(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Gd morning!

Sue, how come ur boss so unreasonable? is there another boss abv him that u can speak to??? i mean there is a limit as to how much one can do.. one person cannot do 4 persons' jobs, or else why have FOUR persons in the first place??? ur boss cannot count ah???

How ur mega ulcer? better?

DH, wah ur new job very hectic ah? just come in to post once a wk.. don't forget abt us ya? where's Jes??? busy also?

Jannie, ya lor heng i dun have to put up with her nonsense.. slp wise i listened to Tea's advice, turn on the fan in my bedroom the moment i reach home. cos i stay the highest floor and one of my MBR's wall faces the setting sun, that's why very hot.. heehee... slping better!

Sue, really need to feedback to your boss. Wat's he thinking? Siao ah?? It shld be, e maternity ger's partner cover while she's away. Then u onli cover when tat partner is away... Can get ur partner to cover as well.. So unequal distirbution. Is ur boss a moron??

Bear, e restaurant got give us one night hotel stay at carlton. So we'll be staying overnight there loh.

I jz got back fr MEL so hvnt napped yet,post 1st.

I think we gotta decide wat we wanna do for gathering bfe we decide on date or day caz eg if wanna do bbq,preferably wkend right?
For me,can jz forget abt wkends lor.Dont hv any wkends off except for 1st wkend of Nov caz took & maybe gg Kukup.

DH, tat's wat i thut too. onli when going over to WX's pl need to be within auspicious hr...

ur new job so busy ah?? Dun forget to find time for Jes huh...

Maruko, me 24 tis yr... so still can enjoy a bit b4 having BB.

Bear, no wonder ur MBR so hot.... but gd to hear tat u r slping better now.

aeris,
if u got choice,buy new flat lah dont buy resale caz shd u decide to sell ur flat aft 5 yrs,chances r u can profit.I knw someone made $100k.

Ya Dajie makan outside better.. when we all more free then think abt having a BBQ.
u free on any Fridays in early Nov?

U just came back from Mel ah? i flying to Mel on Thurs nite.. on SQ too..

Aeris, the strangest thing is that the wedding is only ONE day, yet just becos we come back at a so-called inauspicious hr, that our marriage will be cursed forever? if its so easy to prevent a bad marriage, why got ppl divorce? our parents dun seem to realise our happiness is more impt that following some long-lost tradition that has no bearing at all! ARGH!

Jannie, u aiming for piglet mah... hurry make one on ur wedding nite!

hihi... just back from work... vampire shift once again.. anyway will be off after tonight... gonna be fast =) happie...

so bear.. so hubby n u sleeping betta together huh.. hmmm mi oso dun kind of co-habiting type.. =) which i find it veri imp as well.. see if i can tahan his sleeping style.. hehe..

aeris n wx.. so u 2 giving up ur dream house huh.. if not in a rush, den just wait for betta offer... rather den tie down with all the finanical burden right.. so getting all prepare for ur wedding huh.. sure veri excited huh...

DH... busy oso got to come in post at time huh..

so how, the gathering??? i guess bbq is abit out liao huh.. need lotsa stuff n planning.. anyway if everyone agree in dat, we can split the job right.. anyway i m ok with anythin =)

btw, i finally confirmed n booked my banquet.. will be having it at Orchard parade hotel.. at last one thing down... happie

jannie,
to me,ear muffs doesnt really help,more fashion.Ya,jeans not enuf if severe winter lah but like i said,depends how long u r gonna be out.U gotta wear outfits tt block out air getting in.I got a pair of cargo pants fr Old Navy tt does it.Cant wear in sg.
Seoul got some nice winter wear.China got alot of cheap winter wear.
Fashion is impt caz u dont wanna look odd wen everyone's looking warm & "cool" right?
The coolest i think r the europeans.Their trench coats & boots,wow!
Japanese & koreans seem to love to wear fake fur.Anywayz,winter season is out so u can actually buy them.Winter wear doesnt hv to be yucky striped sweaters k.Remember,do layering.

ah bear,
yes we do get winter clothes allowance but i din check tt on my payslip.Supposed to be every dont knw how many yrs or every other yr,cant recall.Hee!

sue,
if u r not planning to stay at this job,complete ur duties bfe tempting to do others' job.If not,u shd be getting 4 persons pay.U got union or not?Why the welfare so bad in ur co?Ur boss slave driver leh,tell her to FO!

bear... u must be getting more excited in ur trip huh.. do take more pics ya...

so majority wan makan outside. easier for everyone huh...

yes, i agree that if possible, try to get new flats. unless u are like me, cant wait that long or want specific area. For most new flats, you will be able to make some money when u sell them later. For resales, you can only minimise lose, only a small percentage manage to make profit when they sell.

