(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

btw... anyone noe where got sell nice white dresses??? i need to get one.. my ex-colleague wan mi be her sisters... 1st time become someone sis in the church.. new experience.. =) hers still got rehearsal one.. hehe

anise, white dresses ah? tink me got go to a shop b4 sellin all white tops n bottoms...cant remember where though...mayb u can try suntec or bugis...its a small shop...glad dat ur wrist is much better now...

tweety, me wore the same...so no worries...

bear, me flyin on 23rd instead lor...delay 1 day...u finished liao ah? me dunno when den got time to "chase" the show...hehe...the tour agency gave nothing leh...juz our luck lor...

cherz, agency said its the airline's fault dat they overlooked the date...Rain is their "treasure" leh...of coz let him hav his way mah...

jannie.. i will go try search these 2 places.. need it really urgently.. anyway thanks alot.. btw did the agency compensate u?? one day delay den u lugi lei.. did they extend another day for u??? tho its the airline fault BUT u already book, the agency definitely got to do somethin abt it right!

Thanks Anise & jannie... I'm going to source for shoes liao.. my rom shoes is white, so don really can match the EG...

Anise.. I saw in magazine that there is a shop called Lavender??? they got alot of short dress suitable for ROm n sisters leh... but me not sure the location though...

jannie.. ya.. me agree with anise.. they shld compensate u... coz u booked n paid alr mah.. then all planned with all teh leave n work liao.. how can they do that... maybe u shld seek CASE help???

tweety, i'm using my ROM shoes for my AD too... so its not new liao jus worn for PS also can wear back if you dun mind jus get another pair to match ur EG lor.

Hallo!

Tweety, i don't believe in such new shoes, new things custom. if wanna follow there will be too many customs to follow. but for my AD, i have 3 pairs of shoes to go with 3 change of clothes.

Anise, Daniel Yam? Allure? all got nice white dresses... Lavender, which Tweety mentioned, is at Cityhall area, where the old MPH use to be. U sure ur wrist ok???

Jannie, that means u will also come back one day later? That's why s'pore's service sector sucks. They shd have compensated u.

Anise,

quite hard to find reasonable priced white dresses. Heard from my frenz Novena Sq Daniel Yen having sales. If u happen to pass by that area can go take a look.

If not can try Isetan. I like the brand StapleWear!

Tweety,

Jus get a pair of silver heels. Can match all dresses.

Got my curtains up today. A nice couple did the curtains for me. Only paid $900. Made string curtains in MRB too =)

the couple gave us 1 big and 2 small cushions free, in the cloth of the blinds we made. so sweet of them.

Anise, Happy Birthday! Many happy returns.. just realise u share the same birthday as my sis.

Cherz, u got more photos of ur home? i wanna see leh.... heeheehee..

Die lah, i m slping more and more and yet i still feel tired. Made a point to go to bed earlier.. yesterday i came home abt 8+ and doze off till 10pm before doing some stuff and slping at 11.. yet this morning i still fell aslp while driving... anybody got tips?

Thanks girl...
I am thinking of getting another silver shoes also.. so that can match any colour of gowns.. Heard that vivocity got selling nice shoes suitable for wedding, gonna go there c c liao..

Cherz.. the did it for u free?? so good arh...
got any photos???

Anise's birthday today??? Happy birthday ya...
oh ya.. Are u interested in Jurong's flat??? they having WIS now...

Bear.. actually the more u sleep the more tired you will be... sleep for 7-8 hours a day is enough...
V dangerous leh.. please kepp yrself awake by music?? or sweet in yr mouth k... me worry for u eh...

bear, they juz push all the blame to korean air den dun hav to b responsible lor...wat to do?

anise, happy birthday...

fyi, my flight delayed 1 day so will b comin back 1 day later also...not much of lugi terms lah...since my leave here very flexible one :p

Bear - I have the same problem too. I sleep by 11pm latest and wake up at 7am, or rather dragged myself up after 8hours of sleep. But I still feel very very lethargic =X

Few months back, the problem was so serious that I slept at around 10pm but only managed to wake up around 8pm. Took cab to work (that time in shenton way) daily for 2 weeks....then realised I was so broke....

