(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

jannie,
i wont say tt my fren is smaller built,most women during their 1st pregnancy,cant really see their bump til aft 6th mth.It depends wat u wear too mah.Some women,jz caz they r preggy start wearing horrendous looking clothes.No sense of style at all.Shows how much they feel abt themselves.I think it shd be the best time of being a women,am i right?I mean,gonna be someone's mummy leh,not slave right?Hah!

bear,
i think these ppl who ask qns abt when we gonna hv kids,most of time hv kids of their own already.
I got a fren who if we chatted talks abt her 2 gals like almost 60% of the time.She's a housewife so i think her 2 gals r her whole life.Tell me,how intelligent her eldest daughter is & even sms-ed me abt wat position she got in her school etc etc etc.....Do u think i really care?If i hv a kid then i'll prob wanna compare or talk abt it w others who got kids too,not those w/o!

dajie> I dun even wanna be frens with ur fren of urs, quite silly lei, sms u wat position she is in. True la, cos she got no colleagues n bosses to bitch abt like us, so need to booast abt kids. kekekek!

dajie, I'm not born in ox yr but got ox's life haha. My uni frens used to laze at home during hols but I can't tahan staying at home doing nothing.. sianz..
I'll definitely try to join in the gathering..

dajie, my sis 1st preggy quite big leh...so me tot its gotta do wif their body build...or perhaps gotta do wif wat they eat...me agree dat some preggy ladies make me puke at times wif their dress attire...hope me wont end up like them...hahaha...
ur fren also very farnie leh...y she keep tellin u stuffs abt her kids? tink she juz wanna make u jealous but im sure u cant b bothered wif her...

bear, dats a gd one leh...me try try lah...

So bloody pissed!! u rem the thing i told u guys abt? the bad service i got from M Hotel during my wedding? I posted in the M Hotel thread here and guess wat? they called my mum and nicely 'warned' my mum to tell me to do write these type of comments cos its hurting their business!!

the reason why my mum is involved is becos she had a fren there and when we wanna neg for perks we went through her! now she using this to get me not to post cos my parents feel that i m in the wrong! i tot i would make life easier by not pursing matters but this is wat they did.. SO PISSED and DISGUSTED. some more the M Hotel lady made it in such a way that it seems that M Hotel is not sure abt the identity of the person that posted the neg comments! come on lah i nv hide my AD date they can surely trace cos on my AD i was the only one having the wedding!! now my parents are mad with me!!

ARGGHHH!! F&^*!!!

dajie: EE is engage encounter. If catholic wants to get married in the church, we need to attend. I am not sure on the details yet, but know it is something like marriage preparation course. take it like a chalet. hahaha.

the malay massage is the one near my parents' pl in clementi. been going there for a few years. the lady is good but the feeling after the massage is bad, cos that place is a no frill place, so after the massage, u just feel so oily and sticky. imagine trying to get a grip of my slipper on my oily feet walking to my parents' pl. hahaha. then, cannot shower an hour after the massage. despite the discomfort, i still go back cos the massage is good. ;)

bear: wow, M hotel no good leh. they seems to be so worry about pple saying things abt them. if they don want pple to complain, then do a better job. tsk tsk tsk.

think these pple need to know the forum is a pl for sharing good n bad information. it is a double edge sword. if they cannot accept this, how can they ever improve?

think so far, i am still pretty heng, my married friends don talk so much about their kiddos. once a while, but they still don overwhelm me with 'stories'.

paiseh MIA for few days. been super busy at work. on OBS for two days last week and on course today also so all the work just piled up. On top of that, i am covering for my colleague who just went on maternity leave. n my boss keep questioning my submission...can spend a whole day entertaining her qns. Agggrrrr....give me a break!!

anyway i shd b able to make it for the gathering unless i have last min mad rush for my co's 6-mths financial reporting.

Date: 3rd Nov
Venue: ???

