(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Weixiong, u dun need to sms me lah.. my wedding still so far away.. i nv believe in clash one.. or else my whole life i gotta avoid this avoid that, might as well dun live.. I always say, superstitions are created by man, not God.

Ya lor Jannie so forgetful, i say liao she forget.. heehee.. Jannie u do something for me to see can?? heehee.. if can u can start doing ur own business liao... heehee.. make $$ on the side...

haha...bear if u dun mind can wait till me get out of this company den i help u wif ur animation can?

me juz sms dat uncle abt my resignation leh...den he called me n asked if i can extend till next mth end...i asked my hb abt it...he blew his top sia...said dat uncle even b4 i leave also wanna tekan me...he quite opposed to it lor...sigh...dunno y he gets so heated up? its not like i work for free...they will compensate me for the no. of days i worked till mah...

suishi, me noe simple animation lah...no big hoo ha abt it...if complex den me need more time to work on it liaoz...

haa haa haa aiya you cant blame your hb for blowing his top mah. you finally leaving and now you thinking of extending till month end and give that perverted uncle to tekan you. if your hb in your shoe, how you feel about someone bullying him???
don be modest lah jannie, take short time or long time is still know mah^^

weixiong, me understand from my hb's pt of view...he dun wan me to be bullied further by dat uncle...anyway dat uncle said tmr morning will hav a meeting wif me n my boss to talk abt my resignation den we c how it goes lor...dun tink i will budge an extension given my hb's reaction...

as for the animation, noe is 1 thing...lack of practice is another thing...hahaha...me seldom do nowadays so gotta refresh my memory... :p hope bear can bear wif it...hehehe...

i do agree somethin seems 2 b wrong wif the forum today...

Jannie.. she did tell me that time that they afraid during V'day don hv calla lilies. I ask them to inform me if don hv so that i can change..

haha.. yr bro n his wife v cute leh.. then how??

suishi.. ya.. true..

Bear n Jannie.. I'm those don know how to make a fuss leh.. that's y she said anything, i also agree.. And she charge me $45 for 9 roses leh.. is it ex??ai yo.. so sianz..

Anna.. haven, today he duty leh.. so cant go, else later kena mc will cause trouble to others.. last min v hard to find ppl..
so tommor then go n c lor..

Weixiong.. look for other florist now like abit last min leh.. how ha?? ai yo.. n now stuck at work.. haiz..

Called the florist again.. she told me white roses is nicer.. but she can give me champaign colour if i want, so i change to champaign.. Hopefully can match my gown.. What a headache..

tweety, go online check the yellow pages sure got alot of listings on florist den u call them n check if they hav stock for the lilies u wan...if hav den u cancel wif the current one...
wah 9 roses $45 ah? very ex...tink bcoz its V-day...

tweety> to summarise....my bil hospitalised again cos of his slip disc. Fil gambled n my hb gotta loan to him.....dunno when will return.

Finally, today my mil told me fil agreed to the op if the 3rd dr said the same thing.....

bear> can msn me who is the VG or nt? I forgot ald lei kekekke!

wxyang> sometimes its very hard to discuss things abt his family, when I said something nt really nice, he wld be angry so very hard to say....Anyway, things will get betta I hope after they shifted...

jannie> my rom resturant is peony jade at clark quay, it has a chinos feel, not very cheap tho for weekend, I dun have banquets prices. U can refer to their website for more details http://www.peony-jade.com/. If we dun need so many tables we wld have gone back to them cos their food is gd, n the ambience is great n there is mrt to clark quay nw

Harlo all... i am still in office and reading all the posts....you guys are really on fir sia.. we are almost reaching 7000 posts..we probably could get the "Most of no posts" award from Singapore Brides?

bear> Re my famous one person one post format....cannot always be so expected mah.. sometimes must spring some surprises so life will not be too boring :o) Wah seh who is this VG sia?? So who have you met and shortlisted liao?

