(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy, is it really true? i dun find the need for my mom to give mi money cos they bring me up and think my FH should be giving them money instead.

yo vela... u noti... teach ger to be noti huh...

yo von... yap yap... tats the morale man...

yo ger.... if ur mum dun mind.... i think vela suggestion is good.... kekeke

yo icy.... think u are right... some aunties mouth bery bad one lah.... think we ppl bery rich like tat...

jelly, paisay lah.
, can say he gd in planning, already plan ahead straight after we together so now we dun really need to worry abt $. last time he always say he already treat me like wife even we oni started dating..hehehe.

Sorry for the MIA..seems like this thread abit quiet recently....

Hi YYBB,
Thanks for your email, I think u look quite sweet in the photo, so no worries....

Finally after weeks of deciding, I finally confirmed my BS with Bridal Veil.... i think hubby feels very comfortable with the people there so will have no worries that he will feel bored when I go for my fitting...

So Baobao, we might even bump into each other when we go for our fitting since Blush blush is in the same building....8) Maybe we can meet up to look at each other's gown....kekek.....

Hi Melodie,
the plaement you bought from BKK is very sweet, i was there last year but the design not so nice...... bought 1 set for ard S$8..... but find yours nicer.....8(

little-ger,
No give u $$ lah, but must have some jia zhuang ya.. those guy side old relatives will ask and see ur jewellary - jia zhuang one.. then will gossips.. *sigh* also depends on what kind of relative ur fh have. u know old aunties too free liao like gossip.

then fh will give pin jing lor... this one some people also like to compare one, buay ta han.

yo vela ur FH so nice... dun say liao... wait jelly supper jealous man...

yo ger... u rite.... should be the guy side to pay lah.... but in this society unless ur FH or his family is rich.... if not end up will be all pay by both u and FH mah...

icy, my in-laws and relatives are all christians... methodist. my FH and I are catholics. so, for my FH side not really an issue...they dun really mind abt chinese trad.

von, ya, it's true story from newspaper..really lugi 100k, ya, should invite frens who are really happy for u, can leave the meow & dogs out...

ger, me dun know when should give jia zhuang lei, mum didn't give both my sis jia zhuang lei, she juz paid for some of the things, reno for their lovenst ...

jelly, vela very practical mah, very gd in analysing risk!...hahahahahha

yo decimal... the gal here all FH pay $$ one... fm ger/vela/icy.... wow really make jelly jealous man....

oh so decimal is my gang huh... think we even worse rite... cos everything is our $$

jelly, haha, high 5 hor! tbls $ no gurantee, better keep the 10k..heheheh, wow Vela $$$ face hor..whahahahahah

ger, hehheheh, tt's my tree..hehehehe

icy, ai yo, u already prepared for the gossips of AD? cool down ya.....

jelly, i think it is good oso..its ur wedding and it should be paid by both parties. my cousin oso paid for her own wedding...however, my aunt was quite unhappy becos she proceeded without seeking her opinions.. so b4 i decide on anything..i will tell my mom.

jelly... yar lor, decimal your gang, wah, only the 2 of us ah..... for me no choice, hubby same age as me wat, and I started working 3 years earlier, so cannot expect him to pay all lor....

Jas ~ Contractors usually dont stop work on the 7th mth, they will only need to stop during Chinese New Year period. Is really up to u, but i never heard of stop renovation during 7th mth.

Cadence ~ i bought my shoes from Prautes, a shop along Tanjong Pagar. you may try Hues or CK Tang

icy, my FH's relatives quite well to all.. all had grand wedding.. so in order to avoid gossips and furthermore my fh will be the only son marrying...the wedding must oso be grand.

yo ger... where got good if got ppl one to pay for my banquet.... i more willing leh... cos jelly can buy her own things no need to consider so much.... also can go holiday and spent $$ loh... but too bad both our side all poor one... so we hv to pay on our own loh...

well true... think hv to inform parents abt the process loh... but i also duno wat to tell them leh... can share share wat ur aunt angry abt....

ger, oh, sure must tell mum, my hb bought ring/flower propose to me 1st, followed to invite my mum out for lunch to 'officially' inform her, then arrange another dinner together with MIL. so at our ROM, my mum & MIL already gd frens..hahaha...can share share buy 4D oso

ya loh decimal... onie the 2 of us... my FH is 1 yr younger than me lah... further more we spent a bomb on our house liao... now still clearing debts... tats why wedding next year loh... hmmm... u staying jurong isit...

jelly, my aunt was angry with her daughter for deciding on the date, venue without letting her know.

vela, my fh oso bought ring and roses to propose...have yet to ti qing cos his sis getting married... how to intro FIL to my parents? my FH's mom passed away already.

decimal, my hb oni 3 years older than me..he plan ahead so he can pay for all, if he drain then can use my $..I am the treasurer..hahahaha

jelly, ya, after tt, they became gd fren so me & hb work like courier svcs, everytime 'deliver' differnt stuff they exchange..hahahaha

decimal, oh, part-time har, like tt difficult hor..it's ok lah, no urgency..keep me posted later...

Hi all.

Just got my dates!! Went to temple at Paya Lebar (Behind the Caltex and Police station) and ask the shifu to calculate. Took him an hour and got 3 dates :^) Gave him an hongbao after tat. Much cheaper than geomancer...

By the way, can I check with you ladies how do you arrange the sitting for children? Too wasted to count them as 1 head but if squeeze them with parents, others might be unhappy. Some kids do eat quite alot :^P

oh decimal... thought u stay Jurong lah... kekeke.. cos i meetin jess... mah.. thought u might 1 2 join me loh... nbr mind...

yo vela... FH eaning lots of $$ lah... thats why so rich..... u no need to spend ur $$.... kekekeke... its good tat ur MIL get along well with ur mum man....

yo ger... hmm... i got tell my mum the date and banquet lah... duno still hv wat else to share with them loh... i will try to tell them everything loh... kekee

jelly, i told them everything.. like i have settled the venue, BS..evry nitty gritty things i tell them. just in case. AD date oso let her decide.

think you all in better situation then me... at least got money tied up in house. my FH still studying, may only finish next year end... so we have to save hard to pay for wedding first (we paying on our own) and dun even dare think about house.

I always tell my FH whatever he 'owe' me due to the wedding must payback with interest... let me retire when he works... haha but I think I can only dream on.

decimal, wow, oni 2 years, yr hb so young?

jelly, no lah, where got rich but consider gd achievement for a 31 year old men lah..hehehe, I oso happy tt they get along well..hehehe..