(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

wx> my package is $1100, $980 with $120 surcharge cos I need to leave hse by 7am.

DH> if my hb tinks its nt bad means tat its something a lil different fr what he tinks all look the same. kekeke! Hope dun make wrong choice n finally end my wedding item search!

Joy> I like both places lei, but then again depends on wat u like, taiwan is more like shop n eat lo, gold coast get to relax, go to those 3 theme parks.

sian i was on skin doc's medication then went facial last nite and had a major outbreak on my face!! then the doc says i shdnt go facial anymore....sighzz....still have 5 sessions.

joy, i wld prefer gold coast as a honeymoon place.a place to relax, further away, at least not asia. i never been to both places.

queenie... yeah adventuous... for acc & tix, per pax is $450... spend about $700 for food/barang barang/bra/some items... mainly on food coz we ate seafood almost everyday =)

hmm so it pakistanis... u must be feedup serving them huh.. haha.. dinno sg mostly coward.. lol..

DH.. i m still recharging.. haha.. realise i getting more n more lazy liao.. haha

weixiong.. u so bad, noe DH cant go far coz wife still under probation.. tsk tsk tsk..

anise,
the tix & acc only $450?Is it only for krabi or bkk as well?So cheap ah?
Everyday eat seafood?It's a good aphrodisiac huh???

I feel tt different nationalities have diff cultures so it's up to ppl like me in the service industry to accomodate their sometimes neurotic ways.
There was once 2 germans fought in front of some S'poreans who obviously saw the whole thing but they later refused to become witnesses & write a statement.
Geez!Not even asking for their arm or leg.

weixiong, nothing happened in office lah...juz need to rush invoices...

anna, its onli the beginnin of every mth dat i need to work this late so its ok lah...not like last time which was nearly everyday... :p

dajie, how com those guests so "petty" one?
i agree dat singaporeans r cowards...tink they dun wanna invite "trouble" for themselves so even if they noe something, they will juz pretend to noe nothing...

ah bear,
wonder if my col got look u up or not.Maybe she forgotten.Hope u r well looked after.
I wld love to hv my very own car,I mean who wldnt right & ideally it wld be mini cooper for me but at this very pt in time it's not possible yet.

morning everyone...

sigh...wanna go sydney/gold coast..hubby said scared at nite nothing to do..sian..go taiwan..everyone says taiwan can go anytime..not very honeymoony..then hubby suggests go japan, a bit ex..go by tour...but tokyo dunno nice or not..haha hokkaido is nice but more ex ar..sigh

also contemplating going to europe one country either copenhagen or athens for 10 days on backpack..but hubby says dun want..sigh sigh..so sian until i dun wanna go anywhere.

queenie.. ya $450 for krabi and bkk.. including flight and acc.. cheap rite.. all veri budget wan.. hehe yup everyday seafood onli when i m in krabi but not bkk of coz...

morning peeps!!!
well as for the movie review of superman.... it is definitely not for someone who dont like him haa haa haa and also not for ppl who watch too much smallville
the show is good, brought back old memories of the past few superman series and the feeling is good. as usual it portrays superman as the saviour and show off his superpower. no over-charge mutant or outer dimensional aliens, juz normal weak human being who almost killed our hero. once again a show which let ppl realise that not all superheroes show need a super villian.
my fren who watch the smallville series was expecting for something like a super villian for superman to fight against.
the whole show to me was like a recap of childhood and of childhood memories where we would imitate superman(not the flying part) and juz role-play. so for me i juz wanted to see superman save mankind and not a xmen look alike. a part of me wanted to argue with him but instead i chose to juz brush it away coz different ppl experience thing differently.

wahhh da jie thinking of having a mini cooper. me too but too expensive already and somemore Singapore is really not my cup of tea to own a car.

