(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo ming.... i'm so sorry... keep on forgetting the contact list i save in my office and will only be back on Monday... really pai sei.... cos yesterday too busy with my work no time to email u gals the list.... sorry... really sorry.... will remember to do it on mon loh....

jelly ,

Oh of course ....we can do everything together hahaha ....wow ..you so onzzz hahah i can`t stand the journey even thought i stay at woodlands ...veri lazy !!

Oh ya jelly ..sms me your no okie !

once in a while i will crave for the seafood there then i will need to push my hubby to go with me ...shopping over there now not good anymore ..the fashion there now very cheena ...spore still more updated but of course EX lah

oh josie... sms u my no liao... wow go there eat seafood... yum yum... me nbr buy clothes fm there... usually buy shoes and DXX loh cos the shoes there bery cheap....

hee hee.... so now i dun buy shoes fm sg unless really really like it.... cos there cheap and nice... kekeke....

mi gog out lunch with my FH b4 he go work... u enjoy ur shopping catch up again later then

Tarepanjo,

Think 10 days is fine...but again u got to see where u goin and also if boss allow u to take so many days leave.

ger,

Me also studying....will take a break next yr cuz didn't want to feel too stress.

Pisduck,
Ya, same as u, like the shenton way kind of pics...
BTW, which photographer u engage?

Wah..alot church weddings here. so envious...

jelly

email me the list too...smile wait till neck very long liao...later smile wan to jio jelly go shopping must post msg one week b4..keke

ming

u from air force...so good ah...everyday can c handsome guy walk left and right..then got motivation to work..hee.

gals
just came back from my shopping...its so packed in town...must squeeze here squeeze there...smile want to faint liao...but got lots of good bargain of course...

jelly

u got letter from me again..

Hello gals!

me back liao!! so tired, but gosh, banyan tree is so luxurious and romantic!!! we were treated like royalities there...haha..

wah, realli dun feel like coming back liao...do nothing but eat, sleep, relax in jacuzzi and watch VCDs...hehe..hb said that next time should go for 4 days 3 nites kind...haha..we find that not enuff time!

give my hb some time to upload the pics, ya? will share with u gals real soon! =)

Hello gals!

me back liao!! so tired, but gosh, banyan tree is so luxurious and romantic!!! we were treated like royalities there...haha..after we tried banyan tree liao, hb said that if we go anymore resorts, have to be banyan tree liao..

wah, realli dun feel like coming back liao...do nothing but eat, sleep, relax in jacuzzi and watch VCDs...hehe..hb said that next time should go for 4 days 3 nites kind...haha..we find that not enuff time!

hmm..as for honeymoon, it would be either Maldives or Japan..during our trip, was telling hb that probably we can go both..Maldives straight after customary to rest and relax and then to Japan for shopping and sight-seeing!

hi sweet

welcome back
so envy u lady..can go on trip to banyan..me can only think think think in my dreams...can imagine how nice the place is cos i seen photographs taken by frds who had been there b4..

ask ur hubby hurry...we are anxious to c your photos..hee...and your ROM too ya..

Hi smilemelody

banyan tree is realli nice..so we were realli tempted to try out the one in Maldives for our customary honeymoon..=)

no problem...oredi told him to bring cable tomolo..so have to see how many pics he can upload by tomorrow, as my pc veri slow...hehe..=)

yo smile..... so next time i @@ u got giraffe neck liao lah.... wow.... i will remember to do it on mon.... anyway no need 1 week then i reply one... me always stick my face on the computer one... kekeke

yo sweet.... wow u so enjoy.... jelly nua at hm the whole day... bery borezzzzz

Hi jellytots!
hehe...ya..had so much fun...the thot of going back to work on mon realli sian...hehe..told hubby jokingly during the trip that i go back on mon and quit my job...haha...

then he said that if i quit liao, next time cannot go for trips liao..coz no $$...keke...

jelly

yup managed to get a skirt and a necklace after walking round and round the shopping mall...

should go and take a look on weekdays then all the fitting rooms are mine..hee

sweet

ya lor...at least u rest for a few days then go back work...imagine i rest for 1.5 months then suddenly ask me go back work...i a bit se bu de my enjoyable life leh...no choice..must face up to reality...no true tai tai life lah...

smile ,

Agreed ..hahah i work in town ...almost everyday walking here n there ...and have not bought any tops ...but can`t really liao ..!
Was intending to go bangkok end of the mth ...

Jelly , smile ...

you two up to wat huh love letters hahah here and there ...me jealous leh hahaah !

smile ,

home pc ..hahah oki liao ..just that dun really log in after work during weekdays cos ...came so late to spend time wif my darling son .

