attendance will not be affected much if we inform our relatives and friends early and ensure a good RSVP system.

if the above fails and some frens still decide to go away on holiday....then u know where r their priorities....so it's better not to have these people at ur wedding right?

stupy

it's not too early to search for ur BS now....better to settle this early so that u can concentrate on sourcing for other minor things later.

hallo cher! I'm staying at The Coris!
)) is yours a 4 room flat too?

Looks like we have the same taste with regard to photography. I thought of Hurricadia, Pond & Wesley too! My BF said there was a mosquito biting him, that's why he was so quiet at The Pond, haha. Niap Heng is very artistic, I have a friend who got him to do her wedding and she is all praise. Anyway I think he hit off with Terence because they have some common interest.

I think Hurricadia does not do prewedding. The Pond does it though. Not sure about Wesley. Wesley is the most expensive of the three, I think. I did not ask him about his price. BTW, The Pond and Wesley are side by side at Joo Chiat Rd, so if you want to make appointments with them, do it on the same day, save time?

Nice meeting you again.

Hi Pepper and Stupy,
I agree with Kysha, there isn't any right time to choose a day for BS. Coz' once you have chosen your BS, then got to concentrate on ROM, Gou Da Li items, guest list, Hotel dinner details...But after saying so much, me also haven't really confirmed anything concrete yet. Intend to start in July. Aiyah me and my FH are champions in procrastinating.

The only thing confirmed is my ring pillow, sitting at home in my closet.

Hi Pepper, Saw that your BS is The Wedding Present. have shortlisted it as my BS. Their package is attractive lah, but their flowers are handled by themselves and not by professionals, wonder how good is it. How abt their gowns? Any feedback?

Hi kysha,
Nice to see you! Habe we "met" before at other threads?

Hi girl ren yu, nice meeting u.

Hi cher, will update tonite. btw, I will be staying at Sundial. 4-rm premium. Target completion date is feb 2008.

Hi Jan,

Ya OCC stands for Orchid Country Club :D

Wow.....getting more May's Brides....good sign!

Me have selected BS and also gg for PS gown fitting this July and decide to go for early PS in Oct.
As I'm trying to avoid raining season in Nov/Dec....also CNY season Jan/Feb.
Early PS..will bring me alot of time during RSVP as I'm having a big dinner....so no choice

Hi Jan

yes the Wedding PResent package is quite reasonable. the people are also friendly warm and flexible. Which i think are very important because brides keep changin their minds right? i didn't know they handle the flowers themselves. but i am going to play safe by telling them exactly what i want like showing them pictures. Anyway for the photoshot can roughly tell whether their standards are there or not. the flowers are given one day beforehand so if not satisfactory, ask them to redo!

as for their gowns, i think they have variety. instead of having only one kind of look. I have not made up my mind what type of gown i want so i tot to sign up with wedding present i can keep my options open. they are also versatile with evening gowns. which i tot can be more interesting rather than having the usual looking ones....because i have friends who signed up with bridal veil and ted wu already, i dun want to look like my friends in the wedding album especially. I have seen BV brides and they look almost the same to me because of the flowers they use and the photographers.. no offense to anyone but i jus don want to look like my friend. feels weird.

Hi Jan

yes agree with u that if those people prefer to go for holidays instead of the wedding, then don need to feel any loss. but i am just worried that some people do not turn up even though they RSVP saying that they are coming. anyway to have a good RSVP system? how far in advance to get confirmation? when to send out the invitation cards?

yo cary... i hv seen jit... b4... think tat time he only let me try onie one gown leh... cos he bery busy one...

yo sweet.... me staying at JW loh... u leh... so u knock off wat time one...

yo kero... welcome to our thread... of cos... u can join us... well me is the chart updater... u can PM me ur real name, email add, HP, AD, ROM, Venue, BS, AD photo and videographer....
so are u joining us for the gathering... hope to @@ u there huh....
well so hv u settle ur AD liao....

yo cutie... do u know there a bridal shoe shop that Tanjong Pagar rite.... can i hv the address.... also... can u help me to check tat big big photoframe tat u told me last fri tat u buy at JB fm where.....

good morning gals..

cutie,update me wif the gathering.. how was it?? must b really fun eh?? got photo to share or not???

ger, bridal show at fullerton?? when? from which BS????

Jelly ~ the shoe shop called : Prautes at 100 Tg Pagar Rd Tel : 6324 0196. The photo frame my future SIL bought from KL. i think u can try yr luck at JB.

Blur ~ the gathering was great!! we keep eating and talking non-stop!! Secret Garden suppose to be a romantic place, but then with us girls around, those couples cant be that romantic after all!! photos is with Icy!!

cutie, orrrrr... so envy, how many turn up??? hmm.. do u have the map or where secret garden is located?? mayb next time will bring my FH there.. romantic?? hmmmm.
will sure join u gals again next time!