(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

suishi> mine charged me $25 for ampoule.
maruko> is sort of a foundation liquid which makes ur makeup stays longer on face..
weixiong> i dun mind if all marathon on movie but u must help to clear up the mess after that.. hehehe..
joy> mine is karcher.. yellow in color brand..
quite powerful coz is normally used for industrial purposes..loud but efficient..
only 1200w.

Suishi.. thks.. I think outside also can get rite?? but don know how much also..

Jannie.. Like cacphin said. it;s like a liquid foundation. If i don remember wrongly, it's store in a small tube. Looks like those vitamin for hair.. it makes yr make up last longer..

wah.. u know how to do arh.. next time i ask u do also.. hehe..

cacphin, dun worry abt the mess...we got weixiong ard mah...hehehe :p

tweety, u also wan me to do ah? wah...my requests gettin more n more... :p dunno gd or bad...hahaha...*stressed*

bear> so gd can go japan oso! I wan oso bo lei hee!

tweety> my bil is the one who is injured. $ for op is nt issue cos its paid for by Army. Its my FIl dats so stubborn, until nw then he realise, only op can help...

jannie> u can try restuarant 88 like Joy or SichuanDouhua at UOB plaza/Plaza Parkroyal

Finally back at work today, a bit lost....

Bear, u also have account in friendster ah...add me leh.

cant stand u...y can go so far away places for courses!!!

joys, i know nuts abt vaccum cleaner.

tweety, i put ampoule for my rom too.i was charged $25.the charges for ampoule is ard $20-25.my make-up lasted from 11am to ard 8pm. haha at 8pm the make up was still intact n pretty that i cant bear to wash it off!

I oso got put ampoule, gosh too many posts ald, I cant finish all. I paid $25 for ampoules oso. I did my makeup at abt 11 plus, my makeup still in tact till abt near to midnite. Really does help in some ways...Cos My rom date was really hot!

Anyone noes where to find gates to purhase? PIL need to change the main iron gate n toilet doors. We went down to someone whom my hb's aunt recommend n boy I cant stand his attitude. Hb asked where is his showroom, so he gave directions but nvr say properly which industrial park. went down n he went out ald....called n called almost 10 over times, so I called oso using my hp. Guess wat, he return call to my no at abt 3 hrs later n din call hb back at all. i only called like twice..Hb more than 10 times. So when I passed call to hb, hb said we went down n he nt ard. Guess wat again, he said he din ask we all to go down, alot of ppl say wanna go dwn but din. Wat cust svc rite????Then nvm, talked halfway the call cut off n he din even call us back...CRAP!

yoyo,, finally off for mi.. hehe.. can rest well now ;) Guess i missed out alot in these few days...

who asking abt ampoule?? its not really like liq foundation.. its a white liq base that is use before applying any foundation. Normally MUA will charge from $20 to $30. However i got to noe a place, city plaza selling a box of 10 at onli $38.. So imagine how cheap.. maybe if u gals wedding near each other, can share and get.. hehe

bear... wah soo shiok. u going to melbourne and in july to jap.. So cool dat ur co sponsor.. U planned ur trip soo advance.. mi oso wanna go.. u got friendster add on oso ya...

tweety.. hope ur fh recover soon.. so fast ur big day coming wor.. getting more excited huh.. hehe

jannie... wah u helping bear do animation huh.. must show us ur prdt when done.. if weixiong when u to help, rem to charge him high high instead of the rest.. hehe.. regarding ur work, hmm guess ur hubby dun wan u to be tekan by the uncle.. juz dun care even if he try to make u stay.. boss is like dat... when they need u, they try mean to extend u.. my colleague oso in same situationas u

sue... i dinno renov interest dat high.. gosh!! now betta save more $$, dun intend to take renov loan so damn bo hua.. cherz guess it's either u borrow from ur parents 1st den return dem.. like this u will save..

cherz... hmmm guess ur hubby wont regret rom-ing with u for sure.. maybe onli at that veri moment, when stress is coming in to him at all direction. My hubby is the same.. we all not mentioning anythin abt AD yet so far.. guess when we finally get a flat den will start planning.. dun be sad k ;) as wat queenie mentioned, look forward..

sue, me went to Pe*ny J**e juz now...quite nice ambience...the person who spoke to us very frenly n polite also...but she was bz n cant speak to us on the packages but she mentioned dat she will email to me the lists.

the iron gate n toilet door u meant is wat type? mayb u can go IMM to check out...

