(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

just came bk from orchard, the crowd makes me so dizzy i din get anything plus my mil brought extra guests along, spoil my mood! argue with my hb cos of dinner, again at wisma foodcourt, tink tat plc is banned next time.

my mil asked us when take ps, ask if its only 2 of us, then i said ya la. Then she pretend n ask y my mum nt going....I was like, she is nt the bride go for wat.....I tink she tot she gets to go as well...then she try to redeem the situation by saying y nvr go n see us take fotos! Ultimate,i nvr ans her.

Gd morning!

Ya Dajie, i bought her shoes cos i was there anyway, so just get lor... but becos she is a size 9, there wasn't many designs left... so her shoes were rather hideous to me.. heehee.. not on purpose lah, i chose the nicest of all the hideous shoes..

Sue, wah ur MIL wanna come for the photoshoot? that's so... i m speechless!!! i hope u made it amply clear that she is not welcome!! will she be tagging along for ur fittings?

I went to my crush's wedding and there was a fight there.. felt so bad for the couple!! all becos during the yam seng session, the bride's mum's side wasn't asked to go up on the stage. aft the yam seng stopped and the couple was abt to make a speech, they started to smash the dishes!! i mean the stage wasn't big enough to accomodate everybody!! plus the yam seng brothers was a rather big group! one of the aunts was kicking at the ppl trying to stop her from smashing more dishes.. all the time she was shouting that why the gal side to malu, nv invite family up there? this whole commotion lasted 5 looong mins with the shouting and glass smashing... before the troublemakers told the rest of the family to leave cos they were obviously not welcome. then outside the ballroom they continued to shout.. so paiseh... the poor bride was totally stunned and had to leave for 20 mins.. if i was her, i think i would either pick up the damn mike and start shouting back, or burst into tears. in the end they had no time to take photos. only with their immediate family.. so sad right?? u plan and plan for this special day and some idiotic attention seeker decided that they were more impt and screwed everything up!!

I hope Jannie's wedding was less eventful!

bear> where is this plc? The stage so small? My god y so drama? I dunno where my mil got such an idea! I wanna complain to my mum! My mil doesnt noe abt fittings, I ask my mum go, I nvr ask her,cos her taste is bad anyway!

Jannie,

Congrats!!!

Bear,

what a dramatic wedding! But the bride's parents were invited on stage? Its not auspicious to break glasses on wedding day rite?

There must be some family matters which outsiders duno. Like dat time i went to be my frenz's jiemei, i kept wondering y the groom's dad was not present for the tea ceremony. then there was some commotion like the dad was at the void deck n the relative keep asking the groom to go invite the dad. haiz like the chinese saying "every family has their secrets".

Sue. the place was at meritus mandarin lor... the stage was ok, bigger than wat i had during my wedding, but there were simply too many ppl squeezed up there cos the yam seng brothers were numerous. i think some of the guy's side also went up there even though the emcee said immediate families.. the emcee even invited the family priest (from the guy's side) up so may be that's why the bride side was pissed. but that does not excuse them of their behaviour.. if u are pissed u can tell them off nicely or walk out of the dinner. dun need to throw things or shout at the top of their voices!! this is ppl's happiest day, why need to do such things?? spare a thought for them lah.. if the troublemakers' pride was bruised, acting like that would also hurt the couple AND the guy's side.

Did ur MIL know that u asked ur mum to go for fitting? dun tell her hor, or else she will insist that she wanna go too.. then ask all the aunties to go along.. dun argue with ur hb too.. he is also stucked in the middle...

Cherz, ya every family has their secrets.. may be those troublemakers dun like the family? who knows? the bride's parents were on stage. i was still remarking to my hb that the both sets of parents looked so happy, shouting yam seng instead of just posing... i dunno if it is auspicious or not, but the melee dragged on for so long that a lot guys stood up and tried to help calm the matters. i noticed this old man being in held in headlock by a younger man (think his son) and the younger guy kept dragging the old man away. The old man kept on wanting to rush to the guy's side's family table.. dunno... when it was time to leave can see that the bride's mum was forcing a smile.. she looked upset.. the bride looked ok by then...

haiz feeling so sianz now.

my hb called me juz now. Mil supposed to go temple to ask for auspicious dates to shift into our new hse.

