(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hi DH,
hehe we'll b booking our HM from UOB Flight Planner as they are offering $1598 rather than the rate $1698 for uob card holders. hehe..sure will show u all the photos!! i'll go in 06 sep 06.

sue,
does the LG choc hv bluetooth?My hb wanted to get tt too but decided on a samsung.
How much is the Benefit pdt in au,if it's cheaper in US then I'll get it k.Pls remind me as the date draws nearer.I'll be gg 1st Aug.

How come ur fren not gonna sign the yoga pkg with u already?

tea ah,
din knw taiwanese announces the amt of angbaos.Imagine with if we did tt in sg.Wonder who will be the ones wearing veils.Hahaha!!!
Maybe 1 of u shd do tt on ur AD & start a new trend.
Oh well,hvg a kid is no child's play.I wish tt there is s'thing I can say to jz get these ppl to jz back off & stop harassing me abt hvg kids.They can be so persistent & it jz annoys me!Some ppl r nicer & respectful of my decision.Majority,I think got nothing else better to talk abt.

cherz,
how's ur skin?Is it getting better???

joy,
wah got lots to sight see & busy everyday huh?Wat to buy?Sooooo many things!Esp food stuff, tid bits,cakes,cream puffs,unagi etc...........yummy!!!!!!

dajie,

tks for yr concern! yuppi my face getting better. the 1st 2 days was very bad. I looked like sunburnt and everyone wld qns me what happened. i went back to the skin doc. my facial salon paid for the medical services and they gave me samples of hydrating masks to add moisture to my skin.

now I am recovering but I have develop a phobia for facials.Some of my frenz said that AHA is not good for the skin, but the skin doc said muz let the skin peel n peel to achieve baby skin. duno who is right!

dajie> the LG fone got bluetooth, they are delivering tml to my office! Benefit dandelion is at AU$50, its cheaper in US cos its an american brand. Its selling for $50 on yahoo auction , dunno hw long its kept ald tho....If its cheaper than SG$50 bucks u get for me okie. My fren max out her DBS card thats why she gotta back out...

Sue,
ok no prob.Yeah I used Benefit's stain blusher Benetint bfe.Their pdts got cute names.Dandelion is a powder blusher right?It's US$26(not sure if aft or bfe tax)on the website.Think shd be below S$50 even aft tax.

cherz,
I think it's the percentage of AHA applied to the skin tt matters so maybe ur's too strong.I knw my fren did tt too but skin tends to become red & very sensitive to the sun.Sure it makes ur skin soft but it thins the skin & becomes more prone to wrinkles & fine lines.

dajie, yup the doc give me a sunblock that is 65%!! Most prob, i finish using the doc's pdts n switch back to my normal skincare.

sue, whats so gd abt dandelion?

waaa watz dandelion?? facial thingy???

hehe dajie,
the itinerary so busy hor..i scared i buy and buy all those cute n beautiful things ar!!! how ar???

oh cherz,
u ok??? think depends on how much peeling u need for your skin...must b appropriate!!!

cherz... i tink i m in the same situation as u.. after i back from my trip.. i started to haf alot of breakout.. gosh!! yesterday went to facial and the gal took 3 hrs juz to rescue my face. Did alot of extractions and now my whole face is like.. GOSH!! i cant imagine it.. never haf soo much pimples on my face.. hope it will be betta soon..

sue... nice hp u bought.. after u use, do give some review.. the outlook is nice.. =) so when will recieve??

DH.. so it's really u.. i look at u but u like so blur looking but and without =) so i thot it's not u.. haha.. so next time if i happen to see u, i will walk up n say hi to u.. hehe

queenie... agree aldo shoes are elagant. but mu feet to board.. where liao not nice.. so sad=(

gosh!!!! My hb jus told me he din check if the room extension he booked online if its confirmed!!!n when I check for him it isnt!!!

Gotta book his hotel for tml nite last min, n they cant confirm the availibility! Gosh!!!!!I was so mad at him!

morning... sue u got ur phone liao? use liao give us some reviews ok

Queenie: yeah, i wish my friends will get off my back as well... i really don wnat to be nasty and tell them off.. but i know if they do it again, i will. so damn annoying. Don know why they are so damn persistent. URGH!!!!!!!!

one of them even jio me to go redang with her on a coach with her 6mths old baby... i said no.. she asked why.. Told her i cannot stand being on a coach with baby crying. hahaha, she stopped the invitation after that. think she can sense my anger ... hehehehe.