anise, hehe...sure will charge weixiong high high if he needs my help...hehehe...me also noe dat uncle pattern...oredi set my mind to b harsh on him liaoz...wat for i so nice to him when he onli takin advantage of me... :p time to fight back...hehehe

so how hav u been? everything ok now?

jannie> some ppl dun really like PJ's lady boss cos she is very straightforward. but me n hb find her gd cos no pt beating ard the bush ya. Who did u speak to? Jus check out ur mail, I deal with them via email as well. Only go down to place deposit, we confirm the set we wanted via mail oso.

hi jannie,
yeah peony jade is nice..you can also try Chef Chan too..heard is not bad wor...but shld b quite packed too.

waa anise,
my MUA in sg also charge me $25 for an ampoule..anyone wanna share and buy?? hehee

me gonna take leave to clean up my house..haaa furniture coming in on saturday..and will shift into new house on the 16th..anticipating tiredness..haaa

yeah ah bear..think the iecologi seems heavy leh..dun think will get that..budget dun allow also..went to see vacuum cleaners..some hv bags, some are bagless...so confused.

sue, me spoke to Pauline...she quite nice...seems very frenly n helpful...still waitin for her email though...if tmr still no recv den will give her a call...hb say tmr nite go check out furama riverview... :p

joy, heard abt Chef Chan but tink the area there is quite packed so might not shortlist there...

Gd morning!

Aiyoh both my trips have yet to approve by my chief exec, so in the end i might not even get to go anywhere. me just keeping my fingers crossed by it is unlikely that i will get to go both places. the norm here is u get to go only once every 5 yrs. If i really get to go both places, then i can't go for the next 10 yrs!! heehee...

U guys the ampoule so ex ah? my MUA only charged me $15! my make up lasted from 8+am till 5pm.. aft that though everything is intact, it felt like the make up was going to melt from my face! very sticky liao... so by 5pm i washed everything off. Anise thanks for ur recommendation! may be we can share the cost of ampoules. Other than for make up, there are diff types for sensitive skin and acne... if u guys wanna share, count me in!!

What are u guys frenster account? i need ur email add or ur nick at the very least right? u can add me at [email protected]

Jannie u like Peony Jade? heehee...what u mean Chef Chan's area quite back? u mean the venue very cramp? but if u got lesser tables it means u all will have more space mah... how's my animation coming along? heehee...

Joy, i also dunno what bag, no bag vacuum cleaner. how abt the forum? did they offer any suggestions?

Jannie.. more request mean that yr work is good mah.. hehe.. but getting busier lah...

Bear.. u go Japan arh?? when ha?? so good leh..

Sue.. oic.. old ppl is more stubborn.. but good that he decided to let yr bil hv the operation.

Cherz.. U got friendster?? I got too leh.. add me k.. Wah.. 11 am to 8 pm arh.. so lasting.. i think yrs in air-con room is it?? that's y can last so long..

Anise.. city plaza at payalebar there ha?? u know which shop?? but 10 piece so many arh.. need one only leh.. haha
He's resting at home now.. hopefully will get better.. thanks..

Joy.. u need ampoule?? if all of us need then can share liao..

morning ppl...

sleepy day today again luckily tmr friday liaoz... wana ZZzzzzz....

my mua also charge $25 for ampoule leh... i wana share too but can keep wan anot ar? might need some for PS and AD leh but my AD next april... duno can keep until then or not leh... anise will ampoule spoil???

wah u ppl into frenster liao ar me also got acct but long time no use liao and i forgot passwor liao... =P

gd morning ppl...

bear dunno how big is Chef Chan though...mayb will go down to check it out...as for ur animation, dun stress me lah...haven start anything...remember i told u to "bear" wif me until i get out of here? :p

tweety, u guys yet to see my animation...who noes when u see liao dun wan me to do liaoz...den no biz means very free liao...hehehe...

who into frenster? me also hav leh...add me using my msn acc

bear bear your email not working one. cant find you on friendster......... add mi instead bah. [email protected]
i very naughty meh....did not realise that worrr haa haa haa thought im like an angel^^ get to go aust and jap but if have to chose i would go japan hee hee hee never been there so want to go. aust i been there many times so...hee hee hee
you trying to divert attention to da jie rite so we wont sabo you hor ^^ but i think da jie might have celebration with her frens too worr so might be difficult to book her. have to see when she is available lor. when she coming back???

Hey gals!

