(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Aeris.. me also seldom msn liao.. will add u once i online k...
yr animation cartoon is cute... is the appearance resenmble u n wx??? hehe....
I think Multiply can upload video.. u may like to try??? then we all can c liao...

Dajie.. i just like to be on bed alittle bit more... but not those can sleep till afternoon one... I like to wake up after 10 then start doing my housework.. hee.. but there are times, i'm really lazy.. so will nuah for whole day.. hee...
don say till like u v old leh... u still young eh...

I don hv plan for christmas... may need to work to rush for my work... actually I don really celebrate christmas.. hee... but for new yr, i'll go back Indonesia if work allowed...

i have a small gathering at my pl on the 23rd. catch up with old friends.
other than that, no big party.

I am hoping to relook my insurance plan for the next 2 weeks. another of those things that i been sitting on like forever. I want to get the insurance for woman's illness, get PA and sort out my medishield thingy. want to get it sorted out and move to a new year.

2006 is coming to an end... been thinking back at all the things that had happened. not the best year with some rough patches but i have survived. hehehe. looking forward to the new year.

anise, ya my mum does dote on me alot...was her pearl when i was young... :p my photos need abt 2-3 wks for the editin...

aeris, ur anime char very cute leh...

dajie, very very glad its all over now...heavy burden off my shoulders...now its to rush the freelance job on hold for wks :p MIL seems rather glad on dat day
kept on smiling...most guests feedback PJ food very nice...

tea, my dinner at peony j*** lor...service + food very gd...
as for the chiong thing me heard its abt 3-4 mths...my gd fren this sat wed...so me cant attend his n he cant attend mine last wk also...

thx sue, tweety...sure will get emotional one... :p so gotta noe how to control lor...

bear, me back to work today liaoz...very bz at work...so cant afford more days off...anyway me also dunno wat to do if stay at hm...tink will juz nua

Tea.. u getting that Pru Smart Lad* plan from Prudent***?? i'm adding this to my insurance plan also...

Jannie... u didn go HM?? or going later??

Tweety: i am doing a comparison between the pru and aia. i think the premium difference is not that much. i have met up with the aia agent already. will meet up with the pru agent tom.

anyone know of a good income insurance agent?

i cant slp ytd cos of my eg design n photoshoot.... I decided to postpone cos its far too near my bkk trip, i go n bk the hols without thinking abt my ps..... silly me

but i will have to wait for the bs to check with hq abt the pg schedule...

tea> I have been under pru-smart since I am 21 yrs old.....can compare with a few insurer, I am very convered, my dad bought for me since young n I bought some myself so...enuff ald kekek

tea,
i got medishield w pru.I'm pro pru caz late dad was there for yrs so most of my policies fr there too!CPF investments both ordinary & special acc w them too!If i'm not wrong,pru smart lady is jz a rider,u'll need crisis cover plus total & permanent disablity coverage as well.I need to get my will done,been procrastinating.

Rem u all need to do nomination for ur cpf if u havent done so.

Dajie,

Only having a BBQ at my aunt's place this Sat for Xmas.hopefully the rainy weather will stop by then.

No plans with my hb. Ever since he is in car sales, all my wkends and public holis are spent alone. =(

Tuesday December 19, 8:17 PM
Dual income couples live in better housing and have fewer kids: stats

SINGAPORE: DINKs - or Dual Income, No Kids - is an acronym that is here to stay as latest statistics show a rise in dual career couples, who are childless.
There was a total of 353,000 dual career couples last year, an increase of 18 percent from 2000.

They accounted for 44 percent of married couples, up from 41 percent in 2000.

Yet the proportion of dual career couples in Singapore is still lower than in developed countries like Australia, Canada and the US, which have more than half of married couples with dual careers.

The traditional notion of husbands being the sole breadwinners has become less popular with the proportion declining from 40 percent in 2000 to 36 percent last year.

Dual career couples are also younger than couples with a single income earner, with the median age of the husband at 42 years, instead of 48 years.

Among dual career couples, almost one-third of the working wives are also below 35.

These couples are better educated and a higher proportion of wives have at least upper secondary qualifications, compared to their stay-at-home counterparts.

With their combined incomes, these dual career couples also live in better housing, as 57 percent of them live in 5-room flats or private homes.

Finally, dual career couples also have fewer children and about four in ten have none at all. - CNA/so

Hello! miss me??? i see u guys have been busy eh?? wanted to post but hb was doing up the electrical wiring to my study and managed to blow the fuse.. had to call an electrician in cos aft fiddling with fuse box, the electricity supply was still not restored.. haizzz.. but got it fixed by 5pm...