You must be realli happy sia... company sponsored trip.. how long would you be in Melbourne? Flying business class?? I love Australia alot sia!!

btw i didn't get your link leh.. not on my msn as well.. can send it to me? [email protected]... would love to go.... i actually have the same thoughts as you too especially we are 1 big family sia... will you guys attend?? :-)

cherz> Don't be sad with what your hb said.. like what the others said, your hb is feeling stressed so all the more you should continue to give him your support....jia you!!!

dajie> My place still empty shell leh... only the flooring done wor....will send you guys the link later if you don't mind the "empty" shell. I misses NYC alot also sia... i was there during one of the coldest winter and it was so shiok!!! I rather freeze to death than be hot to death

tweety> Congrats sia!! Big day coming soon.. .excited??? Why do gals always want to lose weight... *scratch head*....

hope i'm not too late ... this is what i've got from the rom website... you definitely need to bring the filing instructions with the reference no.. they go by the reference no to retrieve your docus

4. On Day of Verification and Statutory Declaration
This has to be done before solemnisation and BOTH parties must be present together. ROM may issue a marriage license for solemnisation to proceed only if VD/SD are done and in order. Do remember to check on the 'Important Instructions' and bring along documents as instructed. If you have misplaced the copy of 'Important Instructions, click https://app.rom.gov.sg/internet/efile/filing_instructions_step1.asp

jannie> you are unhappy with working with the uncle, you sure you wanna continue to help him?? He is just "making" use of you loh.. probably thats why your hubby blew up... he doesn't want you to be tekan lah

sushi> many thanks for the advice re red wine.. there always alot of this minor minor details that we have to take care of sia...

wow today i got one full pg of posts to read!

tks all for the encouragement! dajie, i will look FORWARD!!!!

tweety, white rose is nice if the florist compliements it wif more colourful small flowers.i got centre pink roses for my rom bouquet and the pink is actually very faint only.

juz watch the news and they hav this Vday special dinner in a lift for like 3hrs where u can see the view of sg. din catch which building's lift is that!

anyone with advice regarding which bank to take up reno loan from?

sue, thx for the link...will check it out...

DH, u r true to ur point...i actualli spoke to some colls n they said i shld not extend my stay...unless they wanna pay me double to extend...hahaha...

cherz, pai seh me dunno abt loans...mayb u can check wif sue...tink she works in a bank...

cherz> reno loan ah depends on the promo during tat period u wanna take. Best is dun take, the interest is ard 6%. If possible, cos interest increasing n increasing. I tink ocbc has one of the lowest reno loan or u can try maybank.

Morning peeps...

jannie, wah after u done ah bear animation let us see ok... than help me do also...:P see u can open side line liao... abt ur job dun extend better lar if not tat uncle will bully u again tats y ur hubby angry lor...

tweety, ai yoh sick liao still go to work!!! better go and see doc faster if not how to get well in time? ask doc give MC than rest well at home... champagne roses also quite nice...

Gd morning,

First i wanna apologise to DH, Cherz and Tea for going MIA last evening! sorry the comp crashed when i was abt to send the link to DH. will send it to u soon...

Cherz i agree, dun get reno loan. the interest will kill u! can u delay in renovating ur place and try to get ur co's loan instead? the interest amt will prob kill u.. so when do u intend to start reno-ing? i think i heard abt the lift thingy but can u imagine sitting in the lift to eat for 3 hrs??? so strange right?

Jannie, please lah, that Uncle only wants u to clear his shit for him then let u go. Dun be fooled into his trap. he still has the cheek to ask u to stay ah? really thickskin that fella!! i will 'bear' with u until u finish the animation!! heehee!

Ya Tweety, that's more like it. where got no champagne colour roses one... talk nonsense.. u are a paying customer leh, how can give those V day ppl the champagne roses then tell u dun have..

gd morning ppl...

anna, u wan me to do animation 4 u also ah? wah not bad leh...me can do sideline on this liaoz...hehehe...but like dat me abit stressed leh coz afraid not able to do something u guys expected...

bear, me noe dat uncle juz wanna tekan me...juz had a meetin wif him...told him me at most can help till 24Feb...haha...tink he buay tahan...show me black face...den still ask me wats my reason for leavin...hahaha...i said environment n the ppl here lor...tink he noe me meant the ppl as him...coz he said if the ppl leave den i stay? haha...he leave also none of my biz lor..

Wah where is everybody???

Jannie, i dunno if he knows u meant him.. wait he asks ur other cols to resign in the bid to keep u! heeehee... then he will say 'i got so and so to resign liao, so u will stay right?' then u mati!

