(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Sue, def not those flashing photos types.. so boring.. i can't even sit through the whole thing, let alone make my guests sit through it... i want something that ppl will rem mah.. Hands up, how many of u can rem the photo montage by the end of the dinner? Not many right? i dun want it to be like that... i only rem one montage so far and actually asked that montage maker to do mine.. but due to some personal reason, she can no longer to my job.

Wat's Atlier X? nv heard of it... I tried dreamcoffeentea. i like their works.. price also affordable. meeting up this Sun lor..

Anna, she called me liao.. see the meeting this Sun how... hopefully won't be too ex...

bear> oops, it shld Atelier X. http://www.atelierx.com.sg Flashing fotos kind u mean like powerpoint ah? Dreamcoffeetea not bad but I dowan cutesy ones kekek. Dun even noe if I want montage as yet cos my Bs will be providing for free, I just confirm I want the express video, will be meeting Big Day Studio next week.

hello peeps !!! its almost time to go home.. woohoo!!

ah bear> yeah, booked the package for HM liao. We were quite lucky as the tour agency did not manage to form a group of 15 so in the end the trip is cancelled. We requested for a full refund of our deposit loh.... u potato ah?? me also potato leh... love to eat potatos to bits.. hhehe.....not sure you are open to the idea of pre-wedding mtv if you are not keen on photo montages.. it is a re-enactment of your love story.

anna / ah bear> yeah, managed to break even for the dinner expenses (exclud wine)...alot of my guests were quite generous... so very grateful to all of them.. really a bonus for me as i was prepared to make a lost... hehe...

anna> pictures not ready yet.. should get them in 1-2 weeks time... will post them once i receive them

suelynn> i'm sure your hubby will bring you to someone nice lah.. hehe maybe keeping you in suspense

maruko> hehe yeah very soon all will be fully married liao.. hehe time flies sia!!

cherz> MNG sale == mango sale? hehe got mng sale eh? gotta tell my wifey

wah... i dinno got mango sale.. so cherz must haf got urself a no of stuffs huh.. izzit veri cheap?? Dinno pple will take leave purposely to go to the sale wor...

bear... slowly find.. sure haf good one available. dun panic.

DH... glad to hear ur wedding went on smoothly.. so u r fully married... many of us are half married huh.. haha.. so not going HM??

Gd morning.. nice weather to slp in hor...

DH, my hb was laughing at ur potato part... heehee.. u dun strike me as potato leh... lucky u got back ur full deposit.. so when will u be able to go for ur HM? Dec? wah u recovered ur losses! gd gd... hopefully mine will be the same...

Cherz, how much did u spend on the MNG sale? i dunno why but i dun really like MNG.. i find the fabrics too sheer and thin.. wear liao all the fats can be seen... heehee.. shd have accompanied u to the sale!

Sue i can't make it.. FIL wants to bring me go buy si dian jin.. some more he is taking leave to go so i cannot postpone it...

Gathering
Date: 30th June, 6.30pm

1) Dajie
2) Jannie
3) Tea
4) Sulynn
5) Cherz

morning peeps...

DH, wow glad to see u broke even... hope mine too lor... haahaa but one thing for sure my dad's side long distance relatives wont be generous for sure... haiz... can let us see ur wedding mtv???

DH, wow u break even for the AD ah? gd for u...tink mine prepared to make big losses...

wah our gatherin this time only 5 of us?
how abt the rest?

cherz> no wor, wasn't aware that was a MNG sale. Loads of good deals?? when is the sale till?

suelynn> not confirmed yet, probably end of the year... as wifey probation 6 months... cannot take leave during probation... will check with wifey if she can make it for the gathering

ah bear> what's so funny about my potato part? hehe yeah.. probably dec go hm loh.. if not early next year.

anise> haha not half married lah.. married.... just that after traditional ceremony is fully married lo... will definitely be going for HM.. probably going for a short trip over teh weekend.. next time when wifey can take leave then we go for a longer trip.

i presume all of us referring to just the dinner banquet? for that i manage to break even loh but that excluds wine & liquor.. just strictly the tables and rental of 2 projectors... those extras got to come out from own pockets loh..

anise, u would be surprised. a lot of ppl, shopping freaks like me take leave for sale. coz normal price too ex so buy during sale lor. Zara sale shd be coming soon!

DH, not sure when is the sale until. but there will be further reductions up to 70% after this round.

Bear, i spent $170 for 5 items.How come FIL bring u?? usually is MIL right.

Anna, the showflats at yr place currently...r they the same as the last time round?if its the same, i dun wan to make a trip down.

cherz, nope there's one new showflat this time rd... facing e stadium as they release e 3blks which are facing e stadium... for e gathering i will try my best to come ok...

Hihi.. so busy lately that cant come to post here..
DH.. congrats.. now fully married liao hor.. happy for u...

Sorry that i may not be able to turn up for the gathering.. too busy liao.. now need to work 6 days every week.. too tired to go anywhere...

my guests all remembered this instead of other montages.. i got 3. one FOC from BS, one from hotel, the other cartoon animation FOC from lucky draw.
company: "rhem*medi*" (replace * with "a" but dun really like work attitude; maybe becoz i won in lucky draw)
u can try "meow meow" too.. cheaper. check their website.