Bear: good to hear that you are sleep better. ;)

Wx: i almost burst out laughing when i saw the post 'sleeping wiht young boy...' so funny. then where is Aries going to sleep on the second nite.....

ok. going for training liao. will post later tonite or tom. ;) have a good day everyone.

aeris, u same age as me
but my wedding next yr heehee...

sue, how come ur boss so ignorant? did u have a discussion with her as to how can a person do 4 persons job? if it can be done by jus 1 person then arent e 3 other persons shaking their legs?

Anise, it changed from excited to 'cant wait for it to be over'. With ppl coming out wif weird things now n then I realy very frustrated liao. My mum called me again yest n told me that my Bro, e 'ah ku' to open door, needs to follow me to WX's pl. I told her I din arrange a seat for him to go over wor. She says in e olden days, 'Ah Ku' r very 'dai sai' one. Need to have juz one car to fetch him over!! Now then u tell me??? she said she thut i know!!! *pengz*

Dajie & Tea, I prefer new flat to resale. I told WX I dun wan resale... Juz dun like it....

Tea, I dunno whether to laugh or to cry when my mum told me that. Lucky before she hang up she says if dun wan nvm lah. nowadays youngster dun believe in this. I din even hear of it at all!!!!

dajie, thanks for the advice...will definitely do layerin...mayb me juz get some winter wear here den go over korea get if need some more...bet it will b cheaper to get there...

anise, gd dat u finally get dat settled...
dats the tough part...

bear, alot of ppl tell me dun wait till weddin nite...hahaha...told me to make one earlier... :p my sis even told me to start now liaoz... -_- buay tahan...dun wanna hav a tummy out of my wed gown leh...
gd dat u sleep better liao...does ur hb snore?

aeris, so young...still can "er ren shi jie"
ur bro openin door for u? is he younger or older?

oh ya hor...where is our 1st piglet har? no c rachel nowadays...

See once Dajie is back we all become very hot.. heehee...

Anise, the vampire shift again ah? anyway got some bride saw the post i wrote abt ur make up skills, asked me for ur contact. i passed her ur hotmail email add. heehee.. business is starting to roll in eh?

Dajie got winter allowance is gd. i think winterwear is rather ex hor?

Aeris, i also nv heard abt the ah ku one.. like that everyone is as impt as the bride and groom liao.. what's the point then???

Anyway, as discussed with Dajie before her MSN became crazy, she has selected a date, 3rd Nov for us to meet. heehee.. any suggestions on the place? Dajie suggested Swenson's at Crown Prince so we can sit there longer to chat.

Maruko, he's my younger bro. He opening door for WX lah. When he come to my hse in e morning, need my bro to open e car door for him mah.

Bear, I agree loh... now is diff from e past. We handle everything on our own, not like in e olden days e parents do everything. e couple jus follow instructions...

Tat swenson's like always pack one leh. Dun think can sit long n chit chat.

Hi all, my boss is indeed a moroon! My colleague going on maternity's partner is her pet lor!!! Then my colleague is assist team leader, so she is a mentor for one of the new gal. So when they not ard I die la. I will talk to my boss soon, I will tell her that I will pack my things n leave! expect me to follow up on customer's request n yet need to ans queries, tink I super woman, my pay majiam philipino maid!

Aeris> its true that ah ku very impt in olden days, esp to hokkien but hor the AH KU refers to ur uncle, no brother! Ah KU sit together at the bride's table.Ur bro no need follow la, I tink our customs all half past 6 so seems to make us all confused.

Anise> congrats, finally! decided with club chinos? Oh yah when is ur final date ah, cos u kept changing till I also blur kekkeke

talkin abt problematic siblings, my bro is not better! Guess what that gf of his have been staying over again. Ytd I caught them in shower together!!! Cos I wanna go loo, then bro came out, inside still got shower sound! Ytd he suddenly wanna talk to my dad, went downstairs for 2 hrs. Me n mum suspect either she is pregnant, she wants to move in or my bro fail his exams.

