(2005) Brides of year 2005

i went down to take a look ...there is only ONE rstnt (not 20) few BSs ..but if u looking for renovation there is a fair going on @ Level 3

Hi how is everyone's preparation lately?

I'm currently fretting over actual day makeup artist, since I'm doing ala carte, my choices are very vast! been reading so many threads about MUA and so far, the cheapest seems to be this lady called Lina (less than $200 for actual day makeup). In terms of style, apparently there are many MUA out there who can really deliver natural makeup. any one already decided on makeup artist for solemnisation? please recommend!

someone recommended Jasmine Tiong to me. I'm beginning to wonder if the skills of all the makeup artists are about the same, the crux is communication during trial makeup?

Nanshee, are you getting a photographer for your solemnisation?

so many choices...headache.

Wow, hairstyle topic last week har?

Chattx, I went BS then they asked me to start to keep longer fringe, more suitable to do bun up style for PS..u cut yours? wow, can't wait to see your new image!

hihi ger, rec'd yr PM, Thanks! u really got Vela sim lei..tmrw give u big hug

yo ming

hah??so little restaurant ah...
i nev go down today..since u went and its so little think i dun need go down liao cos i am only sourcing for banquets now..thanks a lot..u save me a trip.

hey gals i went down to spotlight today..nev come across the flowers all of u are talking about....saw other type but in a bunch with leaves..etc..not cheap leh.a few stalks a few dollars..tot of doing my own fridge magnets.so went to source for magnets there..its 10 pcs for $4.90 quite x leh...any body know where i can get them cheap?

hi smile.... k so can make reservation huh... okie will get josie to cfm the HC 1 wk b4 loh...

Hear tat josie....

wow ming so not worth gog huh... anyway me no time to go also.... thanks for updating us... so u looking 4 ur banquet huh...

anyway update u gals i make my deposit with OCC today...

k gals good nite... is already 3am in the moring just finish watching the movie Harry Potter....

Nitezzzzz

Von ~ saw yr pixs... nice nice... Tall and nice. Yesterday when down to KIM she good giving suggestion how to make my CS beta... And i show her my design for my EG she too teach me what to do.... So now i can go confirm my EG wif my BS liao. Im so happy...

My sis and mum will be making their Evening desses with her too...

yup - not worth going to suntec =( ...yup me looking for a banquet ... already have something in mind ...though yesterday Fair include banquets but no lah except for 1 (something like 'Qian Xi Lou') dunno what it is ...we didnt bother to ask ....ooops ....

hi von,

thanks for the pics! u hv a very nice gown! i'm sure u'll look gorgeous on ur ROM day!

bao

u met up with Kim? have to go to her house is it? how much did she quote u for CS?

Hi Ming,
Saw ur posting (may'04) in Jawn's thread. Wanna ask if u went to see them oredi? If yes, how do u find them? Coz i'm oso thinking of going down to c them.

Any recommendations on BS? I dun like those hard-sell ones. Preferably those who can cater to plus-sized BTBs, coz I'm a size 14. Trying desperately to lose weight now. ;p

Hi jellytots

Yew Kwang's digital package now is $880 (just updated since 1st May 2004)...he gave us abit of discount coz we oso engaged him for our ROM..hehe..

Anyway, asked him yesterday about ur queries, he said that normally he will give more pics than wat is stated in the contract..hehe..so no worries, gals..=)

Hi gals!!!

I just got back form Banyan Tree Bintan and had a very lovely stay there
and my fh finally proposed to me!!!
(know this is weird cos we have selected our dates and even booked the banquet but he insisted to give me a surprise proposal and he did!)

