(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

dajie: will writing is getting popular now. actually not only rich pple need will.

Example: a couple without kid die in an accident. say the wife is certified a minute before the husband.

all the wife's asset will legally go to the husband and cos the husband died as well, so all the wife n husband's asset will go to the husband side (parents, if still alive.. etc). so the wife's parent side will not get anything.

so things can be a bit complicated in such situation.

Anna: did the pp from EE call you? will see u on the 12th.

hi... was on MC yesterday... so didnt post.

tea, nope not yet think will be calling me soon
looking forward to see u there... haiz been raining alot hor... hopefully next week will have good weather... PS next wednesday

Anise.. u off for so long arh... envy eh...

Tea... ok.. will let u know once i found out...
I think it's quite popular to do a will now.. i think mostly because more n more career woman??

Anna.. how are u now?? better?? yr PS soon arh... so u select all yr shooting gowns??? or u do MTM??

tweety, yah better le thanks... my WG is mtm going for 2nd fit this sunday. haven select my AD EG and outdoor WG yet. gotta select this sunday too

Hello! busy day for me.. went to Sembawang this morn for the warehouse sales on food with my parents! bought turkeys, honeybaked ham, pork ribs, chiplotas, sausages and log cakes.. heehee.. quite worth it cos cheaper by abt $10-50!

Also went to the flower fest.. the arrangements are pretty gd! an eye opener for me.. heehee...

Abt the birds thingy, my frens told me to construct a scarecrow! but if i do that, HDB will think its killer litter!! argh.... haizzzz.. i m beginning to hate the birds!!!

Anise, have a safe trip! haven't do the windows cos it needs to be a long dry period for abt 2 days for the plaster to dry... if now i do, and when it rains, everything will spoil again...

Anna, hope u are feeling better.. too much OT? do rem to rest...
PS next wk must look mei mei!

Tweety, ya N73 out for a few mths liao. but for that price (<$300) its a gd buy for a 3G phone..

wah... bear.. seems like its a good buy for u huh.. so u got to wait till the weather turn betta den can fix ur window huh..

anna... u r sick.. do take care.. hmm so u mtm ur gown huh... must be getting excited choosing dresses huh.. i guess i should call wl to tell them my date..

tweety.. yup off for quite some time liao.. happie can rest =)

queenie.. thanks for the link.. in the end i din get any cake liao.. hehe

bear, thanks... trying to cut down on OT hrs liao :P

anise, ya u should call and tell them e date early then when its time they will call u to make an appt... choosing gowns are tiring leh... i have an appt. this sunday &amp; my mil and sil are tagging along haiz...

anna,
how come mil &amp; sil gg?

tea,
i think the subject on wills usually emerge when ppl talk abt death &amp; divorce or else we raely hear of it.
Drafting 1 is abt $150 i think.

bear,
i'd poison the birdies man.
I got Motorola Z3 for hb xmaz prezzie.Decided to get him a gift aft all caz he likes it &amp; it's cheap.

anise,
u were packing for macau trip ah?

Has anyone tried acupuncture?My mum &amp; i tried for our varicose veins,now brusied!

Gd morning! back to work today hence the early post...

Dajie if i poison the birds, ppl will think they kena bird flu!!! i really dunno wat to do! argh! so u bought a hp? wat is he getting for u?

Acupuncture for varicose veins? sounds painful!

anna> aiyoh, ur ils follow for wat????

bear n queenie> we all bought hps for hb as xmas gift....hee! Wonder wat he will get for me...

sue,
ya we did huh.Easiest lah.I already gv it to him.Mine will be belated i guess.I told him i want a portable dvd player so i can bring overseas.

I also wonder wat my hb will get for me.. he has no clue.. and he is only gonna get mine later... heh.. always last min...

i got so many things i want.. he would have an easy time getting me something! but alas he always chooses the wrong gift haizzz....

hi morning...

bear.. who noee, maybe this yr ur hubby will get u the right gift huh.. hehe.. i oso veri bad hor.. getting him a last min one too.. no choice.. really lost as in dunno wat to get for him...

queenie.. i haven pack for my macua trip yet.. will get it done on sunday bah.. praying hard that the flight will not be delayed..

anna.. guess i will give them a call later.. so ur ils helping u to choose gown izzit?? how come all following??

hmmm. my cousin so odd. she went for her gown selection last week. I text her to ask her how it is, she never reply. only replied me on the EE.

