(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi sun96,

okie....
our wedding date pretty near each others, probably share share our experience with kelvin yah :P

yybb, no prob!

kkeke...really ah? maybe becoz he's friendly and jovial? hee...;p

or maybe you wana try Brother Emmanuel? heard good comments abt him too..

eh..shd be bah..so far, oni my FH conversed with him..think he only does solemnisation in english..so english shdnt be that bad? heard that he's a friendly old man..hee

Thanks sgn.

Honeygem, wat happened? Dun jump, tell us first.

Lynn, sian loh. Enquired many but none can satisfied all criteria. So tired liao.... Hubby said if no venue, postphone. But my stand is either now or never loh.

Lynn ah, let's all go out for a good hi-tea and stuff to death. Tat shld b a prettier way to die..hehehehe...

coyote, so u all can't settle with vila F ah?

sian hor, last month also tot of postponing the dinner... but hubby say inauspicious blah blah blah lah... damn uncle thinking.. damn sian today banquet manager on leave, the backup also not there... can't confirm if can ave some tables no sharks fins... even if can also still upset with hubby... never support me one, only care abt his parents' face... idiot..

stuff to death ah, i already starting to get depressed over my tuby figure liao... not like u so slim, can stuff yourself :p cos i these 3 weeks too busy liao, no time to exercise, must cook for my cookie almost every other day
vet's order to put him on food trial... skin prob lah, tried so many, now going to ARC, the doc very nice
and lynn "mummy" is very guai, anything for my cookie

hihi, im using kevin from chrisling too! i like his scenic n sensual style.
finally settle on PS & banquet liaoz.... now cracking my heads over BS. sigh. like Divine leh.. but so ex hor. =(
I notice so many ppl getting hitched on the 6 & 19! My wedding date onli got 2 person. So miserable... kekekek

hi d.o.g,

oh dear wat happend?? hmm.. venue wise can help u to tink.. wat kind of environment do u wan?

tats gd to hear tats he's gd!! hpe he's the one to be in charge of my buffet setup..

hi honeygem,

my AD is on 15th Jan at true way presbyterian church, reception done there too..Designer: Z-wedding Dsign, theme romantic n elegance

hi lynn,

ive engaged a florist to do my church deco..can always share my quot. with u if u r interested.. hve their website too if u like..

hi seval

Fatty Weng is not comparable to those like 88 restaurant.. Ya.. i think $50-60 is fine..Me too always just to cover the cost... But hor lets say one invite me to a $1K plus table but normal friends only. I also will not give till $100++ leh.. Very shiong..

Ya lor, sometimes i also scare.. if i give too little, by our wedding time, they also give back such a amt.. i also can faint.. hahahahah

hi gingerleaf

when is yr PS date & which venue u pick for yr banquet?? mayb can ask little ger to update for u...

u sign up w kelvin separately w/o thru' BS which mean now u r looking for BS w/o photography, rite???

ya, u wanna join our outing on 7 jan nxt yr??

nana,
Thanks for your comment!
FH likes jovial David Loh, so I will go ahead with him... Keke :P
How;s your wedding preparation so far? Have you printed ur wedding invites?

As of Dec 15
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jan AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner/Reception</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celtricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Phuket</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maraquan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong &amp; Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dazed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tasmania</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sgn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">white&amp;ivory</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Phuket</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">syt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Romantic &amp; Elegant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">coyote</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">coolly undecided</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duffybuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed 19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MTM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">scrubbed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin-Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazzyjas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">honeygem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tepak Sireh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AlDenteTrattoria</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Victorian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Anggun Andaman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></td></tr></table>

As of Dec 15
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jan AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner/Reception</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celtricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St.Mary's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Phuket</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maraquan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong &amp; Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dazed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tasmania</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sgn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">white&amp;ivory</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Phuket</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">syt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Romantic &amp; Elegant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">coyote</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">coolly undecided</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duffybuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed 19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MTM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">scrubbed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin-Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazzyjas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">honeygem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tepak Sireh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AlDenteTrattoria</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Victorian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Anggun Andaman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></td></tr></table>

ps date not comfirm yet..tentatively in july..
makan venue is at grand hyatt.
yup, am looking for BS w/o photography now. like divine... but prices wise... haiz.. anyone got divine prices to share with me? kekekekek
not too sure on the outing on the 7th. will comfirm again. =D

honeygem, I wan to laff when I saw my venue status is Coolly Undecided...hahaha... Where got coolly? Damn stressed...lost more weight now...sianz... And theme u put "RA" for me???? Hahaha....ooh..i like :P

syt, i am looking for an indoor dining (exclusive) and a little courtyard/alfesco area for the cocktail session. No. of guests is 60-70. No solemisation needed.