The gf is only 22 yrs old, my bro studying his degree, finishin next june. Dunno wat hanky panky bis they into, always make my parents upset.

in the past I used to tink that my boss will see my hard work, then now I tink she is jus too much. She tinks I am very efficient means can pass so many things for me to do. Kaos!

I will only finish my own work, the rest when I got time then do, if they ask me y havnt finish , got complain let them handle. I am not going to care liao. Nw I just work to pass time n earn my pay n exp. wanna find new job oso dun dare cos wait wanna take leave very difficult during june next yr.

ah bear,
not only is my msn went crazy,my pc too!Updating some stuff i think.

If the date is unsuitable,I strongly suggest tt u all plan w/o me k.

Sue, from wat I know is tat in olden days, e DIL has to call e MIL 'Po Po'. Then HB's elder bro will be 'da bo', younger bro is 'xiao shu' n e list goes on. In short, e DIL has to call e HB's family n relatives e same way as their childen were to address them. DIL is in e same ranking n her own children...

Thus on e wife's side, e wife's bro become e HB's 'Jiu Jiu' which is 'Ah Ku' in dialect....

nowadays e youngsters where got care all these. call all e same loh. or Worse, call by e name...

Sue, youngersters of that age is quite common now. My younger bro's classmate juz got married cos she preggy liao. She's onli 18. They wanna try e forbbiden fruit at least use precaution mah.

i am fine for 3 nov.

I think it is very common for youngsters to have pre marital sex. my bro gf used to stay over as well and now they are both oversea studying. We just told them to use precaution and told they have to face the consequence if anything happens. So we kinda layout the cards for them and be very out front about it. There is no point in worrying or telling them what not to do, rather remind them of the consequene if anything happens. so they are go think about it and decides what they want to do with their life.

Jannie ar, use precaution lor. ;) hahaha.

Sue: wow, your boss is a terror.

Wah we are really on fire today! hehee...

Aeris i use meebo to chat. see if u can login to meebo.com. or webmessenger.com.. heehee... my co also block MSN but these webbies allow me to chat lor...

Sue u seem to have a moronic boss? u really wanna quit? ur bro also a bit too much. shower with the gal in the same bathroom when there are other ppl around? siao ah??? haizz youngsters... really make me cringe... have u asked ur father abt was it ur bro wanted to talk to him abt?

Aeris, actually hor, i got lotsa frens the same age as me that kena shotgun weddings. so far those that chose to marry are still married, but one of the marriage is on the rocks though. their daughter almost six liao... last count i have 6 frens that got into this situation.

Jannie, if u have a baby now, ur bump can't be seen lah.. in fact the bump is only obvious in the 3rd mth onwards. now till ur wedding is only 2 mths, hence u can try lor.. doesn't mean try will have.. need practise one.. heehee...

Date: 3rd Nov
Venue: ???

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea

jannie,
my ex col who was 5mths preggie wen i last saw her,was still wearing her old tee & denim mini skirt.She lifted her tee to show me her tummy which was hardly noticeable also maybe caz her boobs were way bigger like a D cup i think.

Anywayz,u sure u wanna a baby so soon in ur marriage?Couplehood?2 is a company,3 is a crowd.Kekeke!!!

ah bear,
i knw more ppl who aborted the baby than make the mistake to bring it out into the world when they arent ready & the poor kid has to pay the price of hvg only a single parent.My frens who decided to keep the kid alwayz felt they had it too young & they missed out on their own lives.

No no Aeris, webmessenger is for ppl that cannot instal MSN... heehee.. i prefer meebo as it is more stable. have u tried it yet?

No bumps lah! please!!! as much as i like babies, i can't have them. I haven't told u guys cos it hasn't been approved but i will be off to do my masters next yr. now awaiting my CE's final approval... since my area of research requires lotsa fieldwork, hence cannot get preggie lah.. but if really accident, i also dunno how.. when it happens then say... so no bumps for me!!! heehee...