WX, ya u shd feel guilty man.. disappear so long.. but i guess sch hols are the busiest for tour agencies...

Aeris, ya multiply can upload videos..
nv tried before cos i have no videos worth showing.. heehee.. WX's anime looks like a young punk!

Sue, why was ur hb impatient? heehee.. next time bring ur gfs along.. final fitting then bring hb along.
push ur PS back? enough time?

Tea, i m sorting my insurance too.. the thing is many companies dun wanna cover me.. cos of my illness. hence i m waiting for my doc to certify me 100% well before i can buy... she said i m abt 80% recovered only, aft 1 yr 3 mths.. sian hor.. most of the companies wanna load me or not cover meningitis lor... looking to buy more coverage first before investment.

Dajie, i m the typical nuah person.. i can nuah in bed the whole day with a gd book.. that's my idea rest day! wahahah... Christmas plans? got a party on 23rd with my hb's aunt. then 24th got a fullmoon lunch party, evening will prob be spent in a club.

Jannie, when's ur HM again?

I spent the whole of last nite and today plugging my leaking windows... becos of the heavy rain, my windows abv my wooden platform is leaking!!! so far i have collected one quarter pail of rain from the rags i used to soak up the leaks! so frustrating!! realised that it was the concrete under the windows that was porous and thus water is seeping through... my contractor will be coming over to fix it once the wet weather clears up...

Tea, my uncle is an income agent
he's been there for ages. he goes all e way to ur house one, no matter how late oso ok. If u r interested, I can give u his contact.

Anise, e mutiply is taking ages to upload the video... or is it my file too big??

bear> my hb has to go cos he needs to pay hahaha! He was hungry, he said I very fussy, at hm ald tot of wat i want then still ask this n tat.....make designer confused....

Wah all of u hv some sort of plan for xmaz huh.Not bad.Any resolutions for the new year?

ah bear,
at least u found the cause now can rectify the damn thing.
Xmaz eve u gg to a club,wat club?Dance club?

May only do xmaz shopping on Thurs & maybe some in Japan this sat.

aeris,
nice to see u here at nite.

bear, ur windows leakin? dat sounds bad leh considerin dat u hav collected a quarter pail...heard from the news dat the rain shld stop tmr morning...hope it will stop soon though I enjoy the cool weather but now the rain :p
my HM next mth during my bday wk

dajie, no plans for xmas yet coz my pri schl fren haven confirm if we gg over to his place this yr...gotta wait for him to b back from new zealand...

sue,
when men r hungry they can become devils.
Had this apparently really famous indian actor on my flt to mumbai.I dont knw who he is & i dont care,some of my indian cols went to get his autograph.Anywayz,he complained we were slow(full load & as if he's the only 1 there lah)& tt he was very hungry,he came fr NZ & to "hurry up!"So arrogant!But aft he ate,he was abit nicer.Damage done!Impression down the drain.So rich,cant he go to the lounge or cafe to get a bite bfe coming on board.

dajie: i stop making resolutions long time ago. i am just not good at keeping them. a few months into the new year and i don even remember my resolutions.

ya, i heard from the aia agent that pru lady is a rider. will confirm with the pru agent tom. if it is a rider, then i will go ahead with aia since it is a stand alone

Aeris: yes, can you im me your uncle's contact?

wow sue, good that you are well covered. i have been putting a lot of things on hold for the past 2 years cos of the house. need to look into it now.

wow seh, bear, your leakage seems to be really bad. hope the contractor can fix it once and for all.

Aeris, i saw ur montage! it's in chinese! don't understand most of it.. heehee.. but hor, very lomantic leh! wahahaha..

Tea, Dajie, Jannie, ya i m checking on the windows every hr lor... can't wake up at nite though so in the morning there will be puddles everywhere.. my poor wooden platform! i hope won't grow termites!!

Dajie, most prob will be just hanging out at a pub. too old to dance liao.. heehee... ya my hb becomes very irritable if he is hungry!! abt resolutions, i only make them when i know i need to change something... anyway i met this yr's resolutions liao..
some resolutions might take me longer than one yr to meet!! heehee..

Dajie, I was trying to upload my montage so came in to post

New yr resolution? hmm.... nv thut of it. Juz enjoy life everyday

I oso become devil when I'm hungry. A hungry man is an angry man. hahaha....

