(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi ladies!

Haven't pop by here for a long time... see that you are all talking abt plasma vs LCD.

Actually, plasma is a better technology than LCD especially when you are talking abt big TVs. The images produced in a plasma TV are sharper, less pixalised (you can't pick out the dots that make up a digital image) and gives more 3D feeling than LCD TV. Anyway, the max LCD size is now around 37" while plasma can go all the way to 50+".

LCD is actually a very old technology, except they just finally found a way to use the technology in TV screens. It explains why LCD TVs are more expensive than Plasma for the same size TV.

finally can relax and slowly slowly write liao..
my work place very fast pace thats y everything got to rush rush rush..

yo josie
me not im chim lah.just that we both of us dun like to hold banquet but parents wan so no choice lor..got to reluctantly search ard so in the end nev put in much effort..so far only i look ard my HB shake legs..now i wan him to do the searching and i shake legs..so till now no search results yet...me waiting...

ming
just wait for tong shu to be out..think should be quite soon..

sweet/jelly
u dun stressed me lah...me banquet not even decide cannot even talk abt video or photographer...seems like a lot of things still yet to be done..hiaz

sweet

i saw your pix..very nice..i like those types whereby there are many pic in one photos

You girls are stressing me out! haha, I don't intend to buy the wedding bands until next year, does it mean that next year is too late?

Hey Nanshee, I think i agree that makeup artists are about the same leh. because i know of someone who just got married, and her makeup was done by this girl called rachel, and she looked very natural and beautiful on actual day. Budget for makeup, I think the max I'm willing to pay is $600 for actual day. there is this jeannie yong? she charges $450. called a few MUA already, they all sounded good, I am getting dizzy with the choices! saw some stuff done by makeup artist Ponnie Hsu, was very impressed by the colour coordination. But I read so many bad comments about her in other threads that I'm really unsure. actually I can take bad attitude (cuz i'm quite chin chay) as long as the makeup skill is good

think the best thing for me is to shortlisted two MUA and go for trials, and see who is better. but even shortlisting is difficult! hahaha, am having friends who are getting married early next year, will just have a look at their MUA, save me the trouble!

Little_ger , have you settled for actual day photography yet? what is your budget? who have you shortlisted? I'm getting dizzy visiting all the websites and portfolio! ;)

what a bother, doing ala carte! But I will jian qiang and persevere! hahaha..

jas,
renovation may not be able to finish before chinese 7th month, but if u ban tang then try to rush ur contractor to finish before that.

cadence,
i just bought a pair of heels from daniel yam, open toes . can try have a look at their outlet in wisma,

hi good morning!

wow, u gals covered so many topics yesterday. almost could not catch up!

icy,

u mentioned that u heard some comments abt Jessie? wat about? pls tell me cos I'm considering her services.

morn gals =)

after much consideration - he still want to wait for tongshu so we wait lor (maybe AD not in Sep but in Nov instead) now just concentrate on ROM will do ...

morning ladies.... everyone very busy lately hor...

Melodie... do you have to bargain a lot for the price in the market? The only thing I hate is always the bargaining :P

I'm going langkawi tomorrow... wondering if there is anything to buy there...

yo smile... jelly not stressing u lah... come give u a hug hug.... no worry.... u gog settle ur bs and banquet... the rest... we search already then tell u loh... then u just shortlist fm those loh.... better rite no need to do so many things...

yo ming.... hmmm then wait loh... concentrate on ur ROM loh... so where u hving ur ROM.... nbr mind lah... if u AD gog to be Nov05 next year... u still can chit chat with us here.... cos u will be the latest to get marry... kekeke...

yo sweet.... u wont abandon us rite... u still will join our thread rite...

cookiegal, Thks, u always come to our rescue when we need advise..hehehe..me layman but visually see plasma screen surface reflection bad, well, oso heard abt LCD pixel tiny bulb will blast after some time. Wow, chim hor, wonder why most of my IT guy friends bought LCD instead of plasma, hahaha now I doubt their expertise in techno(they will kill me if see this)..whahaahaha

von, butter, jelly, Vela & kysha ~ got the news from Shin Min Papers last nite. Their wedding was 2 months back. Doctor said that the bb was made on their wedding nite itself and will due on January 2, 2005.

kysha ~ i'm still at home. Will be back to office on Mondy. Fully recovered and later have to go for check-up. Thanks

morning everyone! sorri i didnt put this up earlier as promised, but i was ill lah... and then i had some problems downloading the pixs from my fone to computer also (these pixs taken by my camera fone)... i quite suaku lah... paiseh paiseh... hee

ok here are the pixs of the wedding keychains, thought i'd post here for everyone's benefit!