Dog are like children ...need comittment , time and attention ! Sometime real tired ..but got no choice !

josie

haha dun envy...me seldom receive love letter one ok...nev mind lah me send junk mail to your email also consider love letter right?hee

yo josie..

like that hor...next time if u have kids..then your dog will feel neglected so me try not to keep small animals..but i got two stupid stupid sea turtle given by my stupid stupid husband..hee..better dun let him hear otherwise i ganna

smile ,

YA man ...so scared my guy was saying get another dog to acc him . I tole NO ..cos it ssem like I`m the one who are taking care of him and he dun really bother him even thought he was home the whole day !

If really can baby ...sigh dunno wat will happ to my this darling son !!! Cos the kinda of person which cannot focus so many thing at one time ...sigh ! Aiya ..hahah worry abt these later ..not now !!

How Come ..you are not out with your guy ! Is he still out station ? So where will you be working soon ?

josie

then better not get another dog...or else not fair to everyone...

husband not outstation lah...he just like to go on trips with his frds on and off...hes back...but not meeting...we are not those sticky sticky type whereby need to c each other everyday...can dun c him 2 weeks also no problem for smile man...hee..absence make the heart fonder mah...

me starting work somewhere near my house...
eeeee cannot mention the co name here leh...mayb i PM u let u know lor

ok gals

enjoy your weekend tml...
me very bz tml..got to attend wedding function in the afternoon and birthday function at night...
think better sleep early otherwise dark circles very obvious....becoming panda soon

jellytots..dun remind me that got to go back to work on mon liao...so sian...hehe..but good news is that hubby ask me if wan to go bangkok at end of this yr to celebrate our 13th yr anniversary...hehe..so probably can look forward to another trip...

josie, u going to bangkok end of this mth? which hotel u staying?

oh our lovely josie.... jealous with Jelly and Smile huh.... so smile we keep josie in suspend huh.... kekeke.....

oh smile.... okie go and read ur love letter... u enjoy urself tomolo.... cos u gog work on mon.... hahaha... join our working gang liao.... so jelly now dun envy u cos u not tai tai liao.... kekeke

oh sweet.... aiyo.... let u face reality tat u back liao mah.... jelly is a bad gal huh... keep on reminding ppl got to work on mon man....

yo josie.... when u gog bkk how come nbr hear u said.... go bkk shopping huh....

Hi Icy,
Below are my wedding details, thanks for adding in to the list!
- HoneyJul
-18 June 05
- Everbliss bridal
- EB
- City Harvest Church/ Paramount Hotel
- Not yet confirm

hi scrubbed,,

heehee,, i also have same concern.. once we march in for rom, not sure if the late comers will tail our back to stream in at the same time??

Hi RL,

depending on what you want, ala carte can come up to be cheaper, or more expensive than package. for me, i don't want prewedding photos, so i thought there is no point getting a package

little ger,
recently my friend got a package from Feline Bridal (tanjong pagar), the package was about $3000+ and there is free actual day photography too!
so if ya are keen can call them up. the boss is called rachel.

I also went down to Oaks and Grills recently to take a look, the staff are really friendly, and they seem experienced in doing weddings. they got outdoor and indoor concept, but i have forgotten what is the min number of guests.

littlebobeep,

booking AD photographers now? this is also my headache. read from other thread that popular AD photographers are booked one year in advance or more! but most of whom i called (photographers) said that half a year in advance is good enough. any recommendations for good ADP? budget about $1000.

totally new to this website here but really glad there is a forum for mi to discuss with other brides-to-be.
I am also currently planning mi dinner in Dec 05.have not booked mi venue, but was thinking of not having it in a hotel. dates not fixed but def will be on sat. our parents are not traditional so dun really have any auspicious dates to follow.
juz curious, is anyone here planning on holding a military wedding?

Hi Sweet,
Welcome back! Glad dat u enjoyed ur trip. I will be going with HB to Nirwana Bintan in Sep, cuz my colleague gave me this free 2d/1n vch.

I can't confirm if I can join u for the gathering, cuz I might have to OT last min. Nevertheless, do let me noe the mtg time and place (I suppose it's in town?). My workplace at Pasir Ris (and I oso stay at Pasir Ris) :p

Jelly,
You mean my NZ pics? Paiseh, forgot to show you all
I will pm you and the gals tomorrow to send you all the link cos I will need to activate the sharing option first

Sweet,
Welcome back, time to face reality, back to work hehe

Josie,
Going to bkk for shopping? I will be going with fh in Dec for about 6 days to do wedding/house shopping and most probably also to make his suit. How long are you intending to be there?

smile,
Congrats on the new job!!! Hopefully you can still log in during the day time and chat chat with us

Hi Jasmine,

Where is Holy Family Church located?
I think that serving high tea makes it easier for moving around & mingling with each other coz it's mainly finger food.

