(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Cheery,
U cun join us for the gathering? Try ur best leh...we are going to miss ur laughter...

Hi Bubbles,
I didnt have enuf time to go for spa but went for foot reflexology twice during my trip. Damn shiok cos inclusive of back massage. Averagely, it is about 250-300 baht in phuket. Be careful not to go to sleazy ones cos later they offer SPECIAL SERVICE to ur hubby. hahaha!!! My guy frens were offered and got frightened off.

U must die die go island hopping in phuket or it is as good as not going there...and please bring camera! We didnt bring along for the island hopping, regretted for life! hahaha...went to look for leonardo but found no one but payayas...kekekke =PPP

lynn, i hope you feel better after that long rant. I wouldnt know what to do if caught in such a tricky situation. Poor you.

Dont they all taste the same? Im not a cordon bleu expert but a funny thought just crossed my mind. Maybe take the labels off and paste your initials on it. lol

Imjoking. Think I'm going crazy already. Very stressed about this wedding

Im very bad. My parents wanted to invite more and more guests. I said no way. If they want it so much, I said to them to at least pay for some of it. Also told them Im not rich and dont want to be eating canned sardines and maggi mee after the wedding.Thankfully, they understand.

I just think you should calm down. Think of it this way, you write well funny.

hehehe... i always feel better after yakking my head off :p

me think me too stress liao, tat's why need to go shopping spree! counting down to next week...

now just copying all your "to-do" lists... ok me think me going to faint now...

ok lah, settle for balloons, ribbons and bubbles (since i already bought the bubble machine for my PS... recycle recycle...)

first march in bubbles effect, second march in the usual dry-ice effect lor... hehehe... styrofoam letterings will attempt to DIY (would abyone pay $150 for them???), get like 2X12m of cloth of banner, ivory and lavender (tentatively) for the cloth banner...

so me colour will be ivory and lavender... tat is, until i change my mind... me very fickle minded one :p

coyote, i reread your list and you typed 'march-in gadgets' what are you marching with? Like those military ones ah? That's impressive...

LOL

Hi Lynn,
For the liquor, I think just give in to them lor. I know that 3k is a bit too much, but sometime I feel that because of a one day event if you become not in good terms with your in-law, it is not worth it. You will have to due with the unhappiness for the rest of their life. Maybe the ang bow money might cover?

My in-law also insisted roast pigs for every table and it will come out to be around $3k too. I am not too happy about this and my hubby knows that. However I choose to keep quiet. I just cut the cost on other stuffs.

TODAY IS A DAMN BAD DAY!!!!!!!

I almost cried when I went to my AD venue. They changed so much that gave me a SHOCK n yet din inform me of the change. The March-in area was 1/4 transformed into a kitchen to serve food for their wine bar guests! They added 3 little cozy pavillions but say we cannot use coz those were not for rental. I think they purposely dun let us use, excuse very lame. And a existing pavillion tat can sit 20+ guests she told me is gng to reserved for her wine bar customers! I almost shouted at her and voiced out my tots n controlling my tears. Later she said she will try to let me use the 20+ capacity pavillion. At tat moment I REALLY REGRETTED RENTING THE PLACE! All my march-in plan, ideally sitting plan & food location need to re-located.

I really ask myself, why do I need to go thru all these hassels when I dun even need to hold a wedding in the first place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

In the end, hubby n I decided another place to march-in with sparklers and the path is only 20secs....leading to a open area..no stage, no platform, no deco, no door, nothing compared to intial plan......ARRRGGGHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Today I am too upset, dun wish to think abt anything liao. Let me get over this n think again. Suddenly everythings become so negative!!!! I juz want a dinner gathering wif nothing fanciful or I call off my wedding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DAMN IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sorry...ranting in process....

Lynn, if I were you I will ask ur hubby to talk to his father. Afterall, his dad shld understand how well his son is earning and shldn't force him to fork out too much for the unneccessary. Little $ can b saved for better use.

hi gers, cannot tahan the pain, i went to see the dentist..she said my face is swelling and i need to have an immediate surgery to extract my wisdom tooth...otherwise it'll get worse and i'll start to have sore throat..i'm extracting one tomorrow...
i'm afraid of the pain...

took painkillers liao...gotta sleep nite nite...

