(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

dajie,
GV comes to my company to sell their tickets at $8 each. slightly cheaper. tink u can approach GV and buy also but muz at list 100 tickets.

Bear & Anise,
haha 50 units...to be safe leh...juz kidding lah. but quite a lot of units tis time round rite.

Bear,
muz take gd care leh...always fall sick!

Jannie,
glad u n hb made up. i hav a colleague, whenever flowers r delivered to ofc to her, we know she argued with her hb...haha of course not very frequent lah.

Jannie> see at least he apologise, mine wont bother ald la now....Last time he will buy card or small soft toy to apologise to me. Nw he will only sigh n then get pissed...

talkin abt units, i n my hb intialy picked like 30 units, end up all taken lo cos our que was like 600+!!! So we decided to wait till the day b4 selection then select again cos the flats nt built yet anyway.....So we do some hmwork 1st n list down which blk we prefer 1st then when its near our turn then we choose

wx> alot of us waiting to beat ur butt lor, fly aeroplane lei...

cherz, ur coll's hb onli send flowers when he apologise ah? not on occasions or anniversaries? interestin couple...

sue, mayb mine haven reach ur stage...

Gd morning...

Jannie, no lah i m not gg to wish on u to do it often.. but i know of gals who pout so much that their lips are permanently frozen in place. bleah... heehee... and rhey want their bfs/hbs to make it up to them all the time..

Cherz, i AM taking care, just dunno why i keep falling sick! my hb nv sends me anything.. haizz.. i was just lamenting to him yesterday...

DH's wedding this Sun! Hope everything goes on smoothly! have fun and dun stress...

morning peeps...

wah DH wedding this sunday ar... woo congrats congrats...

Wah so fat DH's turn then later will be Joy's rite!!! So exciting.

Bear> take care lei, aiyoh, poor gal....

Remember I tell u all about my colleague sudden wedding rite, hahhaha! Today finally she admit she got married cos she preggy, die oso dowan to admit tat time. Anyway she is the teochew city restuarant one

bear... with us ard this thread wont die off.. soooo everyone pls start postin.. tis is an order =)...i will organise but seem like no one reply mi abt coffee session huh.. hehe.. or bear u wanna meet mi at siglap for a cup of coffee??hehe

dinno DH and joyousonline AD sooo near wor.. they must be veri excited now..

queenie... ya i noe time fliess real fast... will make sure i will be able to get one real soon =) juz hope luck is on mi.. anyway i din turn up for my appintment today.. decide to forgo this rd WIS.. tho my Q is consider good...

okie gonnaa start mi banquet searching... mi like laggin behind alot.. now gonna use the previous mail sue sent mi =)

anise...when is the coffee session?

congrats DH on yr big day!!so nice to see everyone start having their AD....tink i will be the last....

hee something for tots....

A Perfect Recipe For Lasting Love
know this little recipe,
Which isn't hard to make.
Once you mix the contents,
This recipe you don't bake.

Two cups of flattery,
Thats carefully concealed.
Never allow the mixture,
To get clogged or congealed.

One cup of kindness,
A bowl of conversation.
One cup of understanding,
Mixed with consideration.

A large cup of faithfulness,
Not given all at one time.
Spread this out evenly and,
The mixture will be just fine.

One cup of pure courtesy,
And a dash of human kindness.
Make sure it's all in proportion,
For a blend that is the finest.

At this point you should add,
Two tablespoons of love salt.
And one cup of blindness,
To erase the others faults.

Add a large pinch of praise,
A cup of pure extract of trust.
Now to get this mixture right,
All of the above is a must.

Add a very small pinch of in laws
A VERY VERY small pinch indeed.
Now blend together in your bowl,
Remember to add one loving seed.

Add one reasonably large dash,
Of generous consideration.
Stir well and blend, Now add,
A very large pinch of admiration.

Two teaspoons of "I'm sorrys",
The mixture is now nearing the end.
And once you have it just right,
You can pass the recipe to your friend.

Now flavour with a large dash,
Of memories thats warm and tender.
Don't put it in the oven,
I said at the start, Remember?.

Stir well and remove speck of jealousy,
Criticism, Temper and put downs.
I forgot you have to add a few smiles,
And at this point remove any frowns.

Sweeten well with generous amounts,
Only the finest blend of love.
And at the end of this mixing,
You'll have what it is you've dreamed of.

Remember and keep this mixture warm,
With a steady flame of pure devotion.
And at the very end of this mixture,
You should have a special magic potion.

Season with lots of warm sweet hugs,
And also a pinch of holding hands too.
This sweet recipe I have for love,
Is being made especially for you.

Dont ever serve with cold shoulder,
Or even your best hot tongue.
Last but not least for the mixture,
Add a love song that needs to be sung.

cherz...

since i cant make it on the 30th june, n i coming back on the 1st.. maybe we can meet on the mid week after the 30th.. should be ard 5th.. wed?? anyone interested??

