(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi VeL, welcome here!
does David have a website?
can email me his package and contact to me: [email protected]
thanks..

Hi milmil, welcome here too!
i used to planned for 31 Dec too.. there's also surcgharge for Pine Tree Club, think another $50/table more on top of the wkend rate.. Traders dun have surcharge.. M-hotel not available liao when i enquired in July!
hope this information helps..

Ming!
how can forgot to bring IC? u sotong ar..
yah.. remember to share ur photos with us hor..

Hi TinTin,
U got lobang for cheap & good photo/videography? now i surf net looking for these till my eyes cross liao.. @.@

Long time nvr see blurblur here ya..

Hi fates,
Really u choosing gowns on my ps...i will be upstairs doing ps, and u also will be upstairs but another unit.. have fun choosing yr gown

Impulse414,
Can i knoe ur AD next year?
have u considered Marina Mandarin as well ?Cause they are having a promotion too.And they have 2 ballroom which can accomdate 20-25 tables.Let me knoe if u want the co-ordinator number.Cause i am using MM for my wedding banquet.:D

hi chillpadi

woh 4", u try walking b4 w tis height??
is it difficult??

u r asking nicole to custom make for u coz it is included in yr pkg rite??

hi akemi
Mine is inclusive in my bridal package, so not to sure how much it will cost me. But i can check with them when i sent in my design! It won't be so fast, i am still looking for designs.

hi sun

4" no problem, normally I will wear 3 - 3.5" for my working days, I prefer to wear high high!

You are right, I am asking nicole to custom make for me. She ask me to check on the paradox design! But i think now she doesn't have this promotion liao, something else right?

Gd morning Gals,

Thanks Furry....nw fresh & gd liao..
by e way, wher u pick angela from cos i stay potong pasir leh..i going hm after i knock off @ 4.30pm...hehe thinkg of long pang-ing...

<font color="0077aa">Hi Angela, got yr email liao..thanks for the effort</font>
225301.png

Hi bubbles,
no lah... SDJ is fr ur mum... then MIL will also buy... i got this experience fr my 3 sis whom are married....wah... ur FH so generous...

As for the magazine, u can do that too... 2 page side by side with a movement kind of shot... very nice idea ...

hi chillpadi
ic, i'm meeting her tml... i'll chk w her on tis, hopefully yr pkg still available...
225313.gif

btw, earlier u mention yr 2 father's suit, does it include pant as well??

Hi tan
wow, u r at frankfurt.. My friend is also stationed there in your company. Hope to find him there oneday for tour...

Ai ya, not proud la.. My hubby yak yak all the way when i drove.. The day b4 , i drove my god daddy mercedes van, he also never yak yak at me.. haha...Just fun driving after getting the licence..

Eh? what hainanese?? Ya lor me too..

Also not Wei3 Da1 for changing name. I do it to prevent in future anything happens, they blame me..Yup, nothing against me..

Try using bath oil to bathe. I always use that bcos i got real dry sensitive skin after that use cream moisturiser , right about you bathe..
This is what i alway did even in Singapore such a hot country..But for u, maybe only in cold country.

Hi jelly, U got a mail.. But why cannot send leh? I have been receiving emails at this account leh.. [email protected]

Hi Ray
I have Perfect Moment. But not sure if it is the song u want. I go back n check.. but tonight not gong home.. so have to wait lor.. Sorry

A questions to ask. Usually hotel give 2 VIP table at dinner.. Then hor, where will be the brides parents sit? Together with the couple at the grooms side table ( Meaning both side parents togther on one table) or the couple sit with the guy side tables..N the bride parents on another VIP table.

I wanted so much that my parents also sit with me at the guys table. Is it the groom side gesture to invite my parents to join them at their table? A form of respect for my parents. Anyway, the modern traditional now is "not really" marrying into the guys family...
I dun know leh

Hi Cheery,
oh...so much jewellery ah..;p..thanks for the info..;)..thanks- i like the idea(cycling) too..heh..

i attended a dinner at Merchant Court last month..felt that the food was not really enough..and dun take the Or Ni!!! TERRIBLE!!- i love Or Ni so it was really dissapointing..sigh..

hey any of you MTM your tea dress/ mum's dress elsewhere? I want to do a quite simple CS that i can wear next time, the seamstress @ Siglap Centre quote me $220 for norm, $300 for full lace (I buy material).
Holland V seamstress quote me $280 without material.
Indian silk costs $14/metre, lace however, can be $25-100/metre, i will need 2.5m.
any of you want to share? or got other kang tao?
;p

Hi Bubbles,

I also love Or Ni alot... thinking of having that dish too.... but see how lor... u know where got sell anot??? ... can jio u go n eat ... yummmy :p

Hi Chill1padi

wow yr BS package very worth it.
got father's suit n customise heels

HI sun96

4" not very high lah... but maybe very tiring if u needed to wear e whole day.
furthermore chill1padi got training liao cos she wears abt e height to work... right chill1padi??