Dajie, ya my fren whose marriage is on the rock is regretting like mad.. when she got married in 2000, her inlaws looked down on her! though her belly was very obvious and big liao, they still made her kneel down to serve tea TO EVERY SINGLE relatives... her jiemeis were so angry cos she was struggling to get up aft each one.

Abt the missing out on their own lives, not all of them that did it lament abt it... in fact i know of 2 of them that are happily married and have another one already. they didn't plan for the first one, but realised how much they like the life of having kids hence planned for a 2nd one. they literally blossomed into a different person. i guess some ppl are suited for such things while others are not.. heh...

Wow the thread is hot today!

Hi bear, here I am! Busy cos I tendered liao, hence am trying to clear the work before I leave. You going for masters next year ah? I have a fren who just flew off for one year studies too.

Suelynn, your boss is terrible.. thought you wanna change job?
Your bro very da dan hor.. can check with your dad what they talked about

Talking about bumps, my fren just asked me today when I'm going to have one. I've been answering this qns for the dunno how many times liao.
Before marriage pple always ask when getting married. After that they will start asking when planning for a child. After you have one, then they will ask when giving your child a sibling. Aiyo!

I tink I got too stressed that I puked n LS, on mc today. I used to feel guilty getting mc, nt anymore, make ppl upset only!

Hi all, yeah really wanted to change job, but I held on to it cos I tot not as bad, tahan a bit n see hw it goes after my wedding. Then things liddat, tink I need to discuss with my hb. Maybe take a break after my wedding n nt go back to work, then find other jobs. Nt as tho I am highly paid or wat! My hb tinks I am too paraniod, maybe nt as bad as what it seems etc. But the favourtism is far too much ald lo, everyone can see, can feel it. I have 7 mths more to my wedding....

My bro's gf got family prob etc, my parents dun like her n of cos me too cos she uses my shampoo (not cheap ok, I use loreal professional range) n nvr replenishes, she hogs the loo n I was late a few occasions cos of her! I told my mum she must be thinkin can stay at our hse n leech on us issit? Tho i support cohabiting but pls lo, nt at this age, too young ald, somemore living at the expense of ppl's parents. Till nw when I stay over at my hb hse my mum will call me to go hm, dun impose ppl etc. Had to remind her that its my family too, wat impose???

I finally asked my mum what my bro talked abt to dad, she said cos my dad had been workin late n lookin gloomy, so he asked him what happen. Dunno true or nt!

MSN really siao

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue

I cant stay too late cos I need to work next day! I am in for the gathering, long time nvr meet....

Aeris> my bro also dun give a hoots abt my wedding, he jus plan wat to wear only. kekke! I dun even wanna invite the gf, cos I dowan her to sit at the table with my parents. call me bad! But if she wants can sit with my cousins whom like she nt close one. I tink ur mum too stress also over the wedding ekkeke!

Jes, gd to see u here! u tendered? found a new place to work yet? or u gg to be tai tai? heehee... i m sure DH is capable so u dun have to work. heeehee... ya i know the way those ppl start their qns.. nvending one.. when u have kids they will ask u when they reach P1, then later ask exams how, then PSLE how, then O Levels how etc etc.. bleah.... i m not flying off for my masters.. my hb will nv allow it.. it is min 2 yrs here in s'pore.

Sue on MC today? u ok??? ur boss so bad, take more MC dun need to feel guilty... heehee... u mean ur bro's gf leeching off ur parents ah? does she bother to do housework etc???

Jannie, i just MSN Rachel. She said that her pregnacy is gd.. expecting a baby boy in early Mar 07. she also told me to tell u dun kan cheong.. relax and the baby will come.. heehee...

bear> yah on mc, msn down lei....siao siao! on n off kind. My bro's gf does nothing but make us angry, she dun eat my mum's food. makes mum angry n my mum is a good cook, even nt nice oso must eat rite. Mil is a horrid cook but I still eat. Nvm, she always ta bao must eat in my bro's rm lo, think she express dowager!

bear, she expectin a boy ah? her hb muz b glad...
feel so happy for her...guess our next babe will b joyce...how com lately no news of her har? me wont kan cheong one...my hb n sis the anxious ones... :p wah u encouragin me to start liao ah?

