queenie..
yeah i oso feel dat 1/2 yr is not really long and not really short.. anyway i shall see how.. things r not confirm yet!! Yeah maldives, plan to go there.. izzit mainly island??
sheryl..
congrats to u... must be the most happinest person on earth today =)
bear..
i will consider n see wat my company will give.. my hubby allow mi go provided its less den a yr... all my relative support mi to go
Bear, dat time I went bkk, I traveled ard by tuk tuk leh. Cheaper than taxis n very exciting esp when they do the turns.
Dajie, NZ is not dat boring lah.A lot of scenery to see.Dat time I went skiing,jet-skii & horse-riding at the place where they film LOTR.wanted to sky-dive but the weather was too cold!
Joy, so sweet of you! So how many jiemeis are u having??
Joy, so i din rem wrongly lah.. heehee... so scared i rem wrongly then set everyone off to congrat her.. heehee... How much u paid in total for ur jie-mei's mani and pedi??? u got ur wrist corsage from where?
Dajie, hope u are better liao.. sure lose weight one.. do drink lotsa water.... my hb likes NZ.. he was bought in by their commercial... and he wants to go on the LOTR tour. wat to do? if it was me, i would have chosen Spain and Italy liao...
I m sick again.. got a bad cough and runny nose.. no sore throat though.. can't seem to shake off the bug.. i was ok in Thailand.. come back then start again... feel crappy...
cherz,
tt's exactly why i find NZ boring.All the sight seeing.I love bright flashing lights like Las Veg@s or Japan you tt kind or the blue blue sea.Dont give me moutains or old buildings,I'll jz be bored to tears.
anise,
maldives r made up of 1,190 coral islands, forming an archipelago of 26 major atolls. Stretches 820 kilometres north to south and 120 kilometres east to west. 202 are inhabited, 87 are exclusive resort islands.
This is paradise on earth to me.
Jus back fr wedding dinner at gwp, dinner is nt bad, ambience is nice, but my table waitress is horrid!!! The rest all like very seasoned n noes wat to do, but my table, she so blur, plates ownself serve.....then food ownself serve, other tables diff, untill the mgr saw n scold her n he serve us!
Wld definitely recommend the venue to anyone, too bad too small for me also..
Joy wat webby is that? can share with my via MSN? and where to get such cheap pedi and mani??? $37 very very cheap leh (at least to this mountain tortoise).. i like ur bedframe.. very Zen.. which reminds me, i have to go and get my mattress soon.. before the 7th mth or else MIL will NAG!!
Dajie, i nv been to a place like NZ but always to those sunny tropical islands.. so may be i might just like it lor.. Anyway gg to Japan first then talk... i will be spending a lot of my time travel.. need to go to 2 prefectures in 5 days.. damn sian...
Sue, wah u seem to have a lot of red bombs leh.. ur pocket must have a big hole liao.. heehee...
good morning peeps!!!!! hehehehe
......ermmm ah bear ill again?? the last time im here you ill and now still ill!!!!
how was your trip to bkk?? you also going japan right??
short of me become so quiet meh haa haa haa(thick skin)
guess wat, in the end im not gonna do my animation liao coz too busy. i engage profs to do it at a price of course.....600 buckaroos!!!!
da jie, hows the game?? mine got one cannot play one. i think me the opp of you leh. i like scenery esp green ones hehehe even thought of visiting the amazon forest and the nile river but strangely i have never thought of visiting china...
i did not know maldives is THAT extraordinary!!!! gosh you make it sound like a must-go place leh....
did not know that nigara falls will look differently from both sides....
ah bear,
i rem my 1st time in Christchurch NZ,i went for a ride ard the valleys,nice scenery & went to hv tea with a couple who owns a bed & b/fast & watched sheep shearing.Also saw the only black dolphins in the world on a very rough sea.Kind of things i cant do agn,i'll yawn but when i was there,it was fun.
Think u all may wanna consider Capetown for sceneries.There's table top mountain,lion head mountain,cape point where the 2 seas meet,can go whale watching & penguins too!
wxyang,
mine both can play but only my hb played,i dont hv time yet.
The nile river & the danube river(saw it when i was in budapest) r both super dirty.U knw wat they say,the rivers r only blue if u r drunk or in love.Hahaha!!!!!!
Niagara falls fr Buffalo(US)is apparently the back view.
Maldives is a muz go caz it may jz disappear 1 day in our life time like the dead sea.Due to low lands.
I thot of gg to the Great wall of China esp aft watching Discovery & living channel.My trip there is too short to see the real beijing so perhaps nx yr then I cant go Ibiza.Argh!
Weixiong, seldom see u here liao.. wat have u been up to? ya i can't seem to shake of the bug leh... dunno why... now feeling miserable cos tog with the damn flu, i got cramps!!! feel like just gg home to slp.... i got the feeling in the end u would get the experts to do the montage.. is it from stefine? yes me gg to Japan on 4th Jul...
Sue ya i need rest lah... lotsa rest... thanks for ur concern...
Dajie okok.. Cape town in North or South island ah?? sounds like a gd place to visit.. will take note...
