(2005) Brides of year 2005

vela... we also consider the plasma, but very ex hor.... think will be last to buy, since the price of these thing will always drop...

Karen, studying is gd, tt's part of the planning also, u still young lah..slowly..staying with parents or in-law oso very gd, can save a lot of $

decimal, me deciding btw plasma or LCD, prefer LCD cos minimum reflection but everytime we step into best denki hor, the sales rep give different feedback on both, so now *blur*...

butter ~ i didn't go Far East on Sat leh!!

Vela ~ now u know where is secret garden??
if u gals consider plasma, wait till yr hse ready,, cos i expect the price will drop

vela... actually I donno what the diff between plasma and LCD leh... guess we will just look at size and cost... haha...

hi cutie... agree wif u, price sure keep dropping, so maybe will only buy when I prepare to move in to the house....

hi anna!!

cutie, me *blur* didn't ask where is Sgarden lei..why? I can't join on 25/06 lah..
inside info. on price will drop??

icy, ya lor, now bedrm space very small hor..can't put the giant CTV..

hihi anna, wow, u really MIA, I missed yr food talk!!

decimal, me oso dun know..hehehehe..so I *blur**blur* when the sales rep give me the pixel, resolution, blah blah blah..but hb likes LCD more cos' he say better for eye and minimum reflection. the hitachx best selling plasma actually leverage the LCD techno...tt's why so famous..

Vela & anna ~ Secret garden is a restauarant at Sculpture centre. is behind Sunshine Plaza. very near middle road there!!

jelly, u r not alone, i n my FH sharing and paying together.. He where got money to pay everything?? imagine leh.. got hsing, AD, tt's a lot of $$$ leh..
but he promised me tt the monthly bills and expenses all paid by him!!!

yo blur... at least he pay all the bill leh... mine we all share everything leh... cos my FH duno how to save $$ one he spent alot leh... cos he a comic lover.... one month can spent abt few hundreds just on comic leh...

ger, well, he say he will try.. but har, i dun expect too much from him.. as long he paid for expenses in our hse and fetching me to n fro to work everyday, then i will be more than happy!!! Anyway I earn slightly less than him.. so dun expect him to pay too much..

anna, i saw leeds n teatree on sat!! so coincidence.

decimal, me oso layman lei..hm, I try to explain har...LCD uses similar techno for display screen as laptop, so it kind of protect eyes lah..not true the plasma cost more, some 42"plazma only 6k+ but sharp LCD37" already 8k+...u saying ex in term of size?

jelly, aiya, at least he is spending on something he is interested in, not as if he gamble so much right?? It's good tt both parties pay for everything, i mean.. getting married in singapore is so expensive.. can't expect one party to pay all unless he's earning a lot!!!

anna, jelly & ger ~ i never been there also leh,, ha ha ha. but i heard the ambience is good. so tot we can go try lor!!

ger, blur, we lucky gals lah..hehehe..my hb oso send me to n fro everywhere I go, even wait and send me home after BS hunt alto we still not staying toge..hehehe..tt's why when he outstation, I like no legs..hahaha...but hor..ended up Vela become fat fat, big hip cos seldom walk...whahahah

hi tou,

u mean children as in how young one? if a lot can arrange one table for children - cheaper menus.

me see whether how close i am with that relatives, if very close one.. then it is fine with me becos they also know how much to bao one.. no close one, me dun invite children.

hi vela,
my FH and I not young leh (ard same age as most of you), cos I did honours and he's doing full-time PhD, so not much saving at all.

going off to play badminton liao

ger, haha, hb not ard I try to work from hm else get my sis to fetch me..me dun like to drive cos too pamper oredi, be passenger better hor..

vela, ger dun noe how to drive..phobia cos of an accident... too dependent liao.. during my exam period i was studying in a community centre... which is like 5 mins walk... i oso need him to drive me home.. :x he says i very lazy.

vela, guess ID is the trend now..

ladies, i have many friends in ID line cos previously i oso studied in Temasek poly. if u need, let me know.

ger, dun be like Vela har..became fat fat...heehhehh

decimal, i happen to passed by so go see see..1st time they say LCD gd, 2nd time plasma, hvn't start research yet, think will leave to hb cos really dun know and blur

vela... my hubby same as me, not very into such stuff... think we will still look for just size and cost.... heehee...

decimal also got to go home liao...

Hi smile

have emailed u the link liao...no worries, can see tonite, me not unsharing it yet

Hi Josie & jellytots

if like yew kwang's work, better confirm him soon! since lunar 8th mth veri popular mth for weddings leh! =)

Hi little_ger
film is $680 for 8 rolls of film..

Hi Tare
me took the digital coz me and hubby loves digital effects in our pics! =)..for kevin, did u take up the express edit?

Gathering for Yr2005 Brides-to-be in Jun’04

Date : 25 Jun 2004
Venue : Secret Garden @ 63348334
Address : 161 Middle Road (Opps Fortune Centre / inside Sculpture Square)
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Cutiebear
3. Icy
4. Little Ger
5. Duffybuff
6. Butter
7. Butter Friend
8. Decimal
9. Blur
10. Kysha