(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hello Jes!!! welcome welcome.. pls come and post more lah.. u are one of us mah!!

U must be missing him a lot.. heehee. so did he do anything special for u before he went?? heehee... tell us wat he did!!

Erm its not my anniversary today.. heehee.. i m 4 days behind u...
nvm lah, at least u got the heart to wish me...

Hi Jes... hello... muz post more ya...

bear, hmmm y u say i'm cute??? cute is ugly & adorable leh...

btw ppl i have uploaded my Hong Kong pics onto yahoo already... have sent u all e invite. pls let me know if u didnt receive ok

Opps, ya hor! Your ROM also at the zoo so cannot be the same day, haha. Must be the weather making me sleepy, heehee.. Never mind, then I shall be the honoured No. 1 to wish you.

Ya missing him but 5 days are not very long, he will be back soon.. He calls me everyday so still ok..

Nothing special la.. He is not the romantic type as you can see, haha.. opps!

Jes, i think DH quite sweet leh.. from the way he talks abt u here can see that he loves u a lot.. heehee.. he always say he must buy this, buy that for u (did he say he wanted to buy u a LV bag?).. so i think u are pretty lucky gal liao!!! he will be back soon right?

Ya u are the first to wish me.. heehee.. thanks a lot..

Anna, i say u cute cos i can't rem wat u wanted to post this morning.. are u like me? suffering from memory loss?? heheee... u are CUTE lah.. def NOT UGLY!

Bear - Yes he is very sweet.. Ya he told me he's going to get a LV wallet for me. He will be back on Friday.

Anna - I will try to post more but difficult for me cos my boss sitting besides me. Just that today she is on leave so easier for me to post, hee..
Will ask DH to show me your HK photos..

Think this is 9990.

Hi Jes!
Aiyo!U shd join us more often k but glad u r here.We welcome all spouses.But if u become 10000th poster,we cant gv u the prize to be fair to wxyang & aeris caz their's r seperate "entries" k.Hope u understand.

Hi Jes, welcome to post in the forum...muz post more leh... :p thanks for the wishin...

dajie, how long did u take to heal? did it swell alot?

Hi da jie, no prob! I'm not here becos of the prize.. heehee! If I happened to be the 10000th poster then the prize shall go to the 10001th poster ya?

Good luck to all..

Jes,
of caz u r here not caz of prize lah.If u r,then will sure not welcome u liao loh.

jannie,
i cant recall how long it took to heal,my face or cheeks din swell.I din look like a toad if tt's wat u r worried abt.Kekeke!!!!!The stitches tt were supposed to dissolve were removed instead then i felt much better.I went to work aft mc but the pain was on & off & was in a very foul mood.

jannie, oh i remember wat i wanted to type this morning... heehee wanted to say u very brave to go for wisdom tooth extraction heard ppl say its very painful...

dajie, wow u been thru it ar... muz have been hell to bear rite...

jes, ok than today u have to post more liao... heehee when ur boss comes back than u'll have to post at home with DH le

anna,
saw ur pics.So many ah!Lucky u,ur hb dont mind taking pics.Both of ur so young looking like u r jz dating & still in JC.
My hb dislike to be in pics so our bali trip only afew pics & our anniversary dinner at Prima also no pic jz use our phone cam to take,me!Boring!

dajie, didnt noe there will b stitches for the extraction for the wisdom tooth...mmm...now dat u mentioned it makes me more scared liao...

anna, actualli me oredi dragged tis extraction for 5 yrs...hehehe...the dentist scolded me when i go for my checkup last wk...insisted me muz extract or it will start to decay n affect the tooth beside...so bo pian lor...if can dun extract me wont wanna go at all...

dajie, no lar... jus tat we queued so long to take pics at Disney so muz take more... furthermore for madame tussuards need to pay mah so take more pics with e figurines lor make my $$ worth =) Me and hb not young liao so muz take more pics for remembering our young days when we're having holidays.

jannie,
u r hot huh!Which Japanese restaurant r u gg to?I recently went to 1 at Goldhill plaza but cant recall name.It's ala carte buffet style.

Stitches caz mine had to be surgically removed by opening my gums then sawing tooth into 4.The tooth was growing below gums affecting the nx tooth.

