(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

seems like the forum abit quiet today...where r the rest har? me finally finalise the no. of tables liao...will b less than 20 coz mum said mine n bro wedding too close liaoz...if invite alot den ppl might grumble when being invited the 2nd time...

I realised dat most restaurants n hotels hav a minimum bookin of 20 tables...any1 here noe where can get less than 20 tables har?

hey tweety,8 more days to yr rom!!!

jannie, not very sure abt the restaurants. havent done any research yet.

its gd to hav less than 20tables. during cny, i realise dat 2 aunties r getting married tis yr n heard fr my mum dat my maternal grandma's side already like 8tables.mayb i end up like sue's 40 tables which i dont wan. the more ppl the more losses!its better to have a cozy intimate wedding!

Jannie.. i nv do any research yet leh. not sure abt the restaurant..

Cherz.. ya lor, getting nearer liao.. but after CNY getting fatter, so sad... more pimples too.. haiz

sue, actually my hb told me he regretted rom wif me. omg when he told me that, my heart was like dropped to duno how many millions miles below sea level!!!

actually when we decide to rom, we knew that 2005yr end is going to be a rather tough period coz my hb juz step out of army. he said that he is a burden to me now n blah blah blah.hai aint husband & wife supposed to go thru thick n thin!!

of course i am also quite disappointed that we r not moving on to our reno or planning our AD, esp when ppl kept asking abt them. but i will stand by my hb n support him!!

i agreed wif dajie's views totally!!

anyone wif plans for V day already???

tweety, haha one more wk to lose weight! eat more vegetables n less carbos!

cherz, me also prefer to hav less tables...den at least i dun hav to entertain so many ppl...but i cant say the same for my bro's wed liao...lets pray for him...hahaha...

dun b sad abt wat ur hb said...u need to give him assurance dat u will b able to go thru thick n thin wif him...
u dun hav to feel disappointed abt not movin on to ur reno or AD coz sooner or later u will still go thru it...rite? juz b patient...by then, all of us here will still give u answers to any doubts u hav...

hi cherz,
think ur hb is suddenly feeling stressed over the transitional period between his army and finding new direction ba..he will need you to support him..jia you!! dun b disappointed..there is a time for everything, be it reno or AD planning!

hi suishi,
when is your AD?? how much is your PG and VG??

wa bear, your curtains quote so ex ar..me not yet sourced for curtains yet..so broke!! haha..yeah me bz bz also..gonna shift officially to new house on the 16th liao..so now packing here and there..this coming friday will take leave to clean up house..and then saturday the furniture and stuff are coming in liao! waa congrats on your trip to melbourne!!

waa jannie, how long is your notice period?? me also in a dilemma whether to look for another job..kindof find my job too routine and bored..sigh..

wow tweety,
times flies and it's ur turn to ROM soon wor!!! excited??

tweety, ur BIG day nearin...r u excited? :p muz take gd care of urself during this time hor...esp when u juz came back...me nearly fell sick when came back from HKG...drink more water n im sure the pimples will go away by den n u will b a beautiful bride...

ah bear,
congrats & in case i forget later...Welcome aboard!Hahaha!

jannie,
i'm departing for frankfurt tmw then will go NYC fr there.Miss me already ah?
Maybe ur mum afraid ppl may talk if u work at ur hb co.Dun worry,things will be fine.
I'll try to pop in here when i'm away.

DH,
send us a link to view ur place leh.

sushi,
u r a westie too?Where is ur place?I'm near to Jurong Point.2 other gals also in Jurong West.My AD over as i did ROM cum AD at Republic of S'pore Yacht Club,almost jz as far but no one complained far caz my frens either drove or jz called a cab.

cherz,
i guess ur hb din regret marrying u,he may feel the timing was kindda "off".Well,nothing is perfect.Tell him tt i said-Dont look back,look forward.Still rem he helped to throw the trash out.

sue,
i hope tt things will turn out for the better in ur hb family.

tweety,
u muz be getting more & more excited.Stay cool ya.

joy, my notice period is 1 mth...tink me still got annual leave to deduct...mayb b4 March can leave liaoz... :p u find ur job too routine ah? me find mine boring...plus dat uncle makes it lagi worse...

dajie, finally see u pop by...ur com still not fixed ah? poor u...muz b waitin whole day 4 ur hb to com back den use his lappie to com online...and YES, oredi missin u liaoz...hehehe...i noe my mum's "pattern"...dun worry...tink she will get over it in time to com...

jannie> tink alot of places can cater to tables lesser than 20, jus tat u mite have to share with other couples or something or walk in customers. U can try my rom restuarant, if u are interested? Dun worry abt the job, tell ur mum u need a break and u can always go n look for 1 if working at ur hb's place doesnt work out. My hb's cousin jus sms me tdy n tell me his co got opening...Dunno if I shld leave or nt at this pt...

cherz> I almost wanted to tell my hb abt it but I din, its gonna be 9 yrs of being together after midnite.....Anyway, this whole period really does tell me that marriage is not only 2 person's thingy.....

