(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hi gals..

Tea, well it was tiring.. although it felt that we din do much for the PS, but by evening we were so tired... i was told to 'qiao' my butt countless of times. also have to lower my head but jut out my chin simultaneously. how to do that?!! apparently it helps to prevent double chin... went to botanical gardens and sentosa to shoot lor.. Dajie's bikini came in handy cos my casual outfit was bikini... heh...

Sue, ya they rushing my photos cos my AD very near liao... heehee.. plus for the next 2 wks i m busy lor, no time to view photos, so view them before i fly.

should be able to make it to suntec on fri.
think i bring laptop for u gals + 1 guy to se..hehehe.. animation file too big.. is a video.

DH and joy> bring urs too.. so everyone present can see.. an incentive for those who can make it..
ahahha

cherz> sink cannot opp hod.
sink == water
fridge == water
hod == fire
washer == water

harlow ppl.

DH you are a sharp one hor hehehehe can notice i have not been posting much^^ well got pros and cons lah for y our delayed HM. can save up more this way ^^. for me, after some calculating i think going europe will be difficlut liao.....budget problem....
go neighbour country is like too boring. go japan is almost the same as going europe. go australia.....like no nice place to visit......haizzzz

wahhh all toking about reno fengshui liao ah... hehehe this kind of stuff got to ask my mil liao coz i know nuts about it hehehe

judy, seems like we might have a chance to bump into each other this friday liao hor since we gonna see the flyboy ^^

up till now i still have not view my layout yet. take my PS on 2nd may and waited until now. in the end i think will prob get it the same time bear gets hers hehehehe. anyway think i will prob use this place for my wedding cakes to give away.

http://www.kyo.com.sg/products/wedding01.html

weixiong> not too exp.. we went budget too.. total cost abt $5 for 2 pp. Flight appro 2.5k for 2. spent the rest mostly on transport and accomdation.

sue,
in this case DH is the rose i'm afraid.Hahaha!!!!!!
I was upset cant eat at rice table meh?

anna,
i din really buy tt much.I got some clothes fr American Eagle,not sure if u hv heard of the brand.S'thing like A & fitch but cheaper.
Tokyo got some stuff fr my fave shop Muji.Nothing major.Got another frankfurt & NYC coming up in Aug to splurge.Then agn,i got bkk trip nx mth to splurge too!Die!

sheryl,
din knw u joining us on fri as ur name not on the list.We're already booked for 5.I'm sure they can squeeze another chair.

Gathering
Date: 30th June, 7pm
Reservation no:1245
1) Dajie
2) Jannie
3) Sulynn
4) Cherz
5) DH
6) Sheryl

Hey,hv u all eaten at pepper lunch at ngee ann city?I din even knw there was such a plc til my cols told me as we had it in tokyo.Just went to try it for lunch jz now as my col's bday.

queenie> yah la u were so upset u kept askin any other similar plc to go to etc...hehehe! I had pepper lunch at my workplc there, its a new branch. Had the mini one tho, my hair stinks cos of the sizzling effect but nt too bad!

sue,
not upset lah.SMS can be very misleading.I jz felt tt ur sugesstion was very gd esp the plc's concept,was gonna suggest seoul garden liao.

I had the chicken/salmon set,not too bad for a fast meal.Beats the regular fast food joints.

Hello! busy day... last wk to prepare for my Jap trip technical presentation and for the big audit the wk aft... have to finish my wed preps too.. food tasting this thurs and si dian jin selection on Fri... busy...

i uploaded some PS shots on frenster and also on Multiply...

Dajie must meet up with u to return the bikini liao... heh.. i think i ate the pepper thingy before.. not really impressive.. may be i had the wrong dish..

wow the thread is lively today....cz dajie is back...heehee

tks all for the comment for the sink n hod.

i booked table for 6 so Sheryl can fit in. anyone else wanna come? i am sure can fit in one more or two.

