(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Anywayz,i'm gg lunch w my little sis then go do my errands.Hvg 2nd thots abt getting the books leh...Most prob getting hb a watch.1st anniversary modern gift r watch/clock.Paper is old tradition.
Also may get a journal to keep for our anniversaries as the yrs go by,will forget how we celebrated.On monday,my hb bz too,he got clients to entertain.Oh well...
At least got our dirty wkend.Heeheehee!!!!!!

dajie, wah ur stop over is 10hrs onli ar... but can do some nite shopping at e nite markets
i'm in... let me knoe ur acct no. ya.

aeris, yah lor i also hate to shop in e rain but no choice onli 5days over there so muz make full use of it rain or shine

Bear... I don knwo leh... after that facial, i cant stand y face anymore lor... then just go n look for doctor... now i still got 3 facials for that package.. don knwo how leh...

wx... u bully aeris arh.. bad ha.. later dajie teach u lesson then u know arh... hahaha...

:D dun tink HB will dare to bully me now... kekeke...

ya me n HB got dbl the chance to win kekeke.... anyway i oso dunno now at no. wat post lah... juz join in e fun

haven heard from my mum since yest. well, let her cool down then see how loh. sigh... lucky i now not staying wif her, otherwise life will be miserable.. she'll completely ignore u...

Tweety, dun gan jiong, u so worried later 'pop' out more wor. relax lah...

wad so many posts read until i blur!

i am in for the $10 contribution too! hee but shd be low chance of winning coz can only log in at nite!

hmm... mi oso in for the 10000post winner.. =)but chances are slim for mi as well.. coz i m workin rotating shift.. hehe.. same for dajie.. but it's ok.. =)

hmm anna.. i oso dislike going out shopping during raining day but since u in other country, diedie must go shop ya... =)

tea... the oversea posting is to US..

weixiong... in fact my lady boss is not the one that decide when to go.. she only decide to send who over.. it's the management, or can say HR side that liase with all that.. but they damn stupid, can't just set a date and confirm everythin.. haiz... my lady boss is the smart one. she only the most 4 yrs older den mi and already 4 grades higher den mi.. she really climb damn fast..

bear... i dun tink i gonna pass forward.. coz for the june date, the banquet already not available.. anyway my hubby mentioned it's ok n dat we will haf a longer time to prepare.. n oso I can haf ample time to slim down.. hehe...

its always quiet during wkends!

kekeke anise u already quite slim lah!! well woman r always not satisfied with their figures!

gd morning all...count me in for the contribution...

dajie, sorry didnt reply ur sms last nite as i was drivin when i recv it n 4got when i reach home...

today went suntec. The whole place was so quiet. restaurants were not even half filled.

jannie,

dajie's sms said if u not keen then reply rite?? opps correct me if i am wrong.

Cherz, oh ya hor...u r rite...hehehe...tink its late at nite n i misinterprete it... :p

Aeris, hows things wif ur mum now? tink mayb u wanna make the 1st step to talk to her...there r all sorts of "misunderstandings" dat will happen in everyday life but we gotta learn from it n not let it affect us...in this case, its affectin u n ur mum's r/s. My parents once suspect me for stealing their $$$ in the safe box...can u imagine my heart being stabbed by a knife? After a talk with my sis, they believed I didn't take but I realised I'm closer to them now coz im able to talk wif them more n they noe wat im tinkin n trust my judgement at times...try to treat ur mum as a fren n confide in her at times...let her noe u hav grown up n she will listen to u when u need her

dajie, me got tink of adoptin one but worried it might b hard to train if its oredi an adult dog...

sue, me 4get wat u asked to watch liao...can refresh my memory? :p the posts running too fast...

tweety, u takin roaccutane ah? me used to take dat too...stopped for quite some time liao...u gotta keep ensuring ur lips r moisturised leh...btw, dun go under the sun too...ur face will b very red if u go under the sun...I agree its a gd med but heard from a few docs dat its not advisable to take for so long...u gotta ensure your liver is not affected...

cherz agreed with u.. yesterday went to suntec n surprisingly no car n it's like a dead city. haha..

Aeris, hope u n ur mum have already tok things out ya...

i jus realised another 50 posts to hit the 10000.. lol so the winner will be out 2molo.. guess when i m up for work... 3 days of vampire shift.. hehe...

