(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

HAHAHA Sue, u so cute... if she in ur way then u blast her away lah! using ur hands, ur feet, ur mouth, watever!! make sure she knows u detest her!!

Had major headache today as was under the noon sun at the cemetary.All thx to my sis who took too long to get ready so by the time we met,it was almost noon.
I can lie hrs by the beach but being under the sun w clothes on is diff.
Placed a memorium for my dad's death anniversary om tmw's ST.Really,how time flies...

wxyang,
my sil also used the same caterers tt ah bear mentioned.Cheap & gd,C&G!

I stopped growing sky wards so now only got side ways mah.C'mon,nx yr i'll be 34 leh.

Anywayz,i'm all for gathering.We can do it 1st wk of Nov caz i got leave then if it's ok w the rest.

Gd morning! goodness weather seems to be getting wetter recently.. not monsoon season yet leh... but hor, damn nice to slp...

Sue, ya lah ignore her.. When that bitchy col of mine comes to the lab, we plan 2 hrs in advance how to meet to go to lunch without letting her know. we literally run out of the office if she is on the phone or went to the loo. so obvious hor...

Dajie, hope ur head is better... ya time really flies... first wk of Nov sounds gd... see wat the rest say....

Ya that thread is madness.. i think they dun need to work!!

wx & bear, heehee see u both so busy preparing stuff liao... abt 1mth away onli hor muz be feeling excited le...

wah tat thread really alot of posts...

morning peeps!!!
wahhh we went on from talking about nasty bosses to bitchy colleagues haa haa haa haa

thanks bear and da jie for the recommendation. i view the webby liao and really cheap and i think i will be using their services. juz have to let my wife and mum know hehehe
ya will have to write down the things to bring and prob the events that will unfold on that day.

sue, that colleague know you dont like her and still ask you out for lunch!!!! hahaha she so buay hiao bai ah.....

first week of nov is cool though i will be studying for my exams but me and wifey would be going. wont be expecting any hiccups now. first week of nov is sealed for the gathering liao haa haa haa guess if i miss another one im gonna be hunted down by assassins!!!!! LOL

that thread is really something huh. kinda agree with bear, they don need to work ah!!!! hahahaha
or all are tais tais!!! LOL

anna hehehe yup im excited and scared lor but luckily got wifey to share the load hehehehe
ah bear is suffer first and then shift the load to her hb. hehehehe

If we going to continue this way, i doubt we will even hit 20K let alone 45K... haizzzz.... come on ppl.. do come in and post...

Anna, no i m not excited, YET.. i dunno lah i think its a hassle. last nite my parents hinted that they want abt 12 tables.. i asked my dad if he would return my the 2 extra tables (cos we agreed he gets to keep 10 tables' angbaos), he compared to my cousins that gave my aunt 13 tables... that's bcos my cousins got a 30K angbao from her inlaws mah!!! haizzz... so mah fan.. i can go on complaining endlessly abt wat my parents are putting me through.. so bloody irritating... my mum said she dunno how to do the seating arrangement for her guests and relatives. I told her i can't be organising HER tables too! i have my own stuff to do! If she insist some more i will put those 'enemy' relatives tog!! and if she protests, i m gonna remind her that she doesn't know HOW to do a seating plan! AARRGGGHHHH!!

WX, wah, u like every 2-3 mths exams leh.. so siong ah?? heehee... anyway Neo Gardens is gd.. Anna was the one that intro me to them.. i love their eclairs.. rem to order them hor!! my sis ate one sixths of the eclairs cos she loved them! heehee...

Who's the assasins ah?? The person that MUST go is ANISE!! she missed so many liao.. Tea and Jannie too!

