(2005) Brides of year 2005

blur
once i tried talking to her about giving her less money...just a casual remark leh
she flares up and makes a lot of noise...grumble and grumble everyday...even my dad can't stand it so i give in...she's taking a third of my salary every month leh...how to survive?

Blur, yup yup read your story yesterday abt treasuring ppl around you, so thats what we shd do lor, however hard it is sometimes.

fates, yah i dont understand on what rationale do they make their judgement??! she cant sing!!! i cant believe it and the judges said voting gone wrong today

Oh No!!!! I know the results!!!! Wat is the americans thinking??????? I very p*** off!!!!
Loser Jasmine's tears really works!!!!Angry......Angry......Angry......Angry........

touraco, ohhh.. one thrid is a lot!! hmm.. then it's quite difficult to survive right? so are u going to contribute the same amt after u get married? if it is so, it's quite hard on u as u need to pay for ur hse also right? hmm.. make me a little guilty, i m only pay 15% of my take home pay.. my parents dun need so much as they are still working also..and my remaining 5 other siblings oso contributing a lot..

blur
yah....1/3 leh....
i think next time must halve the amount liao but i have not tell her yet...don't know what's her reaction

hi cary... updated ur details with me liao... btw im new here lah.... so when u PM me... got blur thought who tats.... kekeke....

oh smile.... u so sweet..... *hugzz* *hugzz* liao... k dun drag ur FH.... roll him there loh....kekeke... faster mah.... wow u expert... we post one topic... u go search for the url link... wonderful man *thumbs up* even *toes up* too....

I'm also a nov bride. Mind if i join your discussion

I'm most proably a 19 Nov bride, this isa a tentative date, so not confirm yet. Currently, still at the inital stage of planning. But after reading all your threads, it seems that i have not done anything

touraco, hmm... hard on u my gal, i suppose once u have ur hse, u can contribute lesser.. cos u should convince her tt u need the money for ur own hse and living expenses..

stupy ~ sorry juz now out for lunch, u asking me abt the pin jin right! cos my sis go married last yr, is a simple wedding w/o dinner, and they gave my mum $2888. so i follow lor!! i dont expect to take the ang baos for the table i gave my mum

ops..... how come jasmine crying tactics works but not jelly crying tacktics leh..... sob sob.... buckets please if not will flood to another thread liao.... wait ppl throw stone at me how.........kekeke....

yo stupy....... we will be gog to ZWD again on 25/05 loh......... well my package for ZWD is $34xx loh..... promo price.... with the standard perks........

yo vela.... i remember u 1 2 go for BS hunt also rite.......... do go with me on 25/05 loh so can
try gown also.... kekeke

yo chatter when will u start ur next BS hunt again... we are waiting for u leh.... now got another new kake leh...... vela loh... she also looking for BS leh.... so we wait for u next week when u free loh....

Hi Jas,

I think a lot of us have this problem of flabby arms...think u need to lose overall body weight 1st, and do exercises to tone your arms at the same time...choosing the right gown will help to reduce the headache also?

Hi RL

Welcome!

Dont worry. it's not too late do the planning now.

Btw, 19 Nov was my preferred date but my PIL decided 26 Nov, which is one of the dates given by my geomancer.

ya josie i saw ur commment on miramar liao...but if they want me to share hall with another couple i would oso not want.
as for chijmes they charged a rental rate of around $2000 for the hall on top of the tables.
Dun want to hold both my church wedding and dinner there...a bit boring if both at the same place...hee...

touraco.. 1/3 is alot leh?? I tot allowance to parent is voluntary? u mean u gonna continue after marriage too? this will be quite siong leh.. your FH no comments abt this?

jellytots ~ go try silverlining,, not bad

stupy ~ we giving her this amount as pin jin,, see how much she giving us back lor

touraco

I hv a fren who parents also stipulate how much she must give them every month. Remembered that the amt is also quite a lot. mebbe u can try talking nicely to ur mum and say that u wan to save up so that she can hv grandchildren soon????

touraco

I hv a fren whose parents also stipulate how much she must give them every month. Remembered that the amt is also quite a lot. mebbe u can try talking nicely to ur mum and say that u wan to save up so that she can hv grandchildren soon????

blur,stupy,von
have to convince her that after marriage i can't sustain with giving her 1/3 of my salary

my elder sister still gives her as she's helping to take care of the grandchild so it's for the expenses for the baby

for my mum,allowance is not voluntary...it's a must

von ~ silverlining package is $3988, with MTM WG, EG and man's suit. no bridal car!! they dont have in-house photographer, but they have a list of photographer eg Bettles at Work to chose from!!

Cutie - Thanks for the info on the pin jin.

Touraco - I think Im worst than you cos:

1. Im the only child.
2. My parents are seperated.
3. Since young Ive been staying with my Grandma & Aunty.

So in conclusion, Ive to give $$$ to both my parents, market $$$ to my aunt every month.( as a token for my grandma who brought me up)

touraco, yah lor after marriage also 1/3 will be quite tough. definitely must try to talk to her and make her understand lor... good luck to you gal!

cutie, so you give your mum $2888 then she will give you back some?

thanks gals
been wanting to "complain" about it for so long...heehee

think after the wedding...bank balance become zero liao...hopefully won't be deficit

touraco, dont worry lah... for me also bank balance would be zero after wedding! so after that, start fresh with hubby lor.

leeds ~ this is a chinese tradition, that the groom's parents or the groom have to give the bride's parents a token sum for the appreciation of bringing up the bride!!

just back fm lunch. me had dim sum... yum.
missed so many posts.. only glanced and saw jelly's buckets... dun flood hor.. anna tdy no umbrella ..

touraco/ blur
you gals so sweet... give allowance... how much do you gals give each mth?
i notice many ppl here give allowance...

yo gals..... me back......

yo jelly - only free on Thurs & Fri for next week. Vela, ooh yr person fren huh!

cutiebear - eeh how to know if one got wisdom too.... **blur*** thk I dun have else won't be asking this question liao.....

gals - abt the pin jin, my mum told me that nowadays, the bride side will not take too much $$$ from the groom side.... So the practice is I will give her 1k+ then she will then return some back to us.... She mention that plp will now take it as a token. So she only take $200+ only and return the rest to us.... and the best part is she agreed to return us all the angbaos which mean she dun wan any tbl from my hubby.... That's save us alot of $$$$......

I still give my mum allowance....

touraco - wow quite siong hor... 1/3 of yr pay...

leeds, touraco, hahah.. think all of us here are in the same boat also. me n my FH can declare bankrupt right after our wedding!! hahah

yo gals talking abt all the traditional.... can i ask cos my PIL and my parents also not clear abt those custom....

so is it necessary for the guy side to come and ti qin one huh.... cos for me everything we pay on our own so how...