joy i was thinking about japan and europe too coz the two when compared together is almost the same price. if you go japan for sight-seeing and not shopping, it wont be that exp bah. maybe da jie can provide some info on the two places, europe and japan.
me and wifey not into shopping but more into eating followed by sight-seeing......haizzzz
the upcoming natas fair will be on the end of sept and my colleagues say if i wait until then to book for europe tour don think can get it....so im in a dilemma too!!!!!

i think a local movie also portray that singaporeans are cowards. think in the show the mum taught the child to pretend to see nothing even if he did.

wahhh anise everyday seafood!!!! i also want!!!!
hehehehe actually bkk the jap food also very cheap one leh ^^

anise> hehehe unless got chance again.. else hard leh..
wxyang> not very good.. i got weak stomach eversince 2 years ago got food poisoning@koh samui. Luckily i didnt eat much.. so just visited toilet twice only.

anise,
can share ur cheap tix & acc with me pls.Can email me if u want,thx!!!
Will be gg Bkk on 13th,where did u stay & wat u did huh?How many days?Not been there for few yrs already.Anything I shd look out for in terms of muz eat or muz buy.

wxyang,
thanks for the review!Not sure if I'm gonna catch it but do wanna watch Pirates of the Caribbeen-Dead Man's Chest though.Just saw MI3 on dvd & it was ok only.
A car in Sg can be ridiculous & also depends on the nature of ur job.Those who drive to park their car then drive home is wasting $.Also a car is like some kind of status like owning a flat.The asian or rather chinese mentally tends to like showing off most of the time esp when we attend a chinese wedding.If one attends eg a Eurasian wedding,the reception is at the church's old canteen where the couple hv their 1st dance as hb & wife to Unchained Melody.I've really seen extremes.
So back to my ideal car,I like caz of it's size & power basically,a 2nd hand wldnt be too ex I think.Maybe in afew yrs time.

hi peeps... talking abt HM liao hor...keekee so good!

europe and japan, also one of my honeymoon ideals... haahaa but muz see budget too...

anise, can also share with me ur lobangs? thought of going off for a short trip to stress at work recently...

oh you kana food poisoning before.....then you should really watch wat you eat liao lor sheryl.
heard that this kind of stuff will recur if you are not careful......

da jie, no problem hehehe im going to catch pirates2 also. the tics also getting from my wife's company this time too ^^ cheap cheap. olden days chinese day thinking are like that one lah. it is like making ppl aware of hie status lor. but now in the 21st century things are slightly diff liao. no way am i gonna get a car which will only be a liability/burden. i rather take taxi haa haa haa.
you have not book your hotel ah....how many days you staying??? prob you can call up travel agnecy to find out about any hotel offers.

anna, seems like japan and europe are favourite. i think both places are ard the same price considering stuffs in japan not cheap too. now reading up on kyoto juz in case unable to to europe hehehehe

weixiong / queenie: yeah. i like mini too. but don think having a car makes sense for me cos i work in the city and it is more convenient to take public transport. I ever thou of getting a weekend car cos i usually only need car on weekend when i go skating.
oh well, maybe a few years later ba...

I think it is true that many associate 'being there' with having a car. i was chatting with my ex on msn. we havent met for like 5 years. so he was asking me how i am doing in my career... and then he asked if i own a car now... haiz... i think he is trying to measure my success sia.

wxyang> i know.. so no thai, indon, malay food for me.. even indian too..

coz most of them got lemongrass as ingredient..
so far only detected that will cause me discomfort.

hehehehe judy, to our normal everyday guy. a car means alot of things ^^ if you ask a guy who own a car to sell his car and take private transport i think he will be lost LOL

sheryl, that really bad leh. ever consult a doc if it will go away. if not you are really losing out on alot of nice food leh.
haizzz our forum got bear and da jie who are lactose intolerant and you with poor tummy. i think sue also cannot eat certain food isit....

weixiong: quite sad that pple uses material good to access if you are successful. but i guess that is how this world works. if not, business for luxury goods will not be so good. ;)

So sad, tdy starhub delivers my hb to me but then the fone got a slight line at the back....rejected it.....dunno when then can get the hp...so sad!