Hey we're now at 8999 posts... not sure if i have the honour to post the 9000th post!!!

joyous> Happy for you!! You are going on the eve of my wifey's b/d ... so help me get some presents from Japan .. hehe

anise> Sorry ah...i find you very familiar but cannot recall that it is you.. that's well i'm so blur looking.. anyway i'm always blur looking... and never =)

tea> hheheh heard that redang is a nice place though ... can say happy to go without babies

DH: yes yes. redang is beautiful. the sandy beach and crystal clear water. hee. I went there last year. 2nd time. wanted to go again this year but the bus journey puts me off... take plane.. quite ex... haha, maybe next year...

cher, hows ur face now? muz make sure the salon payin for the med bills leh...

Tea, u been to redang ah? me got c the pics there b4...nice sceneries...

sue, u got ur new hp oredi?

hi all, finally got my hp tdy, still charging! so dunno hw is it yet. My hb manage to get the room.....heng!

Meeting my aussie frens for seafood tonite....hw to go on diet lei....aiyoh, damn sad!

tks jannie, DH & anise for yr concer. my face almost recovered liao!

sue, y yr hb so blur???wah seafood,...sounds yummy!

its fri nite but i am quite tired...duno y?

cherz> he is liddat lo, last min person. Am damn pissed I got the car back fr his cousin, loan to him for few days, then the car got prob again n din fill up the tank. He called n asked me abt it, got defensive n tried to justify his cousin actions. Am very very upset with him, y they always try to defend their frens etc.

hello!! me still in japan! at Osaka Kansai airport hotel! heehee.. u guys posted a lot.. still got abt 1000 more posts to hit our 10,000 post target! everybody jiayou ok?

Japan is really ex!! i din buy a lot but have already spent 1K cos of the Shinkensen tixs.. spent abt $300+ on trains tickets liao.. hardly got time to shop here cos i m on the train travelling from one prefecture to another. dun bear to buy the souveniers either cos its so ex!!

Joy glad u settled on Jap.. which part of Jap are u gg? last evening i went to the hot spa and saw my boss buck naked!! i dunno how am i gg to look her in the eye again! heehee... one thing i can't tahan is the food!! everything is so bland with raw fish, squid, snails!! yucks!! i lost weight cos i can't eat the food here!!

Weixiong, Tea and Dajie, abt the kids thingy, i guess u are ready when u are.. some ppl get there faster, while some dun even get there at all.. for me i dun wanna yearn for one when i m too old lor.. i guess i m one of the few that wants to have a baby soon.. heehee.. i dun really want the DINK lifestyle.. heehee.. i make a great poster child for MCYS! anyway, i think this is a personal decision, nobody shd be pressurising u into it...

Sue, boys will always be boys.. dun be mad.. angry also no use... he isn't around for u to be mad at anyway. its his cousin's fault...

Anise and Cherz.. i also pimple face cos i can't get to slp in Jap! i changed 4 hotels in 5 nites.. can't get use to the new rooms... haizzz.. i need to go back to my dermatologist liao...

hi sue... wah u lend them car yet they din top up petrol.. gosh! so wat happen to the car?? his cousin dunno how to auto huh...

bear is coming back soon.. from the way she mentioned, tink it's real ex to go japan.. wanna buy souvenirs oso control.. if i go, i tink i will be the same.. haha.. bear u din eat much there.. goodness.. poor u.. Must take care of ur health wor..

tonight i going back on work liao.. sigh =( dun feel like working after stopping for sooo long.. hehe

anise,
it's my turn to be on a break for a wk if not longer.Nothing much to do for now til Thurs when I join my frens for our much awaited all gals trip to BKK.All 3 of us hv been working our asses off!Hahaha!!!

The lyrics to Everybody's Free to Wear Sunscreen

Wear sunscreen.

If I could offer you only one tip for the future, sunscreen would be it. The long-term benefits of sunscreen have been proved by scientists, whereas the rest of my advice has no basis more reliable than my own meandering experience. I will dispense this advice now.

Enjoy the power and beauty of your youth. Oh, never mind. You will not understand the power and beauty of your youth until they've faded. But trust me, in 20 years, you'll look back at photos of yourself and recall in a way you can't grasp now how much possibility lay before you and how fabulous you really looked. You are not as fat as you imagine.

