(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

It's still really hard for me to believe/accept tt Steve Irwin has passed away when i watch his programmes on animal planet.

Jz like sometimes,i feel like my daddy has jz gone away on a long trip & tt he's coming back.At times,i really feel him near by.Reminds me of ghost whisperer.

hi guys...feelin so tired...hb was sick over the wkends...havin fever on off plus diarrhoea...sigh...had a hard time takin care of him n he dun hav any appetite so hav to "force" him to eat coz he needs to take med...even hav to wake up in middle of nite to wake him to take his med...now feel like a zombie n abit giddy...

jannie,
ur hb feeling anxious ah?I think these cld be side effects of anxiety or pre wedding jitters.My hb had it too on our wedding day.Lucky he din dirty his white linen pants.Hahaha!!!!!!!!Wherelse,i had the time of my life!

Wah,zoukout had record turnout!Damn!Oh well,my sista enjoyed herself!
I havent even done my xmaz shopping yet.So lazy though i got afew days off.I love being last min only in such things.I like the adrenaline rush.I'm crazy!

dajie, me tink he is realli anxious lor :p coz he is very worried how he will b tekan...hahaha...anyway me suspect its stomach flu...hope he wont feel it on AD...if not gonna spoil his mood...

jannie,
on my wedding day.My hb "disappeared" many times to use the toilet.He din eat at all & sat down most of the time.Cold sweat.He really suffered throughout the 3-4hrs til most of his frens went back then he went to bed.He wanted to cancel the wedding.

Did u get a chance to get any winter clothes yet?

dajie, ur hb so jia lat on AD ah? hope wont happen to mine...he practically spent most of his time sleepin yesterday...haven got any chance to get winter clothes leh...been bz wif mil n my mum's requests...sigh...now so last min den they wan this n dat...

jannie,
men only look tough but when it comes to the crunch,they turn weak!True colours all come out.In my hb case was brown,i think.Kekekeke!!!!!Me so mean.Need spanking!

hihi... heehee sneaked in again

dajie, wana check with u where to get e glue thingy u told me abt to stick e polariods to e scrapbook??? how does it looks like got pic? i jus gotten a polariod camera from e forum at $20

jannie, hope ur hb recovers soon... getting busy liao rite with e last minute wedding preps.

tea, think will return u ur cash... dun worry...

Hello!!! on leave for the next 10 days so won't be logging early...

Aeris, oh WX go reservist for one wk.. must tahan!!! very fast one. now that my hb is back, i do wish that he wasn't around.. cos he is making a mess at home!!! eat breakfast liao dun even wash up.. i come home from tuition to see bread crumbs on the table and his empty coffee mug sitting therre!

Dajie, i tot u wanted to go Zoukout with ur sis? even u are the only rose, i m sure u can join ur sis mah... heehee.. i managed to get some of my pressies, but haven't got down to wrapping them..

Tweety, MTM doesn't always come out horrible.. u gotta do ur homework beforehand.. i think a couple of us MTM our gowns and we loved it.. i love mine!! may be start buying those overseas mags and see which one u like...

Jannie, aiyoh.. tell ur hb dun have to worry abt the tekaning lah.. u can always dun make them eat lor... make his brothers eat can liao... in the meantime, tell him to take a few days off to rest.. diarrhea very tiring one.. i was sick a wk before my wedding too.. doc tot i got dengue..

Tea, did u managed to call the gal? ya it sounds very fishy... its reading abt this kind of experiences tat puts me off buying online.. takes one black sheep to ruin the trust...

Sue, ur hb also on reservist?! so many ppl on reservist eh?? my hb went for a wedding over the wkend at RTP, said the food wasn't appetitising at all...

hey anna,
glad u got a damn gd deal.I was getting worried caz supposed to lend u but mine really cranky.I got the glue dispenser fr Prints where i got my guest book & other stuff.Think can find at citylink towards suntec.If u want,i can lend u,no use til i get another polariod.

ah bear,
finally out of the cave?On leave?Start tuitions agn?Wah,bz hor?

I wasnt gonna go officially with my sis to zoukout.She was gg w her fren & we were to all meet there.Officially i was gg w my hb & his frens.
With me ard,hb cant hang out w his fair weathered frens caz they r all hot blooded male.Know wat i mean?I wasnt welcomed.I din knw there werent gonna be any gals in the grp at all.So he ditched the whole idea.
I cant be hanging out w my sis the whole time,think i'd be bored.