Guess what? Hb's 1st sentence was "we can hold the move in ceremony this coming Sat". I was quite happy coz means we can shift in soon. then he said "but we can only move in on 5th Feb 07" My mood was like roller coaster, from top to bottom.

haiz sian... one and a half more months to go. anyway flat havent handover by ID yet. still patching up the defects. plus need to do curtains and furnitures will come in on 28th Dec. I will slowly take this period to shift in all my stuff.

bear> actually a wedding can also have alot of dispute lei. My hb's cousin caught in middle of argument between the 2 set of parents. Its always the stupid relatives who give them funny ideas! I tink my mil is getting ideas from dunno where!

cherz> I very confused, what u mean by can move in this sat then move in on 5th feb???

Finally got the xmas pressie for hb, the N73 music ed cos the normal N73 is sold out! So scary....

hi every1...finally got everything settled...felt realli happy n of coz tiring for the whole of yesterday n today... :p my AD went on quite well except for a minor hiccup in the morning n an embarrassin moment during the march in...other than dat, me very happy...officially known as Mrs Chua now...hehehe :p

bear, dats quite a scene created for a wedding...how com the trouble maker like dat one? spoil the whole day for the couple leh...they muz hav felt realli upset...
seems like u in gd relations wif ur sis oredi since u got her a pair of shoes...dats gd to noe...
ur hb no do housework normally? these things gotta slowly work things out...remember its onli the beginnin...

thanks cherz, anna...

dajie, thx n of coz u can call me JC as long as it doesnt stand for Junior College :p

aeris, me also got nervous when my hb came to fetch me...haha...he said he nearly cried when he was kneelin down n givin me the flowers but of coz he fought back the tears...actualli me also tryin to fight back...BUT alas, my mum failed n was hidin in the kitchen cryin...realised it when we were lookin for her to take family photos...den heard from a fren dat she cried after i left the house also...*sob sob* makes me wanna cry after hearin it...

hey, ask you guys. I know there is a 'chiong' thingy about attending another wedding if the weddings are within 6 months of each other. who cannot attend whose wedding?

Jannie, so touching! glad its over liao right? heehee... now u can start life afresh with ur hb!
on leave till when???

Tea, its 3 mths before and aft ur wedding... if u are not the one getting married then u can attend as many weddings as u want. i dun care abt such things one.. just attend all the weddings that i was invited to..

Cherz, dun be sian lah... u asked to see dates mah...

jannie> wanna tell u that u long ago is Mrs Chua lei. But now u have wholly Mrs Chua ahhaha. gosh I scared I also will be so emotional.

Wow.. so many post to read...
Heard that Nike sale is really crowded.. my hb told me that withink few hours, all the stock are finished...

jannie...CONGRATS>...... glad to hear that everything goes well in yr wedding...

Sue... yr MIL so terrible.. even PS also wanna go arh...

Bear.. poor bride.. she must be damn sad abt that.... once in a lifetime thingy being spoilt just like that...

Cherz.. u shop for yr furniture liao??? my hb ask me to buy first, coz next yr gst gg up... but it's still too far lor..

Tea.. me also heard it's 3 mth b4 n after... better be safe...

tweety: you buying furniture now???!!! but your place will not be ready till Q407 or Q108 right? better check if they can keep the furniture for you for so long.

hmm, i went for a gathering last nite. that means me and a friend cannot attend each other;s wedding. we are just 2 weeks apart.

Tea.. My hb was thinking, but i don think so yet ba... too long liao leh...

My colleague n me abt 1 mth apart, we also cant attend each other wedding...

anyone of u doing some cartoon montage?? my hb like it v much when he saw his friend's on his wedding last nite...

Jannie> congrats!!!!!!!!!

tweety> My mil is killing me softly lo....
I wld suggest u to work out ur sums, cos furnitures n electric appliances are nt cheap, there is risk that the co mite close down..... the cartoon montage only has a few co doing, u need to check the cost ba. Your ec will arrive shortly after ur AD rite, means u need to start paying your monthly instalments. So u really need to make sure u have enuff to pay the loan monthly cos need to pay very expensive late payments.

too many posts. Lazy to reply... kekeke.... but wanna comment on Bear's entry on her HB not doing housework...

Well, I noe of a couple, e wife dun do housework one. HE noes SHE dun do so they had an agreement to go it together. so SHE always wait for HE to come back or when HE is at home then SHE will do it. Otherwise SHE wun touch anything. When I go their house, my feet is all black. U can feel the powdery dust on ur feet.... SHE dun iron clothes at all, she dun care if it's crumpled, juz wear. U oso can see one pkt tibits here n one pkt there, all half eaten n left there to 'rot'. Then HE cant take it n had another woman outside. After all e hooha for a yr or so, they got back together. At first SHE has slight improvement but as day goes by, her old self starting to emerge...... sigh... dunno wat to say...

