(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

bear, i agree with u on e traffic jams... arghhh i took abt 1hr to get to office this morning cause of e jam... if not onli 20mins... late for 25mins today haiz.. sure kena deduct OT hrs

tea, have u packed ur stuff for tonite? u going straight after work? think i'm gonna be late cause its soo far in punggol leh and not feeling too well also cause auntie jus come visit today of all days haiz... gloomy start

bear.. ya they should their color.. anyway HR mentioned they wont give as this is a method of retaining their staff coz normally jan/feb is the month most pple will job hop.. thus they wont give.. feel like going to MOM and ask.. nvm i got my medical/optical/dental claim up to 900.. gonna use up all liao.. dun care!

jannie.. how come ur MIL like dat.. marrying to a guy doesnt mean got to do all the houseworks and serve the guy.. wat century now.. ask ur hubby to iron himself..

sue... wat happen at work again.. must be ur colleague MC again leaving lotsa works for u to complete huh.. today i went back for OT for 6 hrs.. damn sickening.. and juz received my boss call.. asking mi to come up with a more detail procedure for the previous project i done.. she really squeezing mi dry.. cao.. still wanna give mi assignment before i leave.. damn!!!!!!!!!

today traffic damn bad.. suppose to be able to reach company at 810 but reached at 845.. terrible.. accident everywhere..

good morning... me kena call back from office.. sianz...

Tea, Bear.. thank you for your advice... shall c how... still searching for best deal...

Anna.. u drive to work also arh... agree with the traffic jam... accident everywhere.. I was stuck in the jam yesterday too... late but praying hard to reach earlier than my "boss".. He normally reach at 9.30.. Me reach at 9.20, so run n run.. but in the same lift as him... so sad...

Anise.. they didn give u arh... have u check at MOM?? c got any rules or not... else really a waste... u got so many things can be claim arh... me only medical only eh... haiz...

Jannie.. new century liao eh... yr MIL still live in accient arh... so how.. did u talk to yr hb???

jannie> does marrying u means that he is nt the son anymore??? Why must u iron the clothes since she also stay same hse, gosh! Tink he married a maid or wat?

My day was bad cos I am supposed to be given more tasks! Cos I am the 2nd most senior amongst all the rest! I damn pissed cos my pay nvr increase, plus got new boss soon n whole dept dunno kanna dump where!!! N a colleague who join abt 2 mths jus tendered! Means we all got more shit to do, I m ald nt able to breathe liao........ Then my hb isnt understanding enuff, he kept askin me wat happen at wk, told him go hm then say still dun get the hint, made me damn pissed tat I jus hang up on him n ended wif u wanna support my issit so I quit n no need to work then.

Hullo!

Cold Sat nite.. hope those at EE are having fun!

jannie, if marrying u means u do the household chores, can i marry u too? wahahhahaa... but seriously, i can't believe ur MIL changed overnight leh... i mean u must have known wat will happen aft u married right??? so wat did u tell ur hb aft listening to her comments? did he tell his mum? Abt ur HM thingy, i doubt ur MIL is the adventurous type. my hb just told me he wants to bring his parents for a hol this yr, but my MIL is those unadventurous type. whenever me and hb go for overseas hols, she will ask if we are with a tour group and if we are not, she will start nagging at us. say we not familiar with the place so better not drive, best we take guided tours blah blah blah.. say until i die! we almost brought her along to our BKK's hol, but when she heard that we weren't gg on tour, she backed out and did her grumbling..

Anise, can u dun go back to work then? say u not free, on leave blah blah blah.. actually u dun do those things, they also can't do anything to u.... hurry go and claim ur dental!

Sue, wah really bad wk.. i dunno wat to say except hang in there...

hiya all!!! rain rain go away come back again another day.....keep raining and traffic jams everywhere sigh......

We were supposed to fly to kiwi island for our honeymoonm last night but got to postpone our trip as got some family matters to attend to.....sure weixiong and aeries are having loads of fun in japan.. heh..

Anise sorry to hear about your compensation....i did hear of co that don't reimburse the bonus the moment employees tendered after they know how come they'll be getting..... you can try asking mom to if there are any available options for you.

suelynn i think your hubby was worried / concerned when he realised you were unhappy over the phone.... take it easy. .... hang in there and look for a better job loh...

jannie i can't believe ur mil comments as well.... my goodnesss!! would having a chat with your hubby helps?? ur hubby can help talk to his mum... hopefully that helps...

