(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

morning...

wx, yah saw e news on e DBSS thing. ppl really queue to see it man... hope u get e flat

jannie, wah BBQ... heehee quite long didnt eat BBQ stuff already kinda miss it.

guess ah bear went for HM liao???

Hi all, its another blue monday, but luckily the haze condition is much better than Sat liao.

ya count myself lucky to find such a good hubby. He helped me with alot of housework every week. Really appreciate that cos I know of hubby who will just sit around playing games while their wife do the housework.

Tea, how's Vivocity? Planning to bring my cousins there after their PSLE.

Maruko, lucky you! How I wish I can win a short holiday too.. Dun mind even Sentosa, haha..

Bear,congrats, big day finally over!

I can eat solid food still, only able to eat a bit of fish ytd......keep sleeping, I felt so horrid on friday cos of the haze, slept whole day also.

Sat also stay at hm whole day, the haze was so bad I teared for nothing. Spent my time watchin korean dvds, cry also very cham, cant cry too jialat. My hb was laughing at hw silly I was watching it, wanna cry but cant!

jannie> u so lucky! My cousin went for wisdom tooth extraction, but her like urs very fast can take out stiches ald, my face still swollen n I cant eat much. Dunno y so torturing, maybe god noes I have itchy mouth.

jannie,
heard dat WTC is not as good as expected. the whole movie is abt the 2 guys being buried. my colleague says that Channel News Asia documentary abt Sep 11 is even better than the movie. haha n she was the one dragging her hb to the movie so she dare not comment that the show is bad...

weixiong,
sometimes ppl may juz ballot for it with the attitude "dun care abt the price etc..when got it then think abt it again". jux cross yr finger. Good Luck =)

WX: hope u will get it. yeah, i saw the newspaper report on the queue. scary sia.

Jannie: hee, i managed to convince my mum to allow me to have the church wedding in the afternoon. phew.

Good to hear that you are recovering fast.

Anna: hope we get to go to the same EE. then we can bunk in together. :P but i book so late. so not sure if i will get it.

Jes: vivocity is not fully open yet, so you may want to wait a while more. ;)

Sue: ren a while more, soon u can eat all that you want liao.

morning...

tea, u booked late? me also jus booked last week leh... think should be able to get it bah hopefully
then we can go together =P

talk abt BBQ food... how abt a BBQ gathering after our AD??

But need to find venue n such lah.....

today going down to Chef Chan to finalise the banquet. Getting more n more excited!!!

tea, tot it was u n ur hb's decision to hav it in the morning...now den i noe its ur mum's...

cherz, my hb is the 1 who draggin me to watch...so me bo pian...pei him lor...juz dun expect too much n wont b disappointed...

sue, ur tooth still ache ah? today remove stitch rite? drink more water...me oredi fix my next extraction date liao...better get it done asap :p

Hello... i am back.. heehee...

AD was both fun and stressful. time seems to have slipped past so quickly. one moment was gate crashing, next was make up for dinner and then it was over. Lotsa hiccups on the way. just heard from my sis that my parents were pissed with me for the way the wedding went. cos i was rather annoyed with my mum and snapped at her a lot of time. she told my sis that i humilated her the whole day. Knowing my mum, its just her usual drama-mama... when i got back to her place for tea ceremony, i told her we had to start the ceremony cos the PG had to go off to do the express highlights, u know wat she did? she went on to serve the guests their food!! my hb and i plus the VG and PG were all waiting for her and i lost my temper and told her to hurry up! she later told my sis i was rude to her! my gawd, i m the bloody bride! there is a schedule i have to follow. the whole wedding day isn't just abt her and her bloody expectations. i have to juggle btw my inlaws', the brothers' and my jie meis' timing cos some of them had to go back to work! Then in the evening, she took so long to get ready that she ate into my time that i needed to make up! she took close to 15 mins just to wear her gown and kept asking my MUA to help her. since we were running out of time, i was getting panicky and she still stood beside me when i was doing the make up and kept asking my MUA if this was ok and if that was ok!!! she asked if her make up was ok and i said i didn't like certain parts and she said, 'but i like it leh!' i was soooooooo mad at her!!!