Hi Tweety, mine is cartoon montage
600 bucks for a 8min cartoon...

Sue... ya.. i afraid of that too.. and now the theme of my new home also not up yet, better don buy now as i explained to my hb...

Aeris.. at the end how?? both share the housework??
$600 for a 8 min montage arh??? wow.. that's ex eh... I'm thinking of doing some photos slide shows with music eh.. but i don know how to do it...

So quiet today.. where's everyone???

Tweety, juz photos wif music?? tat's easy mah. if u have e program lah. 600 is exp to many ppl, but when u noe it's not easy task behind e scene, u'll not tink tat's it's so exp after all. They have to create the characters, do the animation n such. took them quite some time to do it.

well, haven noe e ending yet. sometimes e guy's mum try to help by going over to their pl to help them clean up. sigh... oh, not to mention, e glass is terrifying!!! e internal is all brownish liao. and I use the sponge to go one round inside, 'ta-da!' I turned it back to white!!! I nearly fainted!!

aeris: yikes. so scary. i wonder how SHE can put up with this. I think the only way to solve the problem is to get a part time cleaner to come and do the dirty job.

Tweety: ya agree with Sue. better work on your finances. if not next year, you will feel like you cannot breath...

JC: where is your dinner har?

Aeris.. My colleague said use powerpoint, but i don know how to add music in powerpoint..hehe...

Oh... his mum gotta help them do??? poor thing leh... both of them working??? i think they shld sit down n talk abt sharing of housework..

Hello! raining heavily.. just got back from sch...

Tweety, too early to buy lah... u need the money for the wedding then the furnishing. nearer the time sure got discount one..
btw heard tha civil servant's pay would increase so tell ur hb dun need to worry so much.. Ur hb really likes exp stuff hor.. heehee.. animation montage is very unique... have to say that too! if u want something value for money try Meow Studios.. think they have a thread here. their animation montage cost $300 but they are booked way way in advance...

Aeris, ur fren sounds like a slob.. was she a pampered as a kid? if she dun wanna do why dun they get a part maid? we are thinking of getting one soon.

SEVEN days to Christmas! have u bought ur presents?!

Tweety,

I have been window-shopping ard for furniture and appliances. But its only when we are in the process of renovation the house then we actually buy them. For appliances, u can always get them at those neighborhood stores, shdnt be very much affected by the GST hike. My advise is dun commit to buying the furniture first. As you shop more, u may see nicer ones ard.

Hey all!
ya lor,like hb & me,we dont like housework so get a pt maid do our dirty job lah.Not happy w maid can fire her,cant fire mil.Hahaha!!!!!!!

tweety,
to me life is abt timing.Nx yr buy furnitures w increased gst is jz too bad lor.So save harder & spend less on unimpt stuff.It's time to network & get gd frens to lend u their talents eg montage.Like i got my fren to bake my wedding cake & wedding favours.Saved our $.

ah bear,
save ur fights by getting pt maid.
Havent gotten any prezzies yet.No mood this yr leh,dont knw why.None for hb since he got a watch fr me liao for anni.

jannie,
glad it's all over huh?How was mil tt day?

cherz,
muz be excited moving into new retro home huh?

harlow harlow everybody!!!!!
felt so guilty that i went mia for so long. did spent quite some time to read the posts. so much info to digest!!!!
along the way did not see danny post too, guess he also busy ^^
today first day of work after my in camp training, last week was a sack week for me becos some of the training i already went through already so did not attend and sleep in the bunk for whole day. even manage to go home for 2 night hee hee hee. should be able to go home on fri at 10am but becoz im an officer so have to wait until all the men book out then we can book out. and when we were booking out we were told of our next training which is july 07!!!!! so sianzzzzz

saw the posts from sue that alot of her colleagues are getting sick.....you better take care of yourself. maybe take time to go pray pray for good health.

bear, wahhh those troublemakers at the wedding really childish. prob drank too much and dont know what they are really doing.....
seems like you and your hubby are going through some rough patch. dont keep pondering on the bad stuffs ok. your hubby is prob not that sensitive and from what you have said i think he is (my personal opinion) taking you for granted leh.....
maybe you can take up da jie's advise. but before you do, you better stocked up on masks to keep out the dirt and dust.

dajie,

yeah very excited moving into new hse. but have to wait till Feb. Realised i kept so many "rubbish" at home. I have so many soft toys. n clothes also.

cherz> so excited for u!!! hee! very fast it will be feb!

jus came bk from my appt with my designer....hb was so impatient, very angry with him, keep asking whether we ok ald or not. Hope the eg will be nice! no chance take fotos lei cos alot of ppl there....