Lavish is good, great choice!

coyote lost more weight ah? then your weight must have been transferred to me liao...

i strees sure gain weight one
somemore no time to exercise, ok, getting depressed over my weight again...

yoz lynn..

mayb so.. though quite slpy coz last nite been packing my stuff to get ready to move to new hse.. heh.. but over all still ok lah.. nothing to b sad abt except for my wedding bklet whereby d cover design is still not up yet..

Hello ladies! *wave*

Well I'm done with my PS too! Come to think of it....I miss it as it's quite fun

Wow wedmar! Yours so many 'pattern' one ar? Envy.... So is your photographer Ben? I didn't go GHA on the 10th for gown selection. I went on the 11th instead. Hope my pics will turn out nice *cross fingers*

hi d.o.g,

hw bout blue ginger rest? bin to their plc wen i was sourcing for a rest.. very nice n intimate place.. they hve 3 levels hwever they dun hve courtyard.. maybe u can reserve 1st level for cocktails and 2nd and third levels for the reception..

yybb..no prob..hee..that's good, so he's free on ur solemnisation day?

we've juz e-filed for notice of marriage...invitation cards not printed yet, hee, my FH will be designing our cards soon....so most prob it will be printed in jan.. how abt u?
when is ur AD? hmmmm like that, GDL and AC is also coming soon for the gals here..

Hi Mei,
I bought the box from Card and Such if not wrong, cut a rectangle opening on its cover (to throw in the angpows)and tie a ribbon around it. A simple one. I get my sis to take a pic. no problem

Hi Iggy,
My bridal is X-zen. Tell you wat, our big day is on the same day. 22May...cheers!! Dinner at M hotel and lovenest Bt Panjang/Senja

Hi Jolene,
I find myself so bo chap..after seeing you gers postings...Seriously, I didn't find out misc like flower decor, church prep etc...My FH likes to do the researching and we coordinate by he doing the initial stage and me doing the fine tunning...the simple jobs...FH is a catholic but I'm not...but we having a church wedding on the same day as dinner....I'm clueless on what to do for church preps.

Since we are all May Brides, may I know am I consider late on prep? You gers already started on trial makeup, BS etc....Me only just chosen the gowns...this Friday, my FH will select his suit while I will take the first measurement. My PS is somewhere before CNY...Is there anything that I have to look out for now? I hope I'm on right schedule.

Lets not stress up...share our preps worries together and we can all laugh together end of May05

hello gingerleaf,

Ha ha, not many pple getting hitched on 12 either. According to my MIL, 12th supposed to be a "very good date", now seems like she may be exagerating... hee hee

I heard fr my sis-in-law tt Divine's px range's ard 4-6K, details wise not sure.

hi lynn,

ive sent the email to u liao.. let me knw if u can rec. cos my frens complained bout my attachments being unreadable recently... thks!!

hi gingerleaf

little ger BS is DC, mayb u can request fr her more DC details &amp; pricing...

hi jen

hvn't decide lei... but will try to schedule on mon n oso take note when auntie is visiting...

wat abt u? hv u decided??
YA, can c quite a nbr of nov brides r engaging kelvin for their PS...
232032.gif

HI Sun96

me will talked to nicole in Jan cos she will be making my ROM dress for me so will check with her then i think i will get it on a monday too... later kelvin will wonder how come all his monday r fully booked for those marying in nov. ;p

thanks syt,

just saw your quotation... you used bery nice flowers, tat's why rather ex... i'm sure yours will turn out absolutely gorgeous!

pity me no have the kind of money

Is blue Ginger nice? Think i heard ppl talking abt but my sister said is the worst peranake food she ever tasted

Lynn - give me back my Fats!!!!!

i work in suntec heee...went to aldo just now saw the nice pink shoes with straps, but there's a problem...my FH has the same height as me hee so i cannot wear those heels it's too high heee

yah v early hor? my friends say i xiao haaa...chooose a time so early..i kind of regret too but change have to pay a penalty so leave it lah haa

I watched star awards, but didn't notice ivy lee's fuschia pink gown with the red flower hmmm...*recalling*

hee

hi jen and sun96
It seems that only me taking Wednesday! I suppose that's a better day for me. Monday always very tired.

Jen, did nicole ask you to keep your hair longer, she says must keep long long like sun96!!!

hi lynn,

is tat so? cos i dun knw anyting bout flowers... u can always inform the florist yr budget.. i cut down on 2 items so save me $500+ i didnt tell hm my budget cos i got no idea hw much it will cost..