109058.jpg
109059.jpg

(my frens said this was the nicest! there are other colour combinations as well such as yellow + blue, pink + blue, etc... it comes packaged in nice little bags as shown, and the boss did say he could put a tag on as well... think he can definitely make other arrangements to suit ur needs!)

109060.jpg
109061.jpg

(these are the silver ones, quite different from the colour ones, but quite nice also hor?)

btw there are other designs as well... boy+girl keychains in chinese wedding costumes, boy+girl keychains in japanese costumes, etc etc

but then hor, when i took out the shop's namecard out to give u all the contact, alamak, realised the address was in thai!!! *sotong me*... but luckily i have the following details (in English on his namecard):
<u>Shop name</u>: Piemsuk
<u>Boss' name</u>: Vichai
<u>Mobile no</u>: 01-444-5519
<u>Cost of keychains</u>: he mentioned if in bulk for wedding, will be 25Baht each (approx S$1)... i didn't bargain cos i only wanted to find out price first, but im sure can bargain one!!

he said could call him, and he speaks rather good English, so i guess can call him to find out his shop's exact location... it's somewhere in chatuchak mkt, so quite impt to find out where he is, otherwise quite hard to find him!!

oh and btw he sells other wedding favours too, like nicely packaged chopsticks, but i was so attracted to these keychains i didn't really take note of other things in the shop! hee!

hehee... hope this all helps!

thks jelly.

bb made on wedding nite itself? sure or not? i remember i read in the papers, they said they never made bb on tat nite cos too tired after the whole day

morning everyone! could i join in this thread? im either a jul or sept bride... actually haven't decided yet! hee

is everyone here is doing a wedding dinner? anyone doing a wedding lunch instead?

hi cutiebear &amp; sgn, thx for the advice. Read from the threads that juz dun start durin the 7th mth but can cont during this mth.

Me &amp; HB not bantang.. cant rush the contractor either.. coz his HB's uncle. Supposed to start in June.. now alr mid-june, HB now overseas, said come back wd call his uncle &amp; chk.
i juz dowan coz its "relative then he dun prioritise us coz charging us cheaper" u c..
HB dun get it.. said the uncle wun. M/o, til now, din get back 2 us "how much is his labour &amp; mat'l cost". FIL said it wd be cheap.

hi dazed, the white pair can wear 2 work? planning 2 get a white pair oso.
U saw my ans above? askin have u been 2 the BS lately? coz u asked my EG rem?

kysha,

Not 2 bad...weather is gd, abt 7-8 degree at nite. They are having sales also but mostly are winter clothing so didn't buy much.

yo rokko - hope u r better now (the key chains very cute as wedding favors)

jelly - my ROM very simple only for family members(total 11 pple)any suggestion for a good plc to go for lunch?

my 1st fitting for kebaya in mid Oct - tried to source for brooches or kerosang n shoes to match but still cant find ....

now sourcing photographer for ROM (1 pending can only confirm in July - in case he has to do reservist) so has to look for another one ..

yet to confirm my MUA ....cant decide to whether to book 1st or confirm later (in Oct) want to enage same MUA for ROM &amp; AD (to save costs)

not forgetting my bf's outfit, his to match mine (from the same boutique)

have u seen Smile ROM pics (put me at ease - ok for the groom to wear shirt w/o tie)

germ,

7 -8 degrees really cold! u can stand cold weather huh?

i'm going taz in Oct, start of spring season, hope it's not too cold.

hi rokko,

my fren did a wedding lunch buffet at Marriot. she made quite a lot of $. it was enough to pay for her overseas photoshoot.