HI EVERYONE!!!

I'm back from the EE weekend. we survived. me and anna really 'you yuan'. we not end up in the same EE, we became room mate. We both thou of asking them to put us together but didnt do that eventually. pleasantly surprise when we realised we are roommates.hehehe.

will chat tom. need to go rest.

hmm DH.. guess i will go chk it out with the MOM.. anyway no harm trying right.. hehe... where is kiwi island? so u suppose to go for honeymoon huh.. hope u are going fine.. =)

i still din manage to get wats EE.. sorrie. so qiao u 2 roommates.. the world soooo small..

juz realise someone from my dept oso leaving.. juz one week after mi.. this week paper got a lot of jobs available...

tea, so coincidence u n anna room mates ah? so how was ur wkend together?

DH, these few days she kept sayin his son very scared of cold one...dunno he can take it or not...sigh...actualli me also worried abt him lor...tink gotta get some cold med for him juz in case...
where is kiwi island? so when did u postpone to?

bear, me not a maid lor...if he wans me to do household chores juz bcoz he marry me den might as well he go get a maid rite? anyway his mum got a part time maid who will com over every 2 wks...its recommended by his eldest bro...BUT my mil very particular abt cleanliness lor...always complainin to me dat the maid clean no good...guess if me the 1 doing the chores, she will nag whole day...

yes my mil not the adventurous type...or rather not the social type...whenever my family got dinner den ask her join she will reject...dat time got family bbq she also no com along...now my mum sianz to ask her along liao...hope next time after moving to amk will change lor...

sue, i dun mind ironin lah...i can help out wif the chores if she wans but dun nag at me lor...she even irons my hb's jeans leh...i told my hb i will iron those i tink shld b ironed...dun expect me to iron jeans lor...guess wat? he said he will iron himself :p hahaha...
seems like u r totally exhausted wif the work at ur current co...u shld speak to ur hb n ask if u can take a break b4 u get another job...

I'm in freezing vancouver now at abt 10am here.
Some of my cols r gg skiing or sight seeing but i'm staying in & maybe take a walk later.Jz had b'fast.So jz chilling out in the biz centre w free internet.

I had to re log in caz my time ran out.

Anywayz,i'm so glad tt i finally got myself a 3G phone so i wasnt "dead' in seoul.Yeah,i already gotten myself a 3G SIM card & i cant sign any contract caz i jz did so for my hb's phone & his contract hasnt ended yet.Yes,the phone does come in red/black or silver/black.Got it for abt $400,i may trade in my old phone for $100.Havent decided yet.

jannie,
i feel like ur mil wanna test u.U been staying w her all this time,why now then she ask u do such things?Why she wanna draw lines?Why married then certain things chg?She oughta know tt signing on the dotted line doesnt chg who u r.
Staying w mil can really be damn crappy man.
It's like i never clean the home bfe i married,dont expect me to do so aft i'm married.

I wonder how my mil & the pt maid was last fri,I asked hb & he said she din mention anything.So hopefully it was alright.Hope nx fri will be gd since i only arr at night.

Anywayz,it's so bloody cold in both sel & here tt the air & even the htl rm is so dry,my nose bleeds inside,throat feels so dry too!Been drinking lots of water & u knw u cant drink too much water.A lady jz died for drinking too much water caz u dilute ur not sure wat(bear shd knw).

U knw,i feel quite bad tt i cant care for my hb since he's been hvg a bad nite cough(he smokes) since afew days bfe i left.Almost like looking aft a baby caz i get up whenever he's hvg a coughing fit,getting warm water etc...Hopefully,he'll recover bfe i get back home so i can sleep in peace,heehee!!!

Wat DH meant when he says kiwiland is New Zealand lah where the kiwi fruit comes from.

tea & anna,
wat did u all do during the EE?

anise,
isnt it gd tt u r leaving the co soon since they dont recognize ur efforts.Is it local co?Local co got no sense of welfare.

Jz read on STI tt sg's been raining so much.The weather ard the world has been gg haywire,it's getting crazy & it's all human's fault!

Gd morning!