Tweety, to insert the song into the ppt, u got to Insert -> Movies and Songs -> Sound from file. Do remember to burn the song in when u transfer the ppt into CDR or DVDR.

Tea and Bear, e HE din complain abt e housework. onli until SHE found out HE got an affair then HE told her abt it. Well, maybe now they take for granted tat e MIL will come over n do e housework for them so din tink of hiring a PT maid? Dunno lah. Nv ask y they din hire.

Cherz, I have 3 boxes of soft toys at my mum's. Told her will onli move them when I get my house. kekeke....

bear... ya.. i think it's too early to buy now.. shall save now to buy later... $300 for cartoon montage arh... Aeris.. which one u have yr montage?? yrs $600?? double lrh...

Dajie.. my hb has been sourcing for furniture n appliances lobang.. some of his friends' family doing lighting n curtain...

weixiong.. u are back.. guess Aeris must be missing u v v much when u are not ard...

Aeris.. thanks for telling me.. will try to do one myself... if got anything, may need yr help again ok???? btw, i don hv yr msn contact leh.. add me at [email protected] k..

morning peeps!!!!!

ya tweety im back liao. your hubby so anxious ah sourcing for furniture and appliances liao hehehehe i guess i will be anxious too ^^

sue, your hb in a rush isit thats why he kept asking....im sure the eg will turn out nice don worry ya.

I can sleep in this dark,cold morning but i'd rather be up & abt.Junkie!Heeheehee!!!

aeris,
i still got abt 2-3 boxes of my stuff like diaries,stuffed toys etc at my mum's.Alot of junk tt cant throw yet no where to keep.

Weixiong.. not really sourcing... but trying to find "lobang" to get cheaper stuff lor... like asking around friends n colleague...

Sue.. guys are like that... this happen when we go shopping also... don angry k...

Dajie... how i wish i can sleep abit later... such a nice weather to sleep... u wake up so early to do sth???

dajie, y u wake up so early?? How i wish i can slp late.... was telling WX i feel like taking urgent leave n stay home to nuah... hahahha....

hi morning... yesterday went for my colleague wedding.. can imagine the mc was at a lost of words during the yam seng part. simply coz my colleague forget abt the speech on that part.. my goodness.. anyway his powerpoint slide veri special.. especially on the beginning part.. he do it into like a movie style...

aeris.. for the montage, $600 for 8 mins veri expensive.. but dat must be a veri nice wan if not u n weixiong wont be willing to spend on it.

wah bear.. u bought so many pairs of shoes huh.. tho ur sis like dat, u still buy her a pair.. good sis =)

jannie... finally a whole JC =) congrats once again.. guess ur mum adore u alot.. if not she wont be like dat.. must rem to post ur photos n let us see k =)

tweety & aeris,
i'm an internet junkie lah.Wake up muz use or else get withdrawal symptoms.My hb go work so i also up lor.I dont nuah type,i need to do things or feel very wasteful.When u get older,u'll feel time is more precious.

Wat r ur plans this xmaz & New Year?Got parties to attend?I dont feel like gg to parties nor host one.Jz got to visit granny on xmaz like every yr eat stuffings & turkey.

i tink multiply can.. did try uploading video before.. maybe u can give it a try.. den can let us view =)

queenie.. i haven got any plan for xmas.. as for new yr.. i will be counting down in my office.. haha.. kinda sad but nvm.. will be the last time liao..

Dajie, my office got X'mas party this Fri. I'm in e org comm n kanna arrow to be e emcee too... then eve go my cousin's pl for BBQ+potluck+gift exchange (same for every year).

New year no plans yet. Think WX said 1/1/07 going ECP cycling wif his cols... dunno confirm not.

Anise, tonight I go home n try
tat day wanna use photobucket to upload. then WX was not home so i tried converting the file type myself. Spent an hr doing it then found out my file too big cannot upload. If wan need to split part 1 n 2. So i fed up dun do liao... kekekeke...