I suffer wat? i not suffering lah.. everything dump to my hb lah.. suffer wat? heehee.. i really can't wait for the day to be over... u know most brides will be happy and excited.. i m more like dreading it...

dajie, dat thread is amazing sia...but theirs is nearly 2 yrs...we cant compare wif them until next yr...hehe...hey ppl, buck up n post more...mayb can use back our "old" method by postin one msg for each person...haha...

went to select for my pics last nite...didnt manage to get any soft copies...they quite stingy abt it though...anyway me onli selected 1 additional pic...surprised rite? hb kept sayin the PG not very gd...well no choice liao...lazy to do a re-shoot...anyway quite pleased wif those dat i picked...gotta wait till nov den can c the final layout...crossin my fingers liao... :p

jannie i think bear was referring to sending the assassins after you LOL haa haa haa

bear, have heard you say that you are dreading it and quite a hassle esp if you got to entertain troublesome requests. hehehe i love eclairs too!!!! not every 2-3mths lah juz that i got tons of assignments and some of them are very tough lor. and really felt drained out as the course is ending......haizzzz next year taking degree i fear for the worse!!!! do assignments until i am sick of them......

aiya as long as we are talking in here, no need to compare about the posts. wats more impt is the communications in here. by encouraging more ppl to post more often is actually asking we all to come in here and keep each other updated of our lives and happenings.
so people come in here and drop a line or two also can. no need to write story one.

wah talking abt assassins ar... scary sia... heehee as least they're not after me =P

Jus got a call from Chan Brothers my air tics are ready for collection finally... actually wana get last saturday but not ready so troublesome hor still need ppl to collect on a weekday somemore.

anna,
hkg trip is ur 1st anniversary celebration ah?So cool!

I'll be lvg for FRA tmw nite so i may not be posting though there's free internet access caz got lots of others wanna use & i cant jz use for 15mins,i need to use like 5hrs kind,super addict!
Dont miss me too much lah!

Hello!!!

Glad to see so many posts! heehee.. anyway WX, u were the one that started with the assasins leh.. not me... Jannie, its WX that wanna send the assasins aft u...

WX, u gg for degree now? how long then finish??? must be tough working and studying at the same time.. won't be too tired meh?? i think if it was me i will be so tired.. can't conc on studying.. nowadays i go for those conference lectures also zzzzzz liao... heehee.... me notorious for falling aslp in such talks.. my cols have been taking photos of me doing it!!!

Jannie, u very discipline leh! just add ONE more only ah? the PG that bad meh??? anyway i can't wait to see it.. heehee...

Anna, gd gd!! so gd gg to HK!! enjoy urself ya???

Dajie, Joy is back liao.. i think she only started work this mon.. may be too busy to post lor.. have a safe trip to Frankfurt! or is it France?

Has anyone caught Entourage on HBO every tues nite?My hb hooked on it.Abt 4 guys & their extravagant lifestyle.

ah bear,
gg frankfurt.Got mission,get alots of my hb's fave Dove's amicelli.It's way too ex over here.

Think i'll hold on to my credit card this time,cross my fingers!Kekeke!!!

morning peeps...

dajie, yah hk trip is to celebrate our anniversary... heehee thought of going the peak for a nice dinner

yesterday watched e singapore dreaming movie, can say tat e movie so so onli talking abt e expectations of singaporeans. not worth to see in cinemas buy dvd to see better.

hihi.... it's me using HB's login again
I've signed up an a/c le, FINALLY... but cant access my email to activate it so for the time being, need to continue using his loh... kekeke....

anyway i seen their post lah. A lot but all short short one sentence one. If we split ours like tat, sure more than them loh... or all of us too lor sor... kekeke..

Bear, me too. But since schooling times i already slp in lectures loh. Even in tutorials. sigh... last 2 days went for course. nodding away in the class. Cos the session only got like ard 10 ppl. If zzz very obvious....

bear, so its dat WX dat wanna send assasins after me...mmm...gotta b wary of him n watch my back liao :p

its not abt discipline lor but some pics not satisfactory so cant choose much also...sigh...

Hey,how come our thread sometimes so HOT & at other times like today so coooolllddd???
TSK!TSK!TSK!

Anywayz,
think u all knw tt Steve Irwin the Crocodile hunter has passed away in a freak accident.It's alwayz so sad to learn tt someone young & bfe his time has gone & leaving behind 2 little kids of 8 & 2.Sigh.....
My hb said tt at least he died a rich man so his wife dont really hv to worry abt $ so I told hb tt make sure he dies a rich man too!

