(2005) Brides of year 2005

Same here! What do you think of him? What do you think of Miki? Did you pay for the ampoule, fake lashes and setting of hair? So sorry didn't turn up on your PS cos my hubby can't make it.

Hey I took couple of pics while Miki is setting my hair too! Can I take a peek at your photos? Actually you're just nice what.....which part bah bah?

I more bah than you I think...

hi wedmar, hmmm at ur wt and ht, u wont look bah bah leh..
maybe becoz u took ur own pics, will look like that..
but the photographer will noe how to capture the best angle of u and with those lighting, so that u wont look as in bah..dun worry the pics will turn out nice and bah-less..

syt, i like flowers a lot
pity not enuff money to splash on pretty flowers like yours... so for me should be considering roses, tulips or lilies (very sweet-smelling! but cost more lor...) depending on how much it'll worl out to be lor...

but cos i also love candlelights (thinking of getting candles for favours mah..) so a candle theme would be nice for me too...

but hor, the fun-loving side of me also love balloons and bubbles (tie-in with m PS theme) so i CAN'T DECIDE!!!! Help!!!

initially tot of bubbles and ballons a the recpetion and cocktail area cos more casual and fun, and the candles and flowers and candles in the ballroom... but tat'll absolutely BLOW my budget

Lynn, as chio as me? Wahahaha... Blue ginger very nonya style loh. But website stated "The Gallery on level 3 caters for gathering up to 40 people". Anyway I wrote in to enquire more. I call boh lang leh. Muz b afternoon breaktime.

syt - is Letty.

Hi Daisy,

gathering cant confirm yet...will let little ger know then....you yourself?

yap..got reply from Yewkuang?

HI Impulse,

actually me not in a hurry to get married oso..but FH says time to get married cos together for 6yrs plus liao..

Hi Fuzzyberries,

Thanks for your compliments..your ROM over? care to share share?

You choose the right HM place...Spain and Portugal are great places to be at..lots of romantic places you will like..was there in 2002...

Hi Babyloh and Sun96,

Thanks for your compliments..
use FH own didigal camera to take..The ROM gown and makeup and hairdo and accessories are complimentary from BS Milan..cos they throw in the ROM things for us..hee..make up by MU artise LIren from Milan..

Hi Sun96,

got your ROM photos to share share..?

can I have you email..?

Lynn, to be all-rounded...how abt:

1) Cocktail wif balloons if u can afford
2) March-in #1 wif rose petals (definately cheaper than whole roses)
3) March-in #2 wif bubbles (gun u already have)
4) Deco wif candles & rose petals

How?

For cake, if u have frd/relative who can bake well can ask them to bake for u n u pay them the ingredient cost. Then deco (ask jiemei to help) with cherries or flowers. Later I email u some simple-deco cakes that looks DIYable ;)

Hi seval..
Wedding is not going to make $$ la but i hope at least a breakeven.. as least not in debt once marriage start ma.. I also prepare to "lugi" but not like 10K... I got a friend "lugi" $10K.. then the couple every month pay their parents back like mad..no holidays, no restaurant for them... I dun wan to be like that..
very sad one...If in debt, meaning i got to prolong for honeymoon trip liao...

No la, fatty weng no give $120 la.. too fair to those couple held at hotel one lor :P hahahhaha

This rate is for normal friend... if for good friends.. not this amount liao.. sure give higher .. hee hee..

Hi audrey
also miss u.. Sierra mention about KTV, i thought of u immediately lor..then u appear.. hahaha..
how r u lately??

Hi swangal,
I think it's bonafides, rite?
I was from there too ... but i cannot tahan them ...
they kept pestering me to buy this ... to buy that ... thought that i print $$$ ...
I still have this "diamond peel" package ... have not finished ...
but i dun feel like going there to get pestered.
I bought it during their promotion ... 6 sessions for $720.
Btw, for my skin, i dun see any difference.

hi smallsis,
my lovenest is at jelapang lei :D so near!!
iS yrs MTM or OTR? If OTR no problem lor. My bridal shop & myself more kan cheong lah, cos' my PS is end Jan so all gowns need to be ready by end dec/early jan latest. It's better for me cos' my schedule after Feb will be veri tight due to overseas training. With the PS settled,i will hv more time for other stuff like flowers, invitation cards, music and all other misc stuff.

Sorry Angela, wouldnt be able to join u gals this fri liao..coz my ID arrange for her workers to come my place in the afternoon to install LCD, dining lights, connect the fridge etc... so dunno how late it will be until since they onli coming at 5pm...