So tired, spent whole day with mil, went praying with her, bring her see furniture n bil at hospital.... but made my hb happy

sue, where is ur ROM restaurant? food nice? wats the budget like? wah u so nice ah? pei ur MIL whole day walk ard today? hows ur BIL now? ur FIL still dun agree to the op? tink some1 shld get the msg across to him dat the op cant b delayed anymore in case there are any further complications *touch wood*

does any1 here noe Gim Tim's website? tried gg in but keep havin probs leh...cant c their menu or anything...

Gd morning!

Cherz, why ur hubby said that? i m sure he knows what he is getting into when he proposed to ROM with u right? If i heard that from my hubby, i will be very upset. May be cos i think through everything carefully before i do, hence i dun have regrets, only learning lessons. I agree with Dajie, if u always look back, u will nv move forward.

Joy, post ur reno pixs here for us to see leh... u haven't source for curtains yet??? source liao tell me hor...

Jannie, i rem that Gdwood Park can take a min of 18 tables. Normally weekday weddings (excld Fri) the min table is less than wkends. u can also try the Qian Xi restuarants. Got a fren doing it there. Aiyoh my AD still long long away! Rachel's is this wkend, then comes Sheryl, DH and Joy in June. Mine and Weixiong in Oct. Speaking of Weixiong, he MIA again??? At this rate he willnv be promoted to 'member' status.

Tweety, everything done yet??? excited excited?? heehee.... me excited for u!!!

Oh ya i wanna tell u another encounter with another VG. This VG is very very reputable but hor may be bcos he has been in the line for 20 yrs liao, he feels that customer service is not impt. Told me i can only view his work 6 mths before my AD, but allowed me to do so as i said i wanna settle my VG ASAP. So i made an apptm for Sat at 4pm. Last wk i called to confirm the apptm, he asked if i could get there earlier. I told him no, cos i got tuition before that. Then he asked wkday leh? i said also aft 6.30pm. THEN he started saying that my AD more than 6 mths away still early, and started giving excuses like he dun wanna see me like that... i got pissed cos i was trying to give him business but he dun even bother to try and accomodate my timing. so in the end i told me nvm, i will find somebody else to do the job and slam the phone down on him.

Sue i think we are talking abt the same VG...

morning joyousonline,
My AD already over is on 16 Jan 06.

I got pro posting the website for the VG. Those interested can go to check. i engage alex frm captured moments

Hi queenie30,
Used to be staying @ west but now at North East area.

Cherz.. don be sad by what he said.. he's stress that y said this to u.. do encourage him.. Me also nv talk abt reno and AD planning.. do one by one, sure will be yr turn too...

Try to eat less now n do some excercise.. hopefully can lose abit.. haha..

Joy.. ya lor.. time flies.. my turn liao.. haha.. v excited n worried that some things will go wrong.. *pray hard*..

Jannie.. ya.. my hubby keep asking me to drink lotza water... guess what, i drink those tea for constipation, so can get those extra fats away.. hehe...

Dajie.. i afraid my work cant finished arh.. must hurry up finished everything.. else later v sianz... tommor gg ROM there to verify doc and collect certificate liao... do I left out anything??

Sue.. what happen to yr FIL?? sorry, i didn read the post.. Hope he's fine.. do take care ya..

Bear.. i think more or less all done.. I'm getting excited too.. everynite think abt what will gg on on that day.. hehe..

morning gals...

hmmm our guys missing again...

cherz, dun be too sad he said it out of stress not able to give u better life...

tweety, u muz take care ok ur big day coming liaoz... sleep more and be a pretty bride...

bear, wah e VG like very tua pai wor... soo rude wan if me also dun wan to engage him ar... think he's e best... can tell me which VG???

sushi, may we knoe where u held ur banquet?

hello peeps!!!! wahhhh juz finish browsing thru the post. so many post!! read until i blur also.

got this hunch that ah bear will be toking/scolding me again haa haa haa and true enough!!! okok im back liao. looking like a panda!!! these few days rushing ass2 until i very tired and pek chek becoz of all the programming and this week got one due!!!! siao liao.....very stressed....i can see that all of us are starting to talk about the visible problems of keeping a marriage going on. communication is impt like wat da jie says and it is really not easy to find a balance point in two person's life when they are together. its not like playing see-saw where one go up the other goes down. earlier stage maybe but definitely not in the later stage. but the best is both at the same level, and thats when both really understands each other and will accomodate each other fully. i can say truthfully that sometimes i also very tired and me and wifey do quarrel. i can also say that i dont fully understand her but learning as time goes by. take last nite for example, i was playing game with my bro(have not done that for a long time) until i forgot the time and wifey not happy. i know she will be unhappy but sometimes i juz got too carried away.