DH's AD this wk ah? wow...so fast...congrats DH...

tink Joyce also this mth rite? congrats...

everyone's AD is approachin...soon it will b mine in no time... :p

hows everyone today? its the wkend...me juz woke up...hehehe...

anise,
would certainly love to meet up with you as i shd be ard then.

I'm leaving tmw for tokyo & LA.Been awhile since i'm gg away for 1 wk so will be working my ass off these sectors.
Anywayz,here's a little something for all of you that I got fr my fren & i found it truly meaning & totally relate.

After awhile,you learn the subtle difference
Between holding a hand and chaining a soul,
And you learn that love doesnt mean security.
And you begin to learn that kisses arent contracts
And presents arent promises
And you begin to accept your defeats
With your head up and your eyes open
With the grace of a man,not the grief of a child.
And you learn to build all your roads
On today,because tomorrow's ground
Is too uncertain for plans,and futures have
A way of falling down in mid-flight.
After a while,you learn that even sunshine
Burns if you get too much.
So you plant your own garden and decorate
Yur own soul instead of waiting
For someone to bring you flowers.
And you learn that you really can endure...
That you really are strong
And you really do have worth.
And you learn and learn...
With every goodbye you learn.

hmm so quiet tis wkend leh.....

weixiong, i managed to delete n install my msn again. tink the virus is gone! tks...

gd morning! hope u had a gd wkend!

Anise 5th is a no go for me.. i will be in Japan then. in fact it seems that i can't meet u all on the 30th either cos my FIL just told me yesterday that he is taking the day off to bring me to buy my si dian jin. sorry...

Wah how come Dajie and Cherz so poetic ah? heh...

DH, hope u had a great time yesterday... i think u gg for ur HM soon right?

I tell u i m such a laidback bride that i forgot i had a fitting yesterday.. hheehee... anyway got there late but got everything done lor...

i'm back form honeymoon from europe..!!!
just managed to skip thru the msgs,
should be able to meet up this time, if nothing goes wrong. but cant say muchnow, coz got a meeting at 10 am till 6pm and yet i'm still at home checking emails..
poor me... just came back last nite abt 10pm and by the time both me and hubby finished cleaning up the house etc, is 1 am..
still jet-lagging.. time in london now is just 2am.. where I should be sleeping..
will try to come online if possible this week coz just read email that i'm down for a 4 full days meeting cum training...
SIAN!!!!!

congrats to DH!! your BIG day yesterday.. !!

as for photos, will try to upload if possible.. hahaha.. still haven't sort out the angbaos fully yet but estimated loss abt 5k.

welcom back cacphin, how was ur honeymoon? :p

bear, wah...u 4got abt ur fittin ah? hahaha...the BS called u den u rushed over ah? ur hb no keep track of the date?

so quiet leh... despite Anise's order to post more, nobody is posting.. saw Tea, Tweety and Joy online but they also nv post..

Ya Jannie, i forgot totally abt it.. in the end it struck me that i had a fitting and rushed down lor... my hb is even worse than me...

bear... wah u actually forgotten all abt ur fitting.. tsk tsk tsk..hmm bear monitoring the rest huh... so those online.. must post some msg wor.. bear i tink i not dat powerful as queenie to order others to post.. hehe =p.. so u going to japan soon huh?? when??

cacphin... wah u must haf enjoyed ur trip... send us some photos to view.. and oso ur AD photos...

hello... so quiet today??? was occupied in e office today so didntr post...

sheryl, u came back liao ar how's ur trip???

bear, aiyoh u really blur ar... how can u forget!!! keekee...

morning everyone...

another 2 more night to go and i will be off from week for 2 weeks... so happie =) finally can haf a good good rest.. total shut off from work =)

everyone seems so quiet... where are the rest?? tea? DH? weixiong? cherz? jannie? DH going for honeymoon after his AD?? mi no idea...

morning... no one else??? where's bear???

anise, wah so shiok ar... 2 weeks off... keekee t hink i have to wait until AD to have soo much off at once...

joy, AD when ar? tmr isit??? or this weekend??? blur liao...

Gd morning, i m on leave! going for a fren's ROM lunch later at Peony Jade.

Ya its getting quieter and quieter... everybody dun make an effort to come in anymore. some ppl say lazy, others just cannot be bothered.. kinda sad...

Ya Joy's wedding this Sat, 24th June!

Sue, ya i quite blur, or rather my wedding plans dun really interest me... every idea i have my hb will shoot it down.. so i just tiam tiam lor, leave it to him to see how he is gg to start the ball rolling.

hey hey i am still here!!

welcome back cacphin....finally everything settled for u ya! what's the most memorable and malu thing during yr AD?

hee i took half day leave on thur coz its the mng sale!!! gonna burn a hole in my pockets again.