Having a car nowadays no big deal, its so cheap now....Anyway having a car makes one lazy like my hb......tsk tsk!

wx> I cant eat alot of med....but food I am ok.hee!

me trying to study for fri exam but end up I buay tahan gotta post kekeke. Hb nt in tdy, wont be back till sunday.so bored!

hello miss me? i m now at Yonago... at hotel lobby writing this cos i miss u all. heehee... had fun so far thoug i miss my hb.. some more our hp cannot be used here so very handicap.. went on Lake Biwa, Jap`s biggest freshwater lake, as big as singapore.. very nice.. cold too!!

tmr is another 2 lakes to visit tmr...

abt my photos, i dun really find them super fantastic, but my hb does so i guess as long as he is happy can liao...

talk to u guys when i get back or when i can come online! gd nite!

cherz,
i also had to read afew times caz spelling error.

wxyang,
wah u still recall i lactose intolerant but I'm not tt bad as long no cold milk.S'times hot chocolate also cannot and so my tummy decides.

My hb's car r his legs.Imagine,bfe we moved here,he stayed 2 bus stops away fr JP,he'll drive there,I'll walk.Now,he wanna do the same I'll nag at him.It's been yrs since he took the bus.Doesnt knw abt bus services or fares.When the car was in the workshop & if we're gg out.We'll take mrt if he's alone,he'll take the cab.
Though I got liscence now,he needs the car most of the time.

MY fren already booked my BKK htl at Holiday Inn.We got crew rate ard US$50 twin sharing.

tea,
if i get a car also no point but my hb wld love to drive mine over wkends.If we maintain our DINK status,who knows.

anna,
i din get to donate blood today caz though my blood count is acceptable,i jz got back fr LA,N.America & apparently they r or were hvg North Nile flu so my blood not accepted.Wasted trip though still got my drink/cake coupon & a little souvenir.

yoyo... anna n queenie i sent u a mail =) juz a brief wan.. went to a seafood near to my hotel.. totel got 6 dishes.. but that is quite ex.. sum up to abt 800 bahts...

DH... did i see u at bugis juz now?? got eye contact but i not confirm whether its u anot.. haha...

nihpcac... wah dinno u cant take lemongrass.. basically all hot food u cant take.. woww.. if i m u i sure cant take it wor.. betta take care

weixiong... europe and jap same pricing huh?? i like both scenery n shoppin den die.. haha

cherz> alamak, i kept thinking abt him la, kekke. its hp nt hb kekkee!

they deliver cos i m getting their corporate plan....so sad gotta wait for few days b4 they deliver. My hp getting koyak, hang a few times tdy!

dajie> u went usa ah, i din noe, shld have longbang u buy something......

anyone interested to go for yoga?? my fren jus played me out....so sad...

www.yogaffinity.com

they are having a promo now. buy 2nd package at 50%, I intend to take the 2 yr package, so split 2 person, each mth is abt $75. unlimited.... If u all have anyone interested let me know okie. DBS can pay instalments.

morning peeps... soo sleepy today...
kao_dizzy.gif

dajie, ohhh wasted trip hor go all e way there cannot donate... hmmm wah 3 pairs of shoes worrr...

morning peeps!!!!!
agree with you judy but we are living in a materialistic world where ppl judge you from the way you dress to the things you own ^^

sue you got everyone blur for awhile there haha. i thought starhub promoting personal service, delivery of hb!!! hehe which phone did you get??

da jie i guess ppl who own cars are like that lah haa haa haa. but i think taxi drivers are not leh. my dad is like a walking street directory. ask him how to go so a certain place he will direct you using public transport haa haa haa
bought 3 pairs of shoes from aldo....wahhhhhhh!!!

anise, becoz eating in japan is already EXP liao plus if you wanna try out some of the traditional stuff is also EXP!!! so compare to taking a tour package to europe is about the same maybe more EXP. i check out on kyoto that a one nite stay at a reasonable traditional inn is 400SGD per pax!!!

bear, seems like you are enjoying your trip over there hehehehe. its almost autumn there rite^^
the scenery must be great!!!

