(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Go holiday can claim arh... my co, not even a cent lor... so sad...
What co yr working at now arh.. i think i should change job liao.. work here for 3 yrs liao.. shld job hunting since still young.. hahaha...

I know Hugo Boss's shirts allow u to choose if u want cufflinks or not.. heh... but i think its rather mah fan to me.. i know of guys who would where cufflinks with ALL their shirts!! think its a kind of status to them.

Anna, actually $600 for ur holiday claims is not too bad.. one of the highest i heard.. think in the civil and public sectors, my co gives the highest amt for such claims. we get $750 a year and if no MC was taken that whole yr, u get another $50 more. we can use this for many things, gym membership, dental care, health insurance, holidays etc etc..

Tweey, u have been saying that u wanna change job for the longest time!! hurry change lah. i think u shd change before ur loan instalments for ur EC come to the max amt.

aeris, thanks will wait for ur pic
thought of getting one for our wedding heehee... will check out e stores u listed.

tweety, i'm still at my old company lor... pay althou low but got travel allowance and not bad bonus so wait until wedding over than search.

bear, wah urs so high ar. pay also high envy envy u... still say i rich when u're definitely richer haahaa

aeris,
my hb likes zara shirts but many of my gay frens also shop there leh.
S'times,though tailoring a shirt can be more ex but one can choose own style which is unique.

ah bear,
cufflinks for special occassions can be nice but daily i find abit to drama leh then agn depends on design of cufflinks.

Bear,
Wa.... Hugo Boss.... Dun even dare to step in... damn exp sia..

Ur side is lump everything together one ah?? My side split up the amt. 350 for holiday, 350 for medical, 100 for dental. the medical one will transfer into our medisave a/c if got balance left. Others not utilised will be forfeited.

Pls dont compare who is richer k!
There will be no end.
Surely there'll be people richer than u or poorer than u.
Be satisfied.
If cant be satisfied,be hardworking.

I knw of a very long time fren who used to alwayz tell me she got no money when i knw for a fact her pay is way above mine,she was in media.Drives her own car,gets double promotions or headhunted frequently with high increment.
She spends alot on material stuff & goes on holidays afew times a yr.But,she wont buy me a bday prezzie or even a drink.
I knw of other frens who dont earn much but wld still get me a little gift for bday & xmaz.
Some ppl who hv abit less than their usual $20k bank balance wld say they got no $ but there r those who really got NO money like less than $100 in their bank.Everyone has different attitudes abt money.So wat do really mean when u say u got no money?

Heehee.. i dunno lah.. i only bought some Hugo Boss stuff before.. that's the only time i stepped in.. heehee... the guys there very well dressed.. all in suits! not hot leh!!

Yups dun compare who is richer... ppl that are rich might not be happy.. so count our blessings ya??

Aeris, hrmm ur medical means wat? for u to see doc? we also have that... think its also $350 cos last yr $330 was transferred over to my medisave.. i think so only.. nv go and check.. heh.. we still got other amts i think. $100 for health screening, 1% of ur salary for corporate bonus (dunno wat that is), some $80 sum at the end of the yr to spend as a whole dept etc etc... aiyah got money i just spend lah.. dun care where it comes from.... tee hee hee...

true... true.. got friends who are rich but still claimed no $$.. but got $$ to pay downpayment for condo. saw nice, immediately bought liao.. didn't even think or consider abt it..
so dun bother to compare..
"ren bi ren, qi si ren"..
ehehe..

anyone got jokes.. me so bored.. firefighting now.. must meet deadline by tomorrow but too many stuff to handle..

Ya lah, being contented wif wat u have. onli then u'll be happy. 'zi zhu chang le' mah

Bear, those at zara oso wear suit one... no hottie too.. lolz... Medical as in go see doc loh. Ya lah, got a lot of 'funny ways' to give u money to spend. hahaha... Juz like this mth got the dunno wat PSA bonus. Got extra 450 to spent this mth. hahaha....

Sheryl, sorrie none at the moment....

Bear.. I wanna change.. but now got house, car then wedding leh... i afraid cant get one higher.. at my qualification, my current pay consider high liao eh... don know if it really consider high lah... so far, i think mine not that bad though..

Who know what's the market rate for an asst. engineer ha?? with diploma n 3 yrs ex...