Josie,
You forgot my name in the gathering list

jelly

so now u can focuse on prparing for other items now your banquet is confirm lor..

judyl
for BS do u prefer those that is very estabished oe newly open?the BS i had was only opened last year so they had very limited gowns but one good thing is all the dresses are brand new so its like MTM.and the designer kept on designing newer items too..u can take a look at the shop if u wan..

u trying to lost weight?*high five* me too..ganna comments by HB that i gain lots of weight since ROM.managed to lose 3 kg in 2 weeks.still a few more to go..mayb next time can exchange ideas

hey carolyn
welcome back..
wow u so lucky..got proposed to in such a romantic place....

hi judyl

i cancelled my appt with Jawn (changed my mind) instead i went to Kai Bridal - so made an appt to with Katherine ...Katherine is very patient with us (we were in the shop for 2 hours)no hard selling ...she even asked us to look ard (at other BSs) ..theirs is more on ala-carte package (which is of my preference) n they do break down the pricing for u to c ....they may be having a wedding show in aug (not confirm yet) if u like Kai's designs do make an appt to c their gowns

i have not sign up with Kai yet but i will definitely go back in Jul or Aug to do so ^_^

hi ming... so which one hv u shortlisted huh...

hi judy.... think if u scared get those MTM one loh... but 1st of all u hv to decided wat kind of things u are looking.... gowns, photos or price.... then u can start sourcing ard....

hi sweet... can secretly tell me how much disc did he give u... no obligation.... anyway are u gog to sign up with him which package.... so where is ur ROM pix...

hi cary.... so nice of ur FH.... dun worry even settle the AD already... but if he want to give u this kind of surprise.... dun mind rite... more the merrier... kekeke....

hi smile... yap yap.... now will concentrate on photo and videographer loh... kekeke... u leh...

hi icy and gals.... just an update... jelly hv cfm OCC liao... pay the deposit yesterday liao.... kekeke... so icy... u can update the list... T.Q.

yo icy... dun forget ur update on Eric tomolo huh...

K gals... good nite

Good morning gals..

sorry..me dun have the pics in my office com..
can bao or kysha help to forward the pics?

If not..tonite then I send to u gals?

hi girl ren yu,

i have settled my venue, BS. Settling my AD photographer next week. Cos many ppl told me tat period from Sep to Dec.. many ppl getting married.

Hi Jelly

i have shortlisted HIPV n Imperium @ Ngee Ann City ...Imperium having a Wedding Show on Sunday, 18 July 2004 ...i am thinking to attend but does it mean that if i decide to sign up a package with Imperium i must also get the BS from White Link (the co-joint the show) but i am not keen in White Link ...any advise?

Good morning ladies,

Ming,
u can sign up wif Imperium but not necessary White Link...my fren oso signed up wif Imperium during one of their wedding shows but not wif any of the BS there..

Yo gals...oso to update u dat i had put my deposit at Allson Hotel on sat...
jelly, u can update the list...

ger, oh i c... how was the package?? is it comprehensive?? are u already a DC bride already or jus signed up??? i would love to have a low back gown too..

blur, already a DC bride. package quite reasonable. ard $400 off package and free TD (short) worth $500. I will top-up $300 for a long TD.

hi ming... yap yap... tyng is rite.... okie... think u have to take into consideration of ur budget and the no of tables u are looking... so how many tables u planning huh....

yo tyng... congrats huh... me too also pay my deposit liao... kekeke... so have u settle ur BS already

ger.. hmm... 400 off is quite good.. I m also looking at Dang too.. however, i have not meet up wif either of them personally... wat does ur package consist of??

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 23 Nov 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rokko</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>panggou</TD><TD>14 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Ming,
the food is not bad...atmosphere very good...then they have this veri big screen for u to play ur video, if any. One thing if u dun mind is they have a few platform levels for their floor, considering dat place is previously a disco..overall is good..something different from other restaurants...heard dat they provide free stay in ritz carlton!!!

jelly,
ya u paid ur deposit at OCC rite...congrats to u too...one load off our minds...my BS haven yet...most prob may take from JB...think will onli confirm next 2 mths...

blur,
1 MTM WG (rental)
1 MTM EG (to keep)
1 MTM TD (to keep)
1 MTM Men's suit (to keep)
4 makeup and hairstyle
corsages and car deco

my package is inclusive of photography. i am taking robin. I think they are linked up with robin, studio, beetles@work.

Dxng is oso gd but i dun really like embroidary....so out already.

Thanks Tyng (your feedback is of great help) we pop by Imperium (saw the table setting on display) so very keen to attend their wedding show next july ...

congrats to u n Jelly (for settling your banquets) ...now Tyng can source for BS =)

yo ming.... another pc of advice....yap u hv to take into consideration for Im cos think if u not gog to take all tables they will open up the resturant for walk in customers.... better clarify with them on this....