U know, u guys ask why i kept saying i can't wait for this to be over. cos of my mum. she practically ruin everything damn thing. if that wasn't enough, 4 days aft the wedding i have to deal with her and her complaints again. Telling her off only makes her feels that she is the wronged party. AARGGHH!!! hopefully, all ur mums are all understanding ppl that dun think that NOT doing something means losing a big chunk of her face.

Sue and Jannie, how's ur stitches? got kena infection? drink lotsa water and rinse ur mouths! heehee...

WX ans Aeris, so u booked ur flat liao? have u paid the deposit? when do u get to choose ur flat? every soon it will be ur turn to do the whole AD thingy! gd luck and have fun!

bear> cool down.. anyway, is over.. in fact, i also cant remember what's gtg on that day except for the hiccups.. coz is more than enough to ruin whole event.. anyway, just get on with life..

Ya Sheryl over liao, dun wanna be reminded abt it.. However if my mum raises the issue later, i think i will have a bust up with her. bleah..

oh ya i wanna thank Anise for doing my jie meis' make up! Anise, my jie meis love ur make up. One of them even said u very xi xing. heehee... i like my cousin's and my sis's hairdos (if u rem who they were). many thanks again.. to the rest: if u wanna look for MUA for ur jie meis, i strongly recommend Anise!

bear, cool down...im sure other than this hiccup, u enjoyed the day fully...so dun tink abt this n relive on the happy moments instead.
dun let tis affect the r/s btwn u n ur mum...mayb she is nervous since its the 1st weddin she is holdin for her children...
my wound is recoverin very well...thanks 4 askin...no pain liao but still can feel a small lump near the extraction...gettin smaller as the days pass by... :p can eat watever i wan liaoz...hehe...

Jannie, glad to hear that. heeee... but still rem to drink more water... dun think its a gd idea to yet chilli yet right?

Ya just spoke to my parents over dinner.. seems that they realised that i m also very stressed that day so didn't bring up that matter lor... think we just forget it lor...

finally remove the stitches, got more room to open my mouth but I still dun really dare to eat much, dr put med on my wound tdy, then still bleeding abit, feels like a mega ulcer. gotta go bk to work tomorrow. Sian! My face still a bit swollen lei, like got mini mumphs. I find chewing very tiring this whole wk still. According to the nurse my surgery was quite deep dats y.

bear> tink ur mum also nervous dats y she is liddat. Over ald so dun tink so much k.

Gd morning! first day back at work aft 2 wks' break. traveled for the first time from my new place to my HQ. 20km!! can forsee that my petrol usage will increase liao.. haizzz... got here at an unearthly hr of 7.30am! need to beat the ERP.. sian...

Sue, mega ulcers? wah it sounds painful... do take care.

morning...

wah bear u soo early in e office??? ur place is further than ur mum's place ar? happy tat ur AD is over already... when u going for HM? dun worry abt e smally nitty gritty stuff over liao so cheer up gal

sue, muz take care of ur wound ok if not later infected than jialat.

yo morning gals..

bear... no need to thanks mi.. i dun tink i did a good job for ur jie mei.. But m glad they like it... yup i rem ur sis as well as ur cousin =) ur cousin the wan helping u with the train at night ya... anyway guess ur mum r nervous thus react in that way.. tink of the happie moment ya... so u leaving for HM soon huh?? when huh??

sue... u betta dun eat really solid food if not ur wound will take longer time to heal if it happen to bleed again.. betta take care huh...

toking abt the gathering.. mi oso long time din BBQ liao.. hehe.. as wat aeris mentioned, it will be quite fun if we can organise the BBQ =)

Welcome back Bear
Anyway it's over le. Think of the happy memories! Now my turn to get all anxious n excited
My ROM I oso lose my temper n snapped at ppl. Was damn pissed too so I hope my AD dun get screwed up...