Enjoy ur dinner!Hahaha!!!!!

dajie, me hot? no lah...juz happen to b online n free today...haha...will enjoy my dinner b4 my extraction... :p will b gg to sushi tei...

wow...our winner is out...congrats anna...

hi thanks thanks...

jannie, enjoy ur anniversary and ur dinner tonite =)

oh yah... and congrats and best wishes to all who had romed today last yr

HEY!!!!!!!!!!Now aft 10000th post,thread gonna die ah??????

Anywayz,i'll be meeting anna to pass her the vouchers at JP so i can save on my postage.Hahahaha!!!!!!!!!!

Got ah bear's transfer too.Left DH,tweety,joy,wxyang & aeris.
DH will do so aft his return.

Of cos not da jie.. I'm sure the people here not so realistic.. They are probably busy preparing for their anniversary celebration.;P

Will remind DH to transfer the $$ to you..

Hello, i m back from my memory test. Before i tell u guys the results, congrats to ANNA!! YAY! heehee...

I dunno how to tell u guys this in simple manner but i will try lor. I was given a set of diagnostic tests, like remembering words, numbers, drawings and make to do exercises. Aft the whole thing, the psychologist said my IQ is in the range of 120. but for some tests i m performing at 90 only, meaning at 30 pts decrease. These tests were those that required me to rem short term stuff and multi-task. so there is abt a 20-30% memory loss. He thinks the most likely cause is the meningitis.

So right now, i m advised to be writing in notebooks and set up a routine. The gd thing is that my memory can recover, over a period of time. but as to how long is another matter. its been a yr and the lost is still there. Some of u think its no biggie writing on paper wat has to be done. but for someone who nv needs it, its a big adjustment.

All the same, i was pretty depress when he told me there was some memory loss. only 25 and i have lost 20% of my memory function... wat abt when i m 70??! haizzz...

Jes, ya DH is a very sweet fella! lucky u!

Dajie, our thread won't die.. at least still got me to contribute..

rushing for work... juz wanna congrats anna... =) so our thread hit over 10000 posts huh.. still must cont huh... will post 2molo when back...

Hey all!
Already met anna at JP jz now to pass her the vouchers & congratulated her w a handshake on behalf of ALL of us here!

CONGRATZ once agn to our lucky winner,ANNA!!!!!!!!!

For those who din win,pls dont despair.anna is lucky & it's abt timing.We can hv another for 15000th poster if u all want.We shd be happy for her as we all knw tt ikea vouchers can come in really handy.
How r u gonna spend the vouchers,anna?

ah bear,
as they said ur memory can recover so dont worry too much ya.Writing into notebook or pda is all a matter of getting used to k.Soon,it'll be a gd habit.
Rem to send me the pics we took at MOS burger,thanks!

sheryl,
pm me ur hp no. if u wanna so we can keep u updated w our thread eg gathering.

We r planning for a gathering somewhere 1st wk of Nov,hopefully u can join us agn.

No venue proposed yet.Wld be nice if it's someone's place so we can help mess up then clean up.Kekeke!!!!!!!!!
Anywayz,i'm available 2-4Nov(Thurs-Sat).But got timing constrains lah if u all knw wat i mean.

hi ppl thanks so much

dajie, nice meeting u jus now... btw u got e watch for ur hb already? *or still thinking*???
e vouchers duno how i will use yet. think will be going to ikea maybe sunday as thought of getting a small display cupboard to collect precious moments figurines =)

anna,
it was nice seeing u & ur hb too!

i almost got the watch but they only had 1 pc(til they sold it)& tt one has scratches.Only 2 of it available in all the city chain branches & other 1 is in bedok so it's up to my hb lor.It's unique caz it has a fabric strap rather then the usual leather strap for tt brand.Oh well,hb jz hv to wait.

Bear, its better to note down the things to be done in a diary or something. More organized in this way!

Jannie, mine is not surgery so mayb not so painful! But the 1st time I extracted my wisdom tooth, I was holding the nurse damn tight!