Nick: Sharlene
AD: 02/06/05
Banquet Venue: The Fullerton Hotel
BS: Divine Couture
PS Photog: Robin Photography
AD Photog: Nick G*h Photography
AD Videog: DIY
Lovenest: Towner Heights, Mcnair Rd
Renovator: Cis**rn by Designer Furnishings
Honeymoon: Europe or USA, not yet confirm

hi pinkbear,

i was with hubby for 8 years. but marry him last year so consider 7 years before getting married.

Can i take a look at your ROM pictures? [email protected]

hi gingerleaf,

divine price is $3988 (MTM WG & EG) but no photography. but kim from divine is a terrfic person to work with. if i have the money, will definately consider working with her. but if going for divine, must take MTM. if not, wasted.

hi chillipadi,

long hair better. someone also ask me to keep my hair long. i actually have long hair but she ask me to stop layering my hair....seriously considering....

just notice that many brides have their PS with kelvin from chris ling. how many in all?

Hi Impulse,
Sam wong got 2 pkg @ $580 & $680. Based on our 1st meet up, we find tat he is very professional guy. 1 good point is he is not pushy, he wun ask for ur confirmation immediately, he will recommend u to meet other photographers as well. Make comparision den decide whether to engage him or not & he don accept deposit at all.

As for y he is ban here, refer to http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/2/228497.html?1100578712
chin leng's reply on 9th Nov regarding tis issue.

Hi fuzzyberries,
He only do photography coz he is working alone.

haha coyote, i already all ROUND ROUND :p bui bui liao...

coyote, i received your pics liao... thanks a lot! thank you thank you thank you thank you!

i like the cocktail with balloons (dispalying PS album mah, so can tie in with the happy theme), and the first march in with rose petals, and second with the bubbles is goo too! but hor, can't decide on if first march-in with WG should be rose petals or bubbles first???? scratch scratch... think i scratching more than my cookie liao...

table decor settle liao lor, cos i already bought tealight holders, simple ones lor, and then intend to scatter rose petals so a simple look lor... cheapo mah...

but hor, the very expensive thing is the aisle decoration lor... and they are going to cost the most too.... so tat's the only worrying part lor... so far i gathered tat fresh flowers in stands arfe very the expensive, from 80 to 100 bucks for each arrangement... and then hor, i wan at least 6, pref 8 in fact, so tat's the killer part.

luckily i dun fancy the floral arch, a bit the passé (no offence to those who like it okie?) cos the arch is like 300+ and above.. phew!

syt is going to have gorgeous flowers! envy envy envy, definitely very romantic one dun worry...

coyote, blue ginger looks very reminiscent of the cool and sexy 50s leh... imagine u in a sexy cheongsum there... wow ur hubby drool drool liao lor...

Hi Touraco

Wow!!!! How did you manage to settle on 02-04-05?
Mine was because SAM was booked in March and April only this date is not ching ming.and also nam nam ho Conrad is available on this date. I only booked the stuff in early oct as he proposed in late sep

yew kuang's taken on my AD..sob sob...how now? who's tis chris ling?

hi impulse41...me same same as u...knw hubby for 8yrs...rom last yr...

hi jenny...me dunno if can make it for gathering...btw...wat will we be doing for the gathering?

Hi bluey,

ya.. we knew each other in nus.. my FH wanted to take one shot at the place we first met.. hehehe.. dunno if we will get that spot right

Hi smallsis,
Thanks! i tried to wrap up a A4 carton box.. but not nice leh...

hallo pinkbear, my rom not over yet.. it's in feb 05.. dats why me now busy preparing for it and searching high and low for the perfect rom dress. but so far.. thk still haven't seen THE dress for me yet lei.. getting abit stressed liao cos left only 2 mths to go.. from experience, how long did u use to get ready for ur rom huh?

yup.. me and FH like europe alot.. we went to france, switzerland and italy before and wanted to tour other parts of europe for our HM. it's either spain/portugal or germany/austria for now.. i can see u like europe alot too right? =)which part of europe are u planning to go for your HM?

sun96, can i take a peek at your rom pics too?
any ladies rom alreadi, don't mind sharing ur rom pics?
email is [email protected]

garfield, thanks for the info on sam wong!

hi cottoncandy n TT...

not really childhood friends la... but we saw each other thru nerdy big specs, braces, dumb hair styles... hahahaha...

n cannot b bridesmaid leh... BB >> my mama said i better not go for yours.... hmm...