I knw it's a qn tt newly weds dont ask but for us there's nothing taboo so I asked hb if he'll remarry shd i pass away.He said no caz wat's the point if he doesnt want children but i think he shd caz he'll need accompany,to chat,to watch movies with,to do his bills,to bring him his drink etc etc etc.I'd rather he remarry then go ard hvg ONS.Hahaha!!!

My anniversary dinner reseravations all done at Prima & we also booked our suite at RSYC.Cant wait for tt wkend as i took leave & all.But no idea abt prezzie for hb leh.Hvnt even gotten a card yet!
When i'm back fr fra,need to go shop for my man.

It's not abt taboo... it's e thut of it make me sad
well, HB promised not to leave me alone no matter wat n he added that he'll make sure tat he will only 'leave' after I 'left'. Such tat I'll not be left all alone in this world after he's gone... Well, ppl cant predict what's going to happen but hearing him say that really make me so touched

I haven gotten HB anything yet too... Dunno wat to get for him... If I ask him, he sure say nothing. Dun waste money.... Keep the money to buy things for urself...

Hello busy day for me... went to the hospital for my check up. waited 1hr + then see the doc... she is kinda puzzled at my situation now so just ordered bloodworks and also come tablets for me to slp. she thinks i m not getting enough rest. anyway she sent me to a psychologist for a comprehensive memory test soon...

Aeris, heehee.. i seldom slp in lectures cos i like wat i took lor... but now have to attend all the engineering stuff damn slpy.. heh...

Dajie, hrmm i also asked my hb that qn before... when i m pissed with him i will wish he go before me. but when i m in the lovey-dovey mood then i would want to be the first to go.. haha... we agreed that the other surviving one would have the blessing to remarry if we die young... heh.. morbid! i rather have him love somebody then to pine for me or be lonely for the rest of his life.

Where's Prima? Prima revolving tower? heehee.. that's the only one i know.. i wanted to book the suite in the zoo but can't cos the next day is my GDL liao... most prob eating at Marriott for me.. dunno wat to get either....

aeris,
it's alwayz easier to be the one who "goes 1st" caz then we dont hv to deal/face or go on w life w/o our spouse in this world.
Like wat my mum said tt if she were to hv gone 1st,dont think my dad can take it,he was too dependent on my mum.

I'm a gvg prezzies kind of person on special occassions so it's a must & no such thing as save $ caz i cant bring it w me when i'm gone & who knws if tomorrow comes.Life is too short!

Guess what I still dunno where to go for dinner, gosh!!! Tink I will make booking tml, my anniversary is on sat.....

So busy at work, no time to think....Dunno wat to get him oso, he is in love with the samsung ultra 12.9....

dajie,

abt Steve Irwin's death: din noe stingray can be so deadly!

tink i wld prefer to leave 1st. have u guys read the email abt the wife receiving roses from her hb every yr after the hb passed away. the hb had ordered the flowers in advance. such a sad n sweet story...not sure if its true though.

me forgot yesterday was the 3rd month of marriage.
so fast.. dun feel like it.
wyxiong, bear> dun forget to print a few of the schedule for AD. all list print a few in case lost it.
Also, dun forget to test out the sound system at the restaurants.
we did the testing but actual day, all hanged.. luckily all my videos, i saved in different CDs in different formats.
LAST, pack the red packets too..

Hello gd morning!!! me wokr up feeling happy today.. heehee.. dunno why...

Cherz, i heard abt that story too... so sweet hor.. dunno true or not... abt Steve Irwin's death, its so damn freaky.. cos i expected him to be killed by venomous snakes, scorpions and spiders but def not a stingray.. cos their venom so harmless!! apparently his death was captured on film and he pulled the barb out!! which caused more damage... like wat Dajie said, always live life to the fullest!!!

Sheryl, thanks for the tips.. wanna ask, hb must give angbaos to his brothers and i must give angbao to my sisters? this is on top of the door money and my parents ang bao??? and how much to give ah???

finally posting using my own a/c...

