(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi snippysnappy,

I actually picked the dates myself from this 'tong shu', and asked my uncle who is good at it to confirm. Apparently a lot of older people din want to choose the lunar 6 month to wed, dunno why... but it's ok for me as my FH is a christian, does not bother him at all.

Me also planning to kick start the process in 2005, kinda holiday mood now, hehe.

snap, Amanda Lee, 30/07/2005, Photographer - Attitude photography; AD photographer -not confirm, Hotel - Shangri-la Hotel

Hi tougei, you have the rates for express highlights? You can take the MRT to raffles, or chinatown, club st is just behind 'Eu yan seng' at chinatown south bridge road.

ok, lynn is crazy liao... tomorrow not working and can't get to sleep... so doing silly posting here...

Just done my petal baskets, to put the rose petals for the guest to shower us with as we do our 1st march-in... any suggestions to make them prettier? was gonna try to sew some deads i bought onto the ribbon, but then think cannot summon the strength and keep my sanity at the same time...
234837.jpg

oh, also think i bought too much stuff for the reception table or watever table decor...

my table decor:
234838.jpg

Others:
234839.jpg

234840.jpg

where should i put them?

Hi Swangal,

I'm not a Singaporean but originally from HK. I worked in SG for 3 years and only came back last year.
YES!!! I'm having a wedding dinner at Sydney AND Singapore!!! But I tell you, having it in SG is much more easier than in Sydney 'coz it's easy to get nice Chinese food in a hotel ballroom. Whereas here, I can only have it in a Chinese restaurant and the ambience is not as nice!!! :P

Lynn, ur petal baskets very nice n the "Loon luv Leng" candles very sweet ;)

The L&L candles will be too small if put on stage n too crowded if put a reception. Maybe can put at new hse? And remind AD photographer to capture tat in.

Wow u mean u bot 30 over table decors ah? How many pink beads glass u have? If only a few can use as nuts containers for ur cocktail tables? Or put candles inside and place on cocktail tables too will be very romantic too.

And well-done Lynn, I saw your theme colors!!!

hi impulse

i went to SWC too... e staffs there r very friendly, nice & not pushy type...
they hv wide range of gowns which they said some r imported fr overseas n some r MTM by their designer here... they hv diff pple to explain to u on diff area lyk designer, photographer n finally is e sales mgr which will tell u more on their pkg & pricing.... they r quite systematic...
actually, i'm stucked btw SWC & CHC but in e end i chose CHC coz i prefer kelvin's work, CHC's gowns & most important my hubby & i felt more comfortable w nicole... ke ke

Hi furry,
no not yet book 'cos its a company trip..sigh..yah lor..as long as FH is around i dun mind..anyway we can always go another time...

Hi Karen!
welcome to the thread..must be careful about the fine print for these bridal studios, must ask exactly what their package entails, just in case there are hidden costs...

Hi Helen!
I am born in 1980 too! It will depend. My WG will have boning, so may not need a bra, agree with swan gal that most will come with padding. If you are not comfortable with that then you tell the designer and mebbe you wear your own low-back bra or whatever bra.;)

have a happy christmas! I am in a super good mood today!;)

Good Morning and Merry Christmas!!!!

Maybe going JB tomorrow to look for printing insert. A colleague of mine printed her near the City Square.

hi starstar,
Decided to give King's Advertising and Printing and HiTech a call.

Can give me the HiTech contact number? Thanks.

In case I do not log in durin Christmas, Merry Christmas to you! May the year be filled with happiness, great health and joy for all of you!

Hi Jen, My AD is the same date as you. Since it's only 6 months before the big day, you will need to settle your hotel and bridal fast. Especially for the banquet, some venues might have been taken up as some brides-to-be have booked them way in advance.
I am one of the more kiasu bride. Hehheeee..

Wow, looks like all are enjoying your christmas huh. Mine will be very boring cos I have yet to plan for anything today! Maybe, I will go blading with my husband this afternoon. But looking forward to the weekends as I will be having BBQs for Sat & Sun.