Where's Weixiong? me scolding him again... heehee.. u know ah I was searching through frenster and found out that his wife came from the same JC as me... such a small world right?

bear, me dun tink he got the "audacity" to ask any1 here to resign bcoz of me...so i tink he noes who im sayin unless he realli an idiot lor...its so obvious dat im unhappy wif him liaoz...

wah u n weixiong's wife same JC ah? but not same yr rite? spore so small...sure will find some1 of same schl one... :p

jannie, haha yah lor wan u to do for me also can take ur time to do cause my AD next yr =P do ah bear one let us see first lar

bear, u become jannie walking advertisement leh... every one see ur animation to employ jannie...=P

anna, wah me more stressed liaoz...tink ah bear can ensure me will take a super long time to do coz gotta com up wif 1 dat can make ppl here com to me...hahaha...

Jannie.. ya lor.. V-day v ex leh.. Normal price $28 only. now all go up.. I called Prince florist, they quote me $100 leh.. ex rite?? so i think will stick to current one lor.. I hv make up my mind, white roses.. hehe..

Sue.. so sad to hear that.. don be too sad k.. everything is fate.. What's wrong with yr fil, need op seems v serious leh.. My grandpa internal bleeding on his brain that time too.. doctor advise go for operation, but too ex here, so we go melacca (malaysia) to seek second opinion. at the end operated there coz cheaper..

DH.. just come back from ROM for verification. It's so crowded there.. i think all doing verification for 14 feb.. excited plus abit gan cheong..

Cherz.. yeah.. she told me she will mix with other small flowers..

Anna.. ya lor, no choice.. he gg now, this morning go ROM so go after that lor..

Bear.. hehe.. i change my mind again.. go for white one.. i think she must feel v irritating.. haha..

Oh ya.. I wanna go for photo taking before my ROm, but if i make up too early, will it last till my ROM time??

Jannie.. ya lor.. V-day v ex leh.. Normal price $28 only. now all go up.. I called Prince florist, they quote me $100 leh.. ex rite?? so i think will stick to current one lor.. I hv make up my mind, white roses.. hehe..

Sue.. so sad to hear that.. don be too sad k.. everything is fate.. What's wrong with yr fil, need op seems v serious leh.. My grandpa internal bleeding on his brain that time too.. doctor advise go for operation, but too ex here, so we go melacca (malaysia) to seek second opinion. at the end operated there coz cheaper..

DH.. just come back from ROM for verification. It's so crowded there.. i think all doing verification for 14 feb.. excited plus abit gan cheong..

Cherz.. yeah.. she told me she will mix with other small flowers..

Anna.. ya lor, no choice.. he gg now, this morning go ROM so go after that lor..

Bear.. hehe.. i change my mind again.. go for white one.. i think she must feel v irritating.. haha..

Oh ya.. I wanna go for photo taking before my ROm, but if i make up too early, will it last till my ROM time??

haa haa haa aiyo kena from bear bear again. this bear very fierce hor....
i was busy in the morning mah so no time to chit chat. my wife should be your junior rite....(ooops like ah bear very old le hehehe) i agree that reno loan very bo hua one so better don get lor if wanna get then see your com got or not. all kinds of loans from bank all bo hua one lah even credit card bills!!!!!! don forget they are legalise "sharky" hor

tweety, the one going for ops is sue's BIL not FIL. think she mention her BIL got slipdisc which is serious as it can cause paralysis.
for my rom, my wife did the makeup at ard 2 and it lasted till 7 plus. juz to add, my venue is an outdoor location which is quite hot.

ooops talking about animations reminded me of my own ones hee hee hee very tempted to ask jannie to do. can really save me the trouble(and transfer them to jannie hee hee) only starting to learn the basic of animation. seems like quite a tedious task liao. *phew
so jannie you better charge them high high hee hee hee
(running away from angry bear and anna)......

tweety, they charge u $100 for the lilies or roses? ur big day is on a HOT day for the florist so they sure mark up alot one...tink white goes better wif ur gown...b sure to ask them to mix some other small flowers den it will look better...mayb u can check wif ur MUA whether she can advise u on some touch-ups dat u can do urself after the photo takin...

cherz, me agree the reno loan interest will make u regret on takin the loan...so tink carefully b4 u sign on the contract to take the loan...

weixiong, haha...seems like a gd idea...u wanna ask me to do also ah? hahaha...me sure charge u more ex than ah bear n anna... :p

Wah, Weixiong u naughty ah... tell Jannie to charge us ex ex.. serve u right, now she charged u more liao! heehee...