First off *hugs*

Second, I dont think you should give in. At all. Maybe compromise at a later stage. reason being, you booked the place on the basis of how you view the venue layout. Your wedding plans should be at least to your dream after putting so much thought into it.

Im upset for you.You should talk direct to the manager or owner of the restaurant if you are not happy. I think they should at least compensate you with the 20+pavilion.

Obviously, whoever is this person liaising with you have little understanding of how a wedding planning takes place.

That's no way to do business.

I need to calm down n sort out my tots. I am very poor in arguing in person, am too soft for anything like dat. Very sickening!!!!!!

Tks honeygem.

I will kick and fuss. But that's just me. My opinion is you are a paying customer as well. It's not like you are on charity from them right? Besides, it's a sunday. who hogs up a wine bar on a sunday. In january! Maybe you should let her know that one of the quietest restaurant periods are in January!

Who knows, your guests might actually pay for their own drinks if they still linger on after the party.

furry,
dun think phuket shopping is more ex. than BKK leh... maybe cos u stayed in patong area, which carter more to the ang mos... I was in phuket town night market (heehee the sat nite which rained heavily lor), and managed to get a few clothings quite cheap cheap leh...
but honestly, I still prefer BKK cos can bargain the prices down easier...
So, anybody on for a pre-wedding shopping to BKK? Maybe Jan/Feb? Pre-CNY shopping as well.... heehee

Yuuri, understand how you feel. also rained during my PS. Did you arrange for another day for outdoor?
My BS wanted to charge extra $80 for makeup and plus the ampule, total about more than $100. But cos i wasn't able to take leave so din't opt for it. only outdoor shots were taken in my church, so no natural shots. sianz

Cinderella,
Sorry to hear abt that, like u, whenever I had ulcer at my upper gums, I always suspect if its wisdon tooth, then will make appt with dentist, but when the pain gone, I will call to cancel the dental appt :P How much is the operation for wisdom tooth? My friend went and spent $400 plus for one tooth :P Another colleague's wife operation to extract 4 out and was hospitalised.

Novgal,
Think U saw my pics before...but pics look different with real person hehehe :P

Tougei,
I was told not to touch or trim my hair at all. Color wise is ok. Not to worry abt the taming part of ur hair, coz the MUA will definitely style ur hair mei mei.

But hor, my FH keep complaining my hair now thicker and thicker (coz I always layer thinner) then I can tahan, went to trim the layers 2 wks back, tis morning, trim the fringe abit shorter on my own leh...sigh!

I m attending yoga from my CC, $50 for 12 sessions 1 hr each. I think is good to do yoga, benefits alot if trainer is good. But I din practice type lah...lazy bum....couch potato describes me best.

I wish I can be like you, can kick up easily...but takes alot on me to do tat. I can quarrel better in email/messenger/over phone...dunno y. Their biz very good, even on Wed evening only 7pm there r many customers liao.

Lavish sales manager was with us all along. Thumb up for him to even try to comfort us and help to think of alternative arrangement to make our bad situation looks promising. Very compromising, helpful and peace-maker in fact. Abit paisey to make him sandwiched betw venue manager and us but he really presented himself so well tat I need to take my hat off him.

hi girls! just went "PS" and "BS" shopping last weekend - wow! there is so much to do! Went to see Dang, The Wedding Present, Emmanuel B. Any of you know/tried/heard about them? I am worried about my FH's suit - especially if they outsource it. Also went to see Chris Ling...his photos are superb! Think i'm sold!

hi sabz , which is ur BS ?? i understand some bridal studio will take advntage to charge when outdoor shoot for another day..lucky for mine never charge.....

