(2005) Brides of year 2005

girls,

Feeling real sleepy, so think this review should be shorter ahahaha.. (ehm, in the end I realised it is not)

Okie, Anyway PERSONAL REVIEW on Mirage Pictures. NO OFFEND to anyone, just personal view.

As Mirage picture is a videography company itself, their style, editing and transition and digital effects is definately very impressive.

The pictures is clear, the style is interesting. The same goes for all offers, they will have event summary, day event and night event.

I am quite impressed with the style and edit. They actually introduced all the partipating parties at the beginning first, so u will get to see snapshot and label of groom, bride, parents, jiemeis and xiongdis, one by one show their face with names.. something like before the movies showing who is in the cast.

I feel that their strength is knowing how to match the video with music and even usage of words and labeling at the frames, and through fast and slow motions to make things more interesting.

Eric feels that the videos are different if there are more talking, if not it would be like any other videos. So they try to get people to talk, eg jiemeis introducing themselves, how they are related etc.

In terms of service, he is also quite good. I actually can yak with him for 2 hrs, viewing a few works, photo mortage and those Outdoor MTV. He also showed me this DVD cover, it is acceptable design lah.. if u want design ur own dvd cover also possible - think he will be more than happy.

Okie anyway his package..

Basic filming package is $950 which includes morning express edit. This promotion will end by end of this mth, he told me it will be increased to $1.2k in July.

Stuff provided are Original uncut DVD, edit dvd with menu options, edit VCD. His photo mortage will cost and additional of $250. Payment terms: deposit at pt of confirmation and final amt at receiving the videos (2-3 weeks for June 05 dates)

Mirage had been in the market for 3 years but he had been in the industry for 10 years. Comparing his price as a full time videogaphy company, abt $200 extra compared to Kevin, i think i am considering him and I actually prefered his work.

They also have tied up with some partners for photography but I never really asked much abt it.

anyway, they have 3 videographers, so depending on the schedule, u might not be seeing eric, might be another 2 videographers.. but the videogapher himself will meet at ur first appointment and subsequently handle the case personally including editing the videos.

erh. think that abt all lah..

icy

how's ur meeting wif Eric? u decided which videographer to go for?

me supposed to meet up Kevin 2day but his wife juz gave birth so got to postpone our appt.

touraco..I would say that for that price..it is quite a good job done..my expectation not very high one la..heeheee...

Kysha..she took abt 2 mths to get my gown done..I did two fittings..I believe she can do a better job when given more time...so have u decide on design and material?

littleger,
I meeting andrew from segami images today first before i decide.. but i think $950 still acceptable for me, cos the cheapest in town also abt $750 with express edit. My fh also like his work and dun mind paying more just based on the fact that they are in as a full time.

i just called imperium ...they only available till may 05 coz their leasing expired in may 05 ...so they ask me to consider other tung lok rstnts ...

thanks jelly for your advice =) i will chx with them on that ....coz now need to take a look at the rest of the tung lok rstns ...(sigh)

icy, let me know how u find segami. i dun noe how to choose videographer. I wan to settle all the major things first....so nearer to my AD..I can focus more on other nitty gritty things.

hi icy... really appreciated that... hmm really good liao lah... okie u update me on Andrew tomolo huh... will go find time meetup with Eric either this or next week

jelly.. von knows jelly likes to kapo kapo..heehee

touraco..embroidery? I am not sure leh...

von,

i've not really decided on wat I want yet....so i tot i could meet up wif Kim 1st and ask her advice as well.

icy,

thanks for ur update on mirage!

vela and ger,
me pm u the contact liao.
The website over at http://www.miragepictures.biz/, u can take a look at the showreel to have a feel of their work.

anyway, like what I say if u really interested, better go and book before he increase price by jul 04.

But their slot not as full as kevin one, actually i consider too early for his case liao..
so those who want to wait, till can wait.. if dun mind price increase or another promotion.

vela, fariy inc is in Delfi orchard, jus beside orchard tower. Well, i must say tt the designs are quite unique, and they customise the wedding band for u.. but we feel tt the diamonds are not of good quality...

for the wedding band we bought from Tiffany n co, i m not sure if it's the classic one or not.. but it's the one which 9 small diamonds in a row and the ring is has a slight curve.. there is only one wedding band design wif 9 diamond studs on it..

ger, u sick eh?? then u better take k hor..

jelly, congrats, finally confirm ur AD venue liao....

Kysha, thanks for the mail.. i go check now..

hi gals ~

Von ~ i send u a PM

decimal & butter ~ my op is good,, almost recover liao,,, later gog out to do my kebaya,, Thanks

blur, thanks for the info., been to IreneC at delfi so know where it is..Tif classic WB is the one tt has design on skiting on the band, it comes in different mm, yrs sounds beautiful, ex rite? ..hehehe..

icy, thanks!

hi blur

hi Vela ~ thanks for concern. no pain at all from the day of op until now. swell yes!! but hey,,, i can eat kway chap the next day of my op leh!! and intend to go high tea later,,, ha ha ha

hi blur... yap yap finally settle the 2 main issue BS and Banquet.... now looking for video and photographer liao... wat abt ur process...

yo kysha... congrats... where is the popping session....quick quick...

yo cutie... wow so fast can go out shopping liao huh... u so good... so how many MC u hv

yo ger... u take care and rest well huh

cutie, no pain at all? wow, your threshold for pain quite high hor, not the sion bah type..hehehe, enjoy life now har..u on leave till?

Ming,
Noble house is a good one...juz dat the location is not so good. Generally tung lok food ok one so u onli need to consider the location

icy, yup, think that one is the EP design.. dun noe i if i get the right design name... we paid for 3.5K for the bands...

jelly, well, guess will start visiting the BS this wkend onwards.. cos i wan to start shortlisting the BS and confirm as early as possible..

vela, ya, actually their rings not bad.. all comfort fit one... the diamonds are very bright n nice... My FH is choose the same design but plain one..i.e without the diamonds..

i need to rush down to expo to settle some stuff.. will pop in again later..

Good Afternoon ladies........

Juz peep in awhile to say hi.... Can't catch up with the thread anymore :P

vela - me might postpone my AD to May too.... Feel March a bit too rush.... And BIL say might not be able to get a date for March coz related to the year my hb was born.... Anyway MIL still want to w8 for tongshu.... haiz..... BTW, me very happy.... juz booked a Madza 3 ytd..... a red 1... kekeke....

just called CC to find out the ambience -they said they will pm me ...anyway Imperium is out liao coz they shifting not likely to do any banquets until they r readily settle in their new premise (but they will still do banquets till may next year) Tyng2 have u settled your bs? u also rom this yr (same as me)

blur,
i searching for the website but cant see. heeehee, so tempted to get one from tiffany too. anyway saw ur comments that Fairy inc diamond not so good, what u mean? the cut or the grade?

yo ming... so sad... btw what is CC huh.... anyway how many tables are u looking at.... actually HIPV quite good also... perks also attractive leh....