(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi cinderella

Wisdom tooth grows right at the back of a row of teeth, after all the molars. If your gumache is nowhere near there, then it's not caused by a wisdom tooth.

Wisdom tooth can be impacted (i.e. unemerged, growing in the gum) or growing out like a normal tooth. If you know how to count teeth (haha I don't know how many we're supposed to have :p ), you can check if you have an extra molar - that's the wisdom tooth. Or if you can see right at the back, a little whitish spot in the gum - that may be an impacted tooth that's peeking out.

For now, you should keep your mouth and teeth clean, and use an anti-bacterial mouth rinse regularly - this will really help with the infected gums.

You can just go to a dentist for check up, & decide what to do later. Normal tooth extraction not too costly. Extracting an impacted tooth is a minor operation and more expensive.

Oh, and I think there's soup at Marche ;)

hi joyce!
i think we should send out invites about 4-6 wks before the ceromany. If we send them out too early, people might forget. But if you have overseas guests, make sure u send them out slightly earlier

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">***</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">two to four months ahead</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">arrange transportation for the wedding day</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">order invitations and thank you notes</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">purchase wedding rings</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">purchase/reserve groom’s attire</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">choose attendants’ attire</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">buy special lingerie the dress requires</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">choose favours</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">book a room for wedding night?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">choose gifts for wedding party</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">reserve accommodation for out of town guests</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">discuss details of menu with caterer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">choose attendants’ attire</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">***</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">one to two months ahead</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mail invitations</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">have programs printed</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">obtain marriage prep certificate</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> prepare necessary documents for name change</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">two weeks ahead</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">begin seating plan &amp; write place cards</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">notify caterer of guest count</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">write toasts for rehearsal dinner and wedding reception</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">***</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">one week ahead</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">assign specific responsibilities to members of wedding party</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pick up dress</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">confirm details with caterer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">final facial-hair trim-treatment-waxing etc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">***</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">one day ahead</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">confirm transportation arrangements-ceremony &amp; reception</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">have manicure &amp; pedicure</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pick up dress</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hold family dinner</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">prepare tip and payment envelopes for officiant and vendors &amp; make arrangements for someone to distribute them</font></td></tr></table>

lynn, the above is the wedding countdown. Im playing around on how to get it bolded with colours etc. But instead it is giving me eye-pain.

Anyway, if any of you girls would like to contribute/share to the checklist, let me know. So we'll be the most checklisted brides despite being last minute with preps. haha

This are the stuffs I have not done yet.
August
Buy shelves with glass doors
Buy curtain rod and install
Shift your stuffs to the new house (in process)

September
Buy Liquor
Buy our bed set, coffee table
Sew the sofa bed clothe
Sew your own curtains
Relocate your air-con unit in the Masterbed room
Repaint your Masterbed room wall
Make Ang Bow Box

November
Food tasting
Shop for your bed sheet

December
Send out Wedding cards
Arrange cars for Jie Mei
Arrange cars for parents &amp; relative to go to restaurants and back
Visit your dentist
Decide on Song List during dinner
Decide on March-In Song
Book Buffet for both families
Hold helper meeting
Go through actual day programme with both side

One or two weeks before wedding
Gou Da Li
Hold Helpers Meeting again, give them the necessary list
Meet up with AD photographer (John Lim)
Get evening gown from Tan Yoong
Finalise seating arrangement
Called guest to confirm they are going a not

Two day before wedding (06-01-05)
Get spring cleaning service to spring clean the whole house
Put the cats in boarding house
Prepare all the necessary ang bow for everybody
Pack for hotel stay
Put on the new bed sheet for your master bed

One day before wedding (07-01-05)
Decorate Wedding cars
Get hand bouquet, corages &amp; Jie Mei wrist flowers from Joyce
Menicure (paint fingers)
Get Wedding gown from Shirey
Put on the bed sheet and stickers
Give ang bow to brother
Check what you have pack (hotel stay)

After Wedding
Go for your honeymoon
Develop Photos for Guest
Upload photos onto the website
Change your address in your IC

By the way, my evening gown design is not out yet, and I am the first bride in January. Die lah!

Can we make a list of what to bring for the hotel stay? This is what I have. Please tell me what I have left out.

Guest Book
evening gown
wedding gown
make up remover
wet tissue
perfume
ang bow box
Shampoo
Conditioner
Shower
casual shoe
sleep wear
tomorrow go home wear
bra for evening gown
underwear
pens for guest book
book to write down who gives how much for angbow
a packet of ang bow for guest just in case
Hard liquid or wine

maraquan, I like your list so will incorporate some things into the list as well.
give me sometime and will upload by tomorrow for all of us

CD if got montage
condom if dun plan for baby yet...wahahaha
facial skincare
wedding shoe(s)
stocking if need be
Pens for guestbook
Wedding album
Wedding portrait if plan to show
March-in CD
March-in gadgets
teadress/choengsome
own accessories
hand bouquet
veil &amp; gloves
hair accessories like fresh flowers
corsages
man suit n all groom's items

yaya...i know u like...u notti girl...wahahaha..

btw juz realised the bride looks familar for this forum's dec issue pic leh...

the list contd:
CREDIT CARD to settle hotel BILLS!!!!!!!!!!!

oh yah. credit cards.