Now still the same. My mum told me to drink Yomeishu but I am on slimming pills now, not sure if that is advisable...

Happy Birthday Anise!!

I will go take pictures of my new hse tmr then send u all ya!!

kyra,
send u the curtain contacts.

Hey,I'm back!

anise,
happy belated bday!Gal,muz be careful k.Our bones not strong esp if dont get enuf calcium.Take care k.

jannie,
it's ard S$1.62 to 1000 korean won.
I can tell u food is ex.It's rather sunny in the day now.
U taking SQ?Dont believe everything the tour agency tell u.He cld made a mistake & used Rain as an excuse.I knw agents r a bunch of liars.Alwayz tell or promise my pax this & that but cant deliver.All they r concerned abt is selling tours & tix.

bear,
nose bled inside when i blow my nose,it doesnt like drip down lah.Caz the htl rm damn dry.
Anywayz,i caught a cold.Lost my voice on board,my annoucements were so husky like rocker.My flt was so terok!Old lady collasped in the toilet,so drama.So my 2 full days in seoul were used for recuperating aka sleep!Din go out at all!Better now but will see doc when i get up.Hb has to look aft me now.Kekekeke!!!!!!!!

Guess wat?My pt maid resigned so she din turn up yday but last fri,the day i left,she did come & hb told me tt mil suspect she stole $50 fr her purse.Aiyo!Mil din want hb to tell me caz she knws i'll be mad.I'll hv a gd talk w the employer.It's so difficult to find one & finally i get this?Damn it!Really looks bad on me.So pissed off!

tea & anna,
gd tt u gals feel tt ur time at EE was well spent.My hb wld NEVER go for such things.

Where's sue?She left for BKK already?

Hi Dajie.. u are back.. do rest well arh...
She suspect??? means no prove at all???
but again.. if she really steal her money, it's better to change to another pt maid..

morning gals...

bear... i m surprised u still rem my bday wor.. thanks alot alot.. i m touch!!!!! Din log in yesterday at all.. so when i read back the post i m surprise.. Feel good to noe someone still rem my bday =) hmm u ask mi if my wrist is ok.. i dunno if i hurt again yesterday pressing against sometime, no i can feel pain again.. =( only slight when i twist my wrist.. eat calcium can help huh..

cherz... i rem u telling mi abt ur retro house.. send mi the pic too.. i wanna see wor.. k

tweety.. neh.. i dun tink i getting the jurong flats.. if soo dat rd i already get.. anyway thanks..

queenie.. wow ur pt maid resign of all sudden.. hmm how can she like dat.. u sure can get a betta one.. =)

anyway thanks the rest for all the wishes.. appreciate it =)

wahhhhh i din read carefully... the maid steal ur IL money.. dats too much.. she is too daring liao if she really did.. get a betta one..

anise,
eat calcium wont help now but as women,we muz alwayz take calcium supplements.I used to but now i jz take a multi vitamins.
Wat did u do for ur bday?

How does 1 knw when a maid is a better one?It takes time to tell.There's alwayz a risk when a stranger comes into the home.

tweety,
no proof caz no one in the rm mah.No CCTV wat.
The point is she has already resigned fr the cleaning company.

queenie.. nothing special on my bday yesterday. However my hubby took leave juz to spend a day off with mi =) bought mi a cake and a precious moment figuring.. But surprisingly it's exactly the same figuring my colleagues bought for mi.. so qiao.. However manage to get it change. sooo this yr i got 2 new figuring added to my collections.. happie =) went to katong "HOTSTONE" for lunch.. cheap and nice.. can go try.... thumb up.. it's worth the $$

Dajie u are back! wah ur flight so drama! how's the old lady? i hope she didn't die... are u feeling better? seen a doc yet?? drink lotsa water hor, but i m sure u know how to take care of urself. why u ask me abt slping location? i slp very well at my parents! in fact the FS master said my old bedroom at my parents' was the best room to slp in. not sure abt my current bedroom though. but i think it has more to do with my hb slping beside me.. i very scared i elbow him in the nose or kick his balls when i slp!! hence when i turn, i tend to wake up and do it gingerly... bleah... may be that's why i m so tired.. quality of slp not gd...

