(2005) Brides of year 2005

genie : she sent out once but not updated yet

Starstar,

Hees... I went to the jurong thread and saw ya. :P I will be shifting to Blk 609 after wedding next year.

Is SKII products good? Heard a lot about them. Think I don't really know much about facial products. Only use clean and clear facial foam and once a week use this dead skin facial mask which i bought when i went israel.

Saw this mask from Kose. Can't remember the name but its totally muddy colour. Wanted to buy and try though. Anyone using that?

oops could have overlooked your qn...blue_genie, paiseh...haven't seen sashamama for quite some time...i've not received the spreadsheet from her also...

okie...dim sum buffet just go like that right? no need to book b4hand?...that's a good idea, i'll go for dim sum too...heee

i suppose to have appt with doc this sat..but he cancelled my appt coz he needs to be away..*sianz* then next appt i can see him is 6 nov! making me wait for 1 mth...i got no time to lose heee...so far went for 1st facial at devotion, not bad lah...yaya i didn't look like lobster also after extraction even though it was v painful..sob...so i guess that's what i like about it lah...
194102.gif

Hi Angela,

Welcome to the thread.
Have you confirmed yr venue, BS etc?

Hi Bubbles,
Hee hee, no worries. Can always join in. Which part of the east r u staying now? How abt yr FH? Coz my hubby now staying in bedok area as well, in Chai Chee.. :P

Hey Sweet,
Din know the big tree is in sentosa..thou was elsewhere..think of there loh..if reali in sentosa then no choice have to go lor..din quite wan to travel so far to take pics lor..

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
WHO WANT NICE WEDDING SONGS DISC???
FOC one lah!)
WHILE STOCKS LAST!! HURRY!! Pls help me add in yr name plsplspls..... :-P
Oh ya, terms & condition hoh:If the songs is not nice plsplspls dun blame me hoh... :-P
1.JELLY
2.ZOE
3.Janice
4.Kit
5.Smilemelody
6.Cu2nite
7.Widowwitch
8.Josie

Audrey ...i have add mine hee hee ..thank you very muchie muack muack !!!

Nov 05 brides-to-be, join us for the outing??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96

Hi Starstar,

Thanks for sharing the pics.... wow u really veri pretty ley... agreed with the rest of the gals that u got "ming xin lian" no wonder ur nick also star star...kekek.... I especially like tt wan u wearing ur airforce uniform..... actually I find that u look like the Hong kong actress " Xuan xuan" in a few pics.....kekek....

Actually ur EG is veri grand..initially I still tot its ur WG...kekek.... btw did u MTM all ur gowns?Hmmm after seeing ur photos...I also looking forward to my PS...but need to wait till mid Jan 05....... sign

So far.... I still think SKII is the best...really can see improvement within short period......

YYBB.... I think u use veri fast ley... 4-5 mths for the essence...did u get the big bottle or small bottle?? I think my big bottle last for at least 6 - 8 mths...... by the way did u pour onto cotton pad or directly onto your palm? I use everyday and night...... juz splash a few drop the size of a 10 cent coin onto palm and dap onto the face.... but must make sure that face is thoroughly cleanse....

matilda
hee. starstar the nick is not bcos I got "ming xin lian".. it's bcos hee.. dun laugh har... my chinese name is xinxin...:p it's not that star or gorilla.. it's xin as in "xin shang de xin" :p thanks for the compliments..

serene: i din rec'd any from sashamama leh...can u help to send me pls? thks. [email protected].

cinderella: me asking serene to send me the list..u want bo? if want, give her ur email addy so that she can forward to us..

i booked a wk before my ROM for the dim sum buffet lunch..a bit KS cos i was afraid that no seats available..better play safe than sorry rite? hehe

Hi Angela,
welcome! ;)

Hi Stars,
i stay near Bedok Camp, opposite Tanah Merah MRT Station.

what are your EGs gonna be like? Me taking a CS..heh...

Angela,
194143.gif

U got any confirmation yet? We can always help out..

Stars, that Zoe Tay chinese movie's name I think is called "Pao Ba, Hai Zi" (Run lah, Kid)... ;p

Sweet, so the BIG BIG tree's at Sentosa.. which part har, u know?? Hmmm.. looks like me gonna shortlist Sentosa as one of my OD PS...

matilda
no lah.. my gowns r OTR... no worries.. your PS coming soon...
btw just curious, won't it be a bit late for the PS to be in mid jan when your AD is in march? need time for amendments etc... btw when's your AD?

belle
thanks...
u had yours?

Hi stars,
Angela:1 Oct 05- Dragon Gate- Seletar Broadway- ?- ?

I was from Temasek Poly oso.

Hi cottoncandy,
me born in 1976 too (Dragon)

anna,
u got mail.

vela,
they were telling me the shoes is finishing and dunno will come out more or not, that why I gan jiong and go booked. They just called me yesterday and said the shoes will be ready for collection tomorrow. :D

decimal,
u are right? even go down ur hse also might make mistake one.