Oooh i see Dajie.. ya it can be kinda awkward cos the guys also awkward.. dunno what to say in front of u..

Ya leave started since last thurs.. just staying in and relax lor... dunno why i have been losing weight though i have been eating more than usual... think not enough slp... tuition started liao, though i cut down quite a bit.. wanna conc in my studies...

Anna, heee.. u keep sneaking in! wat's ur excuse this time? :D

Dajie, WX not from police force. He's an officer. His camp at some ulu west side. This morning he took cab there n it cost 20 bucks!! He called me at 3pm n told he was slacking away there. argh....

Bear, I cant bare to see him leave this morning. So I decided to stay longer in bed. But end up cant slp so came to office early loh...

Tea, it indeed sounds fishy.... hmm.... so tat's y i dun like to buy things online too. except for movie tixs. hahaha....

so many postes.. duno y today cant really get to sleep.. guess tonight will be a zombie night for mi =(

cherz.. so how is the service at OPH?? i got the package of dunno 628 or 668+++.. dun really rem. die short term memory liao.. hehe.. so u oso drink alot on that night huh..

queenie.. wah in the end u din go to the zoukout.. abuit wasted since u purposely change flight wor..

tweety... so fast u already go for fitting huh.. i haven even tell my BS on my date..

seem like alot of pple reallygo re-service at this period of time.. my colleagues also alot not ard..

aeris ah,
ulu west side maybe near my place leh.Safti?Oh he ohciper ah?
I go airport also ard tt fare.Used to it can liao.

anise,
wat to do?Now i got so many days off.

my hb kanna reservist twice this yr. Once in feb n then dec again. What low key or high key thinggy. My hb hasnt called since 6 plus this morning....His reservist unit very on one....

anna / bear: she say will transfer the funds to my bank account tom. i just sms a reminder to her. will keep you all updated on it.

tea ah,
was wondering..let's say it's really a fish & she doesnt return the funds to u tmw,wat wld chin leng do.I doubt he will take responsibility caz it's really at ur own risk right?Why din meet up w her instead?

I've bought my hp,ipod,isqueeze etc thru ebay but i guess these r rather 'big' items so i hv to meet them lor.
I bought my steam iron fr a guy thru this forum too!Went all the way to his place somemore,now i think of it,wat if he tried to do s'thing to me in his flat.Eeks!
I also buy movie & concert tix etc via internet.

Anywayz,I hope she keeps her word.

ah bear,
heard fr hb tt his frens din hv such a great time at zoukout caz 1 of the guys got totally wasted spoilt everyone's fun.Dont knw if they jz saying tt.
We think tt they expected too much & over hyped.And hb's fren din sell my tix,he gv it away.Totally unrealiable.So easy when it's not ur's.Tt was hb's lost.

Aeris, keep urself busy lor.. Have to say time passes faster when u are occupied. go out with frens, have dinner or coffee.. watch tv.. read etc etc.. Fri will come very quickly..

Anise, vampire shift again? aiyoh.. have u spoken to ur boss yet? better inform ur BS earlier and chope the MUA u want.. oh forget that u can do ur own make up! heehee...

Sue, my hb also went for 2 reservist this yr liao.. think each guy must clock 7 high key reservist, which is 2 wks or more.. my hb only clocked 2.. still got 5 more!!

Tea, pray that she will refund u the $$$.. how much did she take from u???

Dajie, may be becos vouchers can be posted hence not worth the hassle of meeting up lor.. plus we normally give the person the benefit of the doubt that they won't cheat us.. but sometimes we just meet ppl that abuses this trust...

Speaking of buying tickets online.. anybody going for the Flowerfest? http://www.singaporegardenfestival.com/ i got one free tix hence bought another over the wkend, only to realised that my co is selling them at half price.. Idiot!!! anyway collected the ticket liao so too bad lor.. haizzz...

I did something gd today! went for my first jog for 3 yrs.. managed to do 1km without stopping.. heehee.. not very long lah.. but i m kinda proud that i didn't collapse and die instead... heehee... my hb bribed me into going jogging with him by buying me a pair of running shorts!