Bear, i also wanna see yr bikini PS photos....i have seen one couple's causual shoots quite cute.the gal was wearing the guy's shirt...big sized and like never wear bottom while the guy was in a bathrobe.

cherz> smart gal, i told them table for 6 oso lei at 630pm, they say very hard to get or was it something liddat,why u can get ah.....*upset* kekkeke

hey anna, tea, bear,
yup had my AD liao..finally everything's over..yeah managed to get breakeven....managed to get 4k of surplus...but of course still hv to pay for wine and martell...pay MUA, pay PG..give parents some..so also left not much..hehe..

the whole day is fine..except for my naggy aunt..who keeps bossing around..everyone is not happy but no choice..she is like tat..just when gate crashing, she shouts dun play dun play and ask the sisters to stop..what a joke! my sisters all very annoyed..so they opened for them..haha but when they all come into my room..my sisters dun care about my aunt even though she knocked the door loudly for us to open for the groom..hahaha sigh..she became the topic of the day than me!! she went to groom's place also tried to boss around..sigh..but to give her face we din say anything..sigh..she even made us kneel down in front of my inlaws even though hb's granny din request us to kneel down..as if her house liddat..real real angry..sigh!!

when we went to chinese garden to do photoshoot, she also came along..sigh sigh...wat to do...

then on monday, i hv been having fever, sore throat, cough till now..been on mc since yesterday..was given another day of mc till wednesday..sigh..so weak until i no energy to go online..

joy> u poor gal. thake care! Ur aunt joke of the day lo...hahaha

bear> u look so demure lei kekkeke, makeup is light but makes u look so pure liddat kekeke!

wah bear, cant recognize that its you leh. cant believe wat a little tan can do. look so much like those traditional ladies, gentle and demure hee hee hee
but got to say i like the color of your tan. looks so healthy!!!
you have not select your si dian jin??? wat you have in mind...you really getting the traditional si dian jin?
my wife only want a pair of diamond earrings from lee hwa...

joy ah your aunt powerhouse sia hehehe i mean if i got a aunt like that i think i will have given her a black face and drag her to a corner to tell her off liao lorrrr. Ps she also go along!!!! thats absurd....too much liao lah....i bet the photographer will be piss if she shout here and there.
think you must have been stress out by your aunt that you fall ill.

da jie, looks like you are in for some serious shopping worr.
had tried out the pepper lunch at isetan scotts basement. not bad but comparing the price with normal fast food, its a bit higher.

sheryl you go backpacking worrrr. im intending to go on package coz not familiar with the place. abit dangerous if unfamiliar with the place. kana trouble also dunno where to run.....^^

dajie, wow... shopping spree jus starting for u...

cherz, hmmm can add another me into e gathering??? if cannot its ok... jus confirm nothing as impt. as our gathering on friday keekee am i too late?

joy, ah yoh poor u... how come u didnt take her aside for a while and let her knoe wat a spectacular show she's doing... u take care ok... when's ur HM?

wow joy: amazing sia your aunty. hahaha. good to know that you didnt incur any lost on your dinner. ;)

Bear: i want the link to your muliply account leh... i also want to see.

I tried the pepper lunch thingy. quite nice but the price a bit on the steep side.

Hi ppl.. just back from the lovely reservoirs of Murai, Poyan and Tengeh.. saw a lot of beautiful sights but too bad the area is restricted. was thinking if i did my PS there, it would be so nice.

Hey, i m the bride mah, must look demure and virginal... cannot end up looking like a slut right? anyway i dun like wayang style... for my evening wear the colours are darker and more obvious.. the make up is not light lah.. honestly u guys know my face kanna sai... so many pimples.. if the make up is light u can see all my scars liao.. I read once the secret of make up is NOT to look made up.. try to be as natural as possible...

Joy, ur aunty ah, wat a terror.. so bitchy ah? she not married issit? that's why think this is her wedding like that... do take gd care of urself... rest lots lots and drink lotsa water... aft the wedding can finally rest liao.

Weixiong, ya i haven't buy the si dian jin... must be traditional ones.. cos PILs are teochew. heard from my hb that the budget is abt 2K lor.. think i won't 'knock' my inlaws lah.. they helped us a lot w the house. My tan was the one i got with Dajie lor.. she turned black while i got sunburned. fade a bit liao...