Bear, ur window damn jia liat leh... Lucky my room window not like tat. otherwise I'll be sleeping on waterbed!

u seen le? tat's fast! It took me an hr to upload it! wa lau!!! So did it take u a long time to download it??? well, we did it in chinese so e elders can understand better. Anyway I onli got 2 non-chinese guest at my wedding. So ok loh. If dunno how to read then see cartoon loh. lolz. btw, is it very small?? Cos I reduce to the lowest quality then can upload. sigh... hope e image is not too blur...

Sue.. y cant sleep... don worry too much k... yr gowns will turn out well de... take care arh...

Dajie.. where u intend to do the will har??? i'm thinking of doing that too.. my CPF nomination has been done b4 i'm married, will it be affected??

Cherz.. I think most sales stuff working on weekend.. so really no choice...

Bear.. today no rain, better ask yr contractor to fix it ASAP.. raining season now..

Tweety, yes, after ur got married, the nomination u made earlier will be revoked. u'll need to redo the nomination. If no nomination is done after u got married, e monies will go to ur husband and children in equal distribution if something happens to u (touchwood!). Ur parents wun get a cent. In addition, if u use ur CPF to do investment, this is not covered under the nomination. U need a will to 'distribute' e investment money (even though it is bought using CPF). Otherwise e money goes to ur husband n children too.

Jannie... HM n birthday together... wah... then u can spend yr birthday at overseas lor.... happy for u...

Aeris.. u uploaded??? shall go n c later...

Aeris.. thanks for telling me.. i'll go n do a new one later during lunch time... hehee...
btw, haven add u in my msn, didn log in yesterday..

Tweety, I oso din login yest... was trying out the software to make photo movie while uploading the montage. hehehe... wanna burn a copy to bring back malaysia to show my relatives who r unable to attend my wedding.

Member Dies Leaving:
Distributed to (Share of CPF)

Spouse (no children, no parent)
> Spouse (whole)

Spouse, children
> Spouse (1/2)
> Children (1/2 to be shared equally)

Spouse , parent(s) (no children)
> Spouse (1/2)
> Parent(s) (1/2 to be shared equally between surviving parents)

Parents(s), children
> Children (whole to be shared equally)

Parent(s) (no children, no spouse)
> Parent(s) (whole to be shared equally between surviving parents)

Brothers and sisters and their children (no spouse, no children, no parent)
> Brothers and sisters and children of deceased brother or sister (whole to be shared equally)

Grandparents (no spouse, no children, no parents, no brothers or sisters and descendants of deceased brother or sister)
> Grandparent(s) (whole to be shared equally among surviving grandparents)

Uncles and Aunts (no spouse, no children, no parent, no brother or sister, no grandparent)
> Uncles and aunts (whole to be shared equally among surviving uncles and aunts)

No spouse, no children, no parent, no brother or sister, no grandparent, no uncle or aunt
> Government (whole)

aeris,
i see the list til blur man.

tweety,
if u r an income policy holder then can ask ur agent or go to bigtrumpet or else u may need to engage a lawyer.

Today on standby but agn they so kind gimme rest day.I went for stretch class agn,so disciplined i can hardly believe myself.When i work out,i wanna eat well too.Funny lor...ATrimmed my hair for the new yr,tmw plan to go for the B wax.Kekeke!!!!!

Dajie, if u din nominate for ur CPF, when u die, ur spouse get 100% (if no children and no parent). But if got spouse and children, spouse get 50% and 50% goes to the children to be distributed evenly (eg, if got 2 children then each get 25%).

Clear now??

aeris,
very very clear ma'am!

Hmmmmmm.......getting less & less of us here.Holiday mood no need to come in to post liao.Give chance,never mine.DH & jes!Where r u 2?Bz making babies ah?

Dajie.. I don hv income insurance leh... means i got to engage a lawyer??? do u know how much does it cost???

Y.. where's everyone arh...