L.S.
depending on your budget, some hotels i know have smaller rooms - four seasons, raffles hotel. in the fullerton and ritz, they have a smaller function room, not the main ballroom, but maybe still worth checking it out.

choc cowgirl
dun stress! wedding supposed to be a happy event. you are not too late to book now. bridal studio not so bad, cos there's no fixed auspicious date to worry about, unlike dinner venue.

jen
for fridge, mine is a mitsubishi. ok so far, no complains. but it's only been half a year.
dryer, depends on the facing of your unit. if you will get sun, you won't need a dryer. but keep in mind that dryer is very costly to use, your electricity bills will be expensive. for the sofa, i assume you have been to furniture mall? try a few of them, cos different mall have different companies.....or try XZQT warehouse. the actual shop is very ex, but i think the warehouse sale is still ok.

hi L.S.

u can try Meritus Mandarin, Act 1 rm... i've been there to hv a look... it's like a garden theme, rome style, very nice... e max tables seem lyk not more than 22... else u can try Rendezvous or Goodwood Park Hotel, they hv a nice ballrm for less tables...
229693.gif

hi jen

mayb i'll ask hubby 1st whether he'll lyk to hv 1 more suit on AD, if he's ok, then i'll chk w nicole...

still hvn't decide whether to take PS in casual clothing, depend on my hubby lor...
if not, we still can take another WG/EG fr nicole, shouldn't be any prob...
229697.gif

Hi bubbles,

hmmm... so lucky for u... but hard to imagine.. can send me ur gown photo ??? so curious...

Hi furry,
I got company D & D that nite leh...

hi choc cowgirl

i agreed w blush, u can take yr time to look ard for yr ideal BS... no need to stress yrself...
actually now u can slowly shortlist a few n once u hv time, u can make an appointment with them to find out more abt their gowns n pkg...

hi coyote,

Sorrie 2 hear abt this..
R u better "sorted out" today?
Sugg u talk 2 the mgr again, work out sth.

If u dowan the place, where u wanna find now?
Rem u paid 25% or so dep alr rite? Cn refund if the talks fail thru?

Honeygem,

I am taking yoga at Delta Sports Complex.
Ard $80 for 12x.

Hi Tintin,

Thanks for the update! Can you help me change the PS photo to "Yvonne Creative" and AD photo to "Sam Photography"? Thanks!

Dear all, enjoy yourself for the coming gathering... a pity I cant join you gers.. but I'll try to make it for the next one!

Hi furry,
Okie ... will update your details ... btw, where was your solemnisation?
Rem to bring your ROM pics along for this coming outing!!

My FH n i plan to have 3-4 bottles of XO and 120 bottles of red wine ...
and i have free flow of beer in the restaurant package.

Hi furry and JXNC..
hmm...contrasting info leh...heh...will see how..dun plan to buy much anyways..what ya all normally buy in BKK? I dun need house house things..heh..;p..

Most likely we will go to a proper spa and go island hopping! Must utilise my new bikini!;)

Hi cheery,
no pictures now leh..wait for FH to come back then can take loh..will collect my WG soon then can show ya all pics too.;) The dresses are all still in the shop..haha..

nopes, me no try that yet.;p

hey any of you got a good suggestion on where to go for sun sand spa and sea? within the region, cheap, but ok standard?- me want to go prewedding holiday with gal pal.;p

Am on leave today. Hardly eat, din sleep well. Whole mind was thinking of wat happened. Today woke up so early althou not working, n full of negative tots on bed. But after awhile I am better, I juz need to get wat I want and relax...

Jas, i paid 50% deposit and cannot refund. Can only be exchangable with their furnitures. And now is only abt 1mth away from my AD and many of my guests already learn abt the venue. Intially juz want to find a cozy restaurant and have the whole place to have a dinner. After learning abt villafrangipani changed my mind and landed myself into hot soup. Come to think about it, the event manager is really very unprofessional and not mature/gd enuff to take on any customer request.

Hi cinderella

Short pain better than prolonged suffering. The extraction isn't excruciating becuase they'll jab the gums with anesthetic to numb the nerves. Get the dentist to give more jabs so you won't feel anything during extraction. Also bring home more of the cotton biting swabs for spares in case u need them. Lookin' on the bright side, you've earned yourself a few days MC. ;)

Hi sharlene

It takes a brave person to take out all 4 wisdom teeth together. @__@

Hi icy, err...when you say trim, do you layer? or just cut shorter?

Hi Sharlene, same same!! I have to layer my hair also, else it will "qiao" here and there - very irritating
But I think better not layer too near the PS cos' there will be less hair volume for the MUA to work with.

How about the fringe hur? I want a fringe for my hairdo but if I don't cut it, the MUA will just sweep everything to the side which I don't like. But if it's too short, will look very "Su Ku". There is also the problem of thickness. Usually I will thin my fringe but dunno if that's advisable.