Sue, ur extraction really sounds terrifying... I hate to imagine it...

Yest went to Chef Chan to confirm our banquet. But he said no need to confirm so early. Wait till latest 17/10 oso can. Wa lau, then he dun say when we call him to make appt. haiyo.. wasted our trip down loh. But at least we get to see a wedding in action. hahaha....

So quiet... when's is Dajie due back ah???

Anna, yes, my parents' place is in the middle of S'pore while my new place is in Bedok. so i def would have to travel further to go to work lor. Plus i not sure if PIE will jam in the morning so i leave earlier lor.. damn tired liao.

Anise, u did a gd job lah.. if not i won't promote u one.. heehee... dun worry.. with more practise, i m sure u will improve even more. me flying off to Mel next Thurs.. heehee.. can't wait..

Aeris, hrmmm i tried not to blow up, but when u have been carrying a 5kg gown around, feeling damn tired and just wanna speed everything up and rest, the last thing u wanna do is to repeat urself. so i blow up liao... i think everybody's AD will have some sort of hiccups one.. just have to tahan lor... How come Chef Chan like tat one... wat do u mean by confirm the banquet? banquet is confirmed liao right???

Are we gg to have a BBQ for our next gathering? If yes, i volunteer to provide the chicken wings!

wow bear, good that your parents know you are very stress and was reacting due to stress.

Jannie: no, my mum wants it in the morning follow by the tea ceremony. heng she is not insistent this time round.

Oh, i blew up at my dad during ROM as well. can you imagine him being late for half an hour? GRRRRRRRRR

afternoon peeps!!!!

bear!!!! welcome back haa haa haa.
there are bound to be hiccups one lah juz don go and rem it can liao lor coz still one happy family after that event mah. hehehehe and also its one in a life time to see your hb kana tekann by so many ppl. bet all your frustrations will disappear after tat LOL. juz need to tahan and refrain from blowing up can liao lor. you did very well mah, at least did not blow up like a volcano hehehehe
i think chicken wings maybe leave it to sue bah coz her chicken wings have got to be the best haa haa haa maybe you can bring bee hoon?? LOL
i want to borrow your ang bow box!!!!

judy, hows the saving for your bike hehehe make me wanna keep mine...but very broken down already. even the wheel frame is slightly mis-aligned which causes my bro to almost feel into the drain. the gears are all mess up too hehehe thats why i think cant be sold off.

sue, at least the swelling is going down little by little right. some ppl have very fast recovery while others are not so fast. juz be careful.

jannie lucky girl recover so fast. hehehe now can eat liao rite but better watch it also. dont want to eat the wrong stuff and end up getting worse right.

Bear, to confirm e no of tables n e final details loh. Suppose to meet Chef Chan at 7pm but my in-laws onli reached at 7.30pm... so by then Chef Chan oso very busy liao.

I LOVE CHICKEN WINGS!!! muahahahaha.....

Tea, ur Dad late for 1/2 hr??
Tat time my decor ppl did the layout wrongly despite my several reminders beforehand. Then later they can tell me they see the wrong version. Wa kaoz! Damn pissed n my face super black loh. I asked my fren to go down help me oversee the layout, then she nv print it out when I email her. Kaoz! So whether she go down anot oso dun make a diff!!!

weixiong, *choi* my hb dun allow me to eat seafood...esp raw ones...last wk bbq wanna eat raw prawn he scold me liaoz... :p

tea, guess ur mum is the understandin type...

bear, wah u "tui jian" anise ah??? cant wait to c the pics...when u gg for ur HM? where har? me 4get liao...

sue, ur extraction sounds like a very serious one...mega ulcers? sounds scary...drink more water n b careful on the food u take...