Im applying for one just for the wedding (just in case). Can you believe it? I've been without one for years and suddenly FH reminded me that we might just need it for Jan. Cos we'll probably be so damn broke. haha

HI everyone...
It's been a while since my last posting here. Been busy lah...
We're getting nervous now. Venues for wedding banquet for Nov. 26 are being snapped up like hotcakes! So, we're now considering Nov. 25, a Friday. Sigh... Also, our plans have changed. We've decided on a dinner banquet instead of buffet lunch/hi-tea. But, we don't meet the minimum number of tables required at most hotels for use of their ballrooms.We have max.18 tables. Double and triple sigh... Guess we'll have to make do with their smaller rooms and really jazz them up. Any suggestions of hotels with NICE rooms for banquet of max. 18 tables? Plus small dancefloor.

hi novgal and joelle, thanks

my colleague checked for me and confirm is wisdom tooth, and you know what? both are growing in the gum on the left and right sides!!! ouch! is right at the back of a row of teeth, hidden inside the gum...yaya joelle! i can see right at the back on both sides, whitish spot in the gum
pain pain...my upper and lower set of teeth cannot meet, it hurts ...

issit possible not to go for operation by leaving the wisdom tooth there?

dunno whether i should even 'haha' the statement of being broke.

*shakes head*

weddings are so expensive isnt it?? Joked to FH that we should start stocking up on Maggi Mee for after the wedding.

Any other places than Fullerton. We think that its overused. Somemore, my bro's wedding just over. He too had his nightshots there.

Relatives will have the dejavu feeling seeing the same scenary again.

Hi Cinderella

Not necessary for extraction unless it grow further... mine stop growing after awhile but since it nvr coz any problem after that, I leave it as it is...For more than 4 years now...

But if it distrub yr life... then, it's better to extract it...

One good way to avoid maggi mee &amp; to be a filial ger, visit ur mum daily for dinner...wahahaha....

For me i'll eat grass...hahaha...sengkang garden gng to be botak after Jan :P

I guess some need to ask credit card company to extend the limit as the ballroom bill sure exceed $10k!!!!

Hi TinTin,

Please add me in the list:
AD: 31 Dec 05
Venue: Goodwood Park
Designer: Amanda Lee
PS Photographer: Attitude, Eric Er
Love Nest: Bedok

December 2005 brides details updated on 8 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amor Meus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vividshots </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Vividshots </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">?? Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">IMM?</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font></td></tr></table>

Latest member : <font color="0000ff"> EMF</font>

Hi needle,
I'm not sure but personally I think the ultimate decision should be made by both of you. You should express your thots to ur FH. Of course you should seek advice or opinion from both parents but I think they should let the two of u make the final decision.

My fiance's sister had a wedding luncheon. Hmm.. frankly speaking, the atmosphere is very different from a dinner. One of the forum gals didnt wan a wedding dinner in the first place.. but she told us that she was glad to have the dinner. She enjoyed it very much and missed her wedding.

Btw, what's both parents comments? Do you want a wedding dinner?? I think both of you should discuss and you should made known ur thots to ur FH. Parents can give advice but ultimately the decision lies with the two of you.

For my case, there's no issue because my fiance is paying for the wedding. We just let our parents know where the venue. Other than the AD was given by my mum, any other things we decide on our own.

HI Needle

most impt is wat YOU!! want for YOUR!! wedding n not those.
Think u should ve a nice talk with yr FH, to finalise on the wedding plans.

Well as least u got a confirm date right?? (same as mine)

Hi Sun96

me not asking nicole for an extre suit during PS but on the AD. Cos FH will be wearing the MTM suit e whole day and i feel dat he very 'poorthing' so i asked whether she ve another suit to lend him on e actual date.
she said dat she ve OTR for FH 'size' so she can lend it to him FOC. ;p

For the PS, i think she can lend more than 1 right?? but me thinking in PS normally e male suit all looks e same, so no use to ask for more.

r u taking PS in casual clothing?? me dun think i will cos will ve to think of wat to wear.. very troublesome so told her to lend me another EG/ WG.

i forgot to answer yr previous q..
my reno will start after CNY, kitchen design changing again ;p...
told the reno dat we can't make it before CNY so luckily for us cos we still can't makeup our minds on certain design yet...

ve u furnish on yr house yet?? cos hope to ask u or e gals some Qns.

1. stove n hob (which is better or wat u all using)
saw so many designs n brands dun know which is better)
2. fridge (still can't decided)
3. dryer (to buy or not to?)
4. l-shape sofa (can't find yet :..( )
5. water feature (my head is cracking liao)

sorry for the long letter...

Hi tintin,
Of cos ... no problem ...

Actually, I m half-way doing up a table to note the details for the Oct brides ...
but i have been very busy with work recently ... so got to stop doing for the time being ...

However, if u are willing to help ... i will be more grateful.