Oops Dajie, i vaguely recall that Capetown was in South Africa, but since we were talking abt NZ i tot NZ also got a Cape Town.. sorry my brains not working.. in pain now...
sue, for psp it is better to get the 1.50 version one becoz only that version can play pi-rated games. the newest version is 2.0 if im not wrong. but if he don mind buying all the original games then juz get from any sony distributor will do. getting it during xmas is a good idea coz sure will have bundle and might be cheaper too coz i heard of psp2 coming up soon ^^
ooops da jie is itching for a gathering liao hehehehe hopefully i can get my PS pics by then. layout should be done pretty soon considering its a month liao hehehehe
haa haa haa gosh i did not know that its that dirty....
bear i think you should juz take mc and rest. shove all the work aside!!! nope not from stefine, they are too exp liao. i got rhemastudio to do it for me. 3mins animation and 5mins pic montage. a song for each. hehehehe
should take mc for today instead bear.
not ex lah coz stefine cost 800 leh
your PS prep how liao? all the clothes selected liao or not....and the locations leh....this month PS right then have to wait until next month then can get your album i think.
gathering.....DA JIE!!!!! when you flying off....ermmmm aiya might as well give us ur schedule for the month then plan LOL. or any house that need a warming up???
cacphin, congrats to u...didnt noe ur AD so fast...
hi guys...me here for some updates... any1 miss me so far?
juz went for my 1st fittin last sun...was quite pleased wif the service so far except for a minor hiccup dat was settled...very glad wif my gowns...pai seh was too preoccupied dat me 4get to take some pics using my hp to show u guys...so wait patiently for my PS hor... will b havin PS in august...*phew* july is fully booked...so no choice...
havin a gatherin soon? b sure to let me noe when hor...
dajie, u appeared in my dreams last nite leh...seems like u remindin me to com in to post... haha...we went shoppin in the dream n the sales gal looked down on both of us...we got so angry dat we scolded the sales gal den went off to eat ice cream...hahaha...i woke up laughin...
JANNIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!U dreamt of me??????
Too bad not wet dream.HAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!AIYOYO!!!!How come i can appear in ur dream?U guilty conscious ah???U miss me so badly ah???
Wah,wat were we shopping huh?I so long din eat ice cream liao.Is it cookies & cream flavour?I would be laughing too!!!
Guess wat?
I 1st time cooked.Decided to try it out since my mil not ard,she went Genting on Mon & will only be back tmw.I got the recipe fr my best fren,chicken tomato sauce spagetti & she taught me over the phone.Well,it turned out well.Hb gv me 7/10.So happy!Was nvr interested to learn to cook bfe.
wxyang,
i guess tt most of u can only make it during wkends & most of my wkends i'm not ard leh so sorry.If ard then gotta sacrifice my time with my hb,sigh...
So far i only see 17th June Sat but cant stay late only as nx day got early flt.Sianz!
cacphin... envy her dat she is going on tour.. hmm i oso dun rem her saying where she going.. Anyway enjoy urself gal...
bear... R u ok?? dun scare us.. was tinking how come ur nose bleeding.. dun eat too hearty food wor... betta take mc if u not feeling well when up tomolo...
queenie... wah dat such shiok.. will shortlist dat area. was quite surprise to see dat it cost sooo much as compared...
hmmm ya gathering it's time to =) maybe we can try to fix a date 1st.. Getting tired.. so sleepy.. 2omlo finally off again but den still sian.. coz need to go back company..
hiya all DH is back!!!! It is almost a month since i last posted... my gosh.. time flies.. so paiseh everyone!! Hope that all is well ....cacphin just had her AD on tuesday eh.... and i think she is backpacking to europe for her honeymoon if i remember correctly
Yah my AD is on the 18th and that is next sunday.... stressed sia... like alot of things not done yet and the big day is next sun...*sweat*......am now on leave till my AD so must get everything ready during this period.
We've "officially" shifted in to our new place i.e. done the move in ceremony ... charcoal etc etc.. however we'll only be there over the weekends...and will stay there after our AD... expecting my coffee table to be delivered and curtains to be up the next few days... will take photos and show it to you...
cacphin> Congrats and if you happen to see this, have a great honeymoon!! =)
anise> how come off still gotta go back to office eh??
suelynn> what job did you apply for? how come the manager gotta supposed to intimidate you to see your response? The job gotta deal with customers ah?
dajie> hope you are feeling better!! Very sweet of you to cook =) Any reasons why you cooked? so after the 1st time you cooked, are you interested to learn cooking?
wxyang> seen rh*ma works before don't have to worry lah.. i think one of their selling "weapon" is their animations =)
ah bear> hope you are feeling better ah... do see a doctor if you are unwell.. i only know how to say... i'm also not well but never go see doctor.. keke.. hope that i will be well before my AD... you going to japan for business or leisure?? would love to go to japan to take a look and try their sashimi... yummy!! saw your gowns.. you have very lovely gowns... alot of detailing/beaidngs and it looks very grand! =)
joy> the wrist corsages so sweet!! your ad on the 24th hor? How is your preps? hehe btw a very nice pair of shoes you got for your wedding.. that reminds me that my wife gotta buy a pair of shoes for her evening gown too... the current one she has too high liao... very painful so will be a nightmare to wear that for table to table photography
anna> My wife is going to kill me if she sees this "korea is for rom honeymoon".. heheh . sshhsshhh.. .