Another thing is that I don know what kind of job is suitable for me.. or rather what job that i like..

Those who work in these boutiques get to keep their uniforms incld shoes.Caz i knw my fren who works in Prada get to keep all the uniforms & shoes.Usually black basics.Cool.
I wld love TODS shoes.So comfortable.Eyeing on a pair.

jannie... for the tooth extraction.. i really slept thru out the whole process..only when done, the dentist den try means hitting my face to wake mi up.. so u dun haf to worry. it's veri fast.. but when waiting for my turn, the drilling sounds n etc.. gosh!! heard liao damn scary..

aeris.. wow ur photo nice nice.. at one glance, i thot thats a pair of earrings.. hehe..

sue.. work is always like dat.. meanwhile can start finding jobs but of coz must wait till yr end bonus.. reaching real soon...

Dinno govt sector, probation is a yr.. so long. mine onli 3 months..

tweety.. once u got all ur stuff settled, guess it's time to try job hop.. I believe one must job hop if not ur basic will be forever like that. even say u stay in ur current company, the increment wont make ur pay jump alot.. try searching n going for interview.. no harms right =)

anna... i oso using the n73 now.. white color =p in fact dats my hubby.. but yesterday went to buy n93.. sharing 1/2 each.. so he using that while i use his n73, which i find it nicer =) saw ur photos.. wish to go disney.. hehe.. so u must haf enjoy alot huh.. hehe...

$ cant be compare.. as wat queenie mentioned, one earn more n spend more.. most imp is must learn to save.. just got to know from my good friend, she is saving 70% of her pay every month.. she not earning alot but can save soo much.. make mi wonder where i spend my $$ every month...

yaya... yesterday hubby n I went to collect the shanghai free trip.. So excited.. it's REAL.. everythin was planned and booked.. happie.. 1st time in my life, went for a trip without havin to care abt all those stuff.. hehe.. going off in early morning on next thurs n back on monday night..

even got the tixs for the grand pix formula 1 racing... guess for that, my hubby is real interested n excited.. car racing..

anise,
ur fren very admirable can save so much mthly.Guess she doesnt hv much commitments.I got cols who is the sole breadwinner,wife not working,got kids,car,mortgage,retired parents etc.I wonder how they survive.Apparently,they dont even do sideline.

Men & cars like women & shoes or bras for aeris.Heeheehee!
Enjoy ur trip!

Well, u gals see how horrible a place I am in.....

anise> I got no bonus so as to speak of....and my pay really pathetic...wat I count on is commission and shopping vouchers, some cases closed I get taka vouchers.... I always tell myself "ren".....

me took half day leave today to sign my reno contract n decide on hob n hood. *phew* finally signed the contract...next is to apply bank loan. after bank loan is possessed, can start reno. * yeah yeah*

my ID suggested to paint black on 2 parallel walls of my foyer. coz my foyer is red. hmm quite a daring choice. not so sure abt tis. u guys seen any hse's walls painted black?

dajie, I love Zara shirts too!

cherz,
i've seen in decor mags wat ur ID suggested.Yeah it's daring & may not go down well with some ppl.Remember,u two r the ones gonna live there.U gonna look at it everyday til u decide to move.If u intend to sell it in the future,will ur place be easily liked by future buyers?These r the things tt i'd consider lor.
If u like it,go ahead.It's ur home.

sue,
it's not gd for ur mental health to be at or ard ppl or place where ur energy is being absorbed tremendously.It's wearing u down.

For me,i dont knw why lately i've been more & more bored!I feel tt i got nothing to look fwd to.On a plateau.I got my man who loves me,a home,done my wedding,honeymoon,got my driver's licsence.I'm fueled by goals.I need to set higher goals.Been trying to find wat is missing,material stuff may make me happy but not for long til i start looking agn,I knw tt getting a pet or the idea of hvg a child is jz a novelty.I even thot tt i need some kind of spiritual guidiance but nothing has yet to be able to fill my boredom.Maybe i need to trim my tummy.Kekeke!

Gd morning!

Anise, u lucky gal!! heehee.. pinch urself lah.. its not a dream... have fun in Shanghai..

Dajie, wah! they get to keep their clothings? but i guess u gotta be a certain calibre to be hired by them in the first place. But hor, they look quite gay leh!