Anna, ampoule can also be use for daily wear, like a face protection thingy.. when i go for facial, they also apply ampoule on my face.. helps to improve complexion. so if u buy now can use already.. heehee...

Jannie, okok i will 'bear' with u.. 'bear' how long eh? heehee.... Ya u can ask Weixiong abt Chef Chan's.. see if he got photos or not... Where is he ah? i scold him everyday.. heehee.... will add u to my frenster!

jannie, have to go down and see for yourself. i thought it was pack too until i went down to have a meal at the same time check out the place. in fact i went there twice, the second is actually food tasting lah hee hee hee and the place is actually juz nice lor. not say very cramp, 20 is a comfortable number but you going for 18 so should be ok lah but i think they dont waive corkage fees one. but the wine they got is good. tried it out and its on offer price at 30(i think) per bottle. you got tok to the chef??? he very straight forward lah but when you talk to him about the menu hehehehehe sometimes he might be abit long winded. after all you are toking about his creation. but i really love the food there. and the desert is unique coz its according to cantonese one. wah i drooling liao juz toking about it. they got this desert which will actually make the bloated feeling go away!!!! i was really surprise when i ate it ^u^

Oops here he is!

Weixiong, not working meh? strange leh... that's my email [email protected]. hrmmm odd... nvm i add u instead... heehee.. did u ask ur wife abt me?? heehee...

Ya divert attention from me.. mine is coming soon liao.. i was telling Cherz i feel so old.. haizz. i wanna be 21 yrs old all the time... sian... nvm lah we have a day near Dajie's bday then celebrate for her lor... must think of evil ways to sabo her... Oops.. wait she come aft me with a chopper! dunno when she coming back...

bear, aiyoh... use everyday u think i very rich ar... expensive wor tat stuff when go facial i knoe they use lar but already pay for it liao mah me onli wan to get some for PS and AD onli wor...

suishi, yes mood very much affected...some more happened rite in the morning...sigh...dunno wats wrong wif hb lor...we talkin as per normal when he fetchin me to work...den he asked me something i cant hear so ask him to repeat lor...den he start liao...say i everytime wan him to repeat this n dat...everytime talk to me hav to talk twice den i can listen... -_- ä»€ä¹ˆæ„æ€å˜›? den i kept quiet thru out the whole journey...when reach office den he msg me "sorry"...oredi pissed liao lor...spoil my mood for whole day expect a single sorry can ease me...

Anna.. don know can last for long or not leh..

Bear and weixiong.. add u in friendster liao.. hehe..

Jannie.. don be angry lah.. i know the feeling too.. Me also always tell my fh not to do this again, but still the same.. he will get angry for nothing.. i said u will spoilt my whole day mood.. now abit better liao.. so talk to him k..

So sian....tdy got so many things to do but I m jus too lazy kekekek

jannie> my dad went chef chan for one of the day's cny celebration with his vendors, he said nice the food but nt cheap lor.Dun be sad okie. Cheer up!

maruko, cheer up...at least there a "sorry". My Hb will nvr do that...there start the cold war btwn us but it alway me to give up first.

tweety, this is the 2nd time within such a short time...last nite he talked to me in a very harsh tone leh...den today still like dat...how can give in so easily? if i did den next time me jia lat liao...till now i haven replied to any of his sms... :p

Jannie, i understand how u feel.. u dun be mad liao BUT also dun answer his calls.. :P let him understand cannot any 'o how scold u liao, say sorry then expect u to be ok... heehee.. me very bad hor? teach u to be petty.. heehee...

Anna, one bottle of ampoule can use abt 3 times leh.. may be u open liao keep in the fridge lor. then u can use it twice a wk or something...

Tweety, accepted u liao.. heehee.. u look so sweet...

bear, no need to teach me coz me oredi petty...hahaha...juz wan him to noe im not to b treated like a ventin pail lor...if not he everytime show me pattern den i die ah...

Jannie.. oic.. then don reply his sms.. like bear said.. haha..
There is one time, he scold me for nothing. i pull long face all day even he said sorry. then i told him that "my mood is v gd today,but u make me so angry till no mood. now expect me to forget it?? u thought i'm a switch ha?? can on n off so easily meh??"hahha...