Aiyoh u seem to have a lot of probs with ur part time maid leh.. hrmmm honestly, i wonder why ur MIL didn't wanna tell u guys immediately aft she found the $50 was missing. that would prob prevent u from employing more maids right? why only tell now? sorry to say but i m rather suspicious.. may be she was thinking abt it.. i dunno.. sorry if i offended u...

Anise, heehee.. u forgot that my memory very bad ah... i had help from friendster. sorry to disappoint u. heehee.. wah u sound like u had a great time.. dun think my hb will ever take the day off for my birthday..
u went to Hotstone? where issit? i know in Katong got another one called Stone Grill.. opened by my hb's army fren... ya gals shd take more calcium.. at puberty, we shd take 1800mg a day.. right now we shd take abt 1000 mg a day.. i drink full cream milk daily...

Tweety, so ironic! my doc has just certified me as chronically slp deprieved and u say i slp too much.. even though i make a point to slp early, i only have 6+ hrs a nite. normally i only have 5+ hrs a nite. only on wkends i slp 10 hrs.. but becos of the stupid birds i m getting lesser and lesser slp!!!

Kyra, i also taking Yomeishu.. doesn't work leh.. i still doze off.. i dun take caffiene though.. may be i shd start taking coffee, but it makes my tummy feels weird!! aiyoh.. taking slimming pills ah? be careful hor...

ah bear,
mil did tell my hb immediately when she found her $50 was gone,she told hb not to tell me so when i spoke to hb while in vancouver,he din mention til i got back last nite caz both mother & son felt tt there is nothing we can do caz got no proof.To me,i will still tell the the now ex employer of the pt maid.She's gonna call me tmw & i'm gonna see if i can get some compensation.I already got my story set in my head liao.
I knw my mil can be forgeful but when it comes to $,my mil alwayz knws & remembers how much she has in her purse.This,i dont doubt her.Also,my mil not the scheming old lady type lor.I got no reason to think otherwise.If i cant get the $50 back fr the employer,i'll jz hv to take it fr my pocket.it's jz my luck to encounter so much problems getting a pt maids.

The old lady on the plane din die,we helped her back to her seat & administered oxygen to her for a short while.She felt giddy & nauseous.Funny thing was when it came to the 2nd meal,she din wanna eat as she was afraid she might throw up but wanted an alcoholic beverage.Of caz we din serve her tt.

If u hv those fears then how r u ever gonna hv a restful nite?U'll hv to address these fears.Sleeping w another person,we'll bound to 'smack' the person at least once in awhile during sleep.Tt's natural.I get 'whacked' by my hb once in awhile in his sleep caz he dreamt he was in a fight or s'thing.
Try not to worry abt it too much k.He's ur hb so relax & feel secured when sleeping nx to him.Maybe the less u worry abt such things,the better u may sleep?

Who does the shooting of these birds?Maybe u can call them.I knw they shoot crows.

My best fren recently saw FS master,she doesnt sleep well either though she sleeps alone & in aircon rm.FS master said her current bedrm no gd for sleep so she gonna move into the other rm which is better for sleep.I'll let u knw her feedback.

U can also try taking power naps aft lunch like 15-20mins.When i hv to go back to my training centre for courses,so hard for me to keep awake aft lunch but lucky the trainers will side track fr the programme & we play games or tell jokes etc.I ever slept w eyes opened.Mind was sleeping.Kekeke!!!!!

As for me,i'm jz 1 of those really lucky ppl who can sleep anywhere,anytime.But now,i wake abit easier like when the phone rings esp in the mornings but hb still calls me a pig.

Havent seen a doc yet,maybe tmw.Took hb's medicine.Maybe i got the virus fr him.He's much better now.

Dajie,

Sorry to have offended u..
me and my presumptions.. i might have transplanted the evil MIL from my head onto ur MIL! :P update us on the compensation thingy.. are u going to get another pt maid again?

The old woman needed a boost ah? heehee.. or alcoholic? teeheehee...

