(2005) Brides of year 2005

baobao,
I think for 2K, you can get photograhers like Andrew Choi, Chris Ling, Kim already. We will tend to get extra pics, and top up of each extra pics is needed.

Errr... Not necessary to be sexy. But I'll try lah... heehheee

tyng,
me travel freak one, one year must travel dun know how many times then can
Yaloh, just realised that your AD is just one day before me, on the Sat hehe ...

josie and smilemelody,
NZ is beautiful! Highly recommend it for honeymoon
But since me went already, so will go the Europe for honeymoon instead.

hi tyng... okie.... but u nbr PM me ur real name, HP no, email add, BS, venue leh.... still waiting...

hi josie... okie loh... no1 like jelly's jelly bag... oh if u conside smile one.... u hv to take into consideration of all the gown need to source leh....

yo smile... tat guy u saying only help ppl to photoshot huh... no AD one isit... oh then u say there another one $500 with 300 shot is the one tat u show us the website one rite...

so josie... how Yew Kwang... he's is abt $800+ with no limit of shots rite.... so when u meeting him and Kevin

yo cary.... welcome back.... *jelly give cary a big hugzzz* and also some kisses... *mucks* *mucks*.... did u miss us here.... oh so sad u cannot on 11/06

yo gals then we choose another day and not fri loh.. since cary cannot leh

hmmm.... decided not to do any videos on AD but went for a more expensive photographer instead. I guess it is up to individual. My view is that we probably will not be looking at the video too much. More likely will be flipping through the photographs since it is less time consuming. So decided to spend more money on AD photos and no video.

But getting a friend who has a videocam to record the proceedings just in case. Most probably will turn out like Blair Witch project standard tho.

Hi icy,

yup yup booked my AD photographer & videographer liao. I've already visited my BS. Have chosen my AD gowns already. Will be going down another time to select my PS gowns (the traditional costumes & 1 WG for outdoor shoot). My package actually had a choice of either MTM WG or EG, but I managed to find both OTR so didn't bother with MTM liao!

Agnes,
Will contribute to that thread later. It's too early to indicate the total cost of my bridal package coz I haven't had my PS yet!

BTW, is your wedding album arranged in the magazine style or are all the pics 15R?

hi cary.... can u share with me how much is ur NZ trip cos might consider there 4 HM leh... how many days u go, how much is the package, how much u spent there.....

icy,

Can you help create a summary table like that you did for the 2005 thread?

BTW ladies,
I noticed that Christian ceremonies don't usually include the unity candle. What's the significance of this candle anyway?

jelly, ya..chattx only shortlisted mah..not yet sign so guess she still want to see see lah..Vela now very tied up with the AD dates, too rush to have it in Mar, then got many comments on the other mths..*sign* probably gg to postpone it to Sept liao..but not too bad lah, can join u in the Sept thread

cookie gal,
does your BS gives a discount for choosing OTR instead of MTM. i wanted to MTM but found two great OTR gowns so they gave me a discount of $200/-

The wedding album size - don't know if it's 15R but its those big size ones that ppl always have. The ppl in taiwan will arrange in magazine style so one page may have a few photos in it.. this is done digitally. The albums i bought is considered an upgrade. we upgrade them to those similar designs use by higher end boutique like Milan. very modern looking and sleek.

Tot you booked with Bridal Concept? how much did it cost you n what's in it?

hi jelly!

Of course I miss you all here

Erm, as for my NZ package, it's hard to tell you cos I went on a fam trip organised by Air NZ for travel/hotel industry personnels so it's very cheap hehehe (me paid $999 and fh paid $1199 excl taxes) but as for spending money, we spent about S$1.4k (lunches, dinners, shopping) cos nothing much to buy there. As for the package price, think the standard for 9 days should be around $2.2k... have to check with travel agents during their travel fair.

Sorry can't help much though...

yo von... good wat ROM cum corsage class.... something diff from the normal ROM mah.... kekeke...

yo vela.... oh... okie then u join my Sep05 gang lah... u push to there loh... so now u wat... waiting for tong su lah... or go ask ppl to caculate the date for u huh.....

touraco, heard from colg tt now many hotel offer banquet lunch to fully utilise their ballroom, u arranging 1? saw from 1 of the thread tt someone giving up the MM hotel lunch pkg, can check tt out. I still can't confirm when can settle lovenest,think most hotel 2005 dates will sure be snapped up after my reno by this year end so initially wanted to plan a wedding lunch so not need to wollie abt getting the dates but still concern abt too rush on AD..*sign*

cookie's gal,
no problem, I can create a table for here. But i think the fields will be different right?

wow, u so fast, settle so much stuff already. I scare I so early choose then the designs not new anymore. :p When will be your PS? I intend to do it in Jan 05.

Agnes,
thanks for the info, i think i will set some appt with them

jelly, Vela is gg crazy over the dates...see...
got a date on Mar 1st wk then hb say too rush cos my house key still tentatively release in Sept, wollie check defects and reno might drag....then april got Qing ming, some May dates hit the chu yi & shi wu ~MIL got to be vegetarian, June date no good cos school holiday(my colg all xiao travel), july is lunar 6th mth so no good cos ppl say 'half half', aug is lunar 7th mth sure cannot, so wat other choice I have? *sign*sign**sign*

touraco, I dun mind tt cos' no need to wollie dates..can share with me yr sis planning? not sure whether if too rush on AD?

oh vela..... since its this way then dun rush loh cos house and AD together will definitely stree out leh....