cherz, im sure that you hb did not say that with the intention to hurt you. believe me guys are terrible at expressing themselves sometimes. sometimes i also feel that way too coz when i romed i got hardly any savings at all. i was juz out of army not very long and also juz got my very first actual job. and now im preparing for AD which is even more stressful coz every month my bank account will be empty the moment pay comes in coz i will ask wifey to transfer almost half of it to our joint account and the rest is for our transport and food. so there are times when we really wanna get something but cant. and there are times when she really want something but i cant buy it for her. unable to get something for our beloved really makes us feel weak. like unable to make her happy. so i guess your hb feels that way thou he knows that you will stand by him no matter wat.

sue, after reding wat you posted i really pity your mil and bil leh. your fil really big ego hor..... sometimes i think should really juz do wat is right and dont care about other opinions. your mil cant sign the papers for the ops? coz it sure sounds really serious juz by reading and your fil can propose acupuncture??? i know i should not say so much but it really seems very serious. its no wonder your hb so stressed. sometimes he might not say anything to you and expect you to know which is kinda demanding coz like i always say "im not your tummy's worm leh" but sometimes we ourselves actually know whats wrong with out other half but juz somehow did not hit the right spot in our brain to feel it.
yes i agree that marriage is not totally a 2 person's thingy but thats only a small percentage leh. whether the marriage will work it out or not still have to depend on the 2 main char mah. they are the actor and actress, the rest are all part timers who will come and go one but they will be together until the end of the show mah.

kinda shocked that we are toking about all these, like a drastic change from our normal topics. but thats life i guess to show that we all are growing hehehehehe
no matter wat happens, got to believe in yourself and your other half. if you dont believe that you can make it you never will. ^^

jannie, you wanna try chef's chan restaurant??? he can cater less then 20 tables one.

da jie, still owe you the game. will pass to you asap. so sorry about it

ah bear, you maiden flight......sure or not. if it really is then make sure you enjoy every moment of it. a free break so nice. hehehehe thou i juz came back from bkk but i want to fly again heee hee hee hee.

tweety, you got to bring your witness ic(photocopy/actual) and i think got one more docu which is printed out from the web or isit sent to you......oh no cant rem paiseh!!!! ^^

gd morning ppl...

tweety, hav u ordered ur flowers? my bro also next wk as u n he very chin chai one...dunno this n dat den dun wanna ask me also...buay tahan him

weixiong, u so bz hor...now den shoot us a super long post...hahaha...u shld learn from DH...each name 1 post...den can get out of ur junior soon... :p where is chef chan's restn? do they hav any website?

tweety, you got to bring your witness ic(photocopy/actual) and i think got one more docu which is printed out from the web or isit sent to you......oh no cant rem paiseh!!!! ^^

hi ppl, after much anticipation, i finally tendered my resignation to my boss...wat a relieve I feel now... :p but me quite disappointed he didnt ask me to stay though...seem like me of no importance in this company...sigh...

I dunno what's wrong but the 12 hrs page nv register ur posts leh Jannie... Yay u quit liao.. that ah pek got say anything?

Yes yes Weixiong i just mentioned abt u only u pop in liao... heehee.. Yes its my maiden flight.. Dajie couldn't believe it when i told her abt it too... how i wish my hubby can join me. but most prob cannot cos i m working and he has a lot of classes going on. Wah today u so wise, spout so many cheemology.... but all the same i agree with u.. a lot of effort is needed to maintain the love btw hubby and wife...

Ooi, i was just telling Jannie, if i reserve one table for u all during my banquet, will u guys come?

just a piece of advice......assign someone to look after the red wine or hard liquor. From my case, we forgot to assign someone....guess what happen. When i'm on my way to change to evening gown the captain approach us,telling us no more red wine. It A BIG ???? for us cos not many of our relatives drink red wine but where did that go to.

But frm my AD photos, i can see that there still red wine available when we went for table to table photo taking.