Tea & Anna, lucky u.. at least u guys know each other so not sp awkward.. heehee... hope u guys had fun.

Jannie, ur MIL sounds like mine too.. my MIL doesn't do anything at all... she irritates my hb cos each morning she slps till 11+ and then she slps abt 11pm at nite.. AND can complain she suffers from insomnia! wat crap! she does nothing but nag.. urgh! i feel that once u start doing the stuff ur MIL wants, there will be no end to it.. she might even ask u to handwash ur hb's undies! heehee....

Oh BTW, u do have a missing disc!!! its the LAST one! i m left with the last 4 episodes! so frustrating cos i wanna know wat happened! heehee.. lucky Sue has them so getting it from her one of these nites!

Dajie, drinking too much water dilutes ur solutes (minerals, ions and wat nots) in ur blood. ur body won't be able to function... ur cells expand and can even explode from being swollen with water. take care of urself there ya? how come ur nose will bleed? and ya, the weather screw up is becos of human activities and yet there are morons like Bush that doesn't believe that global warming is a real phenomenon.

Morning...

DH.. so u postpone till when??? hopefully everything is fine at yr family matter...

Tea.. U n Anna in same room... wow.. small world.. how's yr weekend there???

Anise.. I think this few mth alot of stuff changing job....

Dajie... yr nose bleeding?? what happen??? do take care arh..

anise: an easy way to relate to EE is to take is to term it as marriage preparation course. just that pp who attend EE are mostly catholic or one of the partner is a catholic.

Dajie: EE covers a lot of things. What they do is they will cover a certain topic, example: financial, then they will give the couple some questions to go thru individually. the couple will then get back together after that and read each other's answer. It seems very basic and probably is something we all talk about very often, but somewhat, when we are away from distractions, it forces us to think about the issues carefully.

Another example is, i also came to realised that my hubby actually gets irritated by my bad habit of leaving things around after i use and i didnt realise it. so i guess this weekend is well spent.

tea, wow u log on as soon as u got back ar? me soo tired leh... haiz but agree tat its a weekend well spent...

actually i feel tat normal couples should also go for EE as it really lets u know wat u're in for in a marriage. thou its emotionally draining at times, we get to see e actual partner we're with thou we think we know them thru and thru, there will be some stuff which we will miss out. glad we passed EE and understand each other better. for example, hb actually realized how much my frens means to me after the talks and agreed to give me more space for my own activities. so its time well spent.

anna: was resting to get into the mood to sleep. so went online for a while.

ya, I think EE makes us cherish each other more. ya, agreed some part are emotionally draining. it was difficult esp with things that hit us hard.

tea n anna, seems like u both learnt alot abt ur spouse from this EE...gd to hear dat...

bear, dun tink she will wan me to handwash anythin coz she dun also... :p so i no need worry abt this...i dun mind handwashin if the material cant wash in machine...

dajie, me also dunno the ans to ur qns...but 1 thing is she indeed is doing alot of household chores everyday which i dunno y she cant juz turn a blind eye to it lor...

queenie... my co is not a local co.. anyway glad i m leaving.. my lady boss simply drying me up now.. gosh!! everyday asking me to get some stuffs done.. like procedure and etc.. cao.. expect mi soo much when i m leaving liao.. from the way i work, pple say i dun look like i m leaving.. hehe..

tea n anna.. guess both of u enjoyed the whole event together with ur partners huh.. Great!! at least u get to noe each other better liao huh..

isnt it gd tt u r leaving the co soon since they dont recognize ur efforts.Is it local co?Local co got no sense of welfare.

today a veri unlucky day for mi.. i tripped n fell when i going up the stairs.. gosh!! coz i m holding a can drink, thus i used my left hand to support when i fell and in the end my hand was injured.. esp my wrist.. the bone seem to be protruding out.. so painful.. it's onli swollen. initially i scare my bone dislocate but since i can twist my wrist so not a problem.. my company nurse still ask mi to go A&E for x-ray.. cao!!

Morning...

Tea & anna... EE seems like a good activity for you and partner.. u can get to know each other better..

Anise... how's yr hand??? I think it's better to do a check up just in case...*touch wood*...

anise: monitor to see if it swells up later. if it does, you may wan to go for x-tray as there could be hairline crack (touchwood). Hope nothing broken.

