(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hi ppl...feelin super down...sigh...yesterday's argument settled last nite...had another one AGAIN today...how great...
tink im gonna breakdown anytime...now he lamentin i dun understand him...it realli hurts...

jannie,
arguements r so very common & to me they r neccessary at times so my dear dont take it so hard.
Bfe ROMed,hb & r also fought so hard esp abt the reno,his mum etc tt he wanna break up.Aft ROMed, which was supposed to be our honeymoon period,we fought somemore & this time he even said the taboo D word.We cldnt talk so we emailed then we thrashed things out & so far things been alot better.
Better nip it at the bud bfe it grows out of proportion.

dajie, i noe arguments r unavoidable but somehow i feel realli tired of this argument which has been happenin not juz once or twice but quite often...realli got no strength to carry on...dunno wat the future holds...somehow its like i no longer feel for this r/s...being wif him seems like a routine rather than i wanna b wif him...

jannie,
arguements r tiring esp when we cant resolve it & it jz goes round & round.Remember tt u both had made a commitment,u had signed a contract for life.Through good & bad times.

dajie,
i went to california fitness using the uob ladies card.ran 3km on the threadmill n legs aching like hell now!

yup amore opens at JP...wanted to go there also...

Sue,
wah really WIS tis morning leh!!

Jannie,
mayb its coz u n hb work together so u see each other everyday n become sian. but dont let things become a habit k.if not when something new comes in then trouble will be knocking....

cheer up...tink of yr wedding preparations n the happy times u 2 had!!

cherz, though we work together but we dun see each other in office coz he is not stationed in office one...so its not abt the seein each other everyday thing lor...

dajie, me noe had oredi signed the contract for life...dats y me often try to solve the prob when we face it BUT he is always avoidin the issue lor...everythin to him seems so unimportant...always tell me to wait wait wait...wat for wait when u can settle NOW rite? i juz dun get it at times...sigh...worse thing is my cramps is makin me feel even more terrible...tink this cold war will last for a few days...

jannie,

sometimes man r like dat. things that r impt n sentimental to woman may not be a BIG thing in the man's pt of view.but problems n arguments hav to be solved no matter what.

i am also the type of person who muz solved arguments straight away but i realise sometimes its not very useful coz we tend to tell each other hurting words when we r still frustrated or anrgy.

try to cool down now. take a cup of hot drink. dun tink abt the arguement.focus yr attention elsewhere 1st!

wahhhhh weekend also so many posts!!!!
read until i blur later sure post wrong info again haa haa haa.
wahhh bear is a hardcore football fan ah. i heard england played way off form that day and was pretty surprised that they actually brought along their injured star!!!! wat ever in the world is the manager thinking!!!
anyway im not very into football juz watch for fun and some excitement most of the time i don know who is who LOL

ricetable is fine coz i tried the branch at suntec and the food is great. definitely perfect for group dinner hee hee hee.

jannie, if its really that hard to talk at the moment prob can take a breather and talk again when things are cooler. no point talking about the problem when one side is heated up. don think negatively ok, that is one thing you definitely must not do coz it will definitely affect the conversation one. so think positively and of the good times you two had together.
let him know that the longer you drag a problem the harder it is to resolve it as it might be forgotten.
it is better to thrash things out but he might be wanting to avoid that. so let him know that by avoiding it is not gonna do the r/s any good. let him know it is another way of getting to know each other better. i know you can pull this off juz hang in there k.

weixiong, lucky for yr wife if u r not into soccer!! if not become soccer widow like what the newspaper describes. it states even the best relationship will be put to test during this world cup.

wah ytd Aus vs Jap really a big turn around towards the last 10mins!

cherz n weixiong, will focus my attention elsewhere...but of coz feel rather disappointed abt him...will hang in there...

thx guys...

haa haa haa surprisingly her two brothers and her father all soccer fanatics but she is not affected in any way hehehe i should be the one shouting heng ah!!!! hee hee hee

jannie, don mention it k. all friends here mah to help out one another ^^

Yah got wis, knew abt it abt 10 plus last nite liddat, my fren went n que lo n then another in am went down n join the que.....sms me abt 6 am to tell me that there is alot of ppl....... Told anise abt it and she went down this morning. Hope she got her dream flat!