SO please be careful.

bear, mayb me post too many individual postin so they ban me soon... :p dat ah pek on leave not ard...hahaha...tink boss might call him to tell him abt it...anyway me bo chap wat he is gg to say...if he ask me y i leave i sure say its bcoz of him...

suishi, thx 4 the advice...will keep an eye on it...but tink my relatives dun drink much also...mayb my frenz n colls lor...

jannie paiseh haha wasnt paying attention... =P old liao is like tat wan lar... keep on forgeting stuff... congrats on tendering ur resignation... me also waiting for e day to pluck up my courage and leave... but too lazy in e meantime to go for interviews sianz...

sushi can share ur pictures with us? my addy is [email protected] thanks...

annabelle,
i just finished selecting my print outs so still waiting for the ablum & software.

will load & share once it ready.

anna, me also tend to 4get things easily...sometimes i wonder if its realli due to our age dat is causin it...anyway no worries abt 4gettin things in here coz we r all here to remind each other...rite? :p

haa haa haa provided that we dont forget also hor jannie. i think sushi's advice is very good. keep a look out on the red wine but since my venue is so small i think no prob about missing red wine. settled for 2bottles/table ^^

ah bear of course i would love to go. but don forget my AD is same month as yours. will it clash or not??? it there is not clash or watsoever of course go. sure go one hee hee hee
by the way how is your pics coming along??? is jannie doing a good job hee hee hee(if she is i ask her for help with mine LOL)

There is something wrong with the forum right? it seems to freeze aft Weixiong's long post.. every thread also freeze at 10+am.

Hrmm Weixiong u how many tables ah??? 20? 30? 50? heehee... I also dunno abt wine.. my hotel allows me to return unopened bottles. u guys leh? How's ur animation going along? i asked jannie to help but she pretend she nv hear me. heehee!

no lah won't clash lah, unless u pangtang...

bear, omg...it slipped my mind leh...tink dat time u got mention how u wan it to b done but abit complicated...u wanna brief me again?

oh ya hor...talkin abt the dinner, will there b any clash har? my fren told me his wed dinner in dec...den told me not to b near his coz if yes den i cant attend his wed...

Oh, just received call from florist. they don have calla lilies.. so ask me to change to roses or other flowers..

Wanna get champaign roses, don have also.. so sad.. she advise me to take white roses as it's v elegant. so I take white roses lor.. what u all think ha?? nice or not??

Anna.. my fh got flu liao.. haiz..

Weixiong, u mean for doc verification ha?? I thought both original Ic with withness photocopy/original IC and solemnizer consent form. is that all??

Jannie.. I order long ago liao, but now don hv calla lilies, so i change to white roses..
haha.. i think yr bro maybe left to his wife to settled it ba..

Suishi.. Thanks for yr advice..

tweety, how com u order long time ago den till now den they tell u dun hav calla lilies? bad florist... :p my bro leave it to his wife den his wife leave it to him so end up nothing done...

Tweety i agree with Jannie, there shouldn't be a reason that there isn't champange roses.. cos its V day! i think what happened is that they got too many orders for V day that they forgot ur wedding. U might wanna get another florist.

dunno if ur inlaws mind white roses.. cos mine did.. white is a mourning colour.

tweety, mayb u shld get another florist...how can they let u noe at such last min dat they dun hav the stocks? tink u shld insist to the shop dat u wan the calla lilies...make a fuss out of it den they will noe the urgency of gettin the lilies for u...if not they juz bo chap one...

like wat bear said, white roses might not b gd...

sushi, thanks will be waiting for ur pics

jannie, haha u also forgetful ar... maybe we old liao bah... i think wedding within 3 mths before and after ur wedding cannot go leh...

tweety, oh gosh did ur fh go see doc? better see than rest more get well soon rom next week liao...
for ur white roses i love white roses... very elegant indeed but tat time my gown white so cant take white if not cannot see if not sure take my fav color... think they have fushia pink rose also very nice leh... can check it out...

im not that pangtang but still believe on some stuffs lah. i will sms you tonite ok. i only have 22 tables. like i say, me no money one so my folks have said they will bear the costs. so got to help them save money thou they say want to invite who then invite. me not hotel so don tink can return. if cannot finish then i bring home and ownself drink lor haa haa haa. my animation.........no time to do yet struggling with my assignments!!!!
jannie pretend never hear meh....or you did not ask sincerely hee hee hee

tweety, the solemnizer consent form is what im toking about hee hee hee hee
i think you should change another florist. go look for another and when you found one dump the old one. in the meantime, stick to your lilies or at least champange rose. white roses...elegant....under normal cirucmstances it might sound ok lah but for now its like an excuse to get you to take something which is not popular during the V-day!!!!!

anna, yes me sometimes can get very forgetful also...like how i 4get bear request me to do the animation for her... :p

weixiong, me age gettin to me so 4get bear bear's animation...not pretend never hear... :p

tweety, the solemnizer consent form is what im toking about hee hee hee hee
i think you should change another florist. go look for another and when you found one dump the old one. in the meantime, stick to your lilies or at least champange rose. white roses...elegant....under normal cirucmstances it might sound ok lah but for now its like an excuse to get you to take something which is not popular during the V-day!!!!!

the forum is not working right today. seems like they are doing something....no finish.... so unstable....
hehehehe aiya i know you forget lah. you think i really mean it meh. anyway i think hers is not animation right since she got use pics.....can juz use animated gifs to decorate the pics hee hee hee looks cute too^^