One last thing, anybody got cheap lobang for hp? i need to buy one hp.. contract renewed for another hp liao.. if anybody knows of a cheap deal for Nokia 7390 or N73, let me know ok? thanks!!

My colleague’s hb also on reservist this week!

Aeris,

I missed the Channel 8 show too. I am also very scared of needles! Health screening coming up soon!

Dajie,

Give u a pat on yr back too for 450ml of blood! =)

Anise,

The service was not bad. Food was alrite, quite big serving! Drink a lot of red wine n martell that night to “save†the bride.

cherz,
thx!
Does ur hb run too?

I think hor this thread got afew drinkers leh.Shall we meet up for a friendly drinking session?
I used to like red wine w cheese but now i prefer white w/o cheese.But my all time fave is brandy dry(dry g'ale).

ah bear,
gd tt u did 1km.Who knows u may join cherz in her marathons nx time.Hmmmm?????
Indoor exibit of flowers?

Yeah i guess vouchers can mail but i too ks regarding $,i wld insist to meet caz it's not jz a couple of $.

Aeris> they took my hb fone cos got camera, so he cant call me, he got nite's out ytd. he went hm for 3 hrs n went back to camp. I was having my time of the mth and I fell asleep very early.

abt buying things online, so far so gd for me. i buy alot of things online as well as sell alot of things online.

yipee. the lady transferred the money back to me.

bear: wow, so easy to get you to jog. must tell your hubby to buy you 7 pairs of shorts. so you jog everyday. hehehe. ;)

dajie: ya, cos vouchers can be sent, so usually it will be sent. I have bought voucher via this method about 4 times. always receive the vouchers within 3 days of $ transferred. this is the first time it has taken more than a week.

Tweety: March is good cos it is sunny. down side is that desaru side will be super hot. so make up tend to run and you might be perspiring a lot. ya, what if you are not able to find a gown you like by next year? you planning to MTM?

morning morning!!!...

bear, haahaa no excuse liao... but he kinda got used to me asking him if he happened to walk pass... heehee now its either him or my business dept colleague who'll log in for me =P wow started jogging ya healthy lifestyle... so now u'll be accompanying ur hb for a jog every morning?

dajie, thanks thanks... i was also looking at e scrapbooks from prints but they're kinda ex thou... will see if i get my book there then will get e glue together if not i'll get from u
thanks for offering...

tea, congrats on getting back ur $$
i usually buy vouchers online too...

anna> I also have polariod, I have the stickers type, the med type (need to pull out uself) and the large type (auto dispense the photo out)

Hi to all those who had your ADs, got any tips on songs for montage, march-in etc??? I am clueless

Today I'm on standby til 2359 but so far nothing leh.Wah been resting for 6 days,really rare & will be a poor gal nx mth caz still got another wk of leave yr end.Lucky got aws.

tea,
gd tt u got ur $ back.Cld it be tt she decided not to sell to u aft u transferred?

anna,
no prob at all k.

actually i got mixed feeling about this seller. this morning, she sms to say that she received the vouchers via returned mail. Asked for my address confirmation. I told her that i prefer to take back my money. A few loop holes here and there, so i figured i better not deal with her.

Hey,
today not Fri and so quiet,why ah?Where r the regular posters?
Ah bear go into the cave,the rest fellow ah?Cave got party how come i not invited?

I am peeking into the forum while talkin to some of my customers....

So busy, no time to reply......today another on MC.

going to break down soon also..... flu on n off, having time of the mth.....

Hihi... the system is not working well today.. so no time to come here n chat...

bear.. i think we are abit lazy to go in so many times... going for another fitting when they got new gown next mth.. if really not to my liking then i'll MTM...

Anise.. too early??? Actually wanna discuss with them, which mth is better.. we thinking of June,but they said March is the best weather for Desaru...

Tea.. ya.. they told me March is sunny.. so it's better... My MUA will follow us for outdoor PS.. hehe... if really cant find, then MTM ba...

Sue.. why yr colleague always Mc and on leave one.. so poor thing that u got to take care of their job...

Anyone of yr wanna sell your used wedding mag???
Since i just wanna get some ideas of wedding gowns that i like... i got few mag, but all gowns seems to be so so to me...