Don't worry about the future. Or worry, but know that worrying is as effective as trying to solve an algebra equation by chewing bubble gum. The real troubles in your life are apt to be things that never crossed your worried mind, the kind that blindside you at 4 p.m. on some idle Tuesday.

Do one thing every day that scares you.

Sing.

Don't be reckless with other people's hearts. Don't put up with people who are reckless with yours.

Floss.

Don't waste your time on jealousy. Sometimes you're ahead, sometimes you're behind. The race is long and, in the end, it's only with yourself.

Remember compliments you receive. Forget the insults. If you succeed in doing this, tell me how.

Keep your old love letters. Throw away your old bank statements.

Stretch.

Don't feel guilty if you don't know what you want to do with your life. The most interesting people I know didn't know at 22 what they wanted to do with their lives. Some of the most interesting 40-year-olds I know still don't.

Get plenty of calcium. Be kind to your knees. You'll miss them when they're gone.

Maybe you'll marry, maybe you won't. Maybe you'll have children, maybe you won't. Maybe you'll divorce at 40, maybe you'll dance the funky chicken on your 75th wedding anniversary. Whatever you do, don't congratulate yourself too much, or berate yourself either. Your choices are half chance. So are everybody else's.

Enjoy your body. Use it every way you can. Don't be afraid of it or of what other people think of it. It's the greatest instrument you'll ever own.

Dance, even if you have nowhere to do it but your living room.

Read the directions, even if you don't follow them.

Do not read beauty magazines. They will only make you feel ugly.

Get to know your parents. You never know when they'll be gone for good. Be nice to your siblings. They're your best link to your past and the people most likely to stick with you in the future.

Understand that friends come and go, but with a precious few you should hold on. Work hard to bridge the gaps in geography and lifestyle, because the older you get, the more you need the people who knew you when you were young.

Live in New York City once, but leave before it makes you hard. Live in Northern California once, but leave before it makes you soft.

Travel.

Accept certain inalienable truths: Prices will rise. Politicians will philander. You, too, will get old. And when you do, you'll fantasize that when you were young, prices were reasonable, politicians were noble and children respected their elders.

Respect your elders.

Don't expect anyone else to support you. Maybe you have a trust fund. Maybe you'll have a wealthy spouse. But you never know when either one might run out.

Don't mess too much with your hair or by the time you're 40 it will look 85.

Be careful whose advice you buy, but be patient with those who supply it. Advice is a form of nostalgia. Dispensing it is a way of fishing the past from the disposal, wiping it off, painting over the ugly parts and recycling it for more than it's worth.

But trust me on the sunscreen.

yo queenie... so u leaving coming thurs huh.. great.. must be looking forward huh... excited ya.. sure enjoy urself... shopping wor

hmm juz back from work.. tiring nite.. teaching a new guy coz my other colleague in other shift leaving... sad.. he's a 3 months old colleague n leaving liao... come n go sooo fast.. but he becoming boss so good for him..

Yesterday 1st day of work after sooooo long n in the end due to my carelessness, it become a big issue ... sad case.. tired.. gonna sleep

morning everyone!!

wa bear, really so ex ar?? me joining tour..so most meals are provided. but i still prefer jap food to korean food.. hahah....i m going to osaka and tokyo. yeah standard of living is very high there!

oh sue, dun b angry la..think some people are just so unautomatic and ur hubby just din want more trouble so maybe he sided his cousin.

wa weixiong,
i've watched superman yesterday too! nice i like it..since young, i've watched 3 movies of superman on tape over and over..so this is really a nice recap though the main character is not the same but still nice. hehe!

woo...anyone of you watched the world cup finals?? i din watch but betted. bought draw and france to win..though france part lose, overall still gain as they draw in 90 minutes. hehe!

Hi gals, busy busy..

haven't watch superman yet. think i will have to skip it as i wanna watch Pirates of the Carribean more..

Joy, i was in Osaka but i din have time to explore much.. bogged down with work.. i just know everything is ex... heehee... din watch the world cup final cos i was too beat from the travelling...

Anise, wat happened at work? u are back to normal shift liao right??

yo... where is everyone?? seem so quite today?? monday blues?? haha

i haven watch superman oso.. recently hubby too busy to go watch so no choice.. haiz... anyway i always wait for him for movie =)

bear... i cause my colleague at the other zone to abort his furnaces coz of my carelessness. oh die.. tink i will kenna warning letter. sigh will noe tonight when i back work again.. for the normal shift,, my bozz haf not approach mi with detail yet.. guess wat my shift buddy.. the one i told u before.. is going normal.. the more it stop mi from going up now.. how to work with him?? sigh =(

yoz everyone....feelin tired now coz i was up watching the 2nd half, extra time then finally penalty of world cup....yeah yeah Italy won!! I support tis team but I din bet.