DH> so good.. u break even.. i haven't counted the misc alreadi lost appro 5k.

Gals & Guys, i cant go for the gathering. Hubby just told me he got a pair of superman preview tickets for this friday.
will have to meet u guys another day.

sorry about it.

DH: CONGRATS.
You are now offically married in the eyes of your parents and relatives.

nihpcac... show mi ur montage oso, the one with cartoons...

tweety... dun overwork ya.. must rest well.. sorrie din manage to tok to u much...

cherz.. hmm ya the clothin r ex in mango.. anyway this sale i oso din go.. see so many pple i dun even feel like stepping in.. got zara sale do inform us...

gals, i wont be posting for the next few days liao.. i going off on holiday.. so happie.. at last can haf a good good rest =).. enjoy the coming gathering ya

i m flying off soon... now at the budget terminal... dept and arrival hall all together.. haha.. really budget.. hehe.. okie... goin off now.. really looking forward to this trip... hope it's gonna be fun =)

post when back =)

sheryl> Back to work tmrw liao? Hope you had a great holiday + HM. Yah expected to make a lost so very grateful to all my guests.

anise> budget terminal also got internet access eh? i thought everything also budget .. hehe .. not too bad!! Have fun!!

tea> thanks!! have fun watching Superman!! Catch up with you again.

anna / maruko> initially i was also very skeptical so already mentally prepared to make a lost liao.... so to be able to break even is really a big bonus.... just be prepared ... and you may have a few surprises =) btw, i will see how can i go about uploading the mtv to the web... don't have internet access at my love nest yet.. will see what i can do when i go back to my parents' place.

tweety> thanks!! take it easy ah!! Don't overwork...must take care of yourself..

cherz> thanks for the info!! Will pop by to take a look with wifey!!

DH, dajie is off to tokyo n another place for one week. tink she is back coz she juz sms me.

tea, watching superman. weixiong also rite.

cherz: yeah. hubby just told me he got tickets.

Maruko: better reserve. cos I been there a few times without reservation and they turn me away. have fun gals / guy.

hey i m back after my wedding...wat a tiring event!!!! lucky everything went on smoothly..except for some..haha but is small thing..

haha i m also fully married!

hi joy, CONGRATS...u r now fully married like DH...
when u gg for ur HM n where? so how was ur day? anything interestin?

jannie> me can make reservations, i noe the number, can someone pls remind me in case i forgot.....

sian i got exams on wed, havnt study yet!!! cham!

The Rice table is fully booked for 3 branches this friday, will need to change venue.

How about Waraku at cuppage? No buffet.

Gathering
Date: 30th June, 6.30pm

1) Dajie
2) Jannie
3) Sulynn
4) Cherz
5) DH

pls let me know okie, need to make reservations

yeah yeah! i managed to book rice table Suntec. 7pm. they will hold the table for 10mins....reservation no. is 1245. haha rem hor!!

cherz, thanx 4 makin the reservation...so bz today dat i cant go online in the afternoon...where is rice table at suntec har?

Gathering
Date: 30th June, 7pm
Reservation no:1245
1) Dajie
2) Jannie
3) Sulynn
4) Cherz
5) DH

I got back sunday morning fr tokyo & LA.It was a damn tiring flt,every sector is full & i walked throughout man!Getting too old already.....
LA's weather is really beautiful,1st day of summer was on the 23rd June.In tokyo,walked ard most of the shopping areas like shinjuku,shibuya & harajuku as if we weren't tired enough.

Sigh......
Was hoping to see more of u ppl at the gathering.Glad there is a rose amongst the thorns.Hahaha!!!
Then again,smaller grp easier to catch up.

Gd morning!

I am back from my PS! had to split it into 2 days cos it was drizzling on Sat late aftn.. at first we thought Sun also cannot take liao cos it was raining the whole morning, but luckily it managed to clear up by the time i was to set off. had fun and it was pretty tiring.. going to choose photos next Mon before i fly!

Sheryl, ya i m looking for something unique for the montage lor.. met with coffeentea... not too bad the service.. but i m still thinking abt it... see how...

Joy congrats! fully married liao... everything went well i hope?

Cherz, Zara got sale? bring me along! heehee... ya there is this saying in fengshui that the sink cannot be directly across the stove.. something abt water dampening the effect of fire.

Anise have fun in Krabi!! dun get sunburnt!

Dajie, welcome back...

Did i miss out anyone?

Bear: tell us more about your PS leh.
so fast can choose photos on monday.

Cherz: I am not sure about the stove opp the sink. only know the stove s/d not be nex to the sink. hmmm....

Bear> no wonder u mia, u had ur ps. how was it??? so fast can choose fotos ah? Thats good.

Cherz> u had better luck than me ytd, hee! Thanks for getting the booking, dajie was so upset for not being able to eat at rice table.

jannie> dh is the thorn la.