Tweety, i think one shd try changing their jobs when they are younger, or once hit 35, its very hard to leave liao... cos u have commitments and it will be tough fighting with the youngsters. Ur pay might be gd now, but ur co is pretty unstable too.

Sue, sometimes u really gotta ask if wat u are doing for half the day is worth it or not. I m sure if u start looking for a job now, things will stablise by ur wedding...

Cherz, black walls? u are daring.. but would ur whole house be too black? and will it make the whole place warm? also black walls are a gd place for mosquitoes to hide.. u have to consider all this lor.. heehee... i also dunno where all my money go aft the end of the mth! i have no time to shop leh... heehee... think it goes to the house and the car bah...

Today is my anniversary liao.. still haven't gotten anything for my hb.. yesterday saw him driving through town aft lunch.. think he went to buy my present. die liao.. haizzz....

Morning
It's Friday!!! Yeah!!!!

Tweety, I also tink shld try changing jobs while still young n gain more exposure.

Anise, ur fren eat bread everyday ah?? how to save so much???

Sue, no bonus??? Then wat r u waiting for?? Find another job n start hopping!!

Dajie, maybe it's time to have a kid....

Cherz... black walls?? hmm... i tink as long as it doesn't make ur hse look dark will do. Dark foyer will have negative 'chi' for ur hse.

Bear, I had a hard time getting something for WX too... i even went ard asking my cols wat they get for their bf/hb to get some idea. relax, take half day n go look for a present loh.

Aeris, well the ppl i ask will be u guys!! still no idea cos he has almost everything! may be i will do wat Anise did! a cheque for a fish tank.. cos my hb's hobbies is doing up a planted tank.. he has been bugging me to let him upgrade his tank to a larger one!

Thanks for the photo of the shirt! there are 2 holes right?

Dajie, i know wat u mean abt having nothing to look forward to, esp aft such a hectic period last yr.. hrmmm how abt taking up courses? a new language? cooking?? heehee...

Sue, for me i'm bored to death at my workpl. That's y I can come in n post so oft!!! I can surf net for the whole morning n onli start to do my stuff after lunch, still can go hm on the dot at 6pm. i tink my brain all rusty le. Lucky HB bought me a electronic sudoku game to oil my brain. Otherwise after working here for 1.5yrs, I'm more a less a brainless bimbo... lolz...

Bear, yap, 2 holes on each side. As u can see e 2 holes on the left n there's also 2 holes on the rt but already got the cufflink there liao. tat's e original cufflink which came with e shirt.

Yap, agree wif Bear. Dajie u can try learning a new language. Can help in ur work too mah

Anise.. this is what i think also... most of friend doing job hob and they did get better pay...
U win that trip?? so lucky... enjoy yr holiday arh... do miss us also.. hahaha

Cherz... black is daring.. I did c one of my guy friend paint his room ceiling black... coz he wanna get the feeling of clubbing.. hahaha...

What i think is that if you feel ok then just do it... next time when u wanna sell, can always paint back... but another thing is, will your parents unhappy abt that?? u know old ppl more conservative mah...

Aeris, my work also... depending on wat's happening, i can either be damn busy or damn free.. last 2 wks a bit more busy.. heehee.. that's why i can post so much.. wahahahaha.. ssshhh dun tell the boss.. not gonna work this morning cos i m on half day! heehee.. when on half day, u really no mood to work one...

Bear.. it's true that my co is not that stable... actually i'm thinking of jump to my client's co after getting my bonus. Here is a Japanese co, better pay, pathetic leave and mc lor... still thinking...

Sue.. no bonus arh?? then don wait liao.. send out yr resume now...

Dajie.. may be u can start planning for a baby???

Aeris.. thanks for the photo... will wait till get i got my bonus first ba..

morning peeps!!!!

orhhhh bear did not buy prezzie!!! die liao die liao. you got buy stuff from hugo boss before ah hehehe i only go in once to see see look look.

all talking about job ah.....hmmmm if that place really cannot stay any longer then it is better to find another. no point stay there and suffer which is bad for your health.

sue, maybe you can try to search around first so that you wont miss any good chance. im sure that your hb will support you one.

da jie, looking for higher goals ah....hmmmmm you already so high up already. trim your tummy haa haa haa thats a great way to start. or maybe you need to learn something new, can try to see if there are short courses which might interest you hehehehe

Tweety, dun mention babies to Dajie!! she will grill u like she did to poor Rachel.. heeheee... Dajie no time for baby.. no money also! wahahaha... she will grill me for saying that!