Dajie,

Ever since hb left army, he din run anymore. Last Fri, he juz did a 6km run and cldnt match his past records. I was laughing at him! His tummy growing bigger too.

Ya Bear come join me next year for the std chart run!! U hav a goal then u will train for it!

Tea,

Glad that u got yr cash back! I seldom buy things online. Only met up with a seller once and everything went well.

Hello i m out of my cave liao.. heehee... busy day for me. woke up, cooked breakfast, had a fight with hb, cooked lunch, went to cut my hair short... blah blah blah.. now my hair is really short.. abt the shoulders.. sick and tired of the split ends... heehee... now head is a lot lighter.. airhead..

Tea, glad that u got ur money back.. all's well end well..
jogging ah? i hated that cos my knees can't take it. i guess if i do it twice a wk for short distances shd be ok ba.. now muscles that i didn't know existed HURTS!!!

Tweety, u want my mags? i wanna get rid of mine.. can give them to u... heehee.. come and collect from me... too bad my overseas mags i gave them away to my frens liao...

Sue, as a wedding guest, i m always bored to tears when it comes to montages, esp those super long one. So i kept my montage to less than 5mins. If u want something unique can consider animation (like Aeris & WX) or MTV (like DH & Jes).. but both quite ex... but nicer...
choose songs that are not the typical sappy wedding songs.. that will make ur montage a bit more outstanding.

Cherz, u must be joking!! i will nv do the marathon!! heehee...

tweety> cos my job sux la, dats y hahahha! And we got so many leave, so need to clear....Then the virus keep spreading there n here etc. Imagine 2 hospitalised one week after another, 1 for peumonia, another for bronchitis tat time during aug period....

bear> my hb dun like cute stuff so no cartoon for me, will keep it short cos I myself got no patience to see so much of myself...Mite consider using korean songs hee, I like a few. Anyway no one understands, sounds nice can ald

bear, how com u had a fight wif hb? is dat y u cut ur hair short? :p wah seh went joggin sia...make sure u dun push urself too hard...

tea, its gd dat u got back ur $$$...me seldom buy things online unless its from a big corporation...

its been a bz day for me...or rather bz wk...feel so tired everyday...gonna go sleep liaoz...3 more days to go...*phew* hope i wont get butterflies in my stomach on my AD...or bcom a panda -_-

sue,
think being sick r signs of stress & a dislike for the job.When i was a childcare teacher,besides the environment gets me sick,i was sick of the job so fell ill easily.Or ur office is a sick building.

yes yes. am glad i got my money back.

Bear: why not try for the 10km next year. like what cherz said. it is good to have a target to train for. it keeps you going.
I might do the 10km next yr. I have bad knees. starting to do short run on it now. I'm able to run for 30min without any numb or pain now. the numbness used to set in after 15min of run and my knee will swell. now it doesnt.

Sue: hope you find another job soon.

tea,
i totally agree.Muz hv a goal or target to work towards.

I'm so glad tt i got up for a 930am stretch class at amore.It's yoga cum pilates.Can feel my muscles r tight.My main aims for working out are,be more flexible so wont injure myself during work,tone my body so will look better in clothes(trying to fight gravity's pull-arms,butt & boobies)& yada yada......

dajie: actually envy you sia. you don have to workout and your body shape is already so proportionate. I workout like mad and my butt n thigh is still so bad.... sian.

ya, flexible body will reduce injuires. ;)

just got my property tax letter yday. pay time again.

tea,
dont envy pls.I do watch wat i eat.I'm not a snack person,i seldom indulge in desserts.I'm a main course person.2 or 3 meals daily.Trained fr young by my granny.Snacks were treats only like a puppy.I love carbo thus the bulging bloated tummy tt i suck in.

Gd afternoon!

Tea, i doubt i wanna do it lah. pls i hate running... just doing it to spend time with my hb...

Sue, ya choose something nice to hear lah.. but nowadays Korean songs are pretty popular so ppl might know the meaning.. choose carefully!

Jannie, no i cut my hair cos i can't tahan the split ends.. my hair is in a terrible mess... when are u going on leave? rem to book ur mani and pedi hor...

dajie, cannot help envy cos i am just not discipline. i got all kinds of cravings... sweet, savoury... always have excuses for it. hehehe.