sue, mayb u shld speak to ur bro abt his talk wif ur dad or can ask ur mum to sound ur dad out...as for ur job, u better make a decision fast...dat time me also buay tahan dat uncle n my hb supported me to quit...so here i am workin in his company

dajie, mayb ur fren smaller in build har? me also had a fren whose tummy not so noticeable when she preggy...as for ur qn, me hav been tinkin abt it also...coz i noe its not ez to brin up a kid lor...plus all the extra expenses dat we need to fork out...spoken to my hb abt it n he ensures me dat all is fine where finances is concerned...so now is my mentality lor...will like to hav a baby pig coz me dun wish to hav a baby rat...main reason is the "rat" in my family is rather cunning n sly...so i practically despise her at times...so dun wish to hav a rat baby lor...

me dun mind swensens at crown prince...dajie back realli makes us "hot" hehehe

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue
7) Jannie

wow, suddenly talking about babies. almost 80% of my buddies are already with kids. they like kids. but for now, think me and hubby are enjoying our freedom.

Bear: i'm surprised. I thou you will be one of the first few to want to try for baby.

sue: same thing happened when my bro's gf stayed over the last time. so created a lot of tensions. My mum kinda hinted to my brother and let my brother deal with it. after that, she was more conscious n there is less tension.

sue, wah ur bro gf so rude wan ar? not scared her future mil angry with her? thought she should make herself to be accepted by e family members... maybe e world is changing liao.

jannie, jiayou jiayou... heehee so far no one with e 2nd piglet babe yet.

jes, u tendered already to become tai tai? heehee can shake leg at home
or u got another better offer?

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue
7) Jannie
8) Anna

jes> so gd, to be tai tai! me cant be cos I wanna spend my own $, plus my hb's burden is far more than just me alone.

anna> she ask for it lo, she tinks she is the only one using the loo. my status in family is very high ranking one lo,just joking, no matter what she is under ppl's roof. She shld noe where to stand. My mum hinted to my bro, my dad too, yet she can stay her like 1 week one lei. Till my mum angry she ask her to go hm! She initially asked y her parents dun worry meh, then she jus smile n say don have. Later mum got pissed n she just tell her to go hm, n she still stay here!

Hi all, no la I dun have so good life to be taitai.. Found a new job.
My MIL checked my 8 characters before and I'm destined to work for my whole life, haha.. Lao lu ming, not taitai ming, wahahaha!

Suelynn, must take care. I also LS for the whole of yesterday. Your bro's gf really thick-skinned, your mum asked her to go home liao she still stay in your house..

Bear, good that you can take in S'pore not like my friend so pityful alone in a foreign country and away from bf and family. So working and studying at the same time?

3 Nov is my 2nd day of work at the new place so dunno if can go anot. Dunno about DH, will check with him tonight..

Sue, that gal must be very thickskin! the signs are so obvious that she is not welcomed mah.. wat must u guys do before she gets the bloody hint? tell her point blank she is not welcome to stay?? DUH!

Jannie, since i can't have a baby yet, so i encourage u to have first lah! heehee...

Tea, i can't have a baby NOT i dun wanna have one.. there is a difference.. if i dun get the scholarship then i might have a baby lor.

Oops i think DH got extra stress liao.. everybody thinks Jes is gg to be a tai tai!

jes> so gd lei, got another job, hw i wish i get to leave this damned place! I gonna have the heck care attitude, jus do my work n nothing extra!

bear> she noes that she is nt welcomed ald lo, I tink its all over my face! My hb told me to give him face, dun make things worse cos wait my bro angry with me. I straight away tell my hb I dun like sharing loo with another woman, I m the only woman using the loo!!!!

i am so sleepy at work. zzzzzzz

oh, me and anna just realised that we will be attending EE(something like marriage preparation course)the same week. we have to stay in for the weekend. wat a coincident.

cant stand the haze. so bad.
i cant even go training. now i am doing sit up and leg raise at home while watching tv. I am so bo liao. hahahaha.

tea ah,
where is the EE & wat will u all be doing & why gotta stay over the wkend?
Where u do ur malay massage?
I'll wait til i get to peking to do massage on fri.Body aching too!

jes,
if the gathering is on,we'll try to get a location where they dont close too early so we can hang ard & chat and not get the feeling like they wanna chase us away so u can come aft work k.
U not born in ox yr like me,why muz work ur whole life?