Thank you in advance!

Hi Angela,

I also very busy... maintaining three tables at the moment so no time to do the Oct table... Maybe will do it tonight after work

tougei,
my hair stylist advised me to cut hair 2 weeks before PS. i think can roughly guage on that. My hair is long so i just trim trim can liao. :p

ur rom (converted form trial makeup) doesnt cover hair styling? Me had to pay for it.

October 2005 brides details updated on 8 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Meritus Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Meritus Mandrain </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Meritus Mandrain </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix &amp; Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Enda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JXNC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jln Lebat Daun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CHTien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jonathan Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Felicia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16&amp;18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Intercontinental </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sambawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22&amp;24 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok-TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Rasa Sentosa-TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Rasa Sentosa-TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geylang Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Oct brides!

I've done up the table... Please check the details to make sure that I've done it up correctly.

Angela,
Would you like to PM me your email addy so that I can handover the table for you to maintain?

harlows ladies, so nice to have some noisy market-like chatter here

hmmm.. me just found out dun like the PS album layout, next week go get it changed to watever we like lor...

wow, everyone's list so long, me have to copy down everything here...

eh, ask something huh, u all serving liquor for the banquet? my FIL asked for 12 bottles of Martell Cordon Bleu! He say Cordon Bleu so-so only, we already got a few bottles of normal martell and remy martin vsop for the banquet... Me really upset over this, cos no money lah, even the pin-li for my mum also remy martin vsop only... where got money to serve such expensive liquor? normally people serve wat huh?

hmmm.. me really upset today lor, PS album upset me, FIL upset me... We so broke yet agree to have the banquet to make the eldery happy... But we coming up with all the money ourselves, very tight budget, yet FIL still ask for such EXPENSIVE liquor for his friends who drink like fish one... I like fresh flowers decor but bu-she-de spend like 800 bucks on them, and i'm expected to waste 2000 over bucks to serve these people i dun even know
And they wan 23 tables, far out from our budget of 16 tables for their relatives and friends...

Very bad day for lynn

Hi there!

L.S. I must agree that the 26nov is like a super auspicious day or something. I had some difficulty looking for a venue cos so many were already booked for that date! Then again, it made it easier to narrow down the various venues, cos if already booked then bo pian...that is why I split it over 2 days also.

Beaufort is very nice....perhaps for 18 tables and a dance floor.

You girls so fast....already booked bridal studio and all...I'm stressed.

hi angela

ok, if i go..will bring some pics for u gals to see.. hehe

anyway, some amendments to my details.. my solemnisation is at Goodwood Park Hotel.. PS is by Milan and AD photographer is Yew Kwang..

Hi Lynn,
dun be sad. I am having some problems with my hubby too. We cannot agreed with a lot of things.

I am not serving liquor for my dinner. We are having red wine instead. If you are broke then cut down on stuffs like wedding favours and flowers lor. Sometime I feel that it is really not worth spending this kind of money for that stupid one day event or a few hour dinner. After one month, I am sure that nobody even remember your flower deco. Sorry if I am being too straight but this is what I feel.

Hi JXNC,
If for shopping, dun waste time and $ at Phuket. It's more ex in every sense. Would rather u spend more time &amp; $ at BKK. Just go BKK will do. Shop till u drop man.

Hi Tintin,
3 cheers for you! U r really efficient!

Hi Angela,
I need to amend my detail on hotel. Remember that I am dropping that off and going for Merchant Court liao. Thanks!

To all BKK enthusiasts,
I will get the contacts and details when I meet my fren on 19dec ok. Will update you gals. Let me know wat u gals need to know...he is like my walking directory in BKK when I was there.

My galfren just had their wedding last Sun and to our surprise, only 1.5 bottle of hard liquor consumed, 1.5 barrels of beer and 50 bottles of red wine. Even ah mah and ah gong oso drink red wine .... scary...must bargain for waival of wines for ur dinner...take note!

Hi darik,

yup agree with you, tat's why me think not worth spending the extra bucks on flowers... so me considering balloons and bubbles cos also cute and much cheaper...

we actually got some red wine and liquor ready for the banquet already (even though we are really broke hor...) cos have to give the oldies face mah... but they can actually ask for Cordon Bleu and say it's so-so only... alamak, each bottle 250 plus so-so only... then the normal martell 80 plus is meant to pour into the drain one huh? me very upset, cos they come up with so many demands... wan so many tabkes somemore, even more than me and bubby and my parents all combined... dunno if it's my wedding or their wedding... hubby dun like me to say but i very angry mah, so yak here at the forum lor...

so how? me and hubby dun feel it's worth spending 3K on liquors for people we dun know, but they insist... so upset leh... not as if we totally not serving liquor, we serving martell and remy martin vsop quite ok wat... cannot drink huh?

me also upset cos they not giving a single cent for anything yet can make demands like this... me upset also cos we had to shop around for promotions before buying the liquor for my mum for the pin-li (must get on promotion mah, 80 plus a bottle), but they can anyhow just demand tat we serve their frens a 250 bottle of liquor? got logic meh?