Dajie, i transfer the $$ already. pls check ya...

cherz>memorable...hmm.. maybe is when tea ceremony, GIL trying to force a chain down my head without taking off the hook.. so just imagine with the whole hair bun up with head veil, styling etc, pple trying to force things down.. is like u are trying to force a small lid size t-shirt down ur head.. quite "memorable". hairdo slightly destroyed, luckily my videographer knows a bit abt hair..helped me to "patch" up the ugliness after that.
as for malu... maybe is when i wore the evening gown with can-can.. i have to take it up so as to walk easier.. my older colleagues seeing me like this, suggested me to kick as i walk, and i nearly fell down after walking a few steps..
hahaha...
honestly, i can't remember anything for that day.. everything is moving so fast that i even can't recognise pp at first sight during the dinner.

waa cacphin,
then when ur GIL did tat, many pple are looking lo...sigh..oh my EG also with can can ar..really hard to walk with ar??? scary mine coming this saturday..

Gd morning!

Ya yesterday was a popular day to marry.. peony Jade itself had 4 couples! anyway the food was yummy.. will def go back again.. heheehee...

Joy, still got wat not done? seating arrangements? that's the most headache one.. gd lah, on leave liao can rest a bit to look gd!

Cherz, u really took leave to go to Mng sale? i have nv taken leave before to go shopping! heehee.. not so desperate yet.. but i m in desperate need of a khaki coloured surf shorts! for my PS this Sat!! anybody know where to buy???

Sheryl, wah everybody forcing stuff down ur neck ah? so scary.. u know there is this saying that if u bend ur head to ur inlaws, u will be bullied forever and always bowing down to their demands.. dunno true or not.. heh...

morning gals... e guys all disappeared again... hehe

sheryl, wah force a chain on u without taking of e hook ar tink they really think wat ah bear said wan is true tats y will like tat...

joy, wow fast ya... most things done liao rite sit back and relax abit before ur BIG day lor =P

bear, hmmm can try 37degrees? they might have or billabong lor... wooo PS this sat liao... keekee

morning bear..got ar...my CD not done yet..cham..hahaha seating arrangements all done!! woo enjoy ur PS..must smile nicely ar..now i got to get ready to colour my hair n treatment..later meeting mum to bring her to shop shop..she has not gotten her dress ar..

ya anna,
tomolo i gng to do my pedi n mani also..busy busy day!

AAGGHHH!!!

i m so frustrated with my hb!!! early in feb, i went to source for montage makers cos i know my hb isn't the type that will do the montage himself. we went to view a couple of montage makers but my hb insisted that he would want to do it. hence we KIV the whole idea. Then yesterday at his fren's ROM, all of a sudden he said he dun wanna do liao. I called all the montage makers that we shortlisted, all cannot do it for us liao!! ARRGGHH!!!!

Now how?! i want something unique.. not those kind that just have the photos flashing abt... how how how?

Joy, wat CD? for ur montage??! or ur music? or ur photos? i need to book my mani and pedi too but can't seem to get the shop leh.. sian...

joy, u soo early do mani & pedi liao? not friday than do ar?

bear, aiyoh... try other montage makers lar sure have wan lar dun worry...

gosh its my my 4th posting then it finally appeared. was grumbling abt my hb asking me why i wanna get florist...when he agreed initially. We will be getting OCC n using 2 of the themes then provide since he said I m a fussy pot......which I m to certain extend.

bear> u wanna try voxy at taka there? when need to do nails?

anise, me here me here...was bz yesterday so didnt manage to com online...

joy this wk AD ah? congrats...
muz b gettin excited...

bear, how com ur hb last min say dun wanna do the montage? aiyo...last min how to find ppl to do?

hi pple, sorry. been rather tied up. qtr closing.

nicphac: yeah, i have heard of the saying that if the older folks try to 'press' you down with jewellery thingy.

Hello...

I am waiting for some price lists to come in lor.. so sian... stupid hb...

Jannie, u supposed to be the one doing my montage/ animation right?? heehee...

Sue i managed to get the shop liao.. its near my place so i can do it and then go home and rest...

mi at least everyone making the effort to post today huh.. hehe =) good...

anna... i onli took 7 days leave and i got abt 17days break... coz i m working shift, so sum up to be quite a no of days.. I can have a good rest.. Finally got my accomodation booking done.. hehe.. if not got to sleep road side liao..

bear.. wah so fast ur PS coming.. for the animation/montage.. maybe i can ask my bro if he can do anythin special... got to chk it out... provided u wan...

sue... relax.. there was once i oso like this.. keep typin n the msg juz mia.. haha

joyousonline.. must be getting more excited.. rem to haf ample sleep.. den will be a mei mei bride on that day =) in fact dun do ur ped/mani too early.. it can easily go off.. best is to get it done on sat.. but if u not free den on fri.. will be juz nice..