NEA does the shooting of birds.. but can u imagine them taking a shot at the birds while they are roosting on my roof? scary!! i don't think they will do anything abt it cos mynahs are native here i think.. funny thing is this morn they didn't come and disturb me.. could be they only come when it is raining.. kinda pity them also, cos when it rains u can see them all fluffed up trying to keep warm.. i don't mind them sitting on my roof to take shelter but why can't they do it quietly??!

I m thinking of getting a FS master too.. see how.. i m very tight with cash right now.. haizzz... funny enough, my hb slps very well with me around.. i have been like that since young.. any sound will wake me up immediately. hence i m always the one waking up in the middle of the nite to close the windows when it rains. used to slp with my sis and i will also be very conscious when i slp next to her.. can't help it.. may be its becos i dun like ppl whacking me when i slp that's why i won't do it to others...

Power naps? i take naps everywhere! but it doesn't make me feel fresh leh.. i think its becos i haven't been slping well since i started work.. body just cannot get used to waking up at 6am! i m gonna change my working hrs liao.. gonna start at 10am instead.. heehee... but these unscheduled naps i have been taking is getting embarrassing! i nod off everywhere, in lectures esp!! haven't been able to sit through a 2 hrs lecture for quite awhile!!!

Aiyoh u share meds with ur hb ah... see doc just in case lor...

ah bear,
i not offended at all.Pls lah!U presumed agn.
I will make sure the employer finds me another maid.
I'm sure the NEA wont shoot the birdies fr ur rm,there shd shoot fr their nests right?Aiyo,not their nature to be quiet mah.

Neither my hb nor me wakes up to close the kitchen windows if it rains,mil does it.If she doesnt live with us,it'll be closed bfe we go to bed lor.

Hb told me take his med 1st last nite & maybe i'll see doc tmw.Same old med lah.

dajie, thx for the info...actualli nothing much we can do now since the rest of the tour group agreed to the postpone...

so excited...will b leavin in 2 days...dun miss me too much hor...hehehe...

dajie: just remembered i have a friend who stays round your area, he is also using a PT maid. You want me to find out if the maid is good?

tea ah,
ya pls help also me find out if she's freelance or is employed by a cleaning company.Thx!

jannie,
dont mention at all.I guess ur winter clothes r all packed.
Enjoy ur trip!

Aeris, happy birthday!! Hope WX did something nice for ya! back in S'pore yet?

Dajie, orh.. i dunno if NEA would shoot mynahs.. but they haven't been bugging me this wkend though... feeling better today?

Jannie have fun!!!

It's aeris bday?Tt i din knw.Happy bday aeris!
How's ur HM?

bear,
i was getting much better but been yakking & eating alot w my sil(she came over fri nite w/o the kids) tt i got the sexy voice agn,runny nose & slight cough agn.
Yup,i oughta see the doc.I was jz outside the clinic today but...

Tried to gv my mil the $ but she resisted.I had to retreat.

The birdies wont disturb u on wkends,only wkdays lah.Hmmm,hv u tried talking to them?I used to hv 1 mynah who wld visit me when i was staying at my parents',noisy lil fella.I spoke to it like Cinderella did w her animal frens.I think it understood caz it'll come visit later when i was awake & not too early in the morning.

Morning...

Anise.. No problem... Hope u can find you lovenest soon...

Bear.. sorry to thought that u slp too much.. hehehe.. coz I experience that b4, the more I slp the more tired I will be...

Aeris.. Happy belated Birthday ya... Hope u enjoy yr HM...

Girl.. any plan for Valentine???

Hihi, sorrie so long nv come in n post... Yap we r back in SG :D had fun there n seen a lot of new stuffs. Haven got e time to upload the photos yet. Will try to do it soon (i hope).. kekeke... too many post din go thr them. I got tons of work to clear when I'm back too. sigh...

Thanks for the bday wishes
hugz!