Sue: you make all of us wake up for a while. LOL.

Dajie: Yeah, i think me and hubby will remain DINK unless accident... had an conversation with 2 of buddy recently regarding kids. They are both with kids and is encouraging me to have. I told them I am mentally and $$ not prepared for it. They said once the kids is out the $$ will be sorted by itself. Honestly, i don think it is true especially at present times. During our parent's time, yes, it is easy, 1 pot of porridge feed a whole family... anyway, came to a point when it was hinted that if 'wasteful' lifestyle is cut down, then we can afford the kids.

'Wasteful' lifestyle includes going to hair salon, chilling out, going karaok... etc.. I guess what I classified as quality lifestyle is deemed as wasteful to them. haiz. The conversation didnt end well. probably take a while for us to cool down to start talking again. Different values and view points.

weixiong: talking about taxi fare, faint, all increasing price....
tsk tsk tsk.

wxyang,
it's only abt summer in Japan,think autuum shd be ard Sept.

I think it's abt how privileged we were as kids.My hb hardly had to take public transport as a kid.His dad drove him ard or school bus the most.During NS,he took mrt the most then rode a motorbike.Got his driving licsence shortly aft & tt's it!

U knw,i found out tt in Japan,market rate for ang baos to cols or not even very close frens is ard $300-$400 per guest.Now,tt's a big fine!

tea ah,
think I had dozens of such conversations with frens & cols with kids.
I dont get how the "once the kids is out the $$ will be sorted by itself" part.So simple meh?????
If it is,then why parents still fight over $ issues?Everything looks nice on the outside but in the inside,ends can hardly meet.
My frens with kids r still so envious of DINKs caz we hv our freedom.They sound pretty resentful of their situation caz they got there by accident though they've made a choice to keep the baby.S'times,by trying to talk me into hvg kids is like they wanna lure me into joining their club.
So wat if I'm mentally ready or tt I'll be hitting 35 in less than 2yrs,tt doesnt make my hb ready.He doesnt hv a biological clock ticking inside.Besides,parenthood is for 2 & not jz 1 soul.No way wld I like to bring up another person I hardly knw alone.Yes,selfish person,I am.Doesnt mean everyone is hvg kids,I muz hv kids too!I'll do when I do.

queenie: i think that is cos their income is higher than us? I know in Taiwan, the ang bao is big as well, at least USD100. this is cos when the guest hand the ang bao to the recep, they will open the ang bao and announce the amount on the mike.. so everyone will not give below a certain amount... this is what a taiwan colleague told me..

yoyo.. queenie u r most welcome.. dun mentioned!! wah dinno jap rate for angbao sooo high.. which mean if i got a fren for jap.. wll be able to breakeven for sure.. wow.. juz jokin..

sue... wat u askin queenie to get huh?!? i veri KPO.. hehe.. so wat phone u getting huh?!?

I am getting the LG phone, the K800 chocolate

I wanna ask dajie to buy benefit dandelion for me kekekek. Its very ex in aus n cant find in singapore

Who wanna go yoga??? I wanna find kaki to share the package lei...

wahhhh joy going japan ah which part of japan^^
go there eat!!! try out the traditional inn!! hehehe

judy, i think ppl with kids cannot convince ppl without kids to have kids. they already got kids liao so naturally their financial would have been settled already but i think they forgot the initial part of before the baby is born and after the baby is born. that critical process they have forgotten liao. to have or not to have baby all depends on you and your hb. not ready means not ready and no amount of talking to will make any difference. why they consider wasteful is becoz they got kids already thats why those normal activities once consider as leisure to them are now considered wateful. if they got no baby they would not say that.
i guess you all should get wwat i mean. me and wifey got discuss about kids often and its not such an easy task like getting a pet LOL
da jie i got a fren who recently got married coz got baby and they are really saving up on alot of stuffs!!!! did not even go for honeymoon. even buying of pregnancy clothes got to choose carefully. once you got a kid, all attention will be on him or her.