Hey peeps!!! DH is back once again and this time round status upgraded to "fully married" =) ROM == married... AD after traditional ceremony = fully married!!

Many thanks for all your wishes and everything went on very smoothly...... very very touched to see so many friends turned up for the celebrations; many of them long time never contact liao ..... conrad upgraded us to a presidential suite.. woohoo so big room sia... hhehe

well it is the begining of the new life now so still trying to get use to the new bed; new environment etc. Currently do not have internet access at home... will try and get a laptop and the internet asap so that we can continue to keep in touch ah!

bearie> how come Japan not a place you wanna visit? Very ex eh? I heard it is a very place wor and given a chance i wanna go .. and try their sashimi.. yummy!! Wifey will kill me loh because our ROM honeymoon go Thailand only mah.. and not korea =) btw, hope that you are feeling better now .....

ah bear reagarding the montage.. i also prefer not to have the photos photos type.. so in the end we did a pre-wedding mtv.. one which re-enacts the past.. and in teh video we incorporated some photos we really like.. something you can consider

dajie> Me not really vampire owl lah... just that the preps are taking the toll; alot of things to prepare so everytime got to sleep late loh.. heh Initially we wanted to go to Europe for our HM but gotta postpone now... wifey found a new job so cannot take leave during her probation period and thats 6 long months sia!! Yeah, now love nest don't have to be weekend stay liao.. hehe when we settle down.. will invite all of you to our place for makan and have fun..... glad to hear that you are a little bit more interested in cooking.. hopefully the little is growing by the day =)

annabelle> yeah finally back again! =) Miss all of you sia!! Will post more often now as AD is over.. can relax abit liao.. hehe

tea> really gan chiong sia... very worried that things will go wrong... on the eve i slept at 2:30 am and woke up at 5 am... and then never sleep till after teh dinner... even that night we slept at 3:30 am.... was counting angbaos.. heheh... i was very fortunate to have a very outstanding coordinator who ran the whole day event so smoothly.

anise> in the end wifey didn't get a new of pairs.. she wore the existing one... have fun in krabi and bkk leh.. heh

joyous> mine is over liao so will be your turn soon... congrats congrats!! =)

cacphin> welcome back!! Hope you had loads of fun in Europe!!

bear, *gulps* ya...me supposed to do ur animation...pai seh...been tight wif a few freelance jobs...

DH, wow...fully married...tink we all r movin towards the "fully married" rather fast...imagine 1yr back we still talkin abt our ROM...hehehe...

Bear, relax relax...

There is this shop at taka next to stadium.forgot what's the shop name.they have a variety of khaki shorts but not so cheap considering their materials.

For the montage thingy, cannott really help coz I haven't done any research on that. But surely there is one shop out there dat can help you. Aiyo guys are like dat. They think they can do/want to do something at 1st, then in the end, put aeroplane. Make yr hb call up the shops lor as punishment.

A few of my colleagues also took leave for the mng sale.

Cacphin,

Ya my married frenz was telling me she also blur blur passed the whole AD day. like mooing ard, do this and that!

ok,I am wide awake really early today cos my hb snore like crazy, mil went china so hb came here to stay. I tink seems like as tho I watch soccer oso. Got shocked by him n wake up in middle of the nite!

Went yoga ytd, very tired....Tink I must start my keept fit regime ald...Anyone has any details abt Amore package?

bear> u can ask ur vg or pg if they can do montage? Dun panic yet ok...

cherz> looks like u are all geared up!

Gd morning!

Welcome back DH!! not going for ur HM yet?? i tot u book ur HM liao? so now gotta postpone ah? glad that ur day went without a hitch.. did u manage to break even for the dinner? i dun like Japan lah.. i too potato for asian countries... wah u still got ROM HM.. all of us dun have leh!! think Cherz got go BKK too...

Animation/ montage wise i m still waiting for them to get back to me lor... keeping my fingers crossed.

Jannie, hahaa, i jogged ur memory right? heehee...

Cherz, ya i got the shorts at that place u mentioned.. wish i knew it earlier.. i spent the whole lunch yesterday looking for it.. managed to find them there in the end.. waste my lunch hr.. ask my hb to call up the montage co? then he will wait until the day before my wedding to do it!

Sue, i dun like those normal montages lor... so looking for something unique...

morning peeps...

DH, good to see u back here...
muz post more ya... got pics to see see??? haahaa like bear's concern did u get to cover back ur wedding dinner with e ang pows?

bear, wait lar sure get back to u wan lar dun kan cheong lar... =P

Bear> wat unique one u want? u wanna try Atlier X ? Their video is very different, if only I have more budget... Talking abt honeymoon, My hb oso said we went Perth after ROM, no need to go anymore so pissed.....Later he said ok la ok la we go again to somewhere...scully go JB