Jess, DH dotes on u! * envy envy *

jannie,
when they put the laughing gas mask on me,within afew secs i started laughing then the nurse also laughed then i was told to count fr 10,9,8 then GONE!
U knw my col's wife used laughing gas to ease her labour pains then he started asking her some questions but she was high/stoned & he told me tt he found out very frank ans fr her.So dont use laughing gas or else u ans questions u normally wldnt.

gd morning..

Dajie, Tea, Cherz, Jannie, erm yes the doc said over time my memory will get better, but he also said how long it takes is another matter.

Yes, everything is a matter of getting used to it. I m trying... the thing is i nv need to rely on any other aids. Its like walking normally and the next day u need crutches to help u to walk. nothing to do with being organised...

Dajie ur laughing gas exp quite hilarious.. heh... hopefully i dun ever have to go for wisdom tooth extraction. not gd with pain...

gd morning peeps!!!!!

hehehe hope everyone have a wonderful anniversary celebration ^^!!!!
congrats anna for winning our big prize hehehe thought i have a higher chance of winning LOL looks like im wrong^^ nmind next time i will try to win it. 20000 post mark???? hehehehe

bear, don worry im sure that you will be able to recover your memory. juz dont stress yourself and who knows after your AD your memory might juz bounce right back.

da jie, did not know laughing gas so potent one ah. its almost like a truth potion......
a fabric strap watch......will have to wash it often coz i got a casio baby-g watch with a denim strap one and it gets dirty very easily. so better ask him to be careful as you know guys are more careless then girls unless your hb is the small population of guys who are more careful hehehehe

jes, you are a lucky gal to have danny hehehehe really dote you alot hehehehe. makes me feel dunno where to put my face liao.....^^

hmmmm i thought normally juz ask the doc to use injection at the area of operation can liao....i only use the gas once when i was small and back then i was really scared of tooth extraction but after that im all ok juz that i cant stand the sound of the drill used for mending teeth....really makes my skin crawls.....

Hi everyone, wow, dajie, so fast pass the voucher to anna liao. More efficient than posting sia. Thank you very much for helping us with the voucher buying and passing it to the winner.

morning...

bear, dun worry ur memory will be back real quick

seems like we shouldnt use laughing gas to ease labour pains then... heehee if not hb will find out wat secrets we are keeping...

WX! where's Aeris?? u exhausted her out yesterday ah??!! how did u celebrate ur anniversary? heehee... i hate gg to the dentist too!!

Heehee.. laughing gas is supposed to make u laugh? i dun understand why they call it laughing gas if it knocks u out... heh.. Anna, i heard from a fren who is an occupational therapist that she has a client that went paralysed neck down becos she moved during labour with the epidural needle stucked in her spine. I think i will take laughing gas over epidural! heehee...

Abt the memory, ya, i also wish it comes back quickly. but it has been a yr liao... anyway i have to go back to my neurologist again next wk.. see if she wants me to go for another MRI.

dajie, my sis used laughin gas during her labour...dun tink my hb will ask any qns during dat time ba...will b so engrossed wif the baby poppin out liao... :p

bear, dun worry abt ur memory loss...make it a habit to jot down all the necessary dates lor...im sure it will all com back in time to com...dun b too impatient

Hihi!! So long... read till i blur blur liao
Was feeling damn sleepy this morn cos last night ate too full then cant slp. By the time I slp already very late so today woke up very tired. Then a last min meeting woke me up I was like huh?? wat's e meeting on?? Anyway, I stone thr'out the meeting.. lol...

Anna!!! Lucky u
I noe I abit slow to congrat u... hehehe...

Yest was fun
Went to eat at mushroom pot (Kallang). The one at Orchard sux.. Kallang one so much better... Wait I got time to arrange the photos then upload for u all to see

Hmm... dunno if it's e laughing gas they used when I had my ops. But I do rem the nurse ask me to count after putting a mask on me n told me it's juz oxygen... I knock out after 3 counts. hahahaha....

Jes, I know how it felt to miss ur HB. Tat time when WX went to Indonesia for 3 days I already feel like dying liao...

Bear, dun worry, it can be a blessing in disguise as u can dun rem those 'unwanted' memory... kekeke....

I got 'selective' memory... lol..

bear, tat bad??? i had a few colleagues also did epidural leh. heehee they actually encouraged it... but think there are dangers abt it too.