(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi cookie_gal,
ya-loh, thinking of taking the pics on sunday but i think there is extra charge if PS is on weekends.
how about your photographer, is he going to charge extra $$ for working on sundays? yep, there is a limit of the number of outdoor locations. mine is 3 locations if i am not wrong. how about yours?

hi sharlene,
oops, sorrie... thought i saw you on the bridal veil thread... must be getting old. *shake head* but the gowns from divine couture are really nice, especially their backs. (heard that they are fully booked all the way to next year. so, if you are having mtm, you are really lucky
) so, you are deciding on robin photography? what other choices does divine couture provide you? or do you have to source on your own?

germ, sori to missed yr qns last wk, now Vela busi busi sourcing banquet & oso ID for lvnest so might take a while to decide BS..btw, I hv not been to any bridal show yet and think there will be 1 by her world magz sometime in jul, want to go see look oso..

icy, ya lor..me dun know the rates yets but fren told me 1.6 for just video...quite ex hor..keep me posted of your review of the photgrper & videoman hor..

decimal, how was the schedule like? what time u reach studio then what time u went for outdoor, how many places u visited? wow, vela lor sor hor..heheheh

Vela... very fun!!
106249.gif
Feel like model like that!!... haha... but we cannot pose lah... haha... like 2 wooden blocks.... haha....

decimal, wow, sound like great fun! vela *envy* u, 1 thing settled liao..was the makeup gd? how many gown u put on for yr PS? Milan famous for the bare waist gown rite? did u do a sexy pose?..hehehe

Vela... we were at the BS at abt 9am... take indoor then go outdoor... ends at abt 5pm... the pple at the BS very nice, buy lunch for us but I din eat lor (only my hubby did 'cos he just eat while I was doing my 3rd makeover)... then they so worried, keep reminding me to eat.... haha... I think I was too excited to eat.... haha...

cutie... we went shenton, marina south and railway... shenton was the most fun, run across the road like nobody's business.... haha... but now I worry abt the photos, dunno if the photograher managed to capture what I want leh... keeping fingers crossed...

Vela ~ the more i talk abt it,, the more soar it is,, esp,, u know MAN lah,, everything damn bo chap one!! and keep thinking we WOMAN very sensitive,, so now i also dont want to discuss with my FH liao!!

decimal, i noe.. too excited to eat..heehee..wow, they do 3 times MU? 1 for studio WG, 1 for studio EG and 1 for outdoor? outdoor shots oni for WG rite? how exciting, when we can see the pixs har?

Bao ~ i hope i can meet u for lunch, will let u know abt 11.30am,, if not i meet u after work can? cos my colleagues all either on MC or on leave today!! thanks for the CD,, i hope i have a chance to use it,, ha ha ha

decimal ~ that's really fun leh,, check with u huh,, when u go outdoor,, u only have 1 outfit is it??

Vela... milan famous for bare waist gown mah? I didn't know! haha... all the gowns I tried are whole piece leh... probably I told them specifically I don't want bare waist lor... and so far, I feel they really listen to what you want and try to make you happy

cutie, I understand yr frustration, my hb sometime oso give oso me the bo bian look, especially we talk abt his brothers *sign*. cool off for a while lah...probably can think of better solution...btw, me kpo, what magz u showing bao? on some EG? when yr PS har?

bao, when r u taking PS?

Bao... I think sentosa very nice for those natural scenery...little_ger also say sentosa very nice... when are you doing your PS?

Hi Matilda,
It is good having you back.
Thanks for the feedback on the BS. BV and Silhouette had both got good reviews. I am thinking of confirming with Blush Blush soon, what kind of style do you not like about BB?
I would not be taking BB's photography package, has shortlisted Beetles@work and will confirm with them soon also.
I went to see Studio Dfia the other day too. Kim charges 3.8K just for the AD, steep prices like Chris Ling. Guess that's why they are so famous. You may want to try Beetles@work cos I heard that Bernard was the disciple of Kim. They also had a photographer called Kevin who was the disciple of Chris Ling but has recently left Beetles@work and gone back to Chris.Their prices are very good, almost half of what Chris charges.

decimal, no meh? Vela see fren 1 and oso magz lei..sexy sexy 2 pcs bare waist lei...u like Vela conservative har?...

cary

u mean u are getting married on your 2nd anniversary?yo *high five* me too leh...i got ROM on my 2nd anniversary too...but got to wait 2 years for my AD..hee

yo jelly
i got it...rem har..email email..dun forget...later i became the tallest giraffe..

yo judy
finally i found another one who lives in the east in this thread...so wheres your new house after marriage

sweet
u and your husband sooo super..13 years...u must have started dating when u are very very young lady...