Thanks for ur concern, me now coughing and coughing only.. damn sian.... i think i blew my nose too hard hence broke a capillary.. dun worry.. it happened before...
Jannie! u dreamt of Dajie!! heehee.. u must miss her so much to be dreaming of her!! heehee... better start the ball rolling as to when to have the gathering...
Dajie, congrats on succeeding on the first try! heehee.. will u cook more oftn now? i cook pretty often and aft that i won't eat my own cooking.. may be cos i look at it for so long no appetite liao..
Sheryl! have fun on ur HM!!
Sue, strange way to interview u... i dun think many s'poreans are that uncivilised to scold their bank officer all the time.. so wat did u do then?
DH, u are finally back.. very busy ah??? now on leave liao can rest a bit.. everything all done??? aft the 18th u can just sit back and enjoy ur HM! heehee.... er, i gg Japan on business... or else i would nv wanna pay $$$ to go there.. not a place i wanna visit. Why ur wife wanna kill u if she sees this 'korea is for ROM honeymoon'??
morning all!!!
today came early to office coz colleagues on leave and i got to restart the server...yawnzzz
gathering can also be for dinner mah not neccessary must be on weekend one ^^
bear still not feeling well....coughing is without phlem or with phlem one??? ermmm not alot of ppl go honeymoon for rom least of all not korea lah. i understand wat dh is trying to say, hell if wifey see this too i bet she also sure got something to say one.
da jie i think jannie really misses you too much and wanna go check out the GSS with you too LOL actually i know your weekends are with your hb thats why i say dinner can be on weekdays too mah im sure friday will be perfect so you don have to choose weekends one ^^
well done on your first try at cooking hehehe i rem my first try at cooking was alot worst then yours hehehehe except cooking eggs hehehe
mmmmmmm but i sure do love cookies and cream!!!!
sue....STRANGE but considering the fact that when i applied for a job at samsung for telephone it support and they actually did the interview over the phone. i don find it TAT strange haa haa haa
anyway i did not take up their offer in the end coz don see much prospect ^^
jannie you so bias one....only dream of da jie nia wat about the rest of us...... LOL
dh your worries will soon be over liao and you can go honeymoon soon so im sure that all the headaches and effort will be paid off.
Hi DH,
my,u r another vampire owl huh?Nice to see u here agn!Alwayz with a msg for everyone,so very sweet of u leh.
Aft ur AD,u'll feel a load off ur back.Where r u gg for ur HM?R u gonna take off immediately like sheryl?
Now ur love nest dont hv to be a wkend loveshack anymore huh?
I cooked caz my mil not ard & caz NOBODY else is ard.I prefer to do housework when no one else is in sight,I dont feel comfortable as fr young i get lots of critcism fr my granny & parents.I do better when no one is watching & this inclds work.Meaning my supervisors not passengers lah.
I've alwayz wanted to try but timing wasnt right but this time mil not ard but I AM so...hb knew i wld be up to s'thing.Now tt I've my own home & my own kitchen though the untensils aren't mine,i'm alittle bit more interested in cooking.
ah bear,
be gentle with ur nosey k.Go see a doc will ya?
I guess i'll cook when mil not ard & unfortunatly tt aint often so hopefully she'll go on trips more often when she learns tt now i can cook.Nx time,i'll try cream sauce intsead.
It wasnt too bad,at least i didnt burn the food or got burnt while cooking but i really dislike the cleaning up part.
Generally,most of u cant make it tmw nite so let's make more room & tentatively set 30th June-Fri for our nx dinner gathering k?
Anyone's AD or bday in Jul?
Anyone can suggest time & place.
weixiong, me not biased lah...if possible of coz wan all of u into my dream but cant control leh...
cacphin, wah u so fast go HM ah? enjoy hor...any1 noes where she heading?
dajie, not bad for 1st time cookin...at least ur hb appreciates...gd dat he is encouragin...
OH MY GOD!!! the ice cream we had really is cookies n cream leh...tink its the "tub" from Haagen Daaz...hahaha...*wet dream*? too bad me cant control my dream...hehehe...cant remember wat we were shoppin for liaoz...onli recall the sales gal very bad service den we told her off...hahaha...guilty conscious? mayb lor coz didnt make it to the last gatherin when they celebrated ur bday...
as for our comin gatherin...if its tmr, den i cant make it...coz tmr my hb bday...30th sounds gd to me...how abt the rest?
Weixiong, me coughing without phelgm... damn sian.. cannot catch my breath... heehee.. ya everybody saves money for their AD not to go for ROM HM!! heehee... Anna was so lucky!!
Dajie i also dislike the cleaning up part!! heehee.. this is the deal i make w my hb.. i cook he cleans.. so far he has been rather cooperative... heehee....
Jannie ya lor.. u make my neck so long liao but nv dream of me.. bleah.