Hehe, sorrie gals. I'm just thinking aloud
Think will probably have to call my MUA 2 weeks before the PS to check

Hi Sharlene, yar, I think that's the one
with the lace top.

By the way, anyone having a videographer?

Hi tougei

You can request to meet your MUA before your trial to discuss your hair matters; some will agree if it's convenient for them. Eg. if she's going to your BS to do trial MU for other people, then you can pop by to talk to her.

I think it is better to talk to the MUA about your intended hairstyle, and ask her how & when to cut / color your hair, before you go and do it.

You can discuss the hairdo for your PS during the trial.

October 2005 brides details updated on 9 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Meritus Mandrain </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Meritus Mandrain </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix &amp; Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Enda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JXNC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jln Lebat Daun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CFTien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16&amp;18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sambawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22&amp;24 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok-TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geylang Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Rasa Sentosa-TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Rasa Sentosa-TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Gals, did i update correctly?
Please let me know if there is any mistake!

Hi coyote,

so sorry to hear wat happened to you? so u better now? since u argue better over the phone then should just call them to scream at them...

the event manager so steady ah? cannot even tell their customer not happy? they didn't even offer any compensation ah? terrible attitude... u can try talking to the manager's superior?

so u paid deposit for the venu and caterer liao huh? if it were me sure wanna to cancel the whole thing and just not see the stupid guy's face again... cannot argue your way to get the deposit back?

Tks all. She can tell, all ppl ard me can tell...so damn obvious but she maintain very calm leh. Dunno how she can be an event manager??? I see how, tat ger is supposed to come back to me on drinks and pavillion thingy. Shall see if she can compromised on those, maybe I shall let the matter rest. If not I am prepared to write to her boss and relate the whole incident. Either it turns out real ugly or he is better than his staff and look into my case. But i doubt so, coz boss is a designer and he concentrated on his art while letting his staffs to run the events &amp; bar. Need to discuss with hubby, coz if too ugly we may need to forgo $500 and give up the place.

Very tired if need to search for new place. If can, just ask Lavish to set buffet at my hse lah but my 4-rm flat so small, cannot accomodate 50+ ppl. Oh btw, i din pay/commit anything wif Lavish yet. At most I call off wedding and go honeymoon wif hubby....but i beleive the knot will still be there...tie in my heart.

wow so much to read for just 1 day..

Hi Angela,
Here's some of my updates
AD : changed to 1st Oct'05
Dinner &amp; Solemization Venue: Burkill Hall, botanical garden
BS: Considering Silhouette now
Lovenest: Clementi

Tougei,
My sis wedding was in Sept. THe MUA did tell me not to cut the fringe as he mentioned that long fringe easier to style. But then again, if u prefer to have fringe, why not check with Leon whether advisable?

hi cinderella,
hope u will recover fast after the extraction

hi sharlene,
yes. saw ur pics before... guess i will also look diff from the pics.. makeup does wonders! lolz

coyote,

Wait for her call &amp; c wat she says.
Dun lose ur cool.
Now only 1 mth away, u must not get upset.

Discuss wif ur hb, hear wat he says.

Hmm.. all the pple invited r close frds rite?
If things fall thru, sure they wun mind watever ur ultimate decn is.

Main thing IS u r happy!!

coyote,

i agree with jazzy... if mainly close friends then should be no problem rite? but hor, if u just forgo the deposit then like the manager has it too easy liao...

maybe give her a call (if she doesn't get back to u by tomorrow?) and ask her how things are already. she was the one who u signed with ah? let her know your expectations lor... i think if she compromise on the stuff u mentioned then nevermind rite?

if not just complain to the boss lor, since u'll be very upset anyway, so dun care if it turns out ugly.. maybe u can try to get the $$ back from the boss...

yup most important thing is brides should be happie! dunno why the wedding dinner so troublesome to plan...

Hi Furry
It was quite easy for me to do the table up coz I already have the template

Hi Angela
Thanks for maintaining the table!

Lovesick puppy
Hope you feeling better today now that my PS photo brought some laughs to your face

can consider getting a function room within a restaurant...

me think some very nice restaurants have got rooms tat are big enough for this... U looking at chinese or other food?