Tea, u must have a multiply account lor... then add me. My nick is jacelau...

oooo did not know they are restricted areas wor...
you went on-site to check the area ah.....

your face not tat kana sai lah....since when your face got scars!!! did not see it when we met for lunch long time back. hmmmm i also teochew worrr but wifey say she juz want the earrings anyway the earring already cost 1.8k liao but lucky her cousin is working there so can get staff discount 40%!!!! haa haa haa my mum still ask enough meh....then i remind her its almost 2K liao lor..
we dont want her to fork out too much also coz she is one if my wedding dinner sponsor ^^

judy, wat time is your show on fri? 7.10??

hi weixiong,anna,suelynn,tea,bear,
yeah i no time to talk to her...all along she is so bossy...wat to do?? even my own family also dun really like her style..but out of respect, we hv to ask her to help! if not, she sure black faced. oh u r wrong, she is married liao with grandchildren somemore ar...sigh..i just wanna b happy that day!

oh bear,
i agree with you that the best makeup esp for brides is to look natural!!!

oh anna,
hv not planned my HM yet ar...

Weixiong, the reservoirs are in MINDEF live firing zone.. finally saw wat a range is today... heehee.. can understand why my hb hates to go outfield.. so dirty and gross... but the scenary is beautiful.. lotsa kingfishers, herons, tall lallang etc etc.. plus the water is so clear.. got some small hills too so taking PS there will be very nice.

Aiyoh my face is the in btw not very gd, not very bad type.. go a lot of white heads and pimples... plus got scars lor.. u dun believe u see the pixs in frenster without make up.. i look terrible!

Wah ur wife is smart hor, buy one item but buy got value one.. heehee.. for me i won't choose lah.. at most i choose a few designs and let my PILs choose the final one cos they are the one giving me the gifts so i shdn't be choosing it lor.. if i dun like it then i only wear it when i go and visit them..
not a big deal to me lor..

Joy, hrmm i guess wrongly.. grandmother still wanna come and help out ah?? i think she belongs to the san gu liu po category right? big time kay poh!! nvm, over liao.. concentrate on the happy parts...

hello peeps... hope you had a great lunch.... just had a huge burger at Carl's Jr....so ex sia.. probably the next time i will go there will be next year....

thanks sheryl... will bring along the dvd.... hey all must promise not to laugh at us hor... keke hey happen to notice this total cost abt $5 for 2 pp..... that is very very cheap. .. just $5 dollars? heh... ignore me just being notti haha

suelynn - carl's jr just newly opened at PS where breadtalk used to be... breadtalk will shift its premise to where delifrance used to be .... i haven't got a chance to try pepperlunch at dhoby ghaut exchange leh... always very crowded

cherz> yeah i also heard the sink cannot be opposite the hob and if the sink and hob very close side by side... in the middle got to put a potted plant..

weixiong> yeah, agree that there are pros and cons....can save up the $$$.. save more next time can go loh... then wifey can shop more.. kekek

joyous> wow still got surplus ah .. congrats leh!! hehe ... me got to come out from my own pocket for the extras like martell ... chivas, wines...

ah bear> saw your lovely photos ... cannot seem to recognise you leh.. i get the first impression that dajie and you looke alike leh.. heheh.... i like your kebaya shots.. lovely!!

judy, mine is at cineleisure.....if its at shaws i will be overjoy coz can buuy lotsa of stuffs in to eat haa haa haa. at cineleisure i will have to bring a big bag to store pirated food LOL

danny, so wei da!!!! save up more for wifey to spend!!! hehehehe but europe got alot of stuff to buy meh???
hehe don talk about pepper lunch lah, carl's jr is the real thing i wanna try. the burger so huge!!!! haa haa haa
ex meh...hmmm was intending to go morten's steakhouse for my b'day but cancel coz will be going to Muar. wifey's grandad ask us back for durian feast!!!!! muah hahahahahaha

sheryl, mind if you email me your europe trip itin?

bear, don go picking on those itty gritty scars or white head lah.....its neverending one hehehe
the training grounds i went to are all forest and no reservoir one.....so all i see are ants...ants and more ants!!!!! occasionally spiders and centipedes haa haa haa

wah joy ah...how com ur auntie so power one? :p if im u sure ask her no need tag along so many places oredi...

DH the thorn? mmm...i agree...hahaha

Wah u guy very on hor...

DH, ha, Dajie looks infinitely much better lah.. dun insult her.. I also wanna try Carl Jn!! i know Marina Sq got a branch.. always wanted to try but nv had the chance.. machiam always full... i know its ex but tot try once and see how.. i m hungry now!! oh ya u work at Dhoby Ghaut right? may be we can have lunch one day! i work in somerset on certain days!