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue
7) Jannie
8) Anna
9) Cherz

oh ya...Bear, enjoy yr honeymoon!

dajie,
does yr reno loan states the monthly instalment for the whole loan period? coz I looked at May bank draft loan agreement n they only state the instalment for the 1st year. so wondering if this is a norm.

ah bear,
like i mentioned earlier,it's best to gv feedback & thru the proper channels.
Since they dont seem to be able to face up to their service standards,it's time to gv it to them right at their faces!

tea ah,
ur skin healing well?Do enjoy ur massage!Maybe u can bring a towel jz to wipe ur feet huh?

cherz,
i honestly dont recall my statements.When i get my nx statement,i'll let u knw k.

Date:Fri 3rd Nov
Venue:Swensens @ Crowne Plaza(24hrs)
Time:630pm,7pm??
HSBC CC 10% off ala carte menu.

Pls confirm ur attendence so can try to make reservations by end of Oct.

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue
7) Jannie
8) Anna
9) Cherz

morning...

I honestly tot i would help my mum's fren but not pursuing the matter. Everybody shares their actual day experience and u have to admit nothing is ever 100% perfect. if one bride shares negative comments, then they would have to think ways of improving themselves! it would be kinda strange that everyone praises them right? Some more so many brides have been posting neg comments abt them, how come only i get the call?? why the rest didn't? is it becos they know my mum hence can do that??? do u think this is very unfair? plus it was ME that sign the contract with them, NOT my mum. WHY need to get my mum involve? WHY can't they call me directly?!!!! BULLSHIT. bcos of that my parents and my hb are mad with me. argued with me hb last nite.. this morning still not talking. they happy lah!

Dajie, go through proper channels? i didn't wanna do it cos 1) there wasn't a pt cos NOTHING they do would change the fact it happened. 2) I thought i dun wanna put my mum's fren in a bad position! why can't they go through proper channels themselves??? so disgusting!!

Ya, abt the kids, i think u are right.. so far none of my frens have kids at that age so i m spared those kinda crap. heehee.. i think i dunno wat to do if it happens to me either!! i can't hide my boredom!!!

Bear, i cant sign up in meebo.com... it doesn't show me the login page... which is very funny.... hmm....

i was on 1/2 day leave yest to settle my banquet stuff then come back sooo many posts!! dunno where to start replying... hahahaha......

morning...

tea, heehee glad we can go on e same weekend together at least there's someone we're familiar with.

bear, aiyoh didnt know tat M hotel does things so unprofessionally. y dun u jus give e hotel a call and reprimand them for using such under table methods.

I think more u shld post in e forum n let other ppl know wat they did...

so unprofessional....

Bear, i use webmessenger instead... i cant load meebo page... dunno why... it doesn't show as it's blocked....

morning peeps!!!!

bear simmer down k. it is very obvious like what you said, cause they know your mum thats why they know who to target and obviously they know it was you who post it and still claim that they dont know who did it. and you did nothing wrong by posting in the forum mah coz if it was wrong then the forum would have closed down liao. so actually you are not wrong instead the one in wrong are them. they can still have the cheek to call themselves part of the hotel trade when all they do is to "issue warnings" to their customers rather then taking the positive approach. they should have apologise rather then denying the fact that they sucks.
this is really very poor attitude. they should be happy that you did not complain against them for poor service. i think as consumer's we do have our rights and there are proper channels which we can choose to use to take actions against them but we dont coz we believe that they will change or improvise and benefit others.
haizzzz with such an attitude i doubt that they will become big.
real disgusting service and attitude and i simply pity the ppl who are having their impt functions there.....

I give up! it's damn unstable when i login to webmessenger....

Bear, maybe write to e press??? hahahaha.... tat's wat my cust always 'treaten' to do when they wan things to be in their favour.

ah bear,
i understand where u r coming from.