As most of y'all already knw,I've gotten the $120 Ikea vouchers for the 10000th poster.Pls sms me once u hv transferred the funds,thx!

Sorry sheryl,
since i've pm u 2-3days ago still no reply & no one has ur hp no. as it's not in the list,i dont knw how else to get in touch w u.If sheryl/sue or anyone else not participanting haps to be be the 10000th poster,the 10001 poster will be the winner,ok with everyone?

This is post 9950.
Cld anyone of u pls help to track the posting.Also the winner pls sms me ur home address so I can mail out the vouchers asap(to be fair)since it's 1yr expiry fr today.Btw,postage will be compliments fr me.Hahaha!!!!!

My early anniversary dinner at Prima was very gd.Food was excellent,view was beautiful,service was gd & company was nice.Kekeke!
The restaurant was 1st opened in 1977.Most of y'all was not even thought of yet i bet.Got retro feel to it.Initially,the revolving of the tower made me queasy but later got used to it.

We ordered quite alot,6 dishes incld dessert.We went with empty stomachs.My hb ate most of the peking duck,we dabao the ee fu noodles & i had it for brunch today.

anna,
howz ur glass dining table?It's been a yr & still ok but a close look can make me ARGH! caz i feel mil anyhow clean got water stains & some minor scratches plus a deeper short one.Sigh...Wat does one do if got 2 lady bosses?

hi ppl, juz hard my food tastin at peony jade...overall my parents n in laws r quite pleased wif the food...glad dat they hav no issues over it...

dajie, thanks 4 the complimentary postage. :p

btw, will b removin my wisdom tooth in 2 wks time...any1 here removed oredi? heard its gonna b painful for a day or 2...freaks me out a little but guess i shld b able to bear thru it after being thru the ingrown toe nail issue...in case u guys dunno, my toe nail haven realli recover yet...its takin such a long time to heal...hurts a little whenever i press it...so now whoever gets near me n hav a risk of steppin on my nail will get pushed away by me...hehehe...

jannie,

i removed mine by extraction. i even removed 2 at one go. trsut me, it wasnt painful, except the anticeptic jab. tell u a secret, i hav a big time phobia of dentist. guess my pri/sec sch dental nurses freak me out. but last yr no choice, my teeth was super painful so had to visit the dentist. i even cried....oh man so embarrassing!

jannie,
my "pressure".Heeheehee!

Since ah bear thinks i'm the wise one.....
Ya i've removed ALL 4 wisdom teeth.The lower ones were killers.Top ones r not too bad.And it's coming fr a person with high tolerance of pain.The healing was bad for me.I had to be knocked out w laughing gas for the surgery for 1 of the bottom tooth.Stitches supposed to dissolve but instead became infected.Felt as if someone used hammer to punch my head & face!

ok.. hope i'm not that lost..
the $10 thingy is to boost up morale to hit 10000 posts, is it?
i wanna join in too..
but hmm.. sure no chance one.. just missing for a few days.. have to read like siao.. imagine the time that i posted this.. hehehe

before 1 forget, happy anniversary to claudine, cheryl, danny, and ur spouses..
sian.. meeting in afternoon.. sure lose out in winning liao..
but do post who's the winner..

Hello!!!

Happy anniversary to those married on 18th Sept 2005. WX & Aeris, Jannie, Sheryl, DH, Cherz and Dajie! did i miss anyone out?

Dajie, sounds like u had a wonderful time. Heehee.. u must have enjoyed ur dirty wkend. wahahaha... will sms u once i transferred but i need someone to remind me to transfer! losing my memory...

Jannie, gd luck with the wisdom tooth extraction.. i dun have wisdom one.. heehee.. so far all my wisdom teeth have not emerged... Peony Jade's food is gd right? i still can taste and smell the hot sesame chicken!! yumz!

This should be the 9960 post if nobody posted while i m typing this!

Tell u guys something. I made arrangements to collect the no sharksfin cards with a non-profit organisation last Fri. But i completely FORGOT abt the appt! the lady was supposed to leave earlier that day but waited and waited for me to come. I only rem abt it at 3am the next morn!!! when i called her, i got a gd ear bashing.. i dunno wat's wrong with my memory.. anyway i'll be going for a memory test this aftn... haizzz...