WX u wanna borrow my angbao box? sure or not???!! if u really wanna borrow it, can u sms me? i will be at my HQ tmr, can pass it to u. sms me by today hor.

I got special recipe to marinate chicken wings specially for BBQ lah.. heehee... u dun wanna try meh???

Oh Aeris i understand liao. i think u can confirm the final no of tables just 4 days before the wedding right?

Jannie, me gg to Mel and Sydney lah.. heehee.. pixs u would have to wait.. think need quite awhile before i can get it back.

I dun mind a bbq...hmmm its will be fun but quite troublesome leh. where's the venue for bbq??

sue,
hope yr gums r better. take care

bear,
though there r hiccups, i am sure there r also happy n sweet memories on dat day rite.

Anise,
keke what r yr charges? any discount for fellow forum pals *wink*??

haiz hazy weather n I be going OBS for 2 days as part of my co's orientation program. feel quite old for OBS activities now!

cherz, so nice to b gg for OBS...me went during my sec schl...missed those days when we went canoe for the whole day ard the island...

me dun mind a bbq for the gatherin...i do noe of a website dat caters to bbq food den we dun hav to marinate ourselves...its quite nice...they provide cooked food also like fried rice, bee hoon n curry etc...had it for the bbq last wk...they provide charcoal n most of the items required also...

BUT of coz im sure we all wanna try ah bear's special recipe marinated chicken wings... :p

ah bear, u gg sydney n Mel ah? cool...me n hb tot of gg there as an option too but we tot of gg to a place wif different culture n also we wanna experience snow...hehe...so decided on korea den can try ski... :p

since its gonna b my 1st snow n extreme cold experience, can any1 tell me wat shld i wear n how to protect myself from the cold weather? N of coz where i can get those winter clothings...

Jannie, think u gotta moisturise, moisturise and moisturise. or else u will suffer cold rash, like wat happened to me in Mel. that inclds lip balm too. i chose Mel cos i dislike most Asian cultures. no interest in them... heeheee...

Cherz, OBS??? wah i nv been there.. i m not the camping type heehee.. have fun... rem to put sunblock...

ABt the BBQ i think we need to find a location first. heehee... i will do the chicken lah.. i will have a craving for it one if i dun eat it for awhile.. heehee....

morning peeps!!!!

jannie, think the food we should be able to handle bah. and the charcoal and stuffs i think i have also. all we need are food, charcoal, tongs, firestarters and matches. hehehehe not alot of stuff lah hehehe

cherz, wahhh going OBS. cool leh, alot of fun and good chance to get a tan too hehehe

jannie, during natas fair got sell winter clothing at discount how come did not go and buy??? i know of a winter clothing shop at suntec. its beside where harvey norman use to be.

Morning!!!! :D

Jannie, wat Bear said is correct
need lots of moisturising including ur lips! U can try getting winter clothings at John Little Specialist Centre. I wld advise u to get a 3-in-1 Parker. Cos u can still wear it when e weather is like -2/-3. Dunno wat's e temp like in Korea at that time. This Parker can act as a windbreaker/sweater depending on the weather. So I tink more worthe the $$$.

Cherz, OBS?? Sounds fun but I very lazy nowadays to be involve in such activities. hahaha....

Venue for BBQ... hmm... anyone's pl got BBQ pit?? Cos some estate actually has BBQ pit ard the void deck. If not then go East Coast??

Jannie, juz rem, if e weather is too cold, u'll need a termal wear. Best is mainly made of wool. Keeps u warmer. But if u r uncomfortable wif wool material, can get those polyester type, but not as warm loh. U'll only need these if u r going real cold places... like below -10?? hahaha... it oso depends on whether r u e type scared of cold one anot loh. Some ppl got higher treshold for coldness.

Cherz: wow, OBS.. reminds me of 'those were the days...' there was a time in my life i was inspired to become a OBS instructor. hahaha.

Anise: Yes yes, can we book you?