Tweety, planning for V-day liao ah?? Me haven.... dunno wat to get oso. Told hubby I'll get him a PSP in Mar, belated prezzie for him?? lolz....

dajie, not realli all packed...dunno wat i left out also...tink tmr den will noe :p

happy bday aeris...seems like u enjoyed ur trip very much...

pai seh every1...me noe me haven upload the pics...will do so when im back...

aeris, happy birthday!!!

btw jus chosen my photos on saturday topped up quite alot leh over budget le...
but hb was e one who couldnt resist e photos so he didnt mind topping up thou he was e one who said dun wan to top up so much in e first place. dun have any pics with me now cause they'll return e copies together with e album will onli be viewing e layout in mid march.

Hi Aeris.. U are back.. seems like u enjoy yr HM alot hor... hehe... Me got the present liao.. but don know where to go wor...

oh ya.. u got yt AD PG website or contact??? me looKing for one now.. thanks...

Jannie.. our neck long long liao eh.. hehehe...

Anna.. How much u top up??? yr photos must be really nice arh.... cant wait to c your photos...

aeris: happy birthday.
cant wait to see the photos.

Dajie: ok. will check with my friend and let you know. I have already emailed him. waiting for his reply.

bear: i think you need to be more relax.. you seems to be very tense leh. it is normal to 'hit' the person next to you when sleeping. If not, you will not sleep well.

Anna: your hubby so cute.

anna, top up alot of pics mean u guys liked the photos n the slight drizzle effect is gd

tweety, pai seh always make u all neck longer than usual :p hehe...

dajie: my friend said his pt maid is freelance. Charges are $10-15. you need to negotiate with them. i am waiting for his wife to give me the number.

tweety, we topped up 2.4k for the photos.

tea, hubby cute? hmmm waste $$ leh.. now gotta save on other stuff le.

jannie, not slight drizzle.. pouring infact. some pics really show tat my make-up ran and hairdo wet but i didnt choose those lor. but there were some really nice ones thou will share the pics when i get them but most probably onli in april when i get back my albums.

Dajie: this is from my friend. You will need to call and find out more.

1) Thelma, she is better but very difficult to get time slot. 92370017

2) Ning Ning - 91327965 ( I only call her for arrangement of maid), so you might want to call her or sms her first.

normal rate is 10/hr and you might need to take up 4 hour per week if you want them to come on weekly basics.

Hello... busy day for me.. meeting the whole day...

Aeris, welcome back! sounds like u had a wonderful time in Japan.
so WX didn't do anything for ur birthday? heehee..

Anna, u can nv be in the same figure when u grow older, so sometimes it is worth spending a bit to rem the times when we are young.. i think ur photos will be very unique.. can't wait to see them.. so will u still wanna go to JB to take more PS photos?

Tea, heeheehee.. i kicked my hb last nite.. he didn't wake up, but i did!!!

Dajie, hope u are feeling better today.. seen a doc yet?

bear, nope not going to JB to take pics le... cause really like my gowns at whitelink so rather spend more to have more pics of e gowns i'll never see again after my wedding day.

bear.... blur mi... i went to STONEGRILL.. haha.. can actually rem the name wrongly lol.. so u tinking of getting a FS huh.. maybe after getting one, things will change.. =) u noe, i soo feed up with my company doc.. one word to describe "LOUSY".. din even try to examine my wrist and give mi med, painkiller.. in the end i told the nurse i dun wan any med, and the stupid nurse keep wanting mi to take, saying doc prescribe wan.. haha guess wat say.. I told her that even if i take, i will throw away..

anna.. woww u top up another 2.4k huh.. how many pics in total?? cant wait to see ur pic huh =) must be nice huh... cant wait to see u photos

aeris... happie belated bday.. guess u really enjoyed huh.. wat did weixiong buy for u???

i got no ideas for valentine yet too.. sianz.. any idea for u gals... i oso dunno wat to get.. i tight in my cash plus i cant get my pay this month.. kenna freeze liao.. =(

bear> talkin abt cant be in the same figure again, I still got lots to lose...hehe!

I just went to choose my gowns for my PS as well as to see the mtm eg. quite ok, pretty pleased with the outlook, but still very fleshy, my arms jus cant seem to lose anything.... my hb took really bad photos of me, made me look so short.. ahaha, he was late n mum was helping me choose gowns instead n cam was with him. N he nvr bring the cable so cant upload the pix yet