Yeah I too watched the finals til almost late getting up to meet my ex sec sch mate for lunch.
Now,I'm back to being a regular wifey already.Heehee!!!!!

anise,
I'll be transferred out fr my team into another due to "operational reasons".So sad caz my team is very close & everyone is nice.Now gotta start all over agn in getting to knw ppl & how they work etc.Oh well,life is full of changes.

ah bear,
think i gonna skip Superman as well as there's no one like Christopher Reeve to me.
Wonder how's the new James Bond,Daniel Craig in Casino Royale showing in Nov will be like.Firstly,he doesnt look half as gd as Pierce Brosnan.Sian liao!

hi peeps, morn! was woken up by my notti baby, dunno wat he wants jus likes to bite the cage n make noise.....fed him lots of stuff.

dajie> remember I sacrificed my tix to give to bil just to meet u all for dinner? kekkeke! Dun like superboy, seems boring, wont wanna watch oso. Bought dvds fr jb, n had some fr bali that we din watch yet. Wanna watch dead man's chest!

bear> welcome back!

anise> tdy i going for farewell dinner for my colleague who join less than 1 mth.......

hi peeps,
http://doujiangyoutiao.blogs.friendster.com/my_blog/
got post ONE pic from my PS hehehe will upload the rest later ^^
yest went to have a nice dinner to celebrate my b'day. wifey treat me to morten's the steakhouse.
and was a very nice experience for us as its our first time dining at a place like that. waiter very friendly, manager also friendly, you get the same waiter throughout so no need to feel neglected as he come ard often to ask how is everything. they even sang a b'day song for me haa haa haa got a free chocolate cake. seems like they bake it on the spot coz the waiter say got to order it when we ordered our main course. we fin our main quite fast. very big portions enough for 2. we got a sauteed mushrooms for side and taste to fresh!!!!! the oysters was the best that we ever had. so sweet that we can slowly chew and savour the taste!!!!!
but the chocolate cake was the best, with hot chocolate oozing out when you cut a portion taken together with cool ice cream....really heavenly feeling.

da jie like christopher reeve better hehehe but the new superman got a striking resemblence to the late superman coz i got the old tv movies and did a comparison hehehehe
get to meet new ppl and devise new ways to work together hehehe might learn more stuffs^^
oh and i do agree with you about the new james bond movie^^

bear, in japan everything is exp.....even the drinks also exp....but seems like you are really busy with work there and unable to enjoy for even a little bit.....see your boss butt naked....you should have tkaen a pic of it LOL who knows might come in handy!!!!!

sue, the cousin really those thick-skin, not auto, take advantage on ppl kinds!!!! me watching dead man's chest next fri^^

cherz you all better already?? thank goodness its nothing very serious. did you manage to get any compensations????

joy, did not know you also got watch the past few tv movies of superman hehehe i watch the second series yest and i was really amaze by how i was to the special effect back then and now LOL

hey dajie,
i also like christopher reeves...he is more mascular and manly..this one also nice but more boyish..hehee...

hi weixiong,
yes ar..i've watched it since young on tape over and over..it's nice!! so it's nice to watch them film superman again..though christopher reeves no longer around!

wa bear,everything also ex...more ex than europe things??

wxyang,
ur wife is photogenic huh?Lucky basta*d!Hahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sue,
yes how can we forget u sacrificed the tix so u can see us.

joy,
when u go Japan,dont keep mentally converting the yen to SIN$ can already.If u like it,jz buy!Er..........also,dont listen to me!

Hello, now at Marina barrage site office waiting for the audit panel to go for their boat ride... stealing some time off to post here.. its getting quiet leh.. how to hit 10,000 posts??!! come on ppl!

Weixiong ur wife very pretty leh... can see why u like that photo very much.. so u got ur soft copies liao ah?? gd gd... i tell u the only thing that was cheaper in Jap is the cigerettes!! 320 yen for the big pack of malboro!! and they sell it via vending machines! quite funny to see it.. everyone is smoking there cos the govt owns the tobacco co.

Ur description of Morton sounds so gd that i m drooling.. heehee... may be will go check it out.. where is it ah?? i tell u i super sua ku when it come to this type of stuff.