The reason i personally feel tt i wld feedback to the person in charge is not expecting anything to chg the facts tt wat happened,happened.It's to let them knw wat i as their customer & my guests experienced during wat it shd hv been a very smooth & happy event.To try to allow others who r hvg their special occassion there a happier experience then i had even though i may nvr knw but i wld hv had a clear conscience tt i've done my peace & whether they take action is totally up to them.
By doing wat u did,u tried not to blow out of porportion to save urself & ur family some trouble but as u now found out,it has all turned against urself.
U din call on them directly so i guess they dont see the need to call u directly either.
If u shd unfortunatly come across anything somewhat similar in the future,remember to go straight to the core.Not to "bad mouth" to others.Perhaps only aft u hv done the feeback & got proof of response via letter or email then u can broadcast it k.
Dont take it personally,jz my 2 cents worth.
Learn.

Dajie,

I understand where u are coming from. Unlike u, i really dun see the pt of telling them. I only wrote it in the forum just to tell other brides my experience. i still mentioned that it might be beyond M Hotel's ability to ensure the part time crew they employed gives gd service. i just wanted to share abt it. Aft sharing, i did not further comment on any other things in the thread again. i didn't repeat my story nor did i add oil to fire. i still dun think i shd have spoken to them. I know i m not the first bride to complain abt their service and many already spoken to them directly. Plus as i said, i didn't wanna embarrass my mum's fren. get extra perks liao still wanna complain??? even i know how they would think of me if i do so.

Let me make it clear, since i didn't call them, and NEITHER did other brides, WHY SHOULD THEY CALL MY MUM then??? and i didn't bad mouth them period. i still defended them and said it might be beyond their ability!

Don't take it personally. i m just mad at the unethical way they decided to pursue the matter.

Aeris, as i said, once i posted my experience i did wanna pursue it liao. no point for me to write more either cos all i wanted to do was to share my experience and not complain abt it. all these things are just extra stuff.. sharing it online would just lead them to call my mum again and get me scolded. no point. thanks for being supportive. today meebo is down.. try it later... i can't login either.. using webmsn for now lor. its unstable...

WX, thanks for ur support.. i m the type who needs to get stuff off my chest and i dun see the pt of telling them like wat u said. no point..

Anna, i dun wanna pursue the matter.. so i will just rant here and that's it.. go home then argue with my hb.

haa haa haa

okok then i guess the hotel issue shall come to an end here for me ^^

aiya don be so sure the you will definitely argue with him mah. argue will only fuel the anger, must talk instead. make him understand that you did not bad mouth them and if they really feel that there is nothing wrong with their service then why should they call up your mum.

anyway, i finally settle my brother gang problem liao. phew!!!!! thank goodness i still got some very good frens left!!!! thou im very very pissed about the 2 who cant make it but all due to communication break down so i guess im at fault too. i have to admit all these stuffs are really makeing me jumpy. esp if my mil got any weird suggestions, wifey prob will get frustrated and i will prob laugh my head off before getting frustrated. LOL
haizzzz but i guess i cant complain much coz our thread got a few who have a more terrible experience for example, terror SIL or demanding GIL.

omg!!!! my fren got last minute seminar to attend. guess the search is on again...........

WX, ya let's just leave it the way it is... i dun wanna waste anymore energy on that issue.. i m tired enough as it is...

Heehee so u managed to find one or two more brothers?? gd lah.. i think everyone is jumpy during their wedding one.. actually why need to be jumpy i also dunno... heh! Tell Aeris to tahan tahan... ur MIL give weird suggestions, u listen and dun bother responding.. that's what i did too.. just tiam tiam and pretend to listen while thinking abt the wedding schedule in my head..

Getting excited?? one day before my AD then i finally got excited but i still didn't have prob slping...

damn sian u noe, everything also ask me to be involved, tink very highly of me or simply dowan the baobei to do more....

sorry jus venting my frustrations abit, so pissed that I just dowan to do my work fast, jus sit till I shiok then I do...

bear.. thanks for helping me promote.. hehe on my makeup.. anyway as for the Hotel stuff.. suan lei.. dun bother much.. everythin will be fine in a few days time.. ur mum will understand eventually... u going mel 2molo liao right.. enjoy urself ya...

sue.. i having my AD next yr 30th nov.. at least get it done liao... happie.. i really don't care much and just booked. in the end, sis n i have some argument... sigh =(

sooo many posts today till i read till blur... btw tea n anna, wat course u attending?? how come so qiao can be together wan???