I think u should jump too.. try to look around instead of this client's only.. the world is so much bigger...

WX u finally appear ah?? earrings?! WAHAHAHAHA.. earrings! heehee... teeheehee... can't stop sniggering! Ya i nv buy present.. now designing voucher for the fish tank. better than nothing.. if i try buying the tank, he will flip cos he is a pretty serious hobbiest!

tweety, da jie will not plan for a baby as a higher goal coz given her current situation she cant afford to have a bb now. think she still got to pay back company loan if i did remember correctly

Hi all, sorry was busy for the past 2 days. Talking about flexi benefit, my previous co was even better, gives us $800 flexi(can use for holiday, insurance, hp, healthcare, etc) and $150 for dental.

Hi Aeris, nice pic. DH also sent me Lilies on our anniversary, heehee..

Suelynn, I've been thru change of job and preparation of wedding at the same time and it was tough and stressful. All the stress was reflected on my face and my beautician told me that it was an unwise decision.. Glad its all over now.

Anise, envy envy. How I wish I can go for my honeymoon now.. but both of us still on probation.

Bear, happy 1st anniversary once again, heehee!

DH is finally coming back today! Will get him to post if he is not too tired tonight, haha.. will remind him to transfer $$ to dajie too.

aeris, thanks for ur pic... will scout ard for nice shirts.

tweety, heehee me same as bear... dun ever tell dajie abt babes ok...

sue, start looking for a job liao no pt staying...

gd morning to all...its FRIDAY...woohoo... :p

dajie, settin higher goals for urself? mayb can work towards a promotion? ur fren so rich still say she no $ ah? somehow me realised dat the richer 1 person gets, the more stingy they r coz they cant bear to part wif their $...

bear, so wat ur hb get for u? hows ur anni? hope u enjoyed it...

sue, seems like u realli being tortured at ur workplace...try lookin for a job now den can quit when u get the new job...dun drag for too long unless u wanna take the bonus den ciao...if dats the case, u can start lookin now also...

anise, u mean we will sleep thru the whole process of the tooth extraction? mmm...den dat is not so scary...at least i wont c the doc tryin to use watever "tools" to get the tooth out... :p

ah bear,
HAPPY 1ST ANNIVERSARY!So take half day to do wat huh huh huh???
I yet to get hb's prezzie too but the shop guy gonna gv us staff price caz we found out tt he was bil camp mate.Alot of cheaper.

I think u r quite right,last yr was so hectic & now everything's over.I get so pumped up by the adrenlin rush u knw like my job alwayz working against the clock.Tt's why i still love my job aft all these yrs.

My company does conduct language,cooking classes etc for free of caz.They r for us to register on our off days or during our leave.I did take some transactional analysis,NLP,german as well amongst others.I'm not so active now caz off days r few,flts increased & when yr end comes,it may be worse caz we got new planes coming so more staff need to be grounded for training & less ppl working.They r hiring like crazy & getting back those who left due to preggie.

Aiyo,i got bad reputation here ah?Cannot bring up baby topic to me ah?Jialat!
Nevermind lah,ppl forget such stuff.

ah bear,
i did cook agn last wk,same thing did i mention already?I feel not as nice as 1st time but hb said ok.I modified a few stuff to make it easier for me.
Anywayz,fil is back & tnt mil cooking dinner & bil & wife all coming over.

wxyang,
u got gd memory.Yes i do hv to repay my loan,another 3 yrs.I wld prefer to even consider hvg a kid aft i'm debt free.So i wont feel tt the kid is a "hinderance".
Aiyo,i married late,wat to do?I need to enjoy my marriage bfe considering to hv another person in our lives permanantly.

aeris,
i even mentioned abt my feelings to my step mum & she even said tt a kid may make me happy for awhile only-a novelty.I think i'm jz gg thru a phase.

Hello!!!

Jes, ur ex-co damn gd man!! $800!! heeehee... thanks for wishing me! DH finally back today so u guys can have some TLC tog... heehee... he so sweet, at least he bothered to arrange for the flowers to be sent on ur anniversary..