wow 300-400 for an ang pao!!!!! thou i know japs are very concern about the value of face but to give so much for ang pao!!!! wish i had more jap frens on singapore LOL

wah 300-400 for ang pows keekee think its wishful thinking in singapore... even relatives give u less than wat ur frens will give so haiz...

sue, hmmm sounds like an interesting phone got pic? keekee i dun even knoe there is such a hp... haahaa my hp is antique le... thinking of changing next mth after my 2yrs plan is up

sue: i like that phone. just the name ticks. hahahaa.

weixiong: ya lor. i guess we are walking different path... so seeing different things

Dajie: yeah. i am one of those selfish practical beings. I don hate kids but I am more unwilling to give up my current lifestyle for the kids. I am also not willing to lost that freedom... it scares me just to think about it. My friends tried their best to tell me how wonderful it is to have kids... they say I am too practical. i told them, i grew up in an environment where money is barely enough and it has taken me this long to get to here, i am not giving it up sia. I guess the mindset is different cos money fights is not part of their childhood...

Bear: I just got my aussino card.
you should get yours soon.

You guys are hot!!! We're 22 posts away from 9000 posts and 1000 away from 10000 posts and the system will crash?!?!?

Just bought a laptop at Sim Lim last evening now very broke liao... still got no internet access at home.. contemplating between SingNet and Starhub.... any suggestions?

anise> Yah i think so ... i saw someone familar looking outside Goldheart - was that you?? hehe

joyous> Wohoo Japan!! Great!! I'm sure there are alot of stuff to buy there.. can buy a whole load and come back and sell... hehe they are so advanced.... i would love to visit japan as well... wanna go there and eat n eat!! Sashimi!!

dajie> can you enlighten me what is DINKs?? paiseh too chim for me to understand.. hehe... wahh aldo shoes very nice leh.. i have 2 pairs.. but find them quite expensive.. he

suelynn> Wahhh hair stand liao.. hehe "kept thinking abt him"... when is he comingb ack??? Good luck for your papers this Friday!!

bear> nice to hear from you in Japan.. have loads of fun!!!

haa haa haa of course we are hot lah danny. all of us are in the phase where we are HOT!!!! ^^
what model you bought??? not singnet not much offer liao and left starhub with the smarthone offer. only the models with the top up are worth it thou hehehe
for me im with singnet coz the plans are cheaper hehehehe

judy i agree with you but we cannot stop them from talking about it mah. somemore if its our frens so juz listen lor or if not then juz let them know that you are not interested and should move on to something else.
i don think that it is called selfish or unwilling but juz that we wanna enjoy or had our fill of fun first before allowing another one into our lives.
i think da jie also encounter the same topic juz not along ago rite.

DH: DINK = Dual Income No Kids

We are those that the government mentioned sometime back. LOL.

Weixiong: i know what you mean, cant stop them from talking... but find it strange lor, i never talk to them against having kids mah, to each his own.... so have to respect each other mah.

DH: I am using starhub cos i don have landline at home. Singtel require landline.

So many pple around me going japan sia. I never been there. hopefully one day my company will send me there sia. that is the cheapest way to travel...;)

weixiong> bought the Acer 2428 - an entry level laptop .. hehe good enough to post for me to post in forums.. hehe .... singnet plans are cheaper.. thinking of 512k unlimited... however it requires landline and every mont got to pay subsription leh...

tea> hehe thanks for that!! we're also DINKS then.. hehe.. are you using cable voice?? how is it eh??

joy> very happy for you so very exicited sia.. must show us photos hor.. heh when you going for HM?