Hi Ros,
mine is the eternity and fh just plain one.. kekee.. just incase u think that was just 1 ring.

cinderella,
I look for BS will the intention for rom package too.. so can easily get since I also getting the whole wedding package.

hey zoeanne,
wow u can actualli remember everyone's AD..

nah, ive not gone for my first fittin.. hv not visited the BS eversince i signed up wif them..

Hi Joelle

Think depends on wat kinda style u want lor... heard silhouette more 'daring' & creative... so if u r looking for something different, u can try that... not too sure abt Amanda Lee though...

Hi Sharlene

Yr BS dun have anything close? if u also not sure if applegreen looks nice on u better go try first leh... u noe my EG hor... the previous gal MTM one but after finish MTM then realise lilac doesn't look nice on her... that's y, I 'yu wong de li' dun need MTM also got new EG...

Hi Serene

Wow... u long long nvr appear... suddenly appear come and surprise pple... pant suits... really something new leh... wat colour really depends what colour u looks well in lor... ask yr BS to let u try the colours lah... not necessary be pant... but at least u noe u look well in the colour lor...

Hi Cinderella
If u have a whole family & friends going wif u for yr ROM, better to book beforehand... hard to say mah... u dun wanna move the whole platoon to another place when the restaurant is fully book also wat... now lots of tai tais nothing to do... afternoon drink tea one leh... better be careful...

Hi Sharlene

It didn't really work on my puppy leh... coz the first thing he does when he see newspaper is that he tear them up... dunno if he & newspaper got 'chow' izzit... aiyo... endup gotta clean his shit & newspaper also... but like wat u say lor... maybe slowly train him lor...

Personal view is that v-neck wif spagetti strips sometimes make one look wider leh... but really depends on yr figure & the exact cut lah... maybe nice on u lor... on mi, I think I look fatter...

Hi angela,

R u looking for photographer n videographer?

Bubbles,
Me also dun noe wat is CS... :P

JXNC,
Ya that is the movie i was refering to..hee hee..where is it huh? anyone know?

starstar,
hor...so tt's how you got your nickname....xin xin...nice name..match your look...sweet sweet...

YYBB,
me same as you...FH said depend on whether got extra cash for videography after the reno then opt for it, else will get friend to do it a "non-prof" one...

agreed with Matilda, can see the result from SKII within a short period...

Basically the girls here using mainly Sam Photo, Yew Kwang, CFtien and Jon Keng.However Nemo and Cottoncandy has already taken up Sam Photo and Yew Kwang for their dates alr..(their AD same as yrs)
For myself and gina, we r using Jon Keng. We like his style a lot and he is a nice guy as well..U can check out his website at jonkeng.com Hope this helps..can also check out CFtien website but i cant rem his web add..If u r keen abt Jon, let me know ya..hee hee..maybe can help u..

Hermione

i also tried SKII but i don see any results at all. what kind of results do u see? i just bought those trial set (include cleanser, toner and essense), used for very long, still cannot finish.

Hi Yingal,

Welcome welcome..we r more than happy to share our info and help u in any way..
U r a newbie too like angela here..hee hee..so no worries..angela here is getting used to it already..rite angela?? hee hee

serene:
pant suit is a very interesting idea. personally I like bright colors (i'm tan).

cinderella:
wow same day! :D I'm still struggling through preperations... not even decided on a BS yet :p
We were going to have a celebratory meal with our extended family anyway after the solemnization, so finally we decided to do signing and eating at the same place. Then we won't have to move a big group of people from one place to another.

blue genie :
Hi it's great to be here

rosalind:
yeah i think sil has more dramatic designs. trying to convince myself that the cost is justified LOL

Hi Angela,
me looking for AD and PS..The Pond; Photolanguage; Vividshots; Chris Ling and Pentaserve. Will actually go down and see in early Nov..will keep all of you updated! ;)

Hi Yingal,

Welcome! ;)

Hi Sharlene

I spoke to Margaret last nite and she highly recommends Leon Lim so I will check him out too. Will prob get 2 MUA for trials then decide.

Who are you gals getting for your MU?

belle,
It could be individual...personally, i feel my pores become smaller, my complexion become clearer and the skin become firmer. My friends commented that too. i am using the mask also.

Wow... today's thread moves so fast... like express train leh...

Hello Yingal, great welcome to u...

Bubbles,
oic... didnt know most of these terms mentioned.. also self-guess one... last time if u were to tell me WG/EG/BS/OD PS/HM/MTM/OTR... I'd have no idea what... hahaha... told u wat, me blur blur sotong..
I dont know what I'll be wearing as my EG yet... but since I'm getting one WG is MTM, OTR EG & Kua.. so most pro. WG is main & night 1st march-in, Kua as tea dress, & EG night at 2nd march-in...

Hi Joelle

Hmmm... u shld have start wif a budget in mind mah... if it falls within yr budget then consider, if it doesn't then no lor... but of course, since it's a once in a lifetime thing, u may wanna spend a little more for something u like... better then having regrets in life lor...

Btw, 2 other gals in the mid-yr bride also wif sil... u might wanna check wif them... think they are very happy wif sil..