Ya ur wife should be my junior.. how come i nv see her in sch before? she is just a yr younger than me leh... should have seen her once or twice mah..

Tweety, u channge ur mind again.. heehee.. its okk lah last time i also kept changing my mind.. :P but as Jannie says, add some other flowers to it so more colourful. Quite ex hor the price.. have u tried Far East Flora or Goodwood? they are whole saler, might be cheaper too.

Jannie, how was ur trip to Imperial Sharks Fin yesterday? managed to book it? hrmm Club Chinois not bad leh.. Tung Lok one.. and quite new too, so the deco not very 'ang' or cheena...

Joy, me no idea on vacuum cleaners.. How abt Anna's Iecology?? heehee.. the steaming one...

bear, me quite disappointed when i go there...coz its inside a country club so there r security guards outside den the carpark full we not allowed to go in...hav to go 1 big rd to another carpark den walk in from the back door...oredi feel not so gd liao den saw their function room not very nice also...high ceiling...tink not wat i expected lor...

told my dad abt it n he grumbles at me for being choosy...sigh...

will b checkin out noble house n peony jade tonite...if time allows will check out club chinois also...

tweety, so how? doc give him MC ar??? than can rest liao le... shiok =P

weixiong, u deserve to be charged super ex by jannie ask jannie to increase me and ah bear price *angry* hrumph... very bad =(

bear, iecology? ok lar quite useful jus tat abit too heavy... but mostly hubby using it so no comments...

hehehehe juz joking only mah. i will be doing my own so don dream of making me money hee hee hee
club chinois so-so lah and the food not that great too. went there for wedding dinner once. was abit disappointed actually since its tung lok and we thought its suppose to be good.....

ah bear tonite i shall ask her about it hehehe. coz you might be too tall liao for her to notice you. she so short haa haa haa
anyway hows our gahtering liao?? in march rite???
sheryl is willing so sacrifice her house and i recently juz received many many dvds. so movie marathon no problem ^^

suishi, yes im lookin for banquet venue, any place u recommend? not too ex...most impt is food muz b good... :p

anna, not bad for u dat ur hb vacuum the floor...haha...tink mine dun even noe how a vacuum cleaner looks like...not to say how to operate...

maruko,how abt Grand royal park hotel At city hall or the teochew restaurant above suntec city or M Hotel at Raffles?

Hey ppl,

Heehee.. Weixiong see see me and Anna both agree that u were naughty.. ya ask ur wife abt it... wat CCA was she in? Ya we better gather soon.. near Dajie's Bday? so we can celebrate (sabo) for her... heehee what u think?

Hrmm Jannie then i dunno liao.. a fren just attended a wedding there on 31st dec, said it was not bad....

Got another piece of gd news... boss just approve another trip for me to Japan in July...

suishi, u noe the restaurant name? my budget ard 500-600...tink M hotel over liaoz...

bear, tink me go find out myself... :p if i like the settings there den will try try the food...
wah...so nice of ur boss...me been here for 5yrs liao n not even got a trip to anywhere...sigh...

suishi, thx...will ask my hb to check it out...he told me he woke up this morning to surf the website for info on banquets...hahaha...at least he is doing something now...

weixiong.. did yr wife put ampoule?? btw, anyone know how much is that??

Jannie.. they told me both the same.. ya lor, V-day v hot.. haha.. She said can put ampoule so that it can last longer..

what animation u guys talking abt ha?? jannie.. charge weixiong high high since he's the one suggest.. haha..

Joy.. i not sure leh..

Bear.. ya.. i remind her to add some small flowers.. I called them before.. their charges also quite high..

Anna.. he got 2 days mc.. Doctor said his gastric not good.. ask him to be careful.. haiz..

maruko, it wonderful that yr hb help out in searching. I'm alone doing all the searching & wedding preparation last time ....make me so angry.

tweety, the animation is the one dat will b shown during wed dinner...bear ask me to help her do 1...

suishi, me ROM also did most of the things myself...den quite angry lor...who noes this time he also ask me check this n dat den i always argue wif him when we discussin...so now he auto liaoz...go find out himself den wont ask me this n dat... :p