Dajie i prefer Johnny Depp over that Michael Routh guy... Johnny Depp is soooo cool!! i love all his characters.. hard to imagine Cpt Jack Sparrow as Willy Wonka! I also dun like the new James Bond.. machiam getting a rough character like Russell crowe to act in a role that requires u to look suave all the time...

Joy, i nv been to Europe before so i dunno what the comparison is.. one can of coke is abt 200 yen which is abt SGD$2.80. ex right? heehee.. anyway if u like it, then buy it lor.. for me i din had time to shop.. so save $$$ heehee..

Hey guys need ur advise.. i wanna get a digicam.. any models to recommend?

hehehe bear wats your budget?? the maybe i can dig something up for you.
morton'e is at oriental hotel lvl4, should go give it a try if you are feeling generous on your pocket or got special event to celebrate. juz let them know you are going there to celebrate the occasion and most likely you might get a free chocolate cake(droolssss) but b'day comfirm got free one LOL

thank you all for your complements!!!! thou none referring to me
LOL
yup i got the soft copy and this week gonna confirm the layout. sun went to see the layout and all looks good so i guess might be able to get it soon hehehehe

weixiong... wah u got a veri mei mei wife.. normally pple say in a couple, 1 will outstanding the other.. so for ur case.. hmm haha.. juz joking onli... lol.. so did u top up for more??

queenie.. hmm tink everyone will haf the mindset of keep tinking, convert how much these n that.. wah ur method good.. but can burn a big hole wor.. even to bkk, i oso convert lol..

sue.. wah ur company turn over rate oso quite high huh.. mine oso.. juz these week got 2.. n one is following me run shift.. got to do and teach.. veri tough job.. somemore that guy damn slow wor.. *bad of mi*

queenie.. u changing to another gp.. guess that life.. every stage there bound to be changes.. BUT u will get to noe them soon =)

weixiong: that is a very nice pic. both of you look good and natural. can see you are both really happy.

Oh, i heard of morton. heard it is good and expensive.

Hee, i am thinking of going chiangmai next month. need a break. last holiday was last july to bali. seems like a long long time sia.

Queenie: oh, changing group? i kena it last month. new boss, new job scope. haiz. bo bian. just do lor...

hello all!! Watched the world cup too didn't get much sleep sia.... all in all approx 3 hours before i need to go to work .. heard that some companies allow their staff to come in in the afternoon!!

cherz> Glad to hear that you much better!!

weixiong> that is a very nice photo!! your wife is very photogenic and of course in real life mei mei also la... where is morton sia??? sounds soooo goood... like a must try leh!!

ah bear> You're back??? hope you had lots of fun there... re digi cam... not very into it .. so i better keep quiet..

Weixiong, my facial salon paid for my medical fees. Now my face is cleared. Shdbt be the salon’s fault. Mayb the doc’s pdts made my skin too delicate.

Agreed with dajie, yr wife looks very pretty on the pic…a very “xin fu†look! waiting for the rest!

Hey, anyone of u know this restaurant that is famous for its beef steak at Far east Shopping Centre. I need their no. to make reservations.

Wah for a moment Weixiong i was wondering wat are u digging for?!! machiam u got lotsa of cameras under u... heehee.. my budget is abt $500 lor... plus minus a bit... was thinking of the Canon Ixus 60... anyone got such a cam? gd?

Thanks for the info on the Morton steak house. might just pop over there for no reason lor.. i have been working too hard.. my co just told me i might be going to Holland in Nov.. trip is not confirmed yet though...

Of cos we say ur wife beautiful mah.. would u prefer if we say YOU are the beautiful one?? heehee.. only one person can shine lah.. u shd be happy u got such a pretty wife...

DH, i wished my co allowed us to come in later aft the world cup! not possible... haizzz... u must be as beat as me.. me still working now...

Cherz, glad to hear ur face is better.. u went for facial before right? how come last time ur face didn't break out? now then got prob?

anise,
think it's natural to mentally convert to SIN$ but if I cant get the items here than I wont wanna regret not buying.So far,I've not regretted anything.
Since u all dont travel all the time,it's fine to splurge alittle lor.

wxyang,
i've not gone to morton's myself but heard lots abt it.Been to Lawry's at Paragon though but now I'm no longer a beef eater.

Anywayz,we'll all be celebrating our 1st anniversary in 2 mths time,been thinking where to go & wat to buy.