Anna: my cousin was telling me that the EE is very intensive, so bring some tibits to keep yourself awake.

I got my hubby a speedometer for his bike. Hmm.. I'm asking for a pair of cycling glove and grey bar tape.... still no sighting of any presents at home.

Anna.. must really take care arh.. PS soon eh...
yr in law going to give u opinion??

Bear... icic.. I didn know the price of HP.. hehe... but is it come with line??

Dajie.. u gg for ocupunture??? pain?? the moment i c the needles, i'll faint.. hahaha
u all heard abt Lasik??? seems good, but don know how much will it cost..

hmmm ya my SIL &amp; MIL are going... cause they told hb they wanted to see my gowns... so too bad lor. anyway hb already told them ok so haiz... hope they wont comment on anything... but even if they do i wont budge heehee cause i love my choices...

tweety> my frens did lasik as well, a few k and depends on each person condition. 1 spent abot $3k and another $4k. It had been around for years but only recently its getting popular as it cheaper than years ago. u tinking of doing ah? Heng I dun need to kekkeke!

Just had my farewell lunch at Crystal Jade La Mien.. heehee...

Anise, ya i m praying hard he gives me something i would like.. bleah... why are u praying that flight won't delay? typhoon season over liao right?

Tea, ur requests are all so practical! nothing romantic! heehee...

Anna, ya u better dun budge... so weird, why can't they wait till ur wedding to see the gowns???

Tweety, i did LASIK.. u wanna do? I did mine at SNEC, $1850 per eye exclding examination and meds.. total i spent abt $4K+, cos i chose the snr consultant. if just normal consultant, per eye is $1250. i rather pay more for such services!

bear... i m praying coz queenie told mi that tiger airline tend to delay flight so i juz hope it wont for mine..

sooo quiet in the whole afternoon.. so tea, u searching for ur gift at home huh??

Hi gals went for yoga dance jus nw, quite fun, something diff....hope to jiayou to lose more weight!!!

kinda boring on a fri nite n I am at hm....

Anise: i got part 1 of my gift liao. hubby brought me to bike shop after work. ask me to select my own glove...

haha, bear is right, my request are nothing romantic. no choice leh, got too many things that i need to get now. so it is more practical.

so mad with my sister last nite. told her i need to use the van today. want to send the bike for tuning. she came up with load of excuses why she need the van... called her today, told her that i will send the bike for tunning on wed instead, she again came up with tons of excuses and hang up on me. so fedup, sent her a sms,'bloody idiot, don come to me for help in future!' damn irritated.

accident happened today during our morning biking. I was changing lane and hubby was in my blind spot. my back wheel and his front wheel contact. he slipped. haiz. he is very mad at me. sigh. today is a real bad day. damn.

wah tea did u fall as well?? hmmm tell ur hubby u din did it on purpose right.. so u choose the present urself huh.. something practical oso betta.. dun waste money on unnecessary stuff ya

sue... wah yoga dance.. must be somethin nice.. hehe.. i never try yoga before at all.. no kaki..

soo fast its sat.. another 2 more days to xmas... later going for movie "death note 2"..

tea, did u fall also? muz b extra careful hor...glad to noe he is ok oredi...how com ur sis so reluctant to let u use the van? dun bother wif her lor...

tweety, heard dat lasik has its side effects in long term also in case u dunno abt it...

anna, r ur ils hard to deal wif? if not den no worries lah...mayb they can give u some ideas also
tink on the bright side...PS next wk liao...muz stay pretty pretty :p

been so bz these few days dat i dun hav time to login n check all the msgs posted...who's the next in our forum for her AD har?

bear, to keep the birds away...u might wanna tie a tiny figurine on ur roof n it might sorta scare them away...

wx, u bet the food at PJ is nice...can tell u all those guests dat i asked comment dat its gd
dun 4get to let us noe when u gg leh...den me will jio bear along to there also :p hehehe...

aeris, saw ur animation liao...rather low res so cant realli make out some of the chinese characters...its so cute...wah u still remember when he asked u to b ur gf ah? haha...

bear, u very jia lat leh...gotta check on ur windows every hr...lucky the rain less nowadays...