Jannie, so far the anniversary is rather boring.. cos i m at work mah.. my hb took my car keys by mistake so drove all the way to my house this morn.. when i realised wat happened i told him to go back cos i have a spare key.. heehee.. so its an 'exciting' morn for him.

Sue, cheer up... rem the time u were looking for a job? u were wondering why u couldn't get one and was feeling very miserable now.. try thinking abt that until u find a new job.

Dajie, thanks for the well wishes.. i took half day becos...... i got tuition at 4pm.. TA-DA!! cos tmr is my GDL have to cancel tuition.. push it to today lor.. have to go and get HDB season parking, move my stuff over to my new place.. so pretty busy lor.. dinner has been booked at Marriot's Pool Grill.. then aft that i gotta go home to prepare for GDL liao..

Heehee.. i machiam describing my schedule man..

jannie,
in my company,promotion is alwayz long over due.U can work ur butt off,dont take mcs,knw everythig fr front to back or back to front & not get promoted.Why?
Maybe caz there r too many of us,ppl on top dont retire,die or resign,we at the bottom stay at the bottom.
I think i'm eligible for promotion nx yr(muz be minimum 3 yrs of each rank) but so r 600 over employees of my rank & dont knw how many positions r opened & if they r even hvg a promotion excercise.

We can even keep our records clean but 1 complaint letter fr a passenger or 1 time read roster wrongly & be late for work & u'll hentak kaki already lor.

Dajie, i think whether the baby is just a novelty phase i think u can't determine it until u have one.. so hard to say right?

U ARE developing a cooking hobby eh?! gd gd.. keep it up.. i think u are a perfectionist too, hence u seek the best from urself.. very stressful hor...

ah bear,
caz u dont knw me as well as my family & frens,they knw tt i'm a 2 min woman.I'm quite the typical zodiac sign aries.I can get soooooo excited over anything new but not long,i will get bored.Tt's why i hardly complete anything i start.Funny thing is aft all these yrs,i din get bored w my hb caz he knows my character & knows how to entice me everytime & tt is not to gv in to my whims or else i'll be walking all over him.Also,tt's why completing my driving lessons & getting the licsence aft the 2nd time is really a big achievement to me esp at my age.

hello everyone. wow, so many post today.

Cherz: congrats. can get down to reno soon. Yeah, the colour you choose are daring colours but if you and hubby can accept it, i don see why.
i had 2 of my walls in green.
Cherz, I am also one of those who have problem saving, so do force savings last year. Transfer some amount off to another account the day i get my salary. when i don see the amount in my active account, i wont think about it. saving for wedding and a good road bike. :D still 50% more to go, but i will get there.

Sue: ren for now n keep a lookout. at least got job = got pay. wedding coming.

Bear: happy anniversary.

Dajie: i think u need to look for another challenge to keep you going.
having a pet will be like having a kid. after the novety wears off, it becomes a committment and responsibility thingy. hope there will be good news for you regarding the promotion.

my company don have travel benefits but the general benefits are good. so give and take, I am happy with the it.

Anise: have a good holiday.

tea ah,
wat road bike?Bicycle or motorbike ah?U r one rugged woman.I admire women like u.
I tried roller blading long time ago & had some cuts,tt was my 1st & last time,dont like it.Dont like getting cuts etc & dont feel comfortable not hvg my feet on the ground.S'times cant even walk properly with normal shoes or slippers.
I've become so girly.Eeks!

U r right!I'm jz one of those ppl who need challenges or will jz be so damn bored!

Hello! so quiet this aftn??? heehee... just got back from dinner.. a bit high from the champagne.. the ambience was gd.. nice and quiet.. but it was a bit warm cos its al fresco... heh.. food not bad... had lobster, swordfish steak, oysters, bouillabaisse, salmon chowder and the yummy lemon tart + lime sherbet.. yumzzz... hb got me a nice dress from Warehouse that i was eyeing over the wkend.. heehee.. he got my size right too...

Thanks all of u for ur well wishes!! i did enjoy myself very very much... must be the alcohol talking...

Dajie, may be lor.. i guess if u ever have a kid u can nv abandon it. Plus they like to spring surprises at u.. hence might make ur life interesting or a living hell..