Gd morning!
Cherz, why ur hubby said that? i m sure he knows what he is getting into when he proposed to ROM with u right? If i heard that from my hubby, i will be very upset. May be cos i think through everything carefully before i do, hence i dun have regrets, only learning lessons. I agree with Dajie, if u always look back, u will nv move forward.
Joy, post ur reno pixs here for us to see leh... u haven't source for curtains yet??? source liao tell me hor...
Jannie, i rem that Gdwood Park can take a min of 18 tables. Normally weekday weddings (excld Fri) the min table is less than wkends. u can also try the Qian Xi restuarants. Got a fren doing it there. Aiyoh my AD still long long away! Rachel's is this wkend, then comes Sheryl, DH and Joy in June. Mine and Weixiong in Oct. Speaking of Weixiong, he MIA again??? At this rate he willnv be promoted to 'member' status.
Tweety, everything done yet??? excited excited?? heehee.... me excited for u!!!
Oh ya i wanna tell u another encounter with another VG. This VG is very very reputable but hor may be bcos he has been in the line for 20 yrs liao, he feels that customer service is not impt. Told me i can only view his work 6 mths before my AD, but allowed me to do so as i said i wanna settle my VG ASAP. So i made an apptm for Sat at 4pm. Last wk i called to confirm the apptm, he asked if i could get there earlier. I told him no, cos i got tuition before that. Then he asked wkday leh? i said also aft 6.30pm. THEN he started saying that my AD more than 6 mths away still early, and started giving excuses like he dun wanna see me like that... i got pissed cos i was trying to give him business but he dun even bother to try and accomodate my timing. so in the end i told me nvm, i will find somebody else to do the job and slam the phone down on him.
Sue i think we are talking abt the same VG...