Venue:Swensens @ Crowne Plaza(24hrs)

Pls confirm ur attendence so can try to make reservations by end of Oct... queenie's order.. =p

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue
7) Jannie
8) Anna
9) Cherz
10) anise

fyi.. swensen outlets at crown prince, the pricing is higher then the rest...

aeris... wah ur mum expects u to know all the old "xi shu".. goodness.. guess there bound to be some downs on the process... anyway dun tink too much... must enjoy.. UR big day at ur door steps liao...

anise: ya lor so qiao. i didnt know anna catholic as well. come to think of it, i cant remember how we started talking about it and realised that we have both booked for the same EE.

ah bear,
of caz wont take it personally lah.At the end of the day,it's totally up to u mah wat u do or how u wanna do or dont wanna do.
I prob dont understand caz i alwayz take matters into my own hands,maybe i got trust issues.Hahaha!!!

wx,
I feel if i want s'thing done right,i gotta do it myself.Lucky for me,no one not even my hb dare put his finger in my wedding dinner plans.I'm quite infamous for putting ppl in their plc.Telling it like it is caz if i keep it inside,i believe it'll turn toxic & i'll get cancer.
Relax,bro!It'll all be over soon.

anise,
i din knw tt crowne prince outlet is pricer but i guess w the 10%,it'll come to the same lor.

Venue:Swensens @ Crowne Prince(24hrs)

Pls confirm ur attendence so can try to make reservations by end of Oct... queenie's request.. =p

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue
7) Jannie
8) Anna
9) Cherz
10) anise

sue,
in the UK,u can bring ur boss to court & sue her for bullying & distress etc etc.I read abt it in Glamour UK.
I wonder wat r the work rights in sg & where can we get such info.Our asian culture is alwayz to kao tow to senior.

Hey all!

Chatted w tweety on msn,she misses us,she's been very bz & work til late.She'll read the thread when she has the time.Will sms me if she can make it for the gathering as her mum might be coming to sg at tt time so she cant confirm til much later.

Count us in!

Pls confirm ur attendence so can try to make reservations by end of Oct... queenie's request.. =p

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue
7) Jannie
8) Anna
9) Cherz
10) anise
11) DH
12) Jes

queenie> exactly! I so feel like suing them!

anise> ur sis still cant decide ah, cant always wait one lo....

my fren jus told me she getting married in sept next yr, heng its slightly more than 3 mths else we cant attend each other's wedding!

Need slp.... zzzzzz...

Yay! more and more ppl can make it to the gathering.. hopefully everyone on the list turns up! who is gonna do the reservations?

Think WX and Aeris are off today.. tmr is their AD liao.. heehee.. must be getting excited too! have fun guys!!!

Sue, UK labour laws are pretty gd... but i reckon its the working culture too.. the employees dun tahan all the shit like we Asian do.. we tend to be more submissive....

bear, didnt noe dat such a "reputed" hotel will do such things...kinda spoil its image in my mind...sure will feedback to any frens wantin to hold their dinner there...

ah bear,
i will make the reservations,it's jz a call so no trouble at all.

Did anyone read yday's article in the Straits Time-Babies?No money,no time,say HK couples
and also this article fr Reuters.

Since some of u r planning for a kid in the near future.Wat r ur child care arrangements will be like when both the couples r at work?PILs,nanny,maid etc?
Share ur thots pls.

Maids, day-care hurt Singapore kids' mental health By Wee Sui Lee
Wed Oct 18, 8:04 AM ET

SINGAPORE (Reuters) - Children who are cared for at day-care centers, by foster parents or maids are twice as likely to develop mental health problems than those cared for by their parents, researchers in Singapore said.