Hi Pisduck,
Why not consider taking pics at Shenton Way on Sunday then? It should be like a ghost town then. And yes, Raffles Hotel is strict about taking photos at its premises. We were given a list of guidelines to follow and we even have to register ourselves with security on the day of our PS!

Where's your new home? I don't think it's funny to take pics at your new place. No matter what, we'd have put in lots of effort into getting it ready, so why not take pics for memory's sake? I've seen a number of AD albums where the couple goes back to their lovenest and take some shots there! If your lovenest would be ready by your PS, why not? BTW, do you have any limit on the no. of locations that you can go to for your outdoor shots?

Hi cookie's gal,
Holy Family is located along east coast road. Opp boon tong kee. Yes, i like my guest to mingle around. How much is a normal floral bidget for church? anyone care to share?

carolyn ,

Dunno yet ...will see loh !! Haven realli make up our mind
yet !!Normally we go there for 5 days so that i can shop like crazy hahah !
Rem to show your photos to me too ..dun forget me leh !

It seem like your ROm is also next year ...hmm where your love nest ....getting the furniturn and decor. Maybe you can get your wedding favours there too hahah ...

Oki back to my harry potter show ...nite all !
See ya tomo !

jelly

hee hee..me starting work on thurs not on mon..so got 3 more days to rest & relax..

hmm gals

just came back from buffets..wedding buffet in the afternoon and birthday buffet at night...me so full..going to burst soon..

josie,
Dun worry, won't forget you one hehe ... Yup, ROM is next year, about 3 months before my AD, on my 2nd anniversary

Have not gotten our love nest yet cos initially planned to stay with PILs but later decided that perhaps we should get our own flat so now trying to look at resale, am also waiting for the next WIS. We are also tempted to apply for Pinnacle@Duxton. So we will see how things goes, if not, stay with PILs first before we take our time to find the ideal lovenest

Yup, intending to go Bkk to source for ROM wedding favors or additional ones for AD plus get those home accessories if there are nice ones (provided by then we know whether we're getting our lovenest before AD or not)

hi judy.... hmmm try to make it if u can loh... wow u like smile... work so near home huh.... jelly so envy....

yo josie.... so when are u gog Bangkok....

yo smile.... sent u a love letter.... huh.... u mean u still got 3 more days huh... wow.... jelly now so envy leh....

yo sweet... so sianzzzz rite..... gog to work tomolo liao.... i also bery sianzzzz

yo cary.... okie we wait for ur pix dun worry...

gals...will remember to send our details to u all tomlo if not smile neck grow bery long man... anyway me tomolo will be supper busy cos both my colg on leave left jelly to clear all the work... so haizzzz

Hi Pisduck,
No, I had not finalise my photography, but most likely to be from Robin Photography. I was not from BV
was from Divine Couture actually.

Hi Jasmine,

I am not sure about the budget for floral deco at the church but I've seen quotations starting from $300 at some websites. I think it depends a lot on the number of flower stands, and also whether you're having pew bows, wedding arch etc. Of course, the type of flowers plays a big part too. The bigger the church, the more expensive it'll be too!

BTW, does your church have any group of volunteers who help to do church flowers? It may be cheaper to work them coz (1) they know the church best, and (2) whatever you pay them goes back to the church in some way.

Hi gals, just came back from my trip...wow this thread really moving very very fast...so much to catch up in a week........
YYBB...wow...u appeared in today??? Too bad dun get the chance to see...8(
Hmm...as promised... like to share my last last sat's experience with the following BS.....
1. Bridal Veil, they only specialize in clean cut design and they only use swarvaski crystal for their gowns....so not very suitable for brides who likes embrodiery , laces,beads or pearl.....nothing fanciful....just simple n elegant...their plus points is tt their pkg comes with MTM wedding shoes from lipping lizard....and they have the Man club to handle our hubby's suit which I personally likes the idea as I think the focus should be on the couple instead of just the bride for most BS.....the std pkg is ard 5K and they oni do MTM....no OTR...
2. Blush Blush...meet up with PIN...veri nice friendly guy but too bad....his design not really my taste...
Now torn between silhoutte and bridal veil....will keep u gals update.
Sign...seems like most of the brides here all 12 & 13 march ...oni me and SMP is 5 mar.....so lonely...maybe I should invite all of u to my wedding...kekek...
As for photography...if I choose bridal veil, I will be using Chris Ling and if Silhoutte...I will be using Robin... will try to use back the same photographers if they offer me a good pkg....by the way...my previous information tt Chris ling charges 8K includes studio photography and on actual day, 2 photographers plus videographer.... tts why so steep.....