Is chatter bery busy huh... nbr @@ her here these few days leh.... so have she settle her AD date yet huh

touraco, tot of it once...then dun need to wollie abt the crazy dates which are likely to be snapped up....see har..

7am - groom go fetch bride
8.30a.m - leave the house after all the zi ma ka men stuff.
9a.m. - reach PIL place
10a.m - complete tea ceremony
11a.m. - go back brides place
12 noon - take pix then go back to hotel?
1pm ~ 5pm - banquet lunch

think must hv to finish at 5pm cos' hotel gg to set up for the dinner banquet....can probably plan all tea ceremony at hotel if really no time, do u think this works?

icy, yes please, u PM me or post here? u see har..I took the gd dates from the almanac thread to try to select some dates but can't find suitable date till Q4 next year, so told my hb maybe should go to 1 geom, probably some dates not suitable for others but ok for us...

Initially I tot only Catholics include the unity candles, but seems like its getting more popular. But unfortunately, I also dun know the significance.

Hi Agnes, was your package initially MTM for bith EG and WG? I also thinking of giving up my MTM EG.

BTW, do you gals know if OTR is 1st hand or 2nd hand.?

butter,
the photos look familar, did u get from a magazine or what.

vela,
I just post here, see who else interested.

Jun Long Feng Shui Ze Ri Guan
149 Rochor Road #B1-07
Fu Lu Shou Complex
Singapore 118425
Time: 10am to 7pm

tel: 6336 1628

The geomancer who help me is call Liang Zheng Yi
but i heard from the other 2005 bride, there is a lady there who can also help.

Carolyn ,

You from travel trade too ?? Me too leh !!!
Which agent you with ...!!

Alamah ....then you all said which date where everyone can make it one !!!

yo butter... wait i hungry eat the choc how... so u cfm ur AD or not... still wait for ur FH huh... maybe u now go and count the date 1st lah... then can book ur banquet liao mah....

yo vela.... end of year also good wat....

oh vela... if 7am come fetch u... u 7early 6early have to wake up to makeup... then u have to pay extra for ur MUA cos she coming bery early.... depend on hw the BS charge u..... think u got no time for photo taking lah.... may be after ur lunch loh... cos seem like u all cater 1 hr 1 hr for each... u hv to take into consideration... of ppl late leh....

Hi Bao2... I think the photographers generally gives 20pcs 8R. But you may want to check wif them if they return all negatives or negatives of just selected pics. Ask for the price of all these add on (i.e. price of negatives, extra pics, montage, etc) this will give you a better idea of your budget for PS.

Hi Matilda... Kelvin was our rom photographer, we are very happy wif the pics

Hi jellytots,

no worries...actually me dun belong to this thread...me am a bride in Dec04...
but like to peep into other threads to see see..

The corsage that you posted is very sweet...
You are selling off your jelly bag? What colour is yours and how much you selling? can mail me at [email protected]

jelly, ya....hb say will be very stress...chattx not free this wk, her more or less cfm in Mar, think her bro calculating dates for her.

butter, ya..better start enquiring else hotel dates all snapped out once tongshu is out..

jelly, i wait wait till giraf liao..i impatient type lah..wait house till almost crazy then after house wait AD *sign*

smile ,

Can give me the contact for the photographer that you mention just now ..oh digital $500 veri cheap . I feel i veri cheapo ...but no choice got low budget !!!sigh

7a.m. - bride MU
8.30 - groom fetch bride
10a.m - leave the house after all the zi ma ka men stuff.
10.30a.m. - reach PIL place
11a.m. - go to hotel directly for tea ceremony for both sides parent and relative plus photo taking if time permits?

icy, i took it from the rocher chocolate website...hehe

jelly, scarely inside the wrapper is tissue paper...hehehe....haven't confirm my AD leh, my MIL said she wan to wait for the tong shu to select the date..

vela, good meh? then cannot attend each other wedding leh...

oops, forgotton to address above post to jelly & touraco, u gals think it works?
7a.m. - bride MU
8.30 - groom fetch bride
10a.m - leave the house after all the zi ma ka men stuff.
10.30a.m. - reach PIL place
11a.m. - go to hotel directly for tea ceremony for both sides parent and relative plus photo taking if time permits?

Carolyn ,

Me doing Corporate for business traveller and agent in orchard under Qantas and British Airways . Online Travel portal as in online travel site ? Which site huh ...kapo kapo !!

Hi smp, decimal,
Thanks for the info.

Gals, do you also go and visit the studio, talk to the photographer before deciding?

Just wondering if anyone heard of Bat Production?

hello.. welcome back..

So u bought alot of things there lah.

desginers candles? what are deisgners candles??

I went to Wedding Boxx yesterday, they are charging ard $2,700 for themes & planning.. the girl seem quite helpful as she is nt stingy with her ideas..