Jannie: yeah, i always use bbq.com to order the food. so far so good.

I cant advise on snow weather, but if you are doing outdoor activities, you will deinitely need good sunglasses.

Usually for cold weather, i do layering. Cos i don like heavy jacket, makes me clumsy.

hi all, me much better, so happy ytd ate a bit of pasta, cant tahan cos i was watching a korean drama, its abt a ger who aspire to be a chef for italian cusine.

can die watching all the yummy food. me must better ald. Thanks all!

Jannie> u so gd can go Korea, me wanna go too. Last time I went was in dec, so cold. It was snowing but it is fun, so next time I wanna go during spring or autumn.Remember to bring sunblock also cos the rays quite strong tho its snowing.n of cos tonnes of moisturiser n lipbalm.

BBQ???? where where? me want to eat also kekekke

Called up my BS made appt to go down in mid nov to choose gowns to see if i want to mtm my gown.

my co also order from bbq.com the last time

tea, me no order from bbq.com...got it from ezb.com.sg instead...

aeris, my hb super scared of cold...so gotta get a few thermal for him...

weixiong, me got go c at natas fair but heard from the travel agent dat the quality not so gd to get from there...not worth the $$$...so didnt get lor...

ah bear, me cravin for ur wings liaoz...*slurp*

hello!

wat BBQ.com? got such webby ah? i prefer to do everything myself. that's the fun of BBQ-ing heehee... my mum taught us how to do the stuff hence we normally just prepare everything ourselves lor...

I can do the chicken wings lah... got this secret recipe.. but i hope i dun get ur hopes too high or else when u taste it, might disappoint u.. heh...

so who wanna book the pit? Dajie is back from her flight, said she will post later.. heh..

aeris, e bbq wholesale bluff ppl wan... last time my dept bbq e food came so little... so in terms of e quantity with e price is very ex. so not advisable. i have e disc. card thou anyone wana use can get from me...

yeah. when we were young, used to prepare all the bbq food. but over the years, i realised that i am always very tired even before the bbq. think i gei kian, do too many things. so have decided to take the easy way out nowadays, just call, order, pay and eat. hahahaha.

Not difficult to prepare the stuff, just time consuming.

heehee ya Tea u are right.. nowadays preparing for BBQ getting more and more tiring.. think we do until we sick of it liao.

My sis and her bloody saga is still on.. on the nite aft my wedding, while i was enjoying myself in the suite, her ex sms me telling me that she wanna commit suicide AGAIN!! even my hb was getting a bit pissed off with her liao.. her ex told me to 'help her pls'. wah kaoz, how to help? i m in the hotel, she is at home!!! i told the ex not to contact her but he keeps sending her ambiguous smses and mess up her brains!! argh! so i challenge my sis on her blog and she basically cursed and sweared at me.. bloody hell!

Argh! oh ya my cols told me the service at my banquet sucks.. apparently they wanted 4 glasses of wine and only 3 glasses were served and the waiter said there was not enough wine. U know how many bottles of wine i had left over? 20 bottles!!!! can't return all 20 some more!!! haizzz ruin my day!!

Bear, it's tiring when u r e onli one preparing n everyone else juz wait to eat onli....

Anna, izzit?? tat time not i pay so i dunno... hahaha... i juz go n eat... hohohoh...

Bear, tat time my mum went there for wedding dnr oso like tat. She came back n complain abt the sucky svc.. Really jia liat wor...

Ya Aeris, when u do all the preps when its time for u to eat u got no appetite liao.. heehee.. i dun eat my own cooking heehee.... but i like the chicken wings.. my mum is the one doing the marinate.. heehee....

Dun care abt the banquet thingy.. nothing i can do liao.. already over... my cols were surprised when i told them i got 20 bottles of wine leftover.. sian....

ya. bear, dinner over liao. don think about it. beyond your control.

i used to take pride in preparing bbq food but too lazy to do it now. hee.