Vela... their package include 4 makeover actually, 1 studio WG, 1 studio EG, 1 outdoor WG and 1 extra... you can choose anything, kua, EG, WG, Kimono, blah... for me, I got 2 outdoor WG :P and they are quite flexible, which I really appreciate
My only worries now are whether the photos are what I want.... fingers crossed...
Dunno when the photos ready 'cos I told them me not in rush... and I know this is their busy month... haha... will share some photos when they are ready... if they are nice... haha :P

cutie... I got 2 outdoor WG ;P

Vela... waist a lot of fats leh... cannot lah, not conservative I also won't wear that, wait spoil all the photos... hahaha... I only dare take bare back :P

Vela ~ bao is having difficulty of finding a EG design,,so i gog to pass her some of my wedding magazines.
My PS is on Sept

decimal, me initially oso like the variety to wear different WG & EGs for PS but after encountered the OTR for my ROM gown that they pin here and there and the 'not fine' alteration till I bery scare..u chose the gown prior to yr PS rite? did they do alteration for u har?

decimal, u so qian shh....earlier u mentioned u abt jelly size...40+ kg oni..must be slim slim...why got fats..

cutie, oic, me oso xiao EG 1 leh..more particular abt EG then WG cos feel WG almost the same..but love to see ppl in EG....quite disappointed cos most BS dun keep EG so can only see their album on EG...yr PS with gallery rite?

Vela... yes, I think they alter the gown for me, a bit tight, but I like it tight 'cos won't drop lor :P If you scared, the important thing is that you must go down to yuor BS a few days before the PS to try fitting again... sometimes we might have put on weight or slim down too much from the last time we try the gowns also :P you can also request for your actuall gown to do PS, though only for indoor... I did that

blur2... yup, very happy, one down!! My plan is to get everything settle by december so that I can sit back and enjoy my christmas and new year and got time to do spring cleaning... haha...
My BS is Milan

decimal, gd to take actual WG for indoor oni then no need to scare WG kanna difficult stain then dirty for AD hor..u like the roads or bldg in shenton way? u suggested tt or yr phtogrher? heard from fren tt railway station alto old but pix will turn out very nice lei..gd choice!

cutie... I went back to my BS to change 'cos we are around the area... but according to the photographer, she can bring me somewhere to change, just bring the gown out... I think they are experience with all these, just let your photographer knows beforehand

Vela... yah, we get to choose all our location and the photographer will make specific recommendation, but the further you go, the fewer plcaes you can go due to time contraint lor...

Do you know where to look for wedding shoes?

Hi Decimal,
Briefly went to the 2005 thread, understand that you just did your PS? That's quite early. How is it? Was it exciting?

Hello Fates!

Sweet ...

wow ..super together for 13 years ....!!!

smile ,

I try to go into your ROM website again ..seem like you disconnect your website liao huh !

cary ,

Oh ya is a good idea to get favours over there at this CHATUCHA weekend market . In the first place i did wanted to get my wedding favours over there ...but now our hotel is inclusive with a wedding bear as favours therfore no need to spend money !!

jelly ,

Nothing realli confirm...but comfirm going for the SPA . Realli need a short getaway...have not travel since after my ROM trip to Genting and KL .Sigh ....!!

Smile ,
Three more days to be TAI TAI hahaha ...enjoy to your fullest !!! So I dun think i will get to see you here as often during office hours !!

cutie, ya lor, me find EG more challenging cos colour must go well with skin tone then some more so much style hor..yup, I went to IC, hb agreed gd cutting for the WG but he dun like the EG colour, was telling him can change the color..brieftly quoted me..WG(2.8& above), EG ard 1.8..