Hi Ming,
Of course have good ones to recommend. The only worry is that your wedding is one day after mine and my party ends at estimated 1am so dont know they able to wake up for yours or not... kekeke... You PM me your email address I mail you the list with their urls

Levynn,
Your mama quite "pan - tan" yah? Actually mine one also lar.. my gf getting married the day after me but I dont care... not going to tell them and just go for the wedding kekeke... :p

Lynn, why do u need an aisle? Is good to have but w/o it will be nice too with the march-in gardget esp wif dry-ice effect gives a very dreamy feel and ur aisle will no longer be that noticable liao
WG march-in wif petals coz coloured petals make a nice contrast from your white gown. Bubbles leave it to EG loh. Dry-ice WG better I think...dreamy, ur grand WG, rose petals falling frm sky....wow...a true princess marrying ur prince charming.... fairy tale comes alive... Happily Ever After

To deco the reception area with plentiful of balloons will be ex. How abt just get 4-5 of wat you got for ur PS to tie at the portrait of album/ reception table? Will be very meaningful esp. if ur guests realised the balloons are similar to ur foto... Wat u think? Den during the cocktail, leave some bubble bottles (bras basar selling less than $2 for each bottle) at your cocktail tables or distribute to the kids and let them have some fun create bubbles. Viola!!! Bubbles & balloons - Ur PS theme!!!

Hey, don't think tat rose petal is cheapo k...properly deco could be equally or even nicer than the whole lot of roses. Thing is decide what you want and make the best out of it. I will share with you more pics if I come across more ;)

oh i can't wear cheongsum, just not me and eeeeee...dun suit me lah.

This evening while on way home n recieved a call from my brother. His company may send him overseas during my AD period and he won't be able to drive me wif his car...haiz... Think I am the most daomei Jan bride.

2005 brides details updated on 15 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Renovator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Goobergrape</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02/04/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Singapore Art Museum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alvin Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Siglap</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sharlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick G*h</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">McNiar Road</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer Furnishings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sashamana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton &amp; Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HilarionGoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Videolane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Sourcing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Undecided</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">VeTarchitechure</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bail &amp; Rajahstan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol –The Sundial</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Sourcing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland &amp; Rome</font></td></tr></table>

Newest update : <font color="0000ff"> Sharlene &amp; Goobergrape </font>

levynn,
actually my mama thinks so too....hmmmm....
always thought you'd be one of my bridesmaids leh...

TT,
if only we can keep them in the dark, man! it's entirely impossible for us cos we're like neighbours and the parents know one another.

wow coyote... u really daomei huh? ur hubby can self-frive? very romantic leh, esp if u can find frens or whoever with a convertible leh...

cheongsum not u? after i see u in your outdoor EG, the very slinky and sexy type i tot CS would look good on you leh... just get the mosern sexy type lah... slim figure cannot go to waste...

thanks coyote! i feel so much better liao, maybe just forget about the silly red carpet

but had the biggget argument with everyone over the sharks' fins... tat's why have to log in to bitch... have to let off steam.. just realised tat the dinner is about everyone and everything ecxcept me (the bride). Wat i dun think and feel dun matter as much as a distant i-dun-even-know who relative or friend or watever.

Have concluded tat since i dun matter, i can dun be absent and nobody will miss a thing!

I am so FED UP with everyone tat i have said tat i would not invite any of my friends or colleagues.

Long time no see! Hows everyone with the preparations? Im quite busy with work and preparing for wedding, my photoshoot is over, gowns and everything is done liao so dun need to worry about that. GDL will be mid next month therefore quite alot of things need to prepare.

Can i ask, any ladies have got thier wedding cards from your hotel? I did call my hotel, they say that its still early, they will give us in early Jan, will it be too late?

damsel, we will be having our banquet in the same hotel but 1 day difference.. so coincidence!
Did carlton hotel call you regarding selecting cards and wedding favors?

Dear Helen:

What u mean by last min wedding preps?
When u intend to hold ur poolside recep?
How are things with Goodwood?

Dear Cinderella:

Congrats on the weight loss!
I had 6 sessions with my personal trainer so far, tried to control diet but not strict la, still eating quite a bit. But happy that i dropped 3 kg in 2 weeks! Lost 2inches off my waist also! Yeah! This friday going Dang to take measurements... Will be a great motivation lo!

How's ur restaurant-search?

Dear Novgal:

So who else u considering for the videog le?

Dear Joelle:

U must look pretty and slim ya?
Then dress dramamama would look even more outstanding!
hehe..

Let's vote for our next outing!