Bear.. haha.. thanks.. u mean the photos in skydining ha??

tweety, tink me gotta put aside my "pettiness" liaoz...coz need him to call Pauline...she haven email to me...heard from her dat still got 1 sat available in dec...so now anxious liao coz she said wont b holdin the date for us...we gotta decide fast liaoz...

wat u guys say? shld i juz go ahead? me quite like the ambience at peony jade though...

cacphin, wah seh...tink most of the pts u said seems fine for peony...jia lat...im in such a dilemma...

sue, u had ur ROM there...so how was it?

will b checkin out chef chan later after work...

U might just wanna head down to Chef Chan's tonite and see. tmr u make ur decision also not too late Jannie.. I tot u wanted wkday?

Tweety, i think u are sweet in every pix lah... U got big big eyes... heehee....

Anna, u just apply like a cream lor... must ask Anise if can do it like that.. Anise ah? u there??? heehee...

bear, yes will b headin to chef chan later...hope tmr wont b too late...
initially wan wkday but den heard attendance will b quite "empty" for wkdays so me tinkin of puttin on sat...some more gotta consider abt my hb's company also...if hold on wkday den might hav to close for biz on dat day...

Jannie> I like the food there, my frens n relatives all said the food is very nice. The ambience is great as well cos I dun like those noisy typical chinese restuarant kind. Pauline is the lady boss n she is very honest n helpful which some ppl find her too blunt or something. Their staff tho some of them are chinese nationals rite are very polite n attentive. My hb's yao gwee boss wanna ta bao the food that they cant finish (made me so lao kui) n they provided plastic take away for him n some older folks as well. We had our solemnisation at the quayside n I requested for them last min to serve drinks there cos my JP was late n it was really hot. The manger linda was very fast in getting the waiters to help serve drinks downstairs, get additional fan oso. I heard fr one of the bride who had AD, requested for a presentation of the 1st dish las min n they are willing to rehearse jus an hr b4 they start the banquet. Tell her to hold the date for u la, cos u havnt see the package yet mah. Say u will place deposit by this weekend lo. Then if u cant decide u drag la, kekekke. No need to pay for tentative booking mah.

Tweety, mine is not air-con room. My rom is outdoor. And after my rom, I even went to Zouk and Kallang area there to take pictures. So my make-up was very lasting. I am full of praises for my mua. But too bad she is with IC and I wont be signing up BS there.

Actually is there different brands of ampoules? Anise is our expert in makeup here. Hows yr make-up exam that time?

Talking abt using ampoules daily…gals always need high maintenance costs, we need to go facial,buy make-up, accessories, on diet blah blah blah… all the crap stuff that enhance our beauty.

U all have been mentioning abt Chef Chan. I still blur blur. Where is his restaurant??

Jannie, can you let me know peony jade package? Might be a useful ref next time.

Don’t be angry! Guess yr hb not in a gd mood tis morning. Sometimes when I am not in a gd mood, I will also get irritated by the slightest thing that my hb do. Just an opportunity to snap at someone which is not a wise thing to do.

Maybe he is stress over the ad preparations??

I feel budget and ambience is the most impt in deciding the ad venue. Haha convenience is not a factor for me coz you only marry once in yr life so why cant you make yr guests travel a bit further??

cherz... mi not really an expert in makeup lah.. haha..y exam dat rd quite ok.. should be able to pass.. result not known yet.. still waiting...

as for the ampole.. there is different kind and type... as wat i noe lah.. juz like facial.. as wat bear mentioned, can be use daily as a skin protection before puttin on makeup as well as helping to make ur makeup last.

anna as long as u dun open, it wont spoil so i tink can keep for long... not a problem.. but i dunno if can keep and use little by little.. maybe i can help to check this out for u gals.. hehe..

tweety.. ya u got the rite place.. i dunno the unit no.. but i noe where to get lah.. =p

jannie... dun be angry.. afterall he already say "SORRY" liao.. dats veri imp wor.. hehe.. i will oso get irriated over small thing with my hubby when i m frustrated.. hehe.. bad hor.. btw i m doing fine now... hubby gettin much betta..

thanks gal for the concern.. u gals r the best.. not forgetting the guys here as well.. hehe

sue, thx for the info...tink most likely will b gettin there liaoz...i asked my mum which place i shld get n she said leave it to me...but will bring her to peony on sat to check out...hope she ok wif it...

cherz, will pass u the package once i get it from them...

anise, glad to noe ur hb gettin better...

as for my hb, juz now came to fetch me from work...haha...so farnie of him to greet me wif a smile n "Gd Evening"...hehehe...he tryin very hard to cheer me up thru out the whole evenin though i kept shunnin him... :p dun wanna "forgive" him also cannot...