Their study of more than 2,000 children, from the ages of six to 12, showed a direct association between parental absence and emotional and behavioral disorders such as depression, anxiety, aggressive and disruptive behavior.

In particular, children whose mothers are either single, divorced, widowed or dead are three times more likely to develop mental health problems as other children, Dr. Bernardine Woo and researchers at Singapore's Institute of Mental Health and the National University of Singapore found.

Woo, who led the investigation, said the team did not study the reasons for the link.

"Some postulated reasons were the children received less support from their parents and the quality of care may be different," Woo told Reuters on Wednesday. "It may affect them psychologically."

In Asia, it is common for both parents to work and to leave their children in the care of a maid, a relative or professional day-care center.

The study also found that in general, boys are twice as likely as girls to develop emotional and behavioral problems. Boys with a lower IQ, or intelligence quotient, were also three times as much at risk compared to those with a higher IQ.

gosh, after that fren announce she getting married, another announced she is getting married as well in dec this yr! so wanna faint ald...

dajie, tink my kids will b taken care by my mil in future...dun realli trust maids nowadays wif so many reports of them ill-treatin the kids...tink if i put them in day care, my mil will b unhappy also...

bear, me agree dat asians r more submissive to their boss...like the sayin goes...spore got the "k"s mah...

aeris n wx, congrats in advance...enjoy ur big day tmr...

Dajie, like Jannie, most prob my kids will be looked aft by my MIL.. cos she stays near me and has nothing to do.. staying at home and brood only makes her think silly tots.. maid wise, i dunno.. my sis and i were brought up with foster parents and maids.. heeheee.. but we are still quite sane, abeit borderline sane! heehee..

Jannie, wat u mean s'pore got the "K"s?? dun understand... heehee...

Sue u not the only one.. already i have 4 weddings to attend from June to Nov next yr.. :P

sue & ah bear,
i thot ppl r getting hitched later.Where r all these invites coming fr?If not close,i wont go.So far,i only knw of 1 fren getting married nx yr,her 2nd marriage.

for me same as bear and jannie, my kids will be looked after by mil too... unless she doesnt want to look after than will be my auntie liao... cause she retired and no kids very willing to look after.

bear, wah so early ur frens invite u liao ar for next yr's wedding haahaa =P tats super fast

jannie,
for me my mil doesnt wanna care for any grandchildren as her schedule very bz w her social activities.She's alone as my fil lives in m'sia.She had a rather tough life bringing up her 3 kids alone most of the time.Now,we encourage her to keep herself bz since she had no chance of living her own life while raising her kids.Or else i think we'll all go mad.She also long time no look aft kids,my sil kids only comes afew times a yr & tt is hardly looking aft them.Plus the fact now we jz found out she has high blood pressure,the more i dont want her to hv the responsibilities of caring for another.She those very kan cheong type.Irritates the hell out of me,man.

So i only got my step mum to help & she lives in the east if i ever decide to reproduce!She still babysits neighbours' kids so she not out of touch yet.
I,too,dont wanna maid or nanny & i cant afford to be a stay at home mum so not hvg a kid is a solution for now.

I already called swensens to enquire if they can accomodate 12 pax & they said no prob so i already made the reservations.

Time:7pm
Reservations under name:Mrs Ong

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue
7) Jannie
8) Anna
9) Cherz
10) anise
11) DH
12) Jes

Dajie, u are really efficient! thanks for doing the reservation...

Anna, these are all close frens so when they wanna marry, they tell me the dates lor... 100% will be invited liao cos helping out in some of the wedding.. Just got news of another wedding in March.. Same hotel as u some more... haizz...

dajie, my mil cant wait to take care lor...coz both my hb's bros dun hav kids...so now she countin on me liao... :p
btw, thanks for the reservation...

bear, meanin Kiasu, Kiasee, Kia this n dat lor...got it?