(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Linah

u can let ur BS know ur AD so tat they can advise u when to go for fitting.

As for AD videography & photography, better starting looking ard now, cos those good ones are already fully book on my AD

Hi Jelly,
Did I PM u the wrong email add? Have not received anything from you leh?

Aiyoh! Must bring flower ha.. me very forgetful one..I hope I will remember.. Once my Mum told me the night before that next evening go auntie's house (near my workplace)for dinner..guess what..I went happily all the way home.

ger... yar, I think flash is not very user friendly, needs more practise, tat's y I can never seem to master it, I'm lousy oso lah... hahaha... :P

going off now... tata!!

Hi butter,

Nope, my flat is brand new - bought it under WIS. The flats in Wellington circle are not old enough to release on the re-sale market yet. I collected my keys in Jan this yr. So although we're doing our AD and house prep together, but because we started our planning a long time ago, it doesn't feel so rushed.

tou,
My office is the red red building along Bt Merah... what abt you?

Linah,
If you are in no hurry to get your photo album early, just inform the BS of your AD and let them plan for you. However, if you need your album early (eg, to do photo montage) better let the BS know that eg, you want your album 1mth before your AD.

Also no harm looking for IDs or contractors now - we started talking to IDs before we got our floor plan. The IDs usually need at least 1 week to prepare the quotes for you and they are a bit slower to respond in Nov/Dec coz they are rushing to complete projects for CNY.

butter, u so sweet, kopi kopi, my treat..hehehee..

Vela gg off oso, must doll up to meet jelly tonite..whahahahah..ta ta all..

cutiebear,
sat rite, my MIL wants sunday leh, anyway according to her it's a gd date.

jas ,
how about this, the videographer will take the record the couple while preparing in the hotel room at the dinner and the next thing u see was the couple march in the ballroom. i like the idea.

icute,
u want real flowers? the deco for car not easy but i can check for u this lady who has a shop in AMK market, she deals with all sorts of hampers and flower arrangement. my ROM hand bouquet was done by her.

sgn,

my bridal studio (French studio) provides car deco and car but i'm using my own car bec their car are really old and ugly. the car deco there are not nice too, so i'm thinking of doing my own car deco by getting the materials from spotlight or other places.

Cheap florist can be found at market near Bugis, but just wondering if anyone has any other recommendation. I got my 2dozen white roses with satin lace from a wholesale florist there for only $25, including wrapping! However, i've forgotten the address and i'll have to go down to find it again. i need to get 2 bouquets of flowers for my mom and my mother-in-law on my wedding too, as it'll be my parents' wedding anniversary that day. My father-in-law has passed away, so I thought i'll give my mother-in-law a bouquet of flowers too, so she'll not feel left out.

hi cutiebear,
discuss about photgrapher and videograpper lah...

hi icute, welcome! if you want to DIY, can buy flowers from Far East Fl*ra... the other day went there, alot of nice flowers!!

Yo Hoo........Anybody around???

Can someone tell me wat's this "Friendster" thing about? Sorry ya, Stupy abit slow & sua ku too!

girl ren yu .. quite excited but frustrated at times lor .. cos we are are looking into reno .. dunno should get ID firm or contractors .. when i think of those coordination works .. abit sian already ..
somemore, parents give comments on types of furniture to get and what not to get ..

sometimes really wonder ... is that my house or theirs ..

Ok gals

so c u all then..
me will try to knock off at exactly 5.45 so that i can reach early too..

josie
better make yourself visible to me cos i only recognise u leh..

Rokko,
Maybe Garey is on leave? Delia was replacing Thomas. Not to worry, got feedbacks that Delia is very nice too
So you which date you considering now? September is a very popular month for wedding. Do u know that they are having a bridal show this august..? Wonder how to go....?

Sweetpea,
I am not busy with the house reno, since had already done the bookings of the main things and no need to get so busy with details, its better do your house tis period. Cost is very taxing..I must agree!

HI all,

I am here in this thread and I hope you all can let me join in your discussion!

I am actually going to hv my wedding in May, likely to fall on 20/05/2005. Like BugBear, I think it is a good date. Did not really go and chk out with a geomancer, but thot the date sounds good and easy to remember, esp. for my FH, he says he not really good with dates. No excuse to forget! =)

Heard that some of you are referring to a chalet in Changi? Heehee me going to hv in one of the chalets too...chose it since 2002. I thot it will be a special place since it is near my house and so near the big sea! My FH and I fell in love with the place the first time we saw it.

Littlebobeep, you are staying at Buangkok! heard that it is a sleepy town, is that true?

Nanshee, I have a friend who is also renovating her place, same problem as you- ID or contractor. she told me that if go direct to contractor, it will be cheaper by about $10,000?

I have another friend, her house is done up by Interior File. According to her, it was really cheap. you may want to give it a try. the boss's name is Louis. Sorry, I don't have his number. maybe you can try searching online. they do advertise in magazines like Cube and Home & Decor. my fiancee and I are interested in getting Interior File when it is our turn to renovate, but we have not met up with Louis yet. DO update me about your renovation!

Hi cookie...
Which floor are you staying on?
I didn't know that 501D was open for walk-in....
So, you guys will be moving in after your AD?
Then will be same period as me... coz your AD is one week ahead of mine... hee hee....

yo gals... why recently our thread so slow... everyone disappear already isit... sob sob...

yo sweet... i drop u a love PM....

yo smile... so we wait for u and josie to chop sits huh.... so u supper busy with ur work... hows ur wedding preparation

yo josie... so how did u get to know this guy stanley.... share more with me.... and who did u visited b4 u select him....

hi gals... morning... is our gathering day today... jelly super doper excited already... kekeke....

so ger... u got bring the flowers... jelly take 1 supper bag plastic bag liao... kekeke

Hi butter,

The blocks at Wellington Circle are still available for WIS. There're still quite a number of unsold flats at our block.

Eh, you were mentioning that you go over to your house during the weekends, so your reno is done already?