(2005) Brides of year 2005

ger, no lah, why say yrself SK? u still young mah..yup, March too rush cos getting house key in coming Sept so decided to postpone..altho *sianz* but guess ok lah..don't want to stress out..

morning gals,

*yawn*
104746.gif

hi gals.... morning........ u all monday blue huh.... jelly today cannot bluezzz cos month end closing... gog to be really busy.... sob sob

yo ger... why chang AD huh....

yo chatter.... welcome back... so how's ur work and study... also hv u get ur AD already or still waiting....

yo vela.... got miss ur angel jelly or not... kekeke...

yo cutie.... nbr mind lah one pattern also can.... we try and share the idea when we meet up loh... oh i go PS on sat leh.... but nbr get to @@ much on the flowers and ribbon lah... kekeke

bao ~ i dont know abt cheongsum tailor leh!! will look out for u!!
and the corsages flowers,,, still no stock leh!!

tinks ~ i really find that singapore sales person really cannot make it!!!

vela
sep to mar is 6 mths...u need so long for ur hse?
for me,i think 2 mths shld be sufficient...me not planning much reno..hee

vela - ** hugz hugz **, yup a little free now....
will be on leave next wk to study for my exam

then after exam can cheong our BS liao.... heheheh...... these few days miss our BS hunt... hahaha.....

tink, dowan BQT har..another suggestion, put a red dot on forehead then imagine them running ard coconut trees...hahahahah..feel better now?

tinks
think of me har...so sweet

cutie
when i get angry at those sales pple, i will ask for their name...then write complaint letter to the company...hahha

ger, lovenest in CCK, west..

hihi butter!!!

jelly, sure miss u lah..keep talking abt u & chattx till my hb jealous..hehehe..

cutie, keep us posted of the 'ingredient' cost for the corsages class..

touraco ~ i wont waste my time to write to their company,, i will straight away confront them!! really spoilt my mood leh!!

touraco - haha my hb also like u... if not happy then ask for their name then complain to their head...... but I'm the timid 1, always keep quiet... kekek.... Got 1 time we book a hotel rm to celebrate xmas, then the service staff damn rude, we complained then guess what, we get a suite (like the bridal suite), free buffet + a bottle of wine.... damn shiok man... hahaha....

ger - im doing my IT deg...

touraco, colg all spend more than 2 mths on defects lei..even my sis got her keys on Feb till now havn't move in lei..her furniture arriving only in June...unless u very chi cha lah..

Hi cookie_gal,
I think I will have my PS in January. heehee... so your PS will be coming soon in 2 mths time.. :D

My first appt with my BS will be during august, during then, i will try gowns for my wedding as well as ROM. :D

Hi honeyJul & Pei,
welcome here.

I am going to start a table here so that it is easier for us to remember our information. Please provide me with the information then I can start from there.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer
PS Date
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Florist</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">3 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">inhouse
Jan 2005</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></td></tr></table>

cutie
u confront them, they will just ignore wan after u left
u write to the company, the big boss will know and then they will be punished...i am so bad

Good morning ladies....
So busy for the past few days...no time to log on.

Jelly,
Oh so u staying in JW, I stay in JE...ya next time go out can go home together...

I juz PM u my details.

Smile,
Ya my ROM coming but i still haven got my rings and dress yet...so stress...

Josie,
My ROM and AD not the same day. My church wedding will be at Chijmes. As for ROM, i still sourcing for location.

chatter
heehee...yah...sometimes their pple will call me and say sorry and send me vouchers or free movie tickets...heee

vela
heee...i think i trust the developer too much.my friend also did it in 2 mths...got in in Dec and moved in around Feb. housewarming in mar...hahahaha

ger, cute....tt's my newphew's favourite......Qoool

chattx, ya..miss the BS hunt!! which other u intend to explore?

cutie, same here..cannot stand lousy services!!! only $3? what abt ribbon's and the other stuff? keep us posted har, we divide among the gals...

hey ladies, got this from the net (ang how) :
Main wedding coordinator: $68 - $108
Maid-of-Honour and Best Man: $68 - $88 each
Bridesmaids and groomsmen: $48 - $68 each (it's also customary to pay for your bridesmaids' outfits)
Flowergirl and pageboy: $28 - $48 each
Ushers: $18 - $28 each
Drivers: $48 - $68 each
Officiant or celebrant: $88 - $588
Hair and makeup artist: $108 - $308
Photographer/videographer/camera person (only if they are a friend/relative): $108 - $408
Confetti cleaner and any other miscellaneous helper: $18 - $28 each

vela - thk give a buffer of 2mths for the defects lor.... Coz after the 1st round of checking and rectification, they might damage sthg during the 1st round, then got to come back n rectify again..... If u looking at sept for AD and wan wkend, then advise u to book hotel ASAP coz Sept is always the hottest period.....

touraco, u with which developer huh? my fren at tampines, finishing quite bad..u planning to get contractor to provide thorou defect check? tot tt might faster the process..

tink, u say BQT=bao qing tian mah..hahahah...pillar? modern hor..

vela - I dun noe leh..... if u tot of any that u interested, then go ahead to arrange appt then juz let me noe...

gals - can dun need to give ang bao ah yee or not huh? coz they got to spilt the angbao they bargain from the groom.... I was an ah yee once, dun din get any angbao other then the angbao we bargain... :P

vela
my developer is CDL. i read from the papers long time back that they will be engaging someone to check for defects for the whole place.maybe that will lengthen the time to TOP.

vela : hahaha... yah yah BQT.. i din tink of dat.. kekekeke... yah lor.. now modern oredi where got so much coconut trees for them to dance ard.. hee hee..

ger, wow! u work tt out and see how big hole u get in your pocket for the Ang pow..

chattx, ya..tt's what my sis say, Sept the hottest wedding period, so once got the dates tt fast fast book everytin!

yo bao.... so u get them to do ur AD photo, video, photo montage and express edit for AD morning schedule... so everything cost less than 1.5k isit.... so ur AD photos in normal album or do they hv those mag style one....

yo vela.... wait ur FH jealous @@ me box me how...

yo chatter... so exam when huh....

Vela ~ the flowers and riboon total abt $3,, other then that is only needle and threads,, that's all,, hee hee,,, cheap right!!!

chatterbox ~ normally ah yee do have ang bao one leh!! hee hee

chattx, ya..agreed jie mei will get big bargin angbao..the elderly in the family will oso give them, them give another small angbao of ard $28 should be quite reasonable lah..