(2005) Brides of year 2005

gals & little ger, me went DC on Sat, quite pleased with svcs, gowns except photo cos they dun work with my favourite Montage. They work closely with beetle@work, me gg to visit the studio this evening. DC gg to have their show on 13jun, better pay a visit to DC fast fast to take a look then if u short list them, can take opportunity to sign w them on the show to enjoy some discount or some throw in of feebies...

haha vela has since become our wedding consultant liao..... vela buay pai huh hahahaha......

ger - I'm only looking at 35 pixs only... got tight tight budget lah.... thk 35 - 40 consider quite average range lor.... but usually BS only give abt 20-26 so muz bargain lor.... but for designer BS which they tied up with re-nowned photographers, thk very diff to bargain w them to throw in more pixs....

Ming,

I may tailor made cos i didnt c anything i like after so many shopping...
Where is tis Amor Meus??? N how much did u paid for the dress??

Smile,
Dragon gate's food not bad...one of fren had her dinner there a few yrs ago..

chattx, hahah..u promoting my boxer services har..ok I put on sunglasses n black jacket on BS hunt lor..no angbao har..consider huh..hehhehe..

tink, vela lv 10 course dinner but now broke lei..

ger, depending on whether u like many pix or not, think ard 30 pix will be quite sufficient...if u opting for designer BS, can look ard for the phtograper u like liao..I fall in love with Montage photo after seeing 1 pix on magz in 2001, can u believe it? very faithful hor..ya, my ai yi will be my sis, aunt, cousins, will get help from frens as jie mei

hi gals!
finally finished my pile of work here.. was away last thur & wkends in phuket.. now a bit dark after all the sun tanning!

so how's everyone?

vela, think i will do the same. ai yi will get my sis, aunt and cousins. jie meis will get my frens. how many jie meis should i get?

Hi germ,

The hotel will include the flower arrangement...so there is no nd 4 me to look 4 florist...

Hi little ger,

So u hv become Nov bride
...u'll hv more times to prepare...

Hi Mdm sweet,

How's ur ROM ? Share with us....kekeke

yo vela.... no lah... wont go jail one... u @@ me small small wait i like popeye leh.... not popeye gf lah... so skinny and no engery one.... kekeke....

yo butter.... the paris still hvn call her leh.... i ask her to call them... but recently she bery busy.... maybe later i help her to call them loh.........

yo chatter..... so next thur where u intend to go huh.... if i can make it i join u gals loh....

ger - u gg for MTM/OTR?
for OTR, normally u get to select yr gown when yr AD is nearer, but of coz u can still reserve yr gown if you fancy 1 when u sign up lor......
MTM - they will start to discuss with u on the design of the gowns when yr AD is nearer.

chattx, no lah, juz some headsup for gals who shortlisted DC lah..show got good feebies mah...i wonder any other BS got any near show or not..

ger, I hvn't been to any show so likely to go DC show, me hvn't surf the web yet, dun mind give me the form [email protected] , me tot beetle more on AD but seems they venture out for BS as well so gg to take a look, DC oso work with kim from compass, daylight etc, left the info. at home..let me know if u want more details, I go home type 4 u..

ger,

Think most probably goin for Shang...but still have some details to discuss...will confirm with them b4 my PILs fly to Aust.

vela,

U also interested in Ted Wu....saw u at their thread.

ger, me wanted 2, but adding me tt's 3 - odd number dun know can or not, maybe max. get 3 jie mei else scare too many ppl liao..

bao, tt's a good price, fren recom Andrew to u or u got from website? hv u been to their studio to view their work?

do u know what are those good and not so ex videographer.
so far I know
1) YXppies Production - Kelvin
2) Segami Images
3) Mirage Pictures

ger~ yaps... me saw the pixs so much sign up with them on oct last year.... yaps me to like Divine so much... Regreted did not go divine in the first place.... Now MTM WG me using divine design

icy
think u have to meet up with the videographer to see how well u can click with the person and the style of his works.
if u want kevin from yappies...think u have to book fast.he is booked this whole year and heard he's reducing his take in next year cos' his wife giving birth

ger, then fast fast bk appt with DC lah..they have 3 designers, depends who picks up your call or on duty then tt person will serve u directly, they allow u to try their gowns as well. Only 1 show per year hor, wasted to miss the cmg feebies if u really like DC.

just back frm mtg.. i went thomson wedding ytd and standing inside for very long also no one bother or even look at us.. my hubby also piss off with their service..dunno what kinda of services they can often..

chatter, vela, jelly..next time ask me along for BS hunt okie.. SMS me cos i cant logon too often..

yo icy... u now check out photographer liao huh... me too.... hv make appointment with Kevin from YP on 07/06 already.... kekeke.... so hv u check out any an view their portfolio or not....

gals ~ anyone buy yr own accessories for AD?? i dont know what and where to buy leh!! dont want to spend too much on this

jelly, ya hor..u got arm muscle hor, better dun siao siao hor..

germ, Oh yes! TW and Montage was 1st on my list even before i start BS search. my fren took TW EG 2 years back and I love it! Montage was the result of 1 pix I saw in 2001 magz, still keeping it:o) not much info. on TW thread lei..so sad..

Icy and touroco~ to let u know Andrews is kind of quiet man... But my frend did take up his work very nice nice.. He kind of like journalist style

jellytots77,
me too, want to fix a date with him, where are u meeting him? Dun mind if we both couples meet him together?

cutie,
think that my MU will provide the accessories for me, so dun think I will be buying, if not also no ocassion to wear.

yo icy.... i dun mind but hor.... i meeting him at Lot 1 leh.... think he only got a few place tat he will meet up with ppl only... btw... he will be increasing his price liao......

cutie, depending on what u looking for.. i hv friend who does handmade accessories for bridal shops.. u interested? i can chk out for u..

touraco,
you got him before he increased price?

Bao Bao,
as long as andrew work is good, then I dun mind already.

jellytots,
me more or less, looking for videographer only.. photographer more or less decide.. :p