CHC dun ve in-house photographer, so u ve a PS photographer in mind??

Hi Wygum

better get in e wedding mood so can relax like others who ve finished their bookings can relax liao.
do u ve to deco yr house cos i saw u got punggol?

Hi Cheery,
hmm..Beng Hiang- a Hokkien Restaurant at Amoy St has good one, Teochew restaurants in general got good ones i think...i am thinking of taking it for my wedding dinner too.;)

Hi Sky,

My Package is $3188, but it is WG/EG, either one off the rack. But I dunno who is my MUA and photographer... Any to recommend?? I only have 18 photos 15R.. never mind, cos still within my budget..

Hi Zoe,

Thanks in advance first..

hi zoeanne: many of my frens had both parents sitting at the same VIP table, but it seems that the groom's VIP table is only for the groom family. depends on individual family's customs i guess. tot it's actually nice when 2 families can sit together since it's like a "merger" of both families mah....

hello, it's me again. I cant work today. Just been confirmed that our honeymoon is at Koh Samui. Yippee...

everything is all coming together isnt it?

I've still not sent out invites...

since so many of you going Phuket, do you plan to MTM a teadress/CS there? There seem to be many many tailors there..hmmm...??

Or mebbe can buy the silk there and make here???

MTM, maybe cannot... my time there too short, might not be able to make it...

Maybe in Jan lah... me plan to go BKK short trip, like a week... need to clear annual leaves lor.. heehee ;)

my package $2988 include PS...
1 OTR WG
1 OTR EG
1 OTR Kua
1 MTM bridal shoes
1 MTM Mansuit
Makeup/hair styling (trial, studio, AD)
Hand bouquet (Studio/AD)
Max 9 corsages
Bridal Car + foloow car decorations
Rental of Accessories
Indoor/outdoor photography
20pcs 12x15 photos (top $$$ for extra photos)
1 table top 8x10 with frame

yo witch... take care ya... anyway coming hm soon liao... be happy okie...

yo zoe... well its really up to indivudual pratise... but usually is the groom 1 table and the bride 1 table... and if so happened tat either side table are not filled up... ur parents hv to invite their parents (grandparents) to sit... if so happend they are not on earth... then parents will invite their bro or sis (uncle and auntie) senior then ur parents to sit to fill up the table...

usually bride will sit with the groom side... and if u thinking of merging them... must see whether got enough sit or not lah... cos for my case... my ILs side + me got 8 ppl liao... then still got their grandma mah... so not enough for my parents if i 1 2 merge them together...

so its really up to both ur parents lor... btw ur MIL so pantang... u think she allow meh...

anyway my 2cents worth of comments lah... anyway u dun worry lah... u dun really hv the chance to sit down there and yak with them wat cos u are busy doing fashion shows and take photos wat....

No problem.
Da Jia Kai Xin Jiu Hao

Hi Furry,
At first, we were thinking since we have so many relatives and friends ...
might as well do a simple one ... ROM then no banquet dinner ...
but my mum insisted to have. *Sigh*
So, no choice lor ... have to take so many tables.
I have 16 tables for my relatives ... like selling daughter ...
Moreover, all these $$ are from our savings... cos my FMIL is not paying a single cents on the banquet

Btw, tonight 6.30pm ... i meet you at my company lobby or bus-stop??

Hi Cheery,
I got all those emoticons from some of the forums ...
juz right-click and save picture as ...

Hi Bubbles, Cheery &amp; JXNC,
I m hokkien ... but I love Or Ni too.
Next outing, we can all go eat Or Ni. Great!!

hey, there is a walk in for new flats at Bukit Panjang, Choa Chu Kang or Bukit Batok today. who is the one who want to get a new flat??

butter, paiseh.. i nver activiate meh?? i go and check.

sky, u getting food poisoning?? take care lor.. better avoid oily food.

witch, ok, pls keep me updated.

janice, mix with soya bean drink also very nice.. i quite like it.

zoe, i think is couple with guy family &amp; another table for bride family.

hi gals, me here, was busy for the past 2 days...

sent out all my email invites, now waiting for paper ones to be printed...

hi nana, yup going to wear AD gown plus other BS shop. I made my AD gown to keep, so should have lots and lots of photos

last night i went to check out mani and pedi prices. oops, its abt $40 in total. quite a bit sum for EACH jie mei, and that excluding small ang baos/gifts after the wedding. ok will think of alternatives.

Hi little ger

not yet still searching... can't find anything i like yet.

Hi Chill1padi

thks for e info
looks like a good deal u got there.

Hi Sun96

pls keep me inform on e outcome of yr trip tmr.. thks so much