Cherz> I am the world cup widow lo, he practically watches every match......N we got free tix to catch Xmen 3 from on of the vendors, but he said he rather pay to watch another day cos its showing at 9pm , means he will miss a match......

He is so tired these few days staying up so late etc...N I m so bored and tired.

jannie> dun be so upset ok, cheer up. maybe its a test n cos wedding is also soon mah so quite stress rite? relax okie

sue, ya mine also watch most of the matches. so I watch some matches. but guys still prefer watching with guys so they can cheered/sweared at the teams/players together.

realise now the WIS is on tue! the last WIS was on tue too. previously, they r usually on mons.

Aiya!!!Me soccer widow too lah!But I dont mind watching with hb if I like the team & esp if the team got cute players.Watching adults acting to be in great pain & later can run is so hilarious to me.
My hb has quit betting since last WC but he will hv the lappie infront of him to see the betting status & see how he'll fair if he betted.If he din "bet" said no meaning in watching liao.MEN!Actually,i also bet but not real $ lah.Those online ones.

jannie,
i rem my step mum alwayz remind me to s'times muz give in to my hb,argh!I think it's old school but at times i will do lah.I dont wanna fight very tiring.My hb take afew days to cool down & if i go to work it'll be even longer for me so i'd rather juz kiss & make up.

Gathering
Date: 30th June, 6.30pm

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Jannie
4) Tea
5) Sulynn
6) weixiong and wifey
7) cherz

hello.... i m very sick again... so on 2 days mc.. i duno what's wrong with me.. can't shake off the bug. my family doc said i could have been exposed to a new virus hence the body is taking a longer time to produce the correct antibodies. slpt the whole day, even eating brekkie and lunch i also nodded off... i dunno way's wrong... no sore throat but got high fever... damn sian.. now my hamstrings and calf muscles aching but my fingertips like tingling..like no blood go there... so sian...

I m the opp of u guys, my hb became the world cup widower.. but he is learning to enjoy the game and dun mind watching with me. i haven been catching the late nite matches cos i m simply too beat... watch the Aus vs Jap the last 1 hr.. have to say Aus did a gd job... South Korea vs togo later!

Ricetable is ok, anyone got add?

Jannie, if u keep thinking u dun wanna work things out, the battle is already half lost... u might wanna try writing out ur feelings.. whether u give him the letter doesn't matter.. but by writing u can see things better as u gotta think. cheer up.. bear bear shopw u some new tricks with the new neck u gave me ok???

cannot type liao.. fingers numb.. it has taken me 20 mins to type this...

bear....... Wats wrong again.. sick.. betta haf ample of rest.. hope u recover soon..

jannie.. the way u mentioned sound like mine.. i juz too tired to fight with him n so i juz keep quiet.. juz like last nite, wanted to go view the places.. in the end its like, he seem not to make any decision as in whther wan anot.. dun bother to really go see the booklet i get from hdb thru the wis.. i got Q no. 51.. in fact a veri good no liao.. haiz.. i oso dun care.. juz wait n see.. i can still stay at home.. anyway... jurong east only teban area, so wulu.. west too far...

queenie.. i going to krabi by tiger.. anyway never been there.. so juz go see see... my tix confirm.. 4 days in krabi & bangkok for 4 days 3 nite.. i flying off on the 25th june and coming back on the 1st july

morning peeps!!! im afraid i cant make it for the gathering liao....goin to watch superman return.

anyone read today's paper, they are going to upgrade boon lay area leh.....due for completion in 2009. seems not bad but its private housing....

bear, you should stop all the late nights leh and sleep early.

morning peeps...

anise, u got 51? my best fren got no. 40... i thought u said jurong west area is ok? my place there they also release 5 blks if u're interested...

bear, muz take care of urself ya...

wxyang,
i like ur honesty but cant u go watch aft dinner meh?Unless u intend to hv popcorns for dinner?
U knw hvg these gatherings not easy since everyone's bz & we only do it once every few mths yet so many cant make it.Shows how glued up we r.I'm sure others also hv better things to do yet...anywayz...up to u lah.Dont want others say i imposing or queen control.

anise,
i guess ur flt to krabi not affected.How will u be gg to bkk fr krabi?U gg direct or coming back sg?Do enjoy urself.Too bad for me.