Bear also busy making baby??? hehehe...

wahhh all toking about insurance liao ah....hmmmm
i only got 2 so far and one is a savings plan until the age of 42. and the other one is Aviva. i also got medishield from income too hehehehe i think my coverage quite average lah should be ok.

sue, only a few guys are those "a hungry man is an angry man" kind lah. prob your hubby really very hungry bah hehehehe

jannie, PJ the food nice nice ah hehehehe thinking of bringing my folks to have a meal there. since getting my bonus this week hee hee hee

bear, wow seems like your leak is real bad sia. not so easy to grow termites one lah hehehehe unless you really very suay...
your hubby got electrical background ah????
this morning papers indicate will be raining for the next 3-5 days leh better get it fix fast worrrr

hehehehe judy fighting fire ah hehehehe......my mind is still hovering on your road bike hehehe
haizzz......had me thinking about all my late night excapades with my mountain bike ^^

wah wx,
u got bonus already ah.I dont hv leh.Care to share w us?

tea ah,
woman fire fighter?Cool!

tweety,
i think it can cost a few hundred $,depends on how complicated or how much assets u want distributed i guess.

da jie, im juz a lowly paid it guy leh......but if you all don mind i can still treat you all to one round of drinks at any food court or hawker centre hee hee hee

Hello... didn't slp properly last nite so kinda cranky now... Hb is sick so i had to slp on the mattress on the floor.. keep getting woken up by his cough... since being on leave, i realised i can't slp in late! cos every morning the stupid mynahs will perch outside my MBR's roof and chirp and chirp and chirp!!! me being a light slper, will be woken up immediately!! so i get up, and use my bolster to shoo them away before gg back to slp.. i repeat this comedy 3-4x every morning!!! arrghhh!!! is there some way to prevent the birds from landing on my roof?!

I haven't done the CPF nomination thingy either... better do it soon...

WX, Aeris, Tweety, the plaster needs to dry also... and also at the end of the yr they are more busy.. anyway he has already noted our prob so will get someone down soon...

WX, hb is not a qualified electrician, that's why our fuse blew yesterday! he wanted to save some money and instal the lighting point himself cos he thought it was the same as fixing fish tank lights... i wanted to tell him, 'i told u so' but managed to keep my mouth shut.. he embarassed enough liao... ya i m still waiting for my treat leh... heehee...

Tweety, no babies.. one more time somebody ask me abt that, i will pull my hair out... bleah...

Managed to get N73 for my hb.. at first, they said that they ran out of stock, but so happened, the delivery guy came.. got the phone.. so happy.. heeehee....

wx> my hb is nt hungry man is angry man, he is hungry man is a naggy man....gosh I buay tahan him one when he nags!

bear> we wanna get the N73 but no more ald....so we got the music edition, $300 bucks more but more memory.....

am on mc today, finally my turn!

Weixiong... got yr bonus arh.... me haven got it leh...

Dajie.. thks.. will find out again from lawyer firm...

Bear... N73 v popular??? i thought it's out some time ago???

Sue.. now u can rest at home liao lor.. but do take care arh...

aeris.. finally saw ur anime.. nice one.. din expect it took u sooo long to upload.. thanks for the effort letting us view =) thumb up..

bear... haf u fix ur window leakage part?? betta get it done.. guess today weather dun seem really good ya.. so u got n73 for ur hubby.. same as sue huh.. mi still haven buy anythin for my hubby.. was tinking of getting for him in hk.. dunno if i can get.. anyway soo fast i going on holiday next week liao =) as for the birds landing at ur roof.. hmm really no idea how to prevent.. maybe can ask the town council for help.. so thats the bad point for staying on the highest floor ya..

so happie.. work 1 day yesterday and now i m off again.. all the way till the 31st dec =) happie..

WX: wow bonus. sian, my side no bonus. flat fixed monthly salary. i'm having fun with my bike but cant cycle as much i like to due to the weather. looking fw to clearer skies.

weixiong, check if you are under the incomeshield or enhanced incomeshield. Enhanced has better protection and you can claim for a lot more things like consultation... etc. the premium is of course higher but can pay using medisave.

Dajie: ya lor, clear one issue, another one comes up. I have been 'listening to stories' whole day, trying to resolve things...

Tweety: u find out liao, tell me hor. i also want to do the will part.

Bear: wow, didnt know about the bird thingy at your place. alamak, then how to have good rest? hmm... not sure how to resovle that.

anise,
on leave ah?I cant wait for my turn nx wk til 3 Jan 07.
I do get birds outside my rm window at times too.Dont hv to stay highest floor but i sleep w aircon so windows closed,cant really hear the birds.
Outside bear's rm window got a ledge so they tend to perch there longer i guess.

aeris,
saw the anime.I cant read chinese,CL2 flunked.Can u translate for me pls.Kekeke!!!!!!

tea,
i seldom hear ppl who got a will written.Only the rich seems to hv.I may seek my ins agent to intro me one.