Cherz I read tat b4 too... so touching... but if i'm e ger, i'll miss my HB even more...

Yest my cluster meeting was talking abt Steve Irwin's death too. My assistant was sharing wif us this article n relate it to work. He really gd at linking daily stuffs to work loh. Even gambling at Genting he can link it to work... He commented tat, no matter how pro n how gd u r at ur work, there still bound to be a chance of unexpected events to happen. So we need to to vigilant in our work, even though we r already 'experts' in it. blah blah blah.... I'm lucky to have him as my assistant lah. Very proactive n great leadership qualities. So sad tht he's juz a poly grad so e mgmt din agree to promote him to Sup post.. sigh...

huh?? sisters still need to give ang pow in addition to the door money?? my mum will be giving them ang pow so i tink i no need to give again?? tat was wat happened at my friend's wedding.

morning peeps!!!
how come talking about after life stuff during 7th month aiyo don talk about such stuff lah. hehehe wifey's account juz got activated last night so can expect post from her too haa haa haa

bear, it did not matter if he pull it out or not. any venom direct to the heart sure die one. the ang baos for my borthers i think i will kepp it to below 20 bucks bah coz on tight budget, cannot give more liao. and got to prepare additional ones for giving to the kids who offer us tea.

sheryl, hehehe already come up with the flow of events list and from there will see wat to do and bring hehehe

da jie, i cant seem to find your nature's farm soy milk leh...where you get it from??? exp stuff?? hehehehe well cannot always expect the forum to be bustling with activities mah. but we do still post ^^

cherz, if you go to morton's juz to have steak then it will be ard 100 plus. hehehe but you got to try the oysters coz its so good that you can even chew on it!!!!! you can order oysters(half shell) a cup of red wine to share and one serving of the steak coz they are big in size. all that for ard 100plus and if you state you are celebrating your anniversary they might throw in their fantastic chocolate desert for free!!!!!
but rem to juz get plain water and not the sparling water(12bucks!!!!)

cherz, me heard of dat story also...but dunno how true it is...

Steve Irwin's death is a major loss to animal planet...liked to watch his show very much...

Hello Aeris.. heehee.. gave us ur 'virgin' post ah... heeheee...

Me not sure if the bride needs to give AB to her jiemei mah.. wanna double check... so means dun need to give right? i can't rem if the groom needs to give or not...

WX, orh.. ya think must prepare more.. only my sis will give me tea lor, but not sure if i need to give AB to those unmarried ones.. so many things to follow!

Jannie, watch ur back!

bear, been watchin my back since WX sent assassins...makes me so tired :p

my sis n BIL is anticipatin the tea serve from my hb...haha...

bear, think sisters no need to give as they have open door AB and parents side also will be giving. urs less than 1mth to go rite...

if the parents give the sisters and brothers, then newly no need to give.. but normally, the newly give instead of parents coz we are the ones who called them to come and help.. not very nice to ask parents to give on behalf.

anything can ask since i'm still fresh from the preparations...

better still, write down the things u have done, and from there, can easily remember what had forgotten... hehehe..

open door $$ might not be enough to cover..
for e.g. u might give a $500 hongbao but u got
10 sisters, so each of them only got $50.. on top of it, they still have to take cab, buy sabo stuff, go ard with u to assist in the day event or even nite events.. then they might still give
hongbao for the dinner..
for my case, sisters/brothers gave abt $38.. exclude the open door$$.. if divide the open door $$, each of them gets abt $60 to 80.. depending..

got one sister who is solely incharge of my belonging + jewellery and she too helped out at nite.. so gave abt hundred over.. coz if u divide the no of hrs and effort pple help out.. 1hr less than $20.. very tiring..

i split the helpers into day and nite.. to prevent overwork..

in total, we spent abt $1.5k on red packets.. coz still have to giv little kids etc..

Hihi..... ya loh, my first time.... kekekeke....

wooo.... TW... missed tat pl... Went there 2 yrs ago wif 2 of my gal friends. Miss those 'taitai' life there. hahaha... Nice food, nice clothes