Weixiong, i dun pick my white heads lah. kinda gross leh.. i always wonder how come some gals can tahan squeezing their pimples! ya i heard stories whereby u have to drop onto the ground when ur sergent shouts.. my fren landed next to a millipede and watch it crawl closer and closer to his face! eeeee....

haa haa haa
thou i agree that da jie looks much better but you younger mah(oppppps)
my wife loves to go and squeeze the black heads and pimples including mine. so painful i dunno how she stand the pain!!!!

hey ppl,i called n extend the pax to 8 persons. they say this is the max they can go....one more vancancy....anyone??

Gathering
1) Dajie
2) Jannie
3) Sulynn
4) Cherz
5) DH
6) Sheryl
7) Anna

jannie> hey i'm the rose!!!!! How many times must i repeat?? dajie also said i'm the rose!! hahaha

wxyang> you probably going to get slaughtered with those comments on da jie.. hehe ...yeah.. lots of things to buy in europe.. e.g. paris.. hehe

bear> Now you can go to Dhoby Ghaut for Carl Jr's loh.. sure let's do lunch one of these days.. can do together with suelynn as well.. our office just side by side..

i on 2 days orientation programme now....joined the co. 6mths now then orientation...but nvm can slack.

Joy, another lucky gal to break even and have a small profit !! Take care ya.

Weixiong, wah 1.8K earring!! How many carats??

DH always bring the wifey along....gd hubby =) lucky can extend to 8!!

my frenz's hb juz called me n said my frenz tried to commit sucide ytd...duno what happen. she juz gave birth abt one n half mths ago.mayb post-natal depression. gonna check her out ltr.

wah so happen tdy! I jus got back fr shopping spree! Flunked the exam....sian gotta retake next fri, so upsetting!

So happy to see more ppl joining us!

cherz> wat happen??? poor fren of urs....

Hey anyone bought all the permutations for 1245??? Today came out starter 4251 leh!!!!

cherz> yeah i think probably post-natal depression.. hope she is feeling better.

Gathering
1) Dajie
2) Jannie
3) Sulynn
4) Cherz
5) DH
6) DH's wife(sorry forgot name)
7) Sheryl
8) Anna

wxyang,
no worries man!ah bear IS younger mah,no doubt abt tt but then women r like wine right?We get better as we mature.

Yeah Europe got lots of branded goods to buy & burn ur whole pocket,wallet & watever u hold ur money with!

ah bear,
is Carl's jnr tt good?I heard it's really juicy.I've not tried though i can eat it when in US esp San Francisco as it's nx to the htl we stay but the ppl who go or hang ard there r mostly gangsters & ppl tend to get robbed or harrassed or even beat up esp in the evenings so i steer clear fr it.

Gal,thanks very much but i think u oughta say thanks to DH.Dont u think it's a compliment,huh???No insult lah.

Hey,
i'm glad tt more ppl r able to attend our much waited gathering.Cant wait to see y'all esp anna caz she has been mia since gathering at my plc abt 8mths ago.

morning...

cherz, thanks for getting a seat for me keekee...

DH, u bought 4D???

dajie, yah glad can make it... wana catch up with u ppl too.

Gd morning!

Ya Weixiong, agree abt the Dajie comments.
no lah DH, i won't slaughter him lah.. he is just speaking the truth mah... :P

Wah the gathering so happening... too bad i can't join u guys... haizzz... have fun ya? somebody rem to bring the camera and take some pixs...

Cherz, aiyoh wat happened to ur fren? was it the one whose baby u were carrying? not really their fault cos many ppl dunno how difficult it is to adapt to a baby.... plus sometimes the hb can be very insensitive.. best she seeks help ASAP. now then u go for orientation? heehee. dun need to orientate liao, i m sure u know wat's happening in the organisation! but i agree, its super slack.

Dajie, dunno abt Carl Jn leh.. nv tried before cos its always full... nvm may be when i finally go and eat lunch with DH, i can have that.

DH, ok set, when u free to makan? Sue also... heehee... dunno if Weixiong can make it.. he works in Somerset too.

bear> y u keep thinking abt having lunch with DH huh? Forgot abt me issit??? *sob*

Ate Carl Jr at suntec once, nt crowded but I had to ta bao the other half hm....Too full n my hb dun eat beef