Happy anniversary to all.
I believe this first year together brings with it lotsa lessons about marriage and living together.

Janice, u removing wisdom tooth ar? go to a good dentist hor, cos my friend went to a dentist she has not been before cos he charge less. The dentist did not do a good job, somewhat her nerves are affected. It gives her headaches on and off. But plan when to go, then you can have a long weekend. wed or tues are good days to go.
hee.

so happy yday. tried out a natural cleaning method and it worked. my stainless steel kettle has this brownish stain inside and it is taking longer to boil the water now. I went to a departmental store and was about to pay for this powder that will remove the stain. When i was about to pay, the cashier told me that I can try using green lemon to remove the stains. He ask me to try and if it doesnt work, then use this powder. I tried it out yday. :D it really work,the kettle is as good as new now. so happy, now the water boils faster and the kettle is not as noisy.
and of cos, the lemon only cost me 50cents vs the powder that cost me $9(2 x use)

Hey,HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!!!!!!!
Thx too!

ah bear,
yeah we enjoyed ourselves & we're happy.So far,marriage life is gd.
Maybe u can try pasting post its on ur monitor or kitchen fridge.
U also yet to send me pics fr MOS burger leh.
Update us on ur test k.

sheryl,
u r indeed lost.Kekeke!!!Did u get my pm?Dont hv ur hp no.Application closed liao.Only 12 members participating.Sue & u r not incld.Sorry.

ah bear,
my mouth very small,cant fit my wisdom teeth in.Started to growing sideways & affecting my unwise teeth so no choice gotta remove.Better lah,less teeth to brush plus it's too far to reach & keep clean thoroughly.

nihpcac: i cut the leomon, squeeze the juice out and throw in the remains as well. fill the kettle with water and just leave it alone for a few hours. after that, the stains will jus disappear, don even need to scrub.

Tea, my bro n his wife been there to remove the wisdom tooth b4 so i tink the dentist shld b ok ba...its on a tues...btw, u got my name wrong :p

bear, u gg for memory test ah? wow...didnt finish readin ur post den post the prev msg...u not servin sharks fin for ur dinner ah? actualli me also tot of dat but tink my hb wanna hav it so bo pian...

wah u guys really wanna hit 10,000 post by today!! heehee.. think Aeris and WX took the day off to celebrate hence not online..

Jannie & Dajie, ya will update u guys lor.. i keep forgetting stuff.. and its not those small small details but big ones like appointments! very scary right? i missed a lot of meetings liao.. so scared i can't rem what i did with my life.

Anna u can't post? try clearing ur cookies and cache in the internet options.. see ok or not...

Happy anniversary to all on this day...
me also in the list...dunno how to celebrate also...juz gg for dinner... :p

tink this is post no. 9977.

bear, tink we got no prob in hittin the 10000 post today...hehehe...those not online have less chances liao...
as for ur memory prob, tink its juz ur stress approachin ur BIG day lah...last time not so jia lat rite? try to relax...keep a notebook wif u to jot down the impt things u gotta do n u wont 4get lor...

Jannie, erm the thing is i m pretty laid back in terms of preps.. only my parents are giving me the headache! i can see the difference lor.. may be not resting enough... but i guess only the memory test can tell lor..

see how.. hopefully its me being oversensitive.

9978!

jannie,
the healing was painful caz of infection.The actual process cant feel anything either caz i was knocked out or the area was numbed.I got 5 days mc each for my bottom ones.Got the painful one out 5-6yrs ago.

Hahahah Anna u so cute.. but glad u can post liao.. come contribute to hitting our target!

Anyway, it won't be me winning the $$$ liao.. heehee.. gg off for my appt and then tuition.. whoever wins it, CONGRATS in advance!

Dajie, transferred the $$$ liao.. before i forget.. heehee...

This is DH's wifey..

I have been following the forum all along. Since DH is not around at the moment, I shall post on his behalf..heehee..

Happy anniversary to Weixiong & Aeris, Jannie, Sheryl, Bear, Cherz and not forgeting Dajie.

Hope your celebration is a memorable one.. We had our last Saturday cos DH flew off to HK yesterday afternoon.

A pity that we can't celebrate our first ROM anniversary together but we will have plenty of chances in the future.