Gals, any places to recommend for dinner tonight? My budget is only $40 per pax..

Sashamama,
Fosters is nice and I like the ambience more than Rice Table. Their eve dinner is $50+++. Can check it out!

impulse,
Ya, I agree that communication is important. Esp when it comes to stuff like wedding preparations! We've told Sally from Bridal Concept that we do not want outdoor photography. I don't have any qualms about it, but my fiance doesn't feel comfortable with it. Therefore, will have to speak to our photographer and have him create magic for us without the help of Mother Nature.

Dear all Nov 05 Brides-to-be,

Wish you a <font color="ff0000">Merry</font> <font color="119911">Christmas</font> and <font color="0000ff">Happy New Year!!</font>

Lots of <font color="ff0000">Love</font> from little_ger

Wish you a <font color="ff0000">Merry</font> <font color="119911">Christmas</font> and <font color="0000ff">Happy New Year!!</font>

Lots of <font color="ff0000">Love</font> from little_ger

hi sun69,

one of friends was like u, choosing between SWC and CHC. ended up with CHC. she told me, sophia ppl are too nice, so she is a little bit worry.

so far, among the one-stop BS, SWC's service is quite diff.... i'm don't know whether to bring hubby down to julia wedding news or sophia. have u visited julia?

hi LS,

my prev coordinator was also sally. enjoy the whole wedding process cas it's once in a lifetime.... me still enjoying so haven't settle anything....hee hee....

I juz went for my 1st fitting... have posted the pic on multiply.com... photo not very nicely taken... coz my FH forgot to bring camera... can only take using HP Camera...so bear wif it...

I realised there's alot of newbies here... those who wish to join us @ multiply.com can give me yr email, I will send u the invite...

hello gals..

so ming, u still see see look look for photographer? the rate increase soon right? Hey, got ur ROM pics to view?

I got my photographer liao.. (budget type),now searching for videographer..(oso budget type, haha..)

Hey TinTin,
muz still take care though busy busy at work hah.. festives juz around the corner...

hi impulse

i do admit tat SWC's pple r too nice, so more or less we oso abit "worry"... i tink we human being r lyk tat when pple r too nice to u, u tends to tink negative...
234952.gif

btw, i didn't visit julia... but if time persist, bring yr hubby to both la..

hi sun69,

ya lor...tends to think negatively..... =)
what if they turn nasty after confirming the sale. but anyway, one of my friend is with SWC. i feel like waiting for her photos to be out before making the choice.

i saw some SWC photos. feel that it's not as good as what some of the brides email me. actual couple.

okie, maybe drag hubby to both and ask him to choose.

dazed, need to check wif you on the polaroid. Is the flim those sticker type like neo print? Aga aga what is the size of the foto ah? Thanks!

I thought polaroid films are those like ... polaroid? The one you shake the picture for a few mins until the image appears???

what's this sticker sticker photo? *confused*

Warm welcome to all the new Oct 05 brides!

Very busy recently ... yesterday we have dept party ...
and i was one of the organisers ... no time to send u gals any post.

Thanks for all ur concern.
I tried that pills before ... so juz to tell u gals ...
if anyone of u want to try taking slimming pills ... dun take that!!
No results and got side-effects.

I will do more
234996.gif
234997.gif
234998.gif
234999.gif
235000.gif

and exercise to reduce weight.