Ya, better to leave companies that don appreaciate what you have done.

anise, better go take the x-ray for precaution measures...its always better to b safe den sorry...

any1 here been to korea b4? me need to noe hows the standard of livin there den gauge how much currency to change...

jannie, i changed abt 800 the time i went. e rest like buying ginseng and such use credit card. but e std of living quite high over there so not worth buying much clothes and such jus some soveniors...

anise, better go for e x-ray... better know its ok then to ignore it.

Hello! Yesterday was a busy day for me... went fishing. by the time i got back in the aftn, i was so beat that i slpt all the way till dinner time.. still very tired now leh dunno why..

So quiet yesterday? nobody posted ah??

Anise, best u go and check ur wrist... this kind of things dun play play...

Jannie, heehee... ya lor u didn't scold him wrongly.. but i think ppl normally like to leave the last disc in the player... flying off soon hor? looking forward to it?

anna, thx

bear, ya lookin 4ward to fly...but was very pissed off yesterday lor...recv a call from the tour agency dat flight will b delayed for a day coz the superstar Rain gg back korea on the same day we depart...so we r not allowed to b on the same flight as him...wth? I admit Im not a fan of his but hearin this juz makes me dislike him...wats the big deal abt him flyin back? how can they juz tell us so last min one???

Tea, ah, u so cute.. Janice is Anise.. Maruko is Jannie... heeheehee..

Jannie, u nv tell the tour agency to compensate u? say u already taken leave blah blah blah.... Rain's entourage can book the whole of business class mah.. why need to book the whole flight?! so dua pai meh?

Eh, we all very quiet leh.. how do u gals settle reunion dinner ah? go back to ur parents' place when? and when u go back to ur in laws???

Hi girls.... So quiet lately...

Tea... u so cute.. hahahaha...

Jannie.. they shld compensate u... I didn know that Rain so big deal leh... when I heard his concert price, me gonna faint liao eh...

Bear.. This year my last (b4 married) reunion at my parents' place liao.. so hb said he going back with me... hehehe... touch neh...

U nv have it with yr IL meh??? I thought it's a must???

bear...tweety...the tour agency no compensate leh...they say all agencies in spore also facin same prob...me also didnt noe this Rain so big deal until now...

tink will b havin reunion dinner wif my in laws lor...mayb after dat den go back home kpo kpo abit...hehehe...

Disappeared for a while. Was busy doing ISO audit for another section of my dept the last week!Phew finally over.

Jannie,

haha Rain is really a big hoha now. But i will never pay so much to watch his concert. dun even understand korean. only paid to see his body...that is if u r so near the stage!

Jannie,

but if yr tour agency had already book the tickets in advance, the airplane shdnt have reasons to reject u unless Rain paid a very high price to book the plane so much so that the airline is willing to pay some penalty fees to those who had booked the tickets???

Cherz, whose's body? gd or not? heehee...

Jannie, then when u flying? i mean it doesn't have to be monetary compensation. may be give some freebies lor... Oh ya i finally finish SATC! i love the ending.. but the best storyline is the one with Samantha and Smith... Smith is so cute!!!

Tweety, last yr i ate at my parents' place at abt 5+pm then go over to my inlaws at 7. but my mum said i can't do that liao cos its very rush for her. So i will eat reunion dinner early then.

Bear.. Cherz was mentioned abt Rain's body... hahaha.... actually u can eat at both place if the timing is allow... as me, not possible lor.. sad...

Cherz.. heard that alot of aunty is going to watch... hahaha....

girls... I need your advice...
Did u wear yr wedding shoes for PS n AD?? or AD shoes must be brand new???

My colleague said that AD shoes must be brand new leh...

hi morning...

tweety.. for mi i dun tink AD need to be brand new.. guess as long as it's not old can liao =) maybe PS and AD can share the same pair..

wah... i dun even noe who is rain.. so big shot.. got to book the whole plane to fly.. show dat he is damn loaded wor.. haha..

tea... u keep matching up my name for jannie.. lol.. hehe.. jannie is the one going for trip not mi...

hmmm mi finally off.. so sleepy today.. juz up onli.. thanks for all concern.. my wrist is betta.. i can move, twist ard.. juz dat when i touch i can feel the pain onli