Boon lay bus interchg will be upgraded & they r relocating it to the temp one tis sun.
Jurong east is not ulu,banks,cpf,imm very conveniant & JP is alwayz crowded jz ask joy or anna.It's really up & coming & better get it while it's still cheap.U'll only knw the diff when u move here.I was fr Pasir Ris for abt 12yrs & of caz the life there is diff as it's slower pace somehow but it's developed though old.

hi ppl, me feelin much better...mayb coz too tired yesterday due to my mense also...

dajie, kiss n make up is a gd idea BUT it will onli let my hb tink he can get away wif his mistakes everytime...so i dun tink i will let him go so easily this time...esp when he says hurtin words to me...

bear, u bring a smile to me when u said abt ur performance...thx...do take gd care of urself hor...dun watch soccer till u get sick...

hey bear,
i bought korea to win for yesterday match..lucky they win..hahahaa

yeah dajie,
boon lay bus interchange is relocating wor..issit a temp or perm?? not sure leh...hehehe oh yeah JP always crowded...and the TCS always like to host their events there...

joy,
it's a temp bus intchg til they do 1 with a/c like toa payoh i guess.Tt whole area sure messy plus now they building The Centris condo.No more pasar malam there.

jannie,
my hb & i both say hurting words as well when we r mad but i'm the type who get over really quickly & cool down fast.At the end of the day,muz rem we wanna stay tog caz we love each other.Be the 1st to forgive.Who ever said it's easy to love?

hello.. feeling better today.. fever broke last nite so slpt very well till noon! heehee... i think if i close my eyes now i can still zzzz...

Wexiong, i agree with wat Dajie said.. all of us sure got other things to do but we all made it a point to meet up and catch up. i m sure Superman can wait for a few hrs or so... up to u lor...

Anise sometimes guys just wait for us to say something before they react. esp those big decisions like house, wedding etc. they prefer us gals to say something like 'i like this place' then they will give their comment. so that anything wrong next time, they can point their fingers at us and say 'u say u like it mah'. machiam they can't handle responsibility... think u shd start to choose some of the flats u prefer first... then show it to him.. may be it will help.. keep quiet won't help the issue..

Jannie, glad i made u smile. heh... PMS makes the world looks bleaker.. i can understand that. cheer up..

Joy wah, u also bet ah? i dun bet cos everytime i do so the team i m rooting for will lose!! me no luck one.. heehee...

sorry da jie, if i can make it i will go but wifey yest then tell me that she have bought the tics liao.....seems like she too excited and forgot about the gathering....
major screw up....don mean to upset you but i will find someway to make it up.

sorry bear, not that i disagree but tics already bought liao thou will only get it the day before but most of the time it starts ard 7.....

ah bear,
i agree wat u said abt "so that anything wrong next time, they can point their fingers at us..."But i guess not all of tt species r the same lah.

I'm a more pro active person in general,cant sit still & wait ard for anything.If i want something or somebody,i'll go & get it myself.

Gathering
Date: 30th June, 6.30pm

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Jannie
4) Tea
5) Sulynn
6) weixiong and wifey
7) cherz

weixiong, u really buy yr tix way in advance leh...can buy so early ah? usually i buy on the spot coz i hav the movie vouchers....

anise, time to go ard n see the units if u really wanna get. coz u hav to list down yr choices, literally 51 choices juz in case every unit ganna taken by the 50 ppl in front...decide ya...

Gd morning! back at work... wish i was still aslp though... can't seem to slp enough...

Weixiong, hrmm u nv tell ur wife abt the gathering ah? so notti... oh sorry i read wrongly... she forgot abt it.. heehee... must be becos superman too handsome liao... i think he looks a bit Italian though. where did she get the tixs? i din know so early can buy liao.. normally advance tixs are sold 1 wk before release... she got special deal ah?

Dajie, not every guy is like that lah i totally understand... heh.. me also feeling kinda neglected recently... sick also nv get any attention from hb... sian...