Hi fates,
Ya my photographer is Ben..How abt yours?? I also have a lot of fun during my ps. I was hoping to see u on that day.. Cause i need to some comments on my makeup and hairdo..u know when i reach home, i didn't wash away my makeup and hairdo..and took some photos..I just develop my photos... and see how come I look bah bah one. Now I look at my own photos..sigh.... so bah bah..I lose weight from 49kg to 47kg liao..photo still look bah bah..

Does u girls know at what weight then i will not bah.. Btw my height is 1.63m.

hi d.o.g,

ive read quite gd reviews bout this rest. tats y i shortlisted it.. didnt try the food though wich i planned to do cos they cant accomodate the size of my reception on 2 levels..

becos u chose very pretty flowers tat's why it's ex lah, but it'll surely turn out very beautiful for you

since budget is not a concern for you then it's better off not knowing rite? ignorance is bliss isn't it

i'll be using cheaper flowers like roses or tulips to cut down the cost lor (if i DECIDE to do flowers at all :p) i'm very horrible when it comes to decision-making... very fickle-minded...

coyote, tot blue ginger quite a good foodie place?

hi jen

so yr ROM dress is additional item on top of yr pkg rite?? r u getting yr bouquet &amp; MUA for yr ROM fr her too?? how much she charge u for all these additional stuffs huh?? ummm... few hundreds additional??

ya lor, for 88 type of restaurants, i will give $60. Only better friends will gv $80. I'll still give $100 even for normal friends if their table cost is above 1K. But for better friends, my ang bao will sure cover their cost or more even if their table is above 1K. I think quite subjective lah. Hehe.. I'm worried because our one ang bao for 2 to them will be abt the cost of one pax to our wedding... haha...

Actually I think have to gauge what kind of place the person invite for the wedding right. U can't possibly give 120 for fatty weng? wedding is not an opportunity to earn money what... Then if you gv $50, they cannot give you $50 back if you invite them to ... ??.. let's say, Ritz Carlton?

Though I'm prepared to "lugi" for my dinner but if they give me same amt tt I give them for Fatty Weng, I'll sure faint. :P

coyote can consider it lor, 2 levels somemore, can picture u and your hubby coming down the stairs to greet your guests.. (tat is if they have a pretty staircase lah... me no idea) very romantic also leh!

took a peep into other brides threads, nowhere as morbid or suicidal as jan brides'... Ha, we WIN!

yo jenny... wow u thread jumping hur... kekeke... 1 2 come here and yak isit...

yo audrey... wow busy gal leh... long time nbr hear fm u liao leh... so u down with 2 job still... gathering... maybe in Jan05 lor... so u when free hur...

yo seval... all my ah yee are married women leh.. so how... me bo chap lah... actually depend on urself or ur parents or ILs lor... for me... i dun care leh...

well... i also like zoe... if normal friend... my ang bao is the same lor... even they go for super ex hotel leh... but for me... i will give the same amt regardless of where it its lah... even resturants lor...

well maybe u can check out the fatty weng isit a resturant lor... cos i think got resturant one leh...

hmm... then u hv to consider are u gog to invite them to ur wedding also lah... cos usually they will rtn u the amt u given them on their wedding unless they know how "zhu ren" lah

gingerleaf,
my package with divine is $3688 (without photography). The price in Oct was $3988 (without photography). Divine will be launching a new range of WG in Jan/Feb and it will be much much more ex.
The normal package with photography is $5288.

hi lynn,

ive got budget too... but tink wat the heck.. once in a lifetime so JUST DO IT.. :P
prayin tat the deco will turn out impressive.. do u like flowers? will the flowers create the romantic ambience as wat the florist says?

i tink as the other brides' AD arrives they will be like us!!
and we can relax and "watch" them tear their hair out in frustration.. heheh

hi d.o.g
the stairways are in brown color like parquet..u can always call them and chk out the venue.. the manager was very accomodating...cant rem hs name though... but i tink it wont be a repeat episode of wat hapened to u prev.

Yap Angela,

I tink I will go there next mth. Havent book next appmt yet. My blackheads all over the nose like clogged up . EEEKKK!!!

Cheery,
I find them ok. Basic facial. Try and see if you like it ;p. I also just went to another beauty salon and they keep saying that I got too much dead skin, ask me to sign up for 'diamond peel' facial. She say the normal facial does not remove my stuborn dead skin and that I can see a difference in my skin after a few diamond peel sessions. It cos almost $200 a session. Too exp lah...;( I tink I will spend more on clothes rather....