Hello... Belated Merry Christmas to one and all. Mine was a terrible one... my grandma slipped and fell down a flight of stairs at home, hit her head and fell into coma on 23rd morning. she never regain conscious and passed away on Christmas's eve at 6.28pm. We are all in shock, cos she called us on 22nd evening to go and eat Christmas eve dinner with her. yet 8hrs later, she fell. Ironically the meds that she was taking to prevent heart attack and stroke killed her instead. She was given blood thinners to prevent blood clots. and when she hit her head, it caused a hemorrhage in her brain. the blood couldn't be removed cos she was too frail and could die on the operating table. so we just let her go naturally.. she was clinically brain dead anyway..

Then my sis had to faint while visiting my granny.. she fell and hit her head and had to be warded for observation. she is still in the hospital cos the doc wants to do a 24hrs ECG on her heart so she will only be out on wed.... sigh.. wat a lousy Christmas... I hope u guys got a better one compared to me..

My hb loves his present... but he didn't have time to buy one for me.. not like i m in the mood to celebrate anyway....
i m down with flu anyway...

bear, omg im so sorry to hear abt ur granny...it muz b a painful time for u n ur family...do take care of urself during this time...let us noe if u need any help in any ways...im sure every1 in this forum will try their best...

oh dear, bear, hope you are feeling better. must be a hard time for you and family. Hope everyone is coping well at home.

Janice: No, i didnt fall. my sister is so used to having a mood of transport that she is feeling the inconvenient without it. Problem is also MRT do not allow us to bring our bike onto the train. haiz. managed to get a good friend who is able to help bring the bike down for me.

Dajie.. yr really heroin eh... i scare of needles leh... tattoo more painful arh... i don hv, so i don know the pain hee...

Sue.. u got perfect eyesight arh.. good eh...

Bear.. yes i'm thinking of doing that.. hee.. but need to wait lah.. i'm not prepared yet..
btw, how's yr grandma???

Tea... so how's yr hubby?? injured??

Jannie.. side effect??? do u know what is it?? i didn know abt that leh..

Bear... sorry to hear that.. don be too sad, do take care of yrself k... call us if u need our help..

bear, jie ai shun bian... take good care of urself during this period ok...

jannie, yup... PS tmr lor hope e weather will be bright and sunny
btw my sil didnt make it to e fitting onli my mil went... and hmmm all she said was 'mei' every piece also 'mei' so not very condusive comments huh... =P

Thanks guys... kinda tired from everything, despite slping 12hrs a day... just trying to be there for my mum.. she is pretty upset. Plus my sis in hospital so she dunno wat to do...

Tweety, dun rush into LASIK without studying abt it. if u can use contact lens, use them. I can't use contacts hence i decided to do LASIK. plus i got dry and sensitive eyes...

Anna, at least ur MIL didn't say anything negative.. u got any photos?

Tea, sometimes it takes an accident (or and almost accident) to make sure we are more careful. I m sure u know that u need to check ur blindspot! heehee... was ur hb hurt?

anna, at least u noe dat ur mil quite ok lah...wont give any "sarcastic" remarks on the gowns...
today rainin like non-stop since last nite...hope tmr will b sunny for ur PS.

tweety, heard dat long term side effect will b havin "lao hua yan"...tink its long-sighted if im not wrong...me got a few frenz who went for lasik also n the doc did mention to them abt it...so better find out more from ur doc b4 u decide to do it...

tea, u got my name wrong :p tink ur sis is the typical lazy type...ignore her the next time she ask u for anything...hehehe...me very bad hor :p

I ate so much at my granny's yday for lunch tt i din have dinner last nite nor lunch today.Not starving either.I'm on standby agn but doubt i'll be activated.I slept in so shiok!I also sms my long lost frens advanced New year wishes &amp; got interesting replies like 1 finalized his divorce,1 jz gv birth to 2nd child,another 1 jz resigned fr flying as she preggie,1 jz ROM for 2nd time...

ah bear,
so sorry to hear abt ur granny.Ur mum's mum i guess.I get very worried when old ppl fall.
My hb also loves his prezzie.I dont hv one.
Tmw we'll spending a nite at the yacht club &amp; dinner at hooha to celebrate our 10yrs of f'ship.

cherz,
i watched Curse of the golden flower on xmaz eve.I love the fight scenes.

anna,
hope the weather will improve for u.

jannie,
shd hv even more post xmaz sales now.

tea &amp; bear,
younger sistas can be so irritating at times!My sis too!Wanna be an adult yet cant handle adult responsibilities like bills for eg.When I tell her off,her face turns black.

bear, no pics cause i need help changing gowns so cant take lor as my co-ordinator will help me to unzip before leaving e room.

thanks thanks hope e weather will be sunny tmr