1) Feb - After Chinese New Year
2) Mar
3) Apr

A) With FH/Hubby
B) Without FH/Hubby
C) Some bring, some don't

OUR VOTES:

2B ¨C Cinderella
B ¨C Helensim
1,2,3B - Icy
2B - Novgal
2B - Sashamama
2B - Sharlene
2B - Ying11

aargh!!!! i lost my handphone!!!! and all my contacts, mua, videographer, photographer... all gone!!! aaaaaarrrgghhhh!!!

hi pinkbear &amp; fuzzyberries

my ROM fotos r w my hubby, i need to upload first b4 sending to u gals... most likely will not be tat fast but will send to u when it's ready...
232185.gif

hi impulse

till today, there's altogether 4 brides taking their PS w Kelvin fr chris ling... &amp; 1 bride w chris itself....

Hi Pjen,
wah! that looks cute! Anyways me still have time to think about whether to get a kua, its not really a necessity kinda thing..haha..

Hi Angela,
wah! you spend so much on facial??? *shocked*- my facial only $50..haha..dermalogica somemore..;p..
is the diamond peel thingy too harsh??

after extensive use of SKII, i announce that my skin does not suit it!!!! Okies the mask is good for me, but the "miracle water" makes me break out..sigh..went to emergency facial, now all okies..she told me just use twice or thrice a week, not everyday..just to warn ya all.;)

Hi tintin,
eh? must pay or not?? ahha..see how ..i am on MC,vern as well, so may not be able to make it...haha..think i may buy the kua and resell it on the forum..hahaa..

Hi Angela,
me on MC these few days, may not be able to make it tomorrow...how??? argh..

hi daisy

Chris Ling Photographers are a grp of 4 photographers (Chris, Kelvin, John, Eguene) taking PS (indoor, outdoor, overseas) or actual day shots... they hv their own studio at Tanjong Pagar, Tras Street..
u can visit their profile @ http://www.chrisling.com.sg/

since Yew Kwang not available on yr AD, mayb u can try out chris ling AD photographer if yr budget persist coz i tink they charge higher @ $980 nett ba for John or Eugene...
232197.gif

as for e gathering, u'll get to noe us, chit chat, sharing infos on our wed preparation or mayb other interesting stuffs... if can, try to make yrself free on 7 Jan 05... hope to c u there...

hi yybb,
I'm looking for a JP too. Has not called up anybody yet. Wondering is it too late. So who you have in your mind? I need JP that can speak mandrian and english.

hi wedmar05 and fates,
wow, great that you enjoy your PS.

hi wedmar05,
Your weight and your height is ok, not fat lay. For me, my height is 158cm and weight is 53kg. Even more bah bah...

Hi elaine77,
me will be selecting the cards this weekend as well, same as damsel. When do u intend to send the invites out? Think the printing won't take too long so early Jan is still fine.

wow, can't believe it's only abt 2 months to our weddings. r u ladies getting excited?
Suzxie, u will be the first among us! So when will u be back in S'pore? How abt ur flower bouquet?

aiyo, dazed den how? Email/website got the contacts?

lynn - enjoy ur trip n i guess u will b in a better mood to think after the trip

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi
5. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
6. littlebobeep
7. impulse41
8. fuzzyberries (to be confirmed)

Hi elaine77,
I just got my wedding invites last wkend! I selected the hotel's printer but didn't choose the hotel's design. So I had to pay for the price of the cards but printing charges are covered. and I intend to send out invites only in mid Jan. but for the overseas guests, I have sent them out already.

Good morning Sashamama

Pretty and slim? No, I look like a troll hahaha. But that doesn't stop me from being dramamama :p A drama troll looks even more outstanding... (6__6")

V glad for you with regards to the weight loss, your hard work has paid off! :]

elaine - my hotel called me beginning of last month to remind me to go to their contracted printer to choose the card. The printer was quite fast they took only a week to print the card after we confirm the design and layout of the card. I got my cards and we are preparing to start naming the card next week.

If you are planning to send your invi cards one month before your AD, won't it be too late to start printing your card in Jan.

I am having my GDL end of Jan and buying the items this weekend...ya agree that it quite busy with wedding preparation when it is nearer. I just bought my bed, cupboards etc only.

Next, have to chose the design and confirm wrist corsages with the vendor.

Hi ladies **waves** long time no "see"

Been so busy lately ...8(.... wow so much happening here... me starting to worry liao, so much thing not done and you gals are already taking your PS and I have not even design my EG and CS...... 8(..... really getting panicky but my BS keep assuring me that everything is within schedule.....ahhhhhh..... so stress now...

Hi YYBB,
You start to print the invitation card already? Which printer you choose? I mostly likely using Felice Wedding coz no time to go n view Javy's card....8(

aiyo,
wat happen to jan brides.

coyote,
never mind la, just use ur bro's car and get ur friend to drive loh.

dazed,
poor thing, my bro also lost his hp last week... $400 gone.