Tks AG, coz there's another type tat can print out sticker form like neo print. So i was wondering which type r u gers holding ;)

what are you girls talking about? am I in the dark ages? Is there some kind of new development in polaroids that I dont know of? *scratches bald spot on head*

think i read got credit card size ones, and also can get the neoprints stickers kind of film leh... dunno tat sticker kind of film can be used in the fuji one or not...

eh, dazed, was it you, mentioned u saw $10 a pack film huh? think quite cheap rite? why i saw elsewhere more expensive leh... wat brand was the film?

thanks coyote and honeygem...

wow today is christmas eve... i no hoilday mood at all leh, dun think i'm getting hubby anything for christmas, think he didn't prepare anything for me either :p

i shopping spree, saw anything tat i could possibly use for the wedding just buy, tat's why end up with all this rubbish, over decorating liao...

my table decor very simple lor, cheapo no choice :p anyone saw bright pink tealights before? i tentatively settle for red ones, had a difficult time looking for tealights with a plastic holder instead of the usual metal ones... or else can't see the tealight coloor at all liao... coyote, i have 40 of the the table decor, and now it's not enough too, cos having 45 tables... who cares? those i bought way back in april i think, after i confirm my venu, kiasu and cheapo lynn..

the L&amp;L little candle blocks i buy for fun, and dun think got anywhere to put them... agree tat reception will be a bit too busy with them. and anyway my reception table will be like totally covered with rose petals. red nice? or fuschia? too pink liao or not huh? my ang bao box will be pink too leh..

the beady class i only have 2, and very small also, like bigger shot glass only... dunno where to put them too.

any idea wat will be needed for stage decor? i haven't even taken a close look to see wat is needed at the stage area? think they have a table for the dummy cake and another for the champagne fountain... any flowers etc stands on stage? i confused and blur, think my stage sure looks very empty and undecorate... shit...

haven't decide whether to have real wedding cake or not... most likely not liao...

Hi janice and Jelly..
I will email you all when i taken the photos of the flowers n include in the address, ok?
Ok la.. my KL trip bought clothing and also happen to find some things for wedding lor.. hee hee.. KL now got sales leh.....

Today still need last min shopping for presents.. came back office n found several gifst on my desk and I did not buy for them.. Damn paiseh...haha...

To all gers!!
Merry Christmas to all of you.. Stay pretty, healthy, slim , fit and nice.. May all our dreams, wishes come true....

Lynn, try watson...lately they having fruity flavour tealight (6 in a pack for $1.99). Maybe have pink colours for strawberry flavours or so ;) happy searching! Dunno Ikea have or not...

honeygem, neo print r those small instant foto stickers whereby u can find in shopping malls. They normally operate using machine that looks like a booth with curtain. So u n ur frds juz pose in front of the screen &amp; machine will capture n print out stickers ;)

<font size="+1">HO HO HO</font>
<font size="+1">MERRY XMAS &amp; HAPPY NEW YEAR TO OCT05 BRIDES</font>
235031.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Angela,u soooo cute..beri gd for u..mus do more hsework as form of excercise okie..me oso got these pics....</font>

235032.gif

235033.gif

thanks coyote, later i'll pop by and see see... i also found sweet pink tealights, but looking for those loud fuschia pink one

oh, just a tot, should i get a real wedding cake but heck abut the guests? cos i have like 450 to 480 guests, if my cake have to serve them all think it's out of my reach $$$-wise...

but cam i have my real wedding cake to ourselves and only family and close frens? then only give out the cake to them after the whole banquet thingy

do you think tat's rude? really no money to spend on cake for 480 people, and out of which 350 oldies some we dun even know won't appreciate it even...

Lynn, do u know tat ur new hse bedside tables need 2 lamps? According to tradition lah, i dunno whether u r following, some of your candles can be used there loh

Lynn, one thing is ur closest one maynot be ard till tat late to enjoy ur cakes. If u have a hotel room, u can jolly well invite the close ones to have further fun at the room n bring out the cake to enjoy ;) Just get those 1-2kg cake will do loh. But dunno they can still makan or not.

I plan to ask emcee to invite those who still wan more fun after my dinner tat ends at 9pm to go to our hotel room to continue drinking/chatting ;) If my wines still got balance...hahaha. Inside my room I can hackcare abt what corkage charge/ restriction mah!!!

Hi Sweet,

Yup i am talking about herbalife..have u taken it before?

Girls, wishing u all a very Merry Christmas and a great year ahead for all of us..