Cherz, wah 50 choices?!! sure or not?! i tot just choose 3-4 flats and pray like mad that they are not taken up...

morning peeps!!

her company got movie deals every now and then. they let them buy the tics at 5 bucks each but only for internal lah. then she will ask ard who dont wanna watch and get them to buy for me coz me external mah.

bear the first time i go apply for the punggol flats i also got list down ard 20 choices according to feng shui and then the rest are backup ^^

wahh weixiong... last min like dat.. orhhhh u kenna blacklisted.. hehe...

bear... not dat i dun wanna jion u all.. i really not ard.. like dat i organise another one on the following week den.. who is free to meet up for coffee session??

queenie... i m going by asiair from krabi to bkk.. guess dats the onli budget flight there.. the rest dun haf.. So jurong west will haf a major makeover huh?? hehe.. hmm i dunno lei.. my work place too far.. n my hubby dun like dat area so might as well wait again.. anyway.. i still can wait.. hehe..

cherz... u sooo cute... 50 choices, interesting.. can choose like crazy... haha.. normally will juz pray n pray n the most as wat bear mentioned, abt 5 onli.. hhehe...

hi ppl, hows every1? me still havin cold war wif hb...though he has been smsin me these 2 days...my anger still haven subside...anyway wont talk to him until he apologise...stubborn me? nope...juz wanna maintain my stand...if im wrong i will admit...if its his, cant expect me to let him pull my nose around...

hello makan yet?

Orh Weixiong.. then like that we better not say anymore.. happy watching the movie then...

Anise, next gathering u better organise.. Hope u can get ur dream flat soon.. dun wait too long ya? coffee the following wk? i can't cos i m in Japan liao.. sian.. dun look forward to that...

Jannie, u still cold war ah? below freezing point liao?? did u tell him that u want him to say sorry? if not how he know wat u want him to do? heehee.. just pretend all guys are very dense.. need us to help them think.

jannie, still not ok yet ar? hint him to say he's sorry lor... me and hb quarrel i'll let him shout all he wants than tell him do u knoe wat u did wrong... haahaa... than tell him do u knoe tat u're shouting at me when i'm talking to u nicely? =P

anna,
i think ur method w ur hb is a gd one.

jannie,
is it so bad to lose to ur loved one even when u knw u r not in the wrong?

anise,
dont wait too long,u knw how time flies.

bear, we all noe guys r dense...always wan us to say the obvious...

anna, me do keep quiet when he gets angry den let him realise dat he is ventin his anger on me lor...den he will "sayang" me when he realise it...

dajie, its not abt losing or winning but to let him realise that he shld own up to his mistakes instead of avoidin it everytime...as i hav said, its not the 1st time liao...

ANYWAY, he juz sent me a big bouquet of flowers wif apology msg...at last...

jannie,
it's worth ur wait then caz u knw the limit but in my situation no such thing,in fact,it'll only get worse.I guess can tell who's the more domineering one here.
So everything's forgiven now?

YAY!

See Jannie.. u got ur apology! gd one! but dun do it often.. i m like Dajie, no such thing as this one.. my hb will nv do these for me.. haizzz... anyway all's well liao hor?

yup da jie, its only at that specific date and we wont know the timing until collection time....so very difficult to plan my time esp for gathering. mostly i will bring a big bag and we juz packet our dinner inside to eat.

jannie really worth the wait. at least your hb will do this kind of things for you. ya sure blacklisted but im sure you all not so petty rite...

im also pondering on how am i gonna make it up to all of you......siao liao ^^

jannie, yeah settled liao le... good huh... my hb also wont get me flowers to make up... seems like u're e onli gal who gets flowers as an apology

dajie, yup...all forgiven. actualli without the flowers me will be appeased also as long as he apologise...

bear, choi *touchwood* wat do this more often...who wanna argue wif him so often... :p women who gets angry gets old faster leh...

weixiong, of coz u blacklisted lah...tink me gotta inform the staff at the cineplex to watch out wif u n ur "big" bag...hehe...

anna, this is the 1st time he gave me such a big bouquet...also 1st time